Explore the history, culture, people and beautiful landscapes of Vietnam on the 63Stravel travel app
Download the 63stravel app
Uncle Ho's Temple relic is located in hamlet 3, Luong Tam commune, Long My district, Hau Giang province. The people of the South in general, the people of Hau Giang - Can Tho and Long My in particular, the image of beloved Uncle Ho is in the hearts and minds of every person, although thousands of kilometers away from the capital Hanoi, always look towards Uncle Ho and his beloved capital with firm belief to fight and defeat the invading enemy. Hearing the news of Uncle Ho's death on September 2, 1969 was a common pain and a great loss for the entire Vietnamese people; Especially the people of the South have not had time to welcome Uncle Ho to visit. To repay Uncle Ho's kindness and meet the wishes of the people of Luong Tam commune; The Commune Party Committee, led by comrade Lu Minh Chanh (Hai Chanh), Secretary of the Commune Party Committee, decided to set up an altar to Uncle Ho right at the Commune Party Committee Office. Comrade Le Van Thong, member of the secretary, was assigned the task of releasing photos of Uncle Ho setting up an altar and sewing funeral ribbons to organize the memorial service. The next day, the memorial service was solemnly held with the full presence of leaders of departments, branches, organizations of communes, hamlets, main army units, and local soldiers stationed near the base. Commune officials, along with a large number of people in the commune, came to attend the ceremony with infinite sadness, commemorating and remembering Uncle Ho's gratitude to heaven and earth and promising Uncle Ho the determination to defeat the American invaders. Responding to the call of the Party Central Committee - turning suffering into revolutionary action, Can Tho's army and people continuously attacked the enemy in all areas of the province. During the week of Uncle Ho's mourning, the army and people of Can Tho province launched an attack on 34 military targets, destroying nearly 400 enemies. In Luong Tam commune alone, our army and people destroyed the posts: Vam Cam, To Ma, and Duong Dao (severely damaged). Over 40 enemy soldiers paid for their crimes and many others were injured. Right after the National Funeral Day, the leaders and some veteran revolutionary comrades and elders in the commune discussed and came to a decision: to build a temple to Uncle Ho in Hamlet 3, at the intersection of the highway. This is the most convenient place for people in the commune and other areas to easily visit Uncle Ho by both waterway and road. In the summer of 1972, the US puppet launched many large-scale raids, concentrating bombs and artillery on fiercely attacking the Long My area. The Commune Party Committee was destroyed by American artillery bombs and had to be moved to another place. Uncle Ho's altar was rebuilt and the holidays to celebrate Uncle Ho were held every year (birthday, death anniversary and Lunar New Year). In addition, people in the area worship Uncle Ho and celebrate his death anniversary at home. After the day of peace, from the earnest wishes of the Party Committee and people of Luong Tam commune, they wished to rebuild Uncle Ho's Temple at the planned location during the resistance war against the US, at the intersection of the highway, hamlet. 3, Luong Tam commune and with the approval of the leaders, branches, levels and people inside and outside the locality actively contributed their human and material resources, with a heart of love for Uncle Ho and this is a practical memorial project to welcome Uncle Ho. Celebrate the 100th anniversary of Uncle Ho's birth. (May 19, 1890 - May 19, 1990). Uncle Ho's temple was built in 1990, with a scale of nearly 2 hectares. Uncle Ho's temple was built with a national, solemn and respectful architectural style. On the occasion of the 107th anniversary of Uncle Ho's birth (May 19, 1890 - May 19, 1997), provincial leaders continue to direct the construction of an exhibition house to introduce Uncle Ho's childhood and revolutionary life. Uncle, this is the second category after the Temple. With that meaning, the Ministry of Culture and Information recognized Uncle Ho's Temple as a National historical relic. Source: Long My District Electronic Information Page
Hau Giang 2017 view
Rating : National monument
Lang Le Bau Co relic site is located in Tan Nhut commune, Binh Chanh district, Ho Chi Minh City. Lang Le Bau Co is associated with the resistance war against the French invasion in 1948 with major battles that went down in history. Lang Le Bau Co relic was recognized as a city-level historical relic in 2003. The reason it is called Lang Le Bau Co relic area is because the name of Lang Le Bau Co relic area was given by local people. The hamlet was established next to the interlaced canals and rivers. Lang Le Bau Co is located inside a large field with many shrimp, crabs, and fish. Along with many species of birds such as mallards, storks, teal, nuthatches, gongs, partridges, herons, and red armpits come to feed here. Therefore, Tan Nhut people call it by the familiar and rustic name Lang Le Bau Co. Lang Le Bau Co relic is considered the gateway to move to the center of Vuon Thom base and attack the enemy headquarters in Saigon. Previously, Lang Le Bau Co relic area was originally a field of overgrown reeds. On April 15, 1948, the French colonialists sent 3 thousand soldiers and many modern weapons to simultaneously attack the Lang Le Bau Co area to destroy the Vuon Thom base. At that time, the revolutionary armed forces in Lang Le - Bau, because of their small force and rudimentary weapons, had the help of local people along with the advantage of terrain. After just over half a day of fighting, it turned to attack, causing the French army to suffer a large number of casualties. The victory at Lang Le Bau Co killed 300 enemies, captured 30 mercenaries, and destroyed many machines, military vehicles, and guns of all kinds of the enemy. However, on our side, there are many officers and soldiers who heroically sacrificed their lives at a very young age. On October 14, 1966, in Lang Le, the Republic of Vietnam Army Ranger Battalion was destroyed by tourist militia. Lang Le Bau Co relic site has great historical significance for the people of Saigon in particular and the whole country in general. Faced with hatred for the French colonialists, Lang Le Bau Co's army and people fought a war of great historical significance that opened the door for our side and the enemy. For our side, the battle opened the door to heroism in a strong resistance position. As for the enemy, they had to retreat into a strategic position and were destroyed. The French colonialists could no longer form a strategy to defeat the Viet Minh. Moreover, at Vuon Thom base, Lang Le Bau Co also took place a determined battle to protect our base and destroy all sabotage plans of the enemy. Lang Le Bau Co relic area, after the Dong Khoi movement in 1960, was also a logistics and springboard for the armed forces to liberate Long An - Saigon - Gia Dinh. To commemorate the sacrifices of our compatriots and soldiers, in 1988 Binh Chanh district built a historical building in Lang Le Bau Co land with an area of 1000m2. Source: Ho Chi Minh City Electronic Information Newspaper
Ho Chi Minh City 7122 view
Tan Hiep Prison, also known as "Tan Hiep Correctional Center", is located in Quarter 6, Tan Tien Ward, Bien Hoa City. Tan Hiep Prison Relic was ranked as a national relic by the Ministry of Culture and Sports on January 15, 1994. Tan Hiep Prison is one of the six largest prisons in South Vietnam and the largest prison in the Southeast region, built in an important military position, northeast of Bien Hoa town. Ahead is National Highway 1; Behind is the North - South railway line. This is an isolated location, convenient for transportation, easy for protecting, guarding, receiving prisoners from other places and transferring prisoners to Con Dao, Phu Quoc... Tan Hiep Prison has an area of 46,520 square meters with 8 prisons, including 5 prisons for communist prisoners and patriots. The prison is surrounded by 4 layers of barbed wire with 9 bunkers, 3 watchtowers with a team of guards and a modern alarm system. It's called "Correctional Center" but inside is actually a gun warehouse, an interrogation and torture room with the most modern tools. Each prison only has an area of nearly 200 square meters but holds 300-400 people, sometimes up to a thousand people. In particular, there are "repentance" rooms and "tiger cages" that are very small and narrow and living conditions are extremely harsh, prisoners live like in a crematorium. The diet was extremely unhygienic. The prison guards bought rotten rice and rotten fish to fertilize the fields, and fried them in oil to feed the prisoners, leading to many people being poisoned. With the determination to escape the imperial prison, return to the Party and the people to continue fighting and liberating the nation, on December 2, 1956, with the agreement of the Eastern Inter-Provincial Party Committee, the soldiers Communists were "detained" in Tan Hiep prison under the direct direction of comrade Nguyen Trong Tam (Bat Tam) - in charge of the prison Party Committee and a number of other comrades who suddenly broke the shackles. was able to free nearly 500 comrades and patriots. This event caused a stir in the Pentagon. America - Diem hastily mobilized both main forces and security forces, civil guards defending the three provinces of Bien Hoa, Ba Ria, Thu Dau Mot and two special forces to encircle and capture the prisoners, but all were defeated. failure. Our comrades and compatriots who escaped from Tan Hiep prison received help and protection from local facilities and returned safely to base. Among the escaped prisoners were comrades: Bay Tam, Hai Thong, Ly Van Sam... who became the core nucleus of the Dong Khoi movement later. In 2001, to partly recreate the crimes of the US - Diem against our comrades and compatriots imprisoned at Tan Hiep prison and describe the entire Tan Hiep uprising on December 2, 1956. , Dong Nai Museum has collected images, documents, and artifacts displayed at the relic and made a model to serve the research and sightseeing needs of all classes of people. Every day, the monument is open to visitors. Source: Dong Nai Electronic Newspaper
Dong Nai 6551 view
La Nga Victory Relic (at km 104-112 on Highway 20 to Da Lat, in Phu Ngoc commune, Dinh Quan district) was ranked a national historical relic by the Ministry of Culture on December 12, 1986. To cheer for the Viet Bac victory in the fall-winter of 1947 and also to deal a fatal blow to the enemy, the command board of squad 10 decided to organize a big battle, to show the enemy that the Vietnamese people were , Vietnamese people do not easily submit to any enemy; With a spirit of courage and ingenuity after nearly half a year of preparation, studying the terrain, and choosing a location: at 15:12 on March 1, 1948, the La Nga ambush battle began and ended at 15:12 on March 1, 1948. 15:57 on the same day, in just 45 minutes. The victory of La Nga delighted the people of Dinh Quan in particular and the people of Dong Nai in general. This is a victory that demonstrates the cunning and courage of our army and people, causing the enemy to be stunned and defeated. From this victory, our force grew stronger and stronger, contributing to defeating the enemy's plan to attack quickly and win quickly, forcing them into a passive position. The scenic complex of Chong Rock, Mai Waterfall, La Nga River and La Nga Victory Monument is an interesting tourist complex of Dinh Quan. The amazing beauty of Hon Ba Chong, Da Voi Mountain, Hon Dia, along with the natural pagoda at the foot of the rocky mountain are typical clusters that create a harmonious beauty for the Da Chong scenic area. Dinh Quan Da Chong Complex is also a place that retains traces of prehistoric life. Here, under the stone roofs, along the streams and on the slopes along the valley, many production and daily life tools of the ancients made of stone, bronze and terracotta were discovered. During the 30-year resistance war. Dinh Quan is an important part of War Zone D. Da Chong witnessed the formation, development, stationing, and combat deployment of revolutionary forces. Today, a part of the land of Da Chong Dinh Quan scenic area has been used and built into the Dinh Quan District Cultural and Sports Center. In the near future, Da Chong Dinh Quan scenic area will be invested in and renovated, contributing to making the natural landscape more beautiful and becoming an attractive eco-tourism destination. Source: Dinh Quan District People's Committee
Dong Nai 4468 view
Nguyen Huu Canh temple, also known as Binh Kinh communal house, is located on the left bank of Dong Nai river, formerly belonging to Binh Kinh hamlet, Binh Hoanh village, Tran Bien canton, now Nhi Hoa hamlet, Hiep Hoa commune, Bien Hoa city. It was ranked as a national historical relic by the Ministry of Culture, Information, Sports and Tourism on March 25, 1991. Nguyen Huu Canh Temple was built around the end of the 18th century. Initially, the temple was small in scale, with walls made of boards and a yin-yang tile roof, about 400m south of the current temple. Documents say: the temple was first rebuilt in the fourth year of Tu Duc (1851); By 1923, the temple was rebuilt at its current location. Nguyen Huu Canh was born in 1650 in Gia Mieu, Tong Son district, Thanh Hoa province in a family with many famous generals in the dynasty. He was a man of both literature and martial arts, accomplished many great victories and was trusted, loved and respected by Lord Nguyen. In the spring of the year Mau Dan (1698), he obeyed Lord Nguyen's order to invade Dang Trong while it was still very desolate. Arriving in Dong Nai, he set up his headquarters at Cu Lao Pho (now Hiep Hoa commune); took Dong Nai land as Phuoc Long district, built Tran Bien palace, took Saigon land as Tan Binh district, built Phien Tran palace, the land expanded thousands of miles. He recruited immigrants to settle down, organized the administrative apparatus gradually and systematically, encouraged land reclamation, and promoted Cu Lao Pho to develop into one of the busiest and most dynamic port towns throughout the century. 18 and officially annexed the new land of the South into the Dai Viet map. After returning from the invasion of the South, the following year he again served Lord Nguyen Phuc Chu's command to lead an army to suppress King Chan Lap and maintain the southern border region. In April of the year Canh Thin (1700), after completing his mission, on the way back to Rach Gam (Tien Giang), he fell ill and passed away on the 16th day of the 5th lunar month, at the age of 51 years old. On the way to his hometown for burial, his coffin was stopped at the land where he once had his headquarters on Cu Lao Pho so that local people could have the opportunity to say goodbye to him one last time. At the mandarin's communal house, local people built a tomb to remember this event. When hearing the news of Nguyen Huu Canh's death, Lord Nguyen was extremely sorry and conferred on him the title of High-ranking official of the Town Chancellor with the title: Thanh Marquis Ceremony and had his tablet enshrined at the Thai temple. Source: Dong Nai Electronic Newspaper
Dong Nai 4310 view
The US Embassy relics, also known as the "White House of the East", are the origin of sinister military and political plots aimed at long-term annexation of Vietnam. The relic site is a 5-storey building built Built in modern architecture, located at the corner of Mac Dinh Chi - Le Duan Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, on a plot of land nearly 5,000 square meters. Previously, the US embassy was located at 39 Ham Nghi Street. At around 10:00 a.m. on March 30, 1963, the US embassy on Ham Nghi Street was hit with explosives by the F21 Commando team, collapsing three floors: 1, 2, 3, so the US decided to rebuild it. Construction began on the building in 1965, most of the materials and construction machinery were transported from the US, under the control of American engineers. According to the design, the building is surrounded by 7,800 Taredo stones that can withstand mines and artillery shells. The main door is equipped with thick steel, the other doors are blocked by a special thick bulletproof layer. All doors use automatic systems, including iron doors blocking the way to the upper floors. Inside the building there are 140 rooms with 200 staff serving day and night. In addition, next to the building is also built an additional row of houses called the "Norodom" area exclusively for C.I.A. employees. When inaugurated, the building had only 3 floors. At the end of 1966, two more floors and a terrace were built to serve as a landing place for helicopters. Surrounding the building is a 3m high wall, at both ends of the wall close to Le Duan Street, 2 high blockhouses are built, guarded day and night. The Embassy was completed in September 1967 with a defense system such as a fortress with 60 guards, a bomb shelter, and a radar screen system to control the facade. Immediately after the building was completed, on September 24, 1967, thousands of students flocked to the gate of the US Embassy to fight for "America to stop bombing the North", "America to go home" and issued a notice denouncing the US for "trampling and seriously violating the right to self-determination of the Southern people". But the outstanding event that happened at the US Embassy was the battle of the City Rangers during the General Offensive and Uprising in the Spring of 1968. The target of attacking the US Embassy was added on January 24, 1968 by Ngo Thanh. Van is in charge of general affairs. Ranger Team 11 took on this important mission, including captain Ut Nho (military region reconnaissance captain) and soldiers: Bay Truyen, Tuoc, Thanh, Chuc, Tran The Ninh, Chinh, Tai, Van, Duc, Cao Hoai Vinh, Mang, Sau and 2 drivers: Tran Si Hung and Ngo Van Thuan. Another equally humiliating event for the US Embassy was the chaotic escape that occurred on April 29 and 30, 1975 by the US and its accomplices. Faced with the rapid attack of the Vietnamese army and people in the historic Ho Chi Minh campaign, over 1,000 Americans and more than 5,000 pro-American Vietnamese jostled, pushed, and kicked each other to compete for a place on the terrace of the building. building to be rescued by helicopter. This relic was granted a certificate of recognition by the Ministry of Culture on June 25, 1976. Currently, the US Embassy building has been demolished and a new consulate in Ho Chi Minh City has been built, but next to it is a memorial stele forever remembering the achievements of the special forces soldiers who died in the battle. . Source: Ho Chi Minh City Youth Union
Ho Chi Minh City 4242 view
During the period when the Mac dynasty had its capital in Cao Bang, in order to prevent the Le dynasty from attacking, the Mac dynasty restored and repaired Na Lu citadel (now in Hoang Tung commune, Hoa An) and Ban Phu citadel (now in Hung Dao commune). ), Phuc Hoa citadel, in addition to building many other citadels in Cao Bang, making Cao Bang a political and military center in the far Northeast border region at that time. Na Lu citadel and Phuc Hoa citadel are two citadels built before. According to the records of Be Huu Cung in Cao Bang Thuc Luc, Na Lu citadel and Phuc Hoa citadel began in the reign of Tang Y Tong in the year Giap Than, the 5th Ham Thong era (874). Based on the presence of many ancient tombs with stone inscriptions containing the names, addresses, and hometowns of the citadel builders who died here during the Ham Thong Dynasty, it can be confirmed that these two citadels were built during the Tang Dynasty. Na Lu Citadel was built over many different dynasties. When the Mac dynasty came to Cao Bang, it was rebuilt with bricks. Na Lu citadel has a nearly rectangular shape, has a total area of about 37.5 hectares, a length of about 800 m, a width of about 600 m, the citadel has 4 gates. Ban Phu citadel in the capital of Nam Binh, Nam Cuong country of Thuc Phan in the past in Cao Binh (Cao Bang), the Mac dynasty renovated the royal palace in the inner circle of the old capital of Nam Binh and called it Ban Phu citadel or Royal Palace. In the ancient capital of Nam Binh of the Nam Cuong country and the Mac dynasty, Ban Phu citadel still has clear traces. The capital city of Nam Binh consists of two citadels, to protect the citadel, the outer ring has a circumference of about 5 km, including a low hillock area, around the foot of the hill is covered with vertical canvas like a wall, convenient for navigation. Build defense lines. The western wall of the citadel runs parallel to the bank of the Bang River to the beginning of Bo Ma village, connecting the southeast wall of the citadel, flowing in front of Ban Phu, following the foot of the hill to meet National Highway 4, the northeastern side running along the foot of the hill close to the outside of National Highway 4. , up to the top of the mound is the northwest side, continue running along the foot of the hill, out to the river bank and meet the west wall, forming a closed citadel. When the Mac Dynasty established the capital, it repaired and built a number of additional works, in which Ban Phu Citadel (inner citadel - the king's working place) was built higher on the old citadel walls from the Thuc Phan period. The citadel is located on a flat land. Along with rebuilding the capital, the Mac dynasty also built a system of posts and ramparts quite thick around the capital and a number of important border points, forming a system of protecting the capital and protecting the border. gender. Phuc Hoa citadel (Phuc Hoa district) was built in a square style, about 400 m in each direction, including two citadel rings, the distance between the two rings is 80 m. Currently, the southern wall has been completely destroyed. Phuc Hoa Citadel has 2 main gates: The North Gate is open to the national highway to Ta Lung Border Gate today, people often call it Pac Gate, this gate is built in a rectangular style, 8 m wide, 5 m high. , including two gates made of thick, very sturdy wood; The second gate is in the south, opening to the river bank. Both gates were flattened long ago, and now there are no traces left. Near the citadel, in the northwest suburbs along the riverbank, there are many traces of brick kilns. People said that during the process of labor and exploration, many intact brick kilns were found in this area. Through research and surveys, it has been shown that in Cao Bang, the Mac dynasty renovated, embellished and built many citadels and fortresses, including repairing, embellishing and rebuilding Ban Phu citadel, Na Lu citadel, and Phuc citadel. Hoa. These fortifications have formed a quite solid system of protecting the capital. Up to now, of the ancient citadels built by the Mac Dynasty during the capital period in Cao Bang, some of the citadels built of earth only have traces left, but the citadels built of stone are still very clear. Source: Cao Bang Electronic Newspaper
Cao Bang 3977 view
Chot Mat Tower Historical-Cultural Relic, located in Xom Thap hamlet, Tan Phong commune, Tan Bien district, Tay Ninh province, was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism) as historical - cultural relic on July 23, 1993. Also one of the last three ancient towers remaining in the South of our country. Having undergone many restorations in 1938, 2003 and most recently in 2013. Despite undergoing restorations, the Chot Mat ancient tower relic site has given itself a new look but still remains retains the spirit of ancient architecture. The entire Tower is built of brick and slate with the top of the tower tapering upward, from the ground to the highest point of the tower is estimated to be 10m. In addition, this ancient tower is located on a high mound in the middle of the field, so from a distance it looks like a pen rising gradually. In 2003, the People's Committee of Tay Ninh province decided to approve the investment project to restore, embellish and preserve Chot Mat tower relics and carried out the restoration, restoration, display and opening of the excavation pit in 2003. into use. On November 27, 2019, the Provincial People's Committee issued a Decision regulating the decentralization of management, protection and promotion of the value of historical and cultural relics and scenic spots in Tay Ninh province. Decision to assign the People's Committee of Tan Bien district to directly manage 4 relics, including the National Historical-Cultural relic Thap Chot Mat. In particular, the Chot Mat Tower Historical-Cultural Relic in Tan Phong commune, Tan Bien district was chosen to be part of the tourism development link of Tay Ninh Province. This is a tourist destination worth exploring, contributing to tourism development in Tan Phong commune in particular and Tan Bien district in general. Source: Tay Ninh province electronic information portal
Tay Ninh 3879 view
Bac Cung Temple (literally known as Thinh Temple) in Tam Hong commune, Yen Lac district is one of four large temples around the Ba Vi mountain region and the Red River Delta worshiping Saint Tan Vien. The temples: Tay Cung, Nam Cung, and Dong Cung are on the other side of the Red River in Son Tay territory. These are four temples that were built and preserved relatively carefully by the people. The temple is located in the middle of fertile fields on a 10,000 square meter plot of land next to winding canals, surrounded by rich and densely populated villages. On both sides, the left desert and the right desert stand majestically and silently, covering a large brick yard, looking up to a unique architectural work. Thinh Temple was built 20 centuries ago on the foundation of a small temple worshiping Saint Tan, where he had previously let his troops stay during a mission to help people clear land and manage water. The divine genealogy passes down that: Saint Tan (still called Son Tinh), whose name is Nguyen Tuan, was born on January 15, Dinh Hoi year in Lang Xuong cave, Trung Nghia commune, Thanh Thuy district, Phu Tho province. He lost his father at a young age and lived with his mother and two cousins, Nhuy Hien and Nguyen Sung. Every day, the three brothers crossed the Da River and went to the Ba Vi mountains to clear fields and farm, looking for a living. Here, Nguyen Tuan met Princess Thuong Ngan, was adopted by her, and gave her a walking stick and many magic spells to save humanity. After defeating Thuy Tinh and marrying Princess Ngoc Hoa, he refused the throne that King Hung wanted to give him, and with his two younger siblings traveled everywhere, helping people clear land and water, and was respected by people everywhere. When passing through the Tam Hong area, he let the troops rest and taught the people to grow rice and fish... After he left, the villagers came to the place where the Holy One rested and saw that there were still some packets of hearing left there, so after This temple is called Thinh temple. There is also a story that: when letting the army stay here, Saint Tan taught the people to butcher Thinh, so the people called the temple that name. From a small temple, during the reign of King Ly Than Tong (1072-1128), the temple was rebuilt into a large temple. This is where the king came to pray for longevity. During the reign of King Minh Mang (1820-1840), the temple was repaired many times. During the reign of King Thanh Thai, the Tri of Yen Lac district appointed monk Thanh At to restore the temple. The project lasted until the 6th reign of Khai Dinh (1900-1921). Through many ups and downs, the temple continues to be preserved and preserved by local people. On January 21, 1992, the temple was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a cultural and historical relic. Every year, the Thinh Temple festival is held from the 6th of the first lunar month to the 20th of the first lunar month. The festival includes sacrifices, palanquin processions from villages inside and outside the commune and many folk games will be held. Source: Vinh Phuc province electronic information portal
Vinh Phuc 3738 view
Mai Xuan Thuong was the leader of the Can Vuong movement against the French at the end of the 19th century in Binh Dinh. Mai Xuan Thuong was born in the year of Canh Than, 1860, died in the year of the Pig, 1887, from Phu Lac village, Phu Phong district, Tuy Vien district, Binh Dinh province (now Phu Lac village, Binh Thanh commune, Tay Son district, Binh Dinh province). His father, Mai Xuan Tin, was the chief father in Cao Bang. His mother, Huynh Thi Nguyet, was the daughter of a noble family in the village. Mai Xuan Thuong is inherently intelligent and eager to learn. At the age of 18 (1878), he passed the Baccalaureate at Binh Dinh Examination School. At the age of 25 (1885), he passed the bachelor's exam. Responding to King Ham Nghi's Can Vuong edict, Mai Xuan Thuong returned to his hometown of Phu Lac, recruited insurgents, set up a base on Sung island to raise the Can Vuong flag against the French, then Mai Xuan Thuong brought his forces to join the army. The insurgent army was led by Dao Doan Dich and was appointed by Dao Doan Dich to the position of Military Salary Officer (in charge of food for the insurgent army). From then until 1887, the Can Vuong movement in Binh Dinh developed strongly and spread to Quang Ngai, Phu Yen... attracting tens of thousands of people from all walks of life to participate. On September 20, 1885, Dao Doan Dich died and assigned all his forces to Mai Xuan Thuong. He chose the Loc Dong mountain area (now in Binh Tuong commune, Tay Son district) as his headquarters and organized a flag worshiping ceremony, calling on scholars, literati, and people to join the movement to fight against the French. During that ceremony, insurgents from many regions in Binh Dinh province agreed to honor him as the Marshal leading the uprising and raised the slogan: "First to kill the left, later to attack the West". In early 1887, the French army under the command of Lieutenant Colonel Cherrean and the royal army led by Tran Ba Loc along with Minister Trira launched a major attack on the headquarters of the Can Vuong movement in Binh Dinh, the battle The fighting between the insurgent forces and the French enemy was extremely fierce, the fight was unequal, and in the end the insurgent force was pushed back. In March 1887, after a fierce battle in Bau Sau (An Nhon town, Binh Dinh province), Mai Xuan Thuong was seriously injured, the insurgents withdrew to Linh Dong secret area. On April 21, 1887, Tran Ba Loc surrounded and captured the Linh Dong secret base and captured a number of insurgents, including Mai Nguyen Soai's mother. On the night of April 30, 1887, Mai Xuan Thuong sent a suicide squad to break into Tran Ba Loc barracks, relieve the captured people, and he and a group of 50 subordinates crossed the mountain into Phu Yen and continued to resist. battle, but when she reached Phu Quy Pass (boundary between Binh Dinh and Phu Yen), she was captured by Tran Ba Loc's ambush and taken to be beheaded at Go Cham (East of Binh Dinh Citadel). The mausoleum of patriot Mai Xuan Thuong is located on a high hill of the Ngang mountain range (in Hoa Son village, Binh Tuong commune, Tay Son district, Binh Dinh province) about 50km northwest of Quy Nhon city; The mausoleum was built on a land area of 1988m2, inaugurated on January 22, 1961. Overall, the mausoleum is designed in the style of an ancient mausoleum, surrounded by low walls. The Lang gate (three gates) is made up of 4 square pillars, the top is tied in the style of a gourd and a vase, bearing the architectural appearance of a communal house or temple gate of the late 19th century. In the middle of the Mausoleum is Mai Xuan Thuong's tomb, rectangular in shape in the East - West direction; At the head of the grave is a stone stele engraved with an inscription recording the biography and career of Mai Xuan Thuong: The relic was ranked at the National level by the Ministry of Culture and Information on April 20, 1995. Source: People's Committee of Tay Son District, Binh Dinh Province
Binh Dinh 3703 view
Hoc Mon District Palace is located at No. 1, Ly Nam De Street, Hoc Mon Town, (next to the District People's Committee headquarters) and is the place where many outstanding fighting events have been recorded throughout the long history from 1885 to the Southern days. Complete liberation of the People of 18 Betel Garden Villages. After defeating Chi Hoa Fort, the French colonialists built a 3-storey wooden house here to use as a military post. When Tran Tu Ca took office as Governor of the Palace, he used the Station as the Palace of Binh Long district. Originally a cunning drunkard of the French colonialists, Tran Tu Ca was led by a group led by Mr. Phan Van Hon (Quan Hon) and Nguyen Van Qua (Chanh Lanh Binh) of nearly 1,000 insurgents who came to burn the District Palace, captured and head cut off in the middle of the market. That was February 8, 1885, At Dau Tet. Afterwards, Hoc Mon District Palace was rebuilt with a blue stone foundation, brick walls, and a defense system from the upper floors to the fence. The architecture is similar to the Military Fort, so the locals call it Hoc Mon Fort. Tran took over from Tran Tu Ca as Governor of Ngon district, moving to Tra District and then Tho District. This was a long period of time when the people of the Hoc Mon region suffered from many cruel and despicable scenes from the French colonialists and their oligarchic henchmen mentioned above. With the indomitable tradition of Hoc Mon people. On June 4, 1930, around 6 a.m. in front of the District Palace, hundreds of Hoc Mon people protested demanding "abolition of poll tax, reduction of license and market taxes, and granting land to poor farmers." Tra District invited the leaders into the Palace to negotiate, but they cunningly arrested them, including Mr. Le Van Uoi (Secretary of Tan Thoi Nhi Commune), who was the leader of the protest. People were undaunted and fiercely demanded that Tea District release those detained. The protest group became more and more crowded, the fighting spirit spread somewhat, causing Tra District to give in. On the one hand, they released the detained people, on the other hand, they called the officials in Saigon for help. 2 hours later, the struggle was led by two men, Blachole and Nobbot, who opened fire on the protest group, causing many casualties. But the most impressive historical event at Hoc Mon District Palace was the Southern Uprising on November 23, 1940. Hoc Mon Fort is very solid, built of green stone like a fortress, about 15 meters high, has a gun emplacement and a defense system with battlements guarded by a platoon of green soldiers. On November 22, 1940, France reinforced one more platoon to deal with the situation. On the afternoon of November 22, 1940, Mr. Do Van Coi's army broke into the town, disguised as civilians, ambushed behind the Station waiting for orders to rob the Station. Another army wing has the task of destroying bridges, cutting down trees blocking roads, and occupying offices and houses... The army wing from Phuoc Vinh An, Tan Thong, Tan An Hoi, Tan Phu Trung is led by Mr. Pham Van Sang and Dang Cong Binh commanded, started from Ben Do hamlet, attacked the house, killed 1 person, collected 4 guns, and took control of the situation here (Tan Phu Trung). Immediately this army was ordered to pull back to Hoc Mon. The Long Tuy Thuong army was commanded by Mr. Bui Van Hoat. The army of General Long Tuy Trung was commanded by Mr. Do Van Day and Le Binh Dang. At around 24:00 on the night of November 22, 1940, the sound of artillery fire had not yet been heard in Saigon. After consulting, the army commanders united to attack the enemy's post. Immediately the troops headed straight to Fort Hoc Mon, where District Chief Bui Ngoc Tho resided. Two insurgents named Nghe and Kinh volunteered to enter the front gate and sacrificed their lives. Insurgents from all directions rushed into the Fort like water bursting its banks. Faced with the power of the insurgents and the masses, the soldiers in the Station no longer had the spirit to resist and fled in disarray. The insurgents completely occupied the inside of the station, but upstairs, the enemy still stubbornly used guns to shoot sporadically, at the same time calling Saigon and Thu Dau Mot for emergency help. Because he was eager to capture the name of Tho District, comrade Do Van Day climbed up to the upper floor of the Station by clinging to the gutter. Halfway up, he was hit by bullets, the comrade fell and died later. The battle was at a standstill when enemy reinforcements arrived. Unable to hold out, the insurgents withdrew from the town, dispersed to the villages, the armed forces withdrew to Ben Do hamlet (Tan Phu Trung) and then moved to My Hanh hamlet (Duc Hoa). Although the attack on Hoc Mon Fort (later called Hoc Mon District Palace) failed, it left a deep impression in the hearts of all civilians admiring the courage of revolutionary soldiers in the fight against colonialism. steal the country. During the historic Ho Chi Minh campaign, at 7:00 a.m. on April 30, 1975, Hoc Mon town was completely liberated, the National flag fluttered above the District Palace, where District Chief Nguyen Nhu Sang and his gang sai has been running away since last night. Today, Hoc Mon District Palace is chosen as the District Museum, where many documents are displayed, illustrating the ups and downs of historical periods as well as the revolutionary fighting spirit of the army and people in Hoc Mon district over the past two years. resistance war against French colonialism and American imperialism. A monument placed in front of the Hoc Mon District Palace relic represents the indomitable sacrifice of the army and people of 18 Betel Garden Villages, recognized as a national historical and cultural relic. Source: Hoc Mon District People's Committee
Ho Chi Minh City 3525 view
Floating markets are a typical cultural feature of the Mekong Delta. When talking about floating markets in the Mekong Delta, it is impossible not to mention Nga Bay - Phung Hiep floating market. Familiar images to tourists are boats filled with goods and tall trees to introduce the products being sold so that buyers can easily choose. Not only is it a unique cultural feature, the "soul of the river", Nga Bay floating market also retains the footsteps of its ancestors, demonstrating the cultural practices of its ancestors for nearly a century on the rich alluvial land. fat. Nga Bay floating market, also known as Phung Hiep floating market, was once famous for its history of more than a hundred years and the busiest trading atmosphere in the Mekong Delta. Nga Bay floating market was formed around 1915, after 10 years of digging canals here. The market is located right at the intersection of 7 rivers: Cai Con, Mang Ca, Bung Tau, Soc Trang, Xeo Mon, Lai Hieu, Xeo Vong. Many craft villages have been formed along the river such as boat building, weaving, farming... With the Nga Bay floating market, the gathering at 7 river branches has become a unique feature that is difficult to mix and will be an attractive mystery. Those who like to travel to the West should explore, because each branch of the river has a different unique craft village... This place has also entered poetry and music, making it even more captivating. In the South, there are many floating markets, but none is as "famous" as Nga Bay market in terms of scale, affluence as well as its reputation and status. In the past, the central area of Nga Bay market had over 1,000 large and small boats; During peak Tet holidays, there may be more than 3,000 units; There are also hundreds of boats across. At night, oil lamps and vase lanterns float in the water waves all night long like a lantern festival, it's so exciting.. Nga Bay floating market usually opens in the early morning every day. From 5 to 8 am is the peak time for buying and selling fresh agricultural products. From then until the afternoon and evening, the market continues to operate. Goods at the floating market are extremely diverse, especially fruits. According to each season, looking at the bustling boats and boats full of fruit, visitors will know which fruit is the main crop. One point that creates an unforgettable impression is when the sun rises, which is also the time when cargo boats spread out in many directions. Visitors will feel the rich flavors of rustic dishes, sold on small boats: hot porridge, vermicelli, noodles... or sip a cup of coffee and listen to the story of "Love". Mr. Selling Mat" is extremely interesting. From early morning, when the sky was still covered with a thin mist, hundreds of boats of people bustled here like a festival. We can encounter many different colors and sounds creating a bustling, cheerful atmosphere... The bright red color of rambutan, the bright yellow color of mangoes and the sweet aroma of durian... fresh fruits are picked during the day in time for the early market. Looking from above, the whole river looks like a colorful shimmering silk strip. All are delicious Southwestern fruit specialties at very affordable prices. In particular, here there is no need to advertise or sell, each boat has a long tree hanging the items it sells, like a "living sign", buyers do not have to waste time searching. In addition, the market also has small boats selling food that skillfully weave their way through large boats. In 2002, Nga Bay floating market (Nga Bay town, Hau Giang) was moved to a location on Ba Ngan canal in Dai Thanh commune, about 3 km from the old location because the market was too busy and many vehicles were anchored. traffic safety, pollution... Since being moved to Ba Ngan canal, the market is no longer bustling and is gradually sinking into oblivion because of the scarcity of boats and boats, not meeting the sightseeing needs of tourists. The bustling image of buying and selling "on the wharf under the boat" in the past now only remains in the memories of the people here. To save the Nga Bay floating market and develop Hau Giang river and river tourism, in 2015 Hau Giang province invested in a road system, tourist wharf, power supply, lighting, and water supply and drainage systems. It is expected that after completion, Nga Bay floating market will be relocated to its old location to become a tourist highlight, not only for Nga Bay, but also for Hau Giang province.
Hau Giang 1794 view
From January to December
From the center of Long My town, follow the inter-commune road through Thuan Hung and Xa Phien to Luong Tam commune, where Uncle Ho's temple remains. The monument was built on the northern land where the intersection of the Long My II and Nam Can canals intersect; 21 km from Long My town; located about 28km from Vi Thanh town, 78km southwest of Can Tho city. Long My was the revolutionary base of Hau Giang province and the Southwest region during the two resistance wars against the French and the Americans. Coming to Long My, visitors will visit Uncle Ho's temple in Luong Tam commune, established by Long My Party Committee and soldiers and civilians in 1969 when Uncle Ho passed away. The temple has now been restored more spaciously with many fences and the main temple, on a 1 hectare land area. Every year on May 19 and September 2, a large number of tourists from inside and outside the province come here to visit and commemorate. In addition, Long My also has a "victory relic of 75 puppet battalions" in Vinh Vien commune, this is a project that helps visitors find the glorious past of their ancestors. In the relic area, there are also many play and entertainment areas that are being increasingly improved to attract more tourists to come here. Coming to Long My, in addition to visiting relics, tourists can also see storks and other unique birds typical of the southern river region. This is the most unique stork garden in Hau Giang province with tens of thousands of storks of all kinds and dozens of bird species...a place that still retains its original pristine features. You will feel your soul at extraordinary peace when you close your eyes and listen to the symphony of wild birds... Here, visitors can also enjoy freshly picked fruit from the garden and watch the sunlight. The afternoon glimmers through the trees with flocks of birds spreading their wings to fly back to their nests... Truly a peaceful place away from the noise and bustle of a city full of worries and chaos.
Hau Giang 1934 view
From January to December
Lung Ngoc Hoang Nature Reserve is located in Phung Hiep district, Hau Giang province, about 40km from Vi Thanh city. With a total area of over 2,800 hectares stretching from the west of the Hau River to the U Minh region, not only is it known as the "green lung" of the Mekong Delta, Lung Ngoc Hoang is also a place to preserve biodiversity. The most unique in the country today. In the local language, "lung" is a wild, swampy area of land. Lung Ngoc Hoang roughly explains it as "God's flooded lowland". According to folk legend, in the past, there were many herds of elephants (statues) moving and looking for food from one place to another. The herds of elephants caused land subsidence and landslides, forming valleys, pools, ditches, ponds, etc. creek. From time to time, the Jade Emperor descended to earth to visit here, so gradually this lung was named Lung Ngoc Hoang! Lung Ngoc Hoang is a wetland full of wildness and mystery, having existed for a long time. In the past, this place was known as the "dead land", flooded all year round, and weeds grew towering. If you get lost in this area, it is difficult to find the way out, due to the vast terrain and tangled vines, wild and deserted. According to the book "Can Tho Geography" (2003), about 120 years ago, someone came to exploit Lung Ngoc Hoang. Before 1945, there were many landowners who hired people with broken land to farm and exploit fish. Later, due to the war, Lung Ngoc Hoang was abandoned and became a revolutionary base during the two resistance wars against the French and Americans. Previously, this area was assigned to Phuong Ninh Forest Enterprise to invest in planting melaleuca trees, exploiting aquatic resources and protecting the environment. By 2002, Lung Ngoc Hoang Nature Reserve was officially established to become the most prominent destination of Hau Giang tourism. This place is known as a wetland and is home to hundreds of rare species of animals and plants, with hundreds of thousands of melaleuca trees growing nearly ten meters high one after another. Researchers said that the Lung Ngoc Hoang nature reserve has over 330 plant species with 224 genera and 92 families. Among these, there are 56 newly discovered species. Lung Ngoc Hoang is a diverse biological area with many flora of different wetland ecosystems. These are species of vine growing under the roots or on the stems of Melaleuca, reeds, reeds, buong bong... There are also quite a lot of terrestrial species such as cassava, hairy, mua, gaa...etc. Lung Ngoc Hoang also gathers many rare animal species, including species listed in Vietnam and the world's red books such as hairy-nosed otters, turtles, cobras... With a system of rich and wild valleys. Combined with strictly protected Melaleuca forests, Lung Ngoc Hoang is a suitable place for countless species of amphibians, fish and shrimp to live. This place was once considered the fish's navel of the area west of the Hau River. To visit and explore the Melaleuca forest, you have to buy a ticket to rent bamboo sticks (also known as loin shells). Entering Lung Ngoc Hoang, visitors will feel like they are lost in a fairy-tale sky, peaceful and full of wilderness like Lung Sen, Lung Tran, Lung Chuoi Nuoc. Coming to Lung Ngoc Hoang, you will have the opportunity to take a canoe through the cool melaleuca forest, see firsthand the huge cajuput trees, spreading their roots like a unique dress... Visitors will encounter desolate fields as far as the horizon with flocks of teal and white storks fluttering their wings. The deeper you go, the wilder and more poetic the scenery becomes. More interestingly, you can go fishing and be guided in how to draw, cast, catch fish... just like a farmer. From the 21m high observation tower located in the center of Ngoc Hoang lung, visitors can see the panoramic view of the endless melaleuca forest, the surrounding canals... bringing a refreshing feeling when immersed in the surrounding green nature. cool, fresh. You can go to the restaurant area with small leaf huts to enjoy delicious and attractive dishes such as: grilled snakehead fish, boiled eel, kitchen duck, boneless fish, famous specialties of Hau Giang. A meal with a strong Western flavor and a very rustic feel amidst the romantic scenery of this forest will surely be an unforgettable experience for visitors.
Hau Giang 1848 view
From January to December
World Wonder Light Park is located within the campus of Cat Tuong Western Pearl 2 urban area on Vo Van Kiet Street, also known as The Miracle Light Park. Since its launch, this place has become a destination that attracts the attention of young people with the scale and ideas of famous ancient works. Walking around the park, you will have the opportunity to admire the heritage of architectural wonders that are simulated, scaled down but still show every vivid detail of the original version. Each project symbolizes the development of a prosperous ancient culture, and all are located in a large green space in the heart of Vi Thanh. The complete difference with the model of exploring river gardens in the Mekong Delta region can be said to be the factor that brings attraction to this Hau Giang tourist destination. The Miracle World Light Park has an area of 7,180 square meters, with a large fountain in the center. Surrounded by 7 works simulating famous wonders associated with ancient civilizations and the development of world culture. Not stopping there, The Miracle also invests in a modern water music system and sparkling lights to bring colorful art performances. When combined with monuments, this place becomes an interesting entertainment complex for both residents and tourists from all over the world. The Miracle World Light Park has an area of 7,180 square meters. , with the structure in the center placing a large fountain. Surrounded by 7 works simulating famous wonders associated with ancient civilizations and the development of world culture. Not stopping there, The Miracle also invests in a modern water music system and sparkling lights to bring colorful art performances. When combined with monuments, this place becomes an interesting entertainment and entertainment complex for both residents and tourists from all over. The mausoleum of Mausolus was built in Halicarnassus (now Bodrum, Türkiye) in the period from 353 - 350 BC, for the prince of a province during the Persian empire, Mausolus, along with his wife Artemisia and her sister. your. The original architectural work is nearly 45m high, each side is decorated in the unique style of one of four famous Greek sculptors: Bryaxis, Leochares, Scopas and Timotheus. Instead of going to the Bodrum museum to see the model of this mausoleum, right in The Miracle park, you will be able to visit it with your own eyes. This giant lighthouse in its original version has existed since the 3rd century BC on the island of Pharos in Alexandria, Egypt. The structure was built with the original purpose of making a port announcement signal, later converted into a lighthouse. The team of designers of the World Wonders Light Park not only simulated this lighthouse in terms of architecture but also equipped it with a lighting system with colors similar to the original. The Statue of Zeus at Mount Olympia is one of the 7 wonders of the ancient world reproduced at the Light Park of Wonders of the World. The original version of this statue was created by the famous ancient sculptor Phidias in the 5th century BC in Olympia, Greece. With unique techniques using ivory, gold plates, cedar wood, precious stones and the charisma exuding from the sitting posture and face... the statue of Zeus shows the unique cultural beauty of the ancient Greeks and their belief. Strong belief in God. The Statue of the Sun God Rhodes is a great statue depicting the appearance and demeanor of the Sun God on the island of Rhodes (Greece), created by sculptor Chares of Lindos between 292 - 280 BC. When reproduced at The Miracle park, the statue is not as massive in size as New York's Statue of Liberty in its original form. However, every small detail is expressed with investment, such as the physique, shape... of the god or the structure of the pedestal. The Temple of Artemis was built on the grounds of The Miracle inspired by the wonder of the temple of the goddess of hunting Artemis, also known as the temple of Diana. In its original form, this structure is built from marble with a length of 115m and a width of 55m, including 127 solid stone columns. The temple is the masterpiece of architect Chersiphron and his son Metagenes in the city of Ephesus, on the Aegean coast. Ancient Greek culture is famous for many unique architectural works, one of the symbols of which is the Hanging Gardens of Babylon. This is one of the 7 wonders of the world known as an outstanding achievement in construction techniques, as it stands out with a series of terraced gardens with all kinds of shrubs, climbers... and has a structure like a mountain. Large green covered with mud bricks. Today, if you want to explore the reconstructed version of the Hanging Gardens of Babylon, you can go to the ancient city of Babylon, near the city of Hillah in Babil province, Iraq. And more simply, come to the World Wonders Light Park in Vi Thanh to visit the top simulation works. In Vi Thanh city in Hau Giang province, you will have the opportunity to explore heritage works. ancient times converge at the Wonders of the World Light Park. This is where famous architectural masterpieces and sculptures are simulated at a much smaller scale than the original versions, but still clearly portray cultural beauty that has lasting value over time.
Hau Giang 940 view
From November to April
Hau Giang is one of 13 provinces in the Mekong Delta region. This is a land that still retains many characteristics of the rivers and gardens of the Southwest with the wild and idyllic beauty of fields, immense rice fields, interwoven canals, and tributaries carrying heavy loads of sediment. Sa builds a peaceful life and hospitality of the countryside people. Coming here, you can freely check in to famous tourist destinations, admire the pristine beauty of nature, and enjoy delicious Hau Giang dishes famous from near and far. Vi Thanh Market is located not far from the center, specifically near Cai Nhuc bridge, 27 Nguyen Van Troi street, ward 3, Vi Thanh city, Hau Giang province. The market's opening hours are from 2:00 a.m. to about 10:00 a.m., some days it lasts until noon, then it disperses. The entire market campus is about 700 square meters wide. The market area is surrounded, adjacent to the road and river. The buying and selling scene takes place outdoors, so from afar, visitors will feel the simple and simple beauty of this rural market. The market is also a place that contributes to making Hau Giang tourism famous. It is also known by a closer and more figurative name than the squat market, based on the way of trading and the market habits of the people. These are the sellers here who often squat or set up small chairs and display their goods in about two to four square meters around them. There is no need to have a fixed kiosk or set up stalls like other markets, each such square of display is rented for only 20,000 VND/session and is used by the market management board to pay for work. management as well as cleaning after closing the market. And because the seller squats to sell, the buyer also sits like that. And this way of sitting is also very convenient, allowing customers to freely choose their favorite goods and foods. Vi Thanh Hau Giang Market is also known as the rural market or countryside market because of the sellers in the market. The market is filled with mostly genuine farmers. People here will grow their own vegetables, catch or raise river products themselves, then harvest them and bring them to the market for sale without intermediaries. Maybe that's why the prices of items here are much cheaper than other places. As for the quality of food, drinks and dishes on sale, there is no need to debate because they are all home-grown, grow their own vegetables, and dry their own shrimp and fish, so they are extremely fresh and delicious, and are not harmful to health. Looking at Vi Thanh market from above, many people find it extremely interesting because the stalls are arranged in straight rows, quite neat and clean, with very little trash and no clutter. Perhaps this is one of the reasons why many tourists voted and ranked the market in the list of the most beautiful squat markets in Vietnam. Another interesting thing is that the market is also the same age as Vi Thanh city. Because in 2010, when Vi Thanh town was upgraded to a city, people in the Xa No canal area (called sesbania in Khmer) established Vi Thanh rural market and saw this as a place to hold on to. What is the flavor of the fields and wind in the middle of the town of Hau Giang's hometown? If the floating market of Nga Bay Hau Giang and Nga Nam impresses with the way the market is held on the river and crowded boats, then Vi Thanh market is known as the market squat and Moreover, specializing in selling typical products of the river region, delicious Hau Giang dishes in particular and specialties of the Southwest region in general. The market sells all typical products of the Hau Giang garden and river region. This place has everything from water lilies, water lilies, buds, hibiscus, coconut vegetables or water chives to tubs, passionflower, etc. Seafood is also extremely diverse with all types from perch, gourami fish, snakehead fish, catfish, tong fish to eels and snakes, mice,... All create a squat market with hundreds of delicious, fresh and new products, specialties and foods. This is because the farmers here only bring enough goods to sell at one market. When the market closes, the remainder will be weighed back to the wholesale stalls in the market cage rather than leaving the goods until the next day, so everything is guaranteed to be fresh and new on the day. In addition to fresh food, vegetables, fish, meat, and fruits, Vi Thanh market also sells many delicious Hau Giang dishes such as sticky rice, sweet soup, beef cakes, and banana cakes. In addition to being a place to buy, sell and exchange goods, the countryside market is also a place associated with simple and rustic community cultural activities with local people. Because any Western tourist who goes to Vi Thanh Hau Giang market will feel strangely familiar and warm. When leaving, everyone was smiling and talking happily, carrying all kinds of things in their hands. The rural market consists of genuine Western relatives and aunts selling their goods with a rustic and sincere personality, most clearly shown from the way they dress, to the way they speak, and even the friendliness and enthusiasm. Vi Thanh Hau Giang Market is not only a place to buy and sell and hold regular markets for small businesses and farmers to make a living, but this place is also a landmark along with other tourist areas such as Nga Bay floating market and tourist area. Tay Do ecology, Vi Thuy cajuput forest, Lung Ngoc Hoang conservation area,... contribute to the beauty and flavor of Hau Giang tourism map. Moreover, this is also a place that reflects daily activities without separating from the rustic and simple community culture of the Southwest river region. If you are planning to travel to the West, remember to plan to experience this unique "squatting" market.
Hau Giang 1013 view
From November to April
Besides the familiar and famous tourist attractions, Hau Giang province also has an extremely new and unique Cau Duc pineapple field. Coming here, not only will you get beautiful photos but you will also experience many new things. Cau Duc pineapple field is located in the Community tourism village, in Thanh Thang hamlet, Hoa Tien Commune, Vi City. Thanh, Hau Giang province. This place to visit and play is about 80km from Can Tho airport and 16 km from Vi Thanh and Hau Giang city centers. From Vi Thanh city center, you can easily rent a taxi to get to Cau pineapple field. Casting. This is a famous tourist destination, so just say the name of the place and the driver will take you there. In Hoa Tien commune, there is a cast bridge across the Cai Lon river, made of cement, built since the French colonial period. This is a familiar place to buy and sell pineapples among people in Hoa Tien commune and traders coming from all over. The name Cau Duc Pineapple originates from here. According to people, the pineapple tree appeared in Hau Giang province in the 1930s. Hoa Tien people saw that the variety was good so they propagated it on the Cai Lon river. As a result, pineapples grown in Hoa Tien land have a unique sweet taste and have become a famous specialty throughout the region. The pineapple tree has since taken root and become the pride of Hoa Tien people in particular and Hau Giang people in general. Coming to Cau Duc pineapple field, you will be able to follow the boat into each green and yellow pineapple field. Walk around and feel the simple, wild beauty created from the vast, vast pineapple fields. You can also take advantage to preserve beautiful memories and create sparkling, unique check-in photos. If you are lucky enough to arrive at the right time of pineapple season, you will be able to witness with your own eyes the scene of Hoa Tien people. Rushing to harvest and transport pineapples. Traders come to buy, sell, and exchange in a bustling area. The countryside scene is both peaceful and bustling, and the scent of pineapples fills the air, creating an extremely rare and beautiful moment. Not only can you see the pineapple fields, coming here you can also enjoy sweet pieces of pineapple taken directly from the fields. Cau Duc pineapple is a famous specialty of Hoa Tien region in particular and Hau Giang province in general. Unlike pineapples in other regions, Cau Duc pineapples have an extremely sweet, crunchy taste, and are especially low in fiber and burn the tongue. Cau Duc bunches can be left for 10-15 days without spoiling. Therefore, in addition to enjoying Hoa Tien specialties, you can consider buying them as gifts for family and friends. Cau Duc pineapples cook sour soup, stew meat, stir-fry shrimp, make pickles,... extremely delicious. In the tourist village of Cau Duc pineapple field community, Hoa Tien people also prepare many delicious dishes from pineapples to serve. serving tourists who come to visit and visit. You can try enjoying candies and jams made from pineapples or a glass of delicious pineapple wine and pineapple juice. In addition to the vast pineapple fields, coming to the tourist village, you can also experience and participate in many things. other activities. You can join the garden owner in casting a line and setting a net to catch fish. Then, with skillful cooking skills, the garden owner will prepare and entertain you with dishes with fresh ingredients from the garden. Enjoy delicious Western dishes in the large and green garden, sip a few glasses of wine and listen to Southern amateur music,... It was a wonderful day of fun with valuable experiences. If you have enough time to have fun in the tourist village of Cau Duc pineapple field, you can try walking on the roads of Hoa Tien commune. The fresh, peaceful village air, small paths filled with green trees, wildflowers growing along the roadside,... will bring you moments of quiet, relaxation, eliminating fatigue and chaos. From the region With alkaline soil, Hoa Tien people have turned the pineapple field into an ideal tourist destination for fun and rest. Traveling to Hau Giang, going to Cau Duc pineapple field, you will have a trip back to the peaceful countryside, enjoy delicious rustic dishes and enjoy the rare fresh air.
Hau Giang 898 view
From November to April