Explore the history, culture, people and beautiful landscapes of Vietnam on the 63Stravel travel app
Download the 63stravel app
Binh Son Tower (Then Tower, Then Pagoda Tower, Vinh Khanh Pagoda Tower) is located in Tam Son town, Song Lo district, Vinh Phuc province; is a Buddhist architecture bearing the mark of a rather long period (approximately from the 14th to 16th centuries). Binh Son Tower - Vinh Khanh Pagoda is located on a high and spacious mound, the area of the protected area is 17,200m2, including: Binh Son Tower, old Tam Bao building, new Tam Bao, ink well, house Guesthouse, lotus pond, gate, auxiliary works. 1. Binh Son Tower The tower is currently 16.5 meters high, (only 11 floors and 1 pedestal remain because the top of the tower was broken), and is constructed with a square plan that gradually gets smaller towards the top, with the side of the bottom floor being 4. 45 meters, the side of the 11th floor is 1.55 meters. The entire tower is built of unglazed fired bricks. From the base of the tower to the end of the 2nd floor, it is less than 6 meters high with the most complete pattern. On these two floors, there are carefully decorated motifs with rows of chrysanthemums, lotus petals, leaves, smooth-faced flowers, embossed dragons, and the "whispering lion" motif... From the third floor up, the decoration is still the same. However, the higher you go, the narrower the width of the tower's face is, and the decorations also gradually decrease. 2. The old Tam Bao Palace: was majorly restored in 1976, in the shape of the letter Dinh, with an area of 131.5 m2, including 5 rooms for the front hall and 3 rooms for the harem. In particular, the building has 2 bronze pillars in front, stretching out 6m, forming like the arms of a throne. The system of worship statues here is mainly made of painted soil, dating from the late 19th and early 20th centuries, with a few statues dating to the 20th century. 3. New Three Jewels: built in 2012, on the foundation of the old Three Jewels house, the architectural form is Zen monastery style. 4. Ink Well: Legend has it that this location was once the base of an ancient blue tower. When this ancient tower disappeared, it left behind a deep round well-shaped hole. 5. Guest house: newly built in 2012, area 283.5m2 with square floor plan, curved roof architecture, consistent with traditional ancient architecture. 6. Lotus pond: located in the garden in front of Binh Son tower, currently growing lotus 7. Gate to the relic site: consists of 4 brick pillars, attached with 2 iron gates in the middle, two side paths are temporarily fenced with trees and bamboo as protection gates. 8. Some decorations of Binh Son Tower Lion whinnying: One of the projects that has puzzled researchers is the "lion whinnying", because it is very different from the "jewel-catching crocodiles" wearing lotus crowns on Buddhist pedestals during the Ly Dynasty. Dragon: has horns, curls in a "nest", head turns to the center of the circle, body does not curl but forms a sinusoidal shape, so does not "tie the bag", legs kick out, or cross over the body to kick out, The spine has a "saw-tooth" shape, one front leg is raised to grasp the "hair"... Some of the details just mentioned are reminiscent of the dragons of the late Tran, but other details do not allow the dragon to be attributed to the Binh Tower. Paint in a certain pattern at all. What's more important is that Binh Son dragons often put their front legs up to grab their hair, in a funny, very mischievous pose, thus quite "folk": in this case, it has taken on the style of the dragon motif. stroking the beard in the post-Le period. The card: is a relatively popular type, with motifs that contain many meanings. Binh Son's "leaves" belong to many styles, but all styles are simple and not as elaborate as the "leaves" of the Ly Dynasty. String chrysanthemum: has been around since the Ly Dynasty in the form of a round frame, the inside of the frame neatly accommodates other decorative projects. The Tran Dynasty inherited that circular layout. Three-pronged (mountain) fighting: an interesting point is that this fighting has appeared since the Ly dynasty (Thap Chuong Son, Nam Dinh) and was even more popular under the Mac dynasty (Ty Dang Communal House, Ba Vi, Hanoi). ). Binh Son Tower has many unique features in terms of architecture, art, and construction techniques. Binh Son Tower not only has artistic architectural value, but also has high aesthetic value, called "The pearl of the national treasure", on the bricks there are many types of decorative patterns, places The shape is circular, some are circular, some are deep, some are shallow, some are dark... proving that the craftsman's hands are extremely skilled. Binh Son Tower is a work with unique architecture. According to the French, this is the most beautiful tower in Tonkin. Currently, the Festival at Binh Son Tower Relic - Vinh Khanh Pagoda is organized by the locality on January 15 every year, called "Pagoda Festival", including rituals: palanquin procession, prayer ceremony. for good weather and wind, a safe and peaceful country and cultural and artistic programs, sports, folk games (Chinese chess, human chess, cockfighting...) Binh Son Tower (Song Lo district, Vinh Phuc province) was ranked by the Prime Minister as a special national monument on December 23, 2015. Source: Department of Cultural Heritage
Vinh Phuc 2505 view
Rating : Special national monument
Lang Le Bau Co relic site is located in Tan Nhut commune, Binh Chanh district, Ho Chi Minh City. Lang Le Bau Co is associated with the resistance war against the French invasion in 1948 with major battles that went down in history. Lang Le Bau Co relic was recognized as a city-level historical relic in 2003. The reason it is called Lang Le Bau Co relic area is because the name of Lang Le Bau Co relic area was given by local people. The hamlet was established next to the interlaced canals and rivers. Lang Le Bau Co is located inside a large field with many shrimp, crabs, and fish. Along with many species of birds such as mallards, storks, teal, nuthatches, gongs, partridges, herons, and red armpits come to feed here. Therefore, Tan Nhut people call it by the familiar and rustic name Lang Le Bau Co. Lang Le Bau Co relic is considered the gateway to move to the center of Vuon Thom base and attack the enemy headquarters in Saigon. Previously, Lang Le Bau Co relic area was originally a field of overgrown reeds. On April 15, 1948, the French colonialists sent 3 thousand soldiers and many modern weapons to simultaneously attack the Lang Le Bau Co area to destroy the Vuon Thom base. At that time, the revolutionary armed forces in Lang Le - Bau, because of their small force and rudimentary weapons, had the help of local people along with the advantage of terrain. After just over half a day of fighting, it turned to attack, causing the French army to suffer a large number of casualties. The victory at Lang Le Bau Co killed 300 enemies, captured 30 mercenaries, and destroyed many machines, military vehicles, and guns of all kinds of the enemy. However, on our side, there are many officers and soldiers who heroically sacrificed their lives at a very young age. On October 14, 1966, in Lang Le, the Republic of Vietnam Army Ranger Battalion was destroyed by tourist militia. Lang Le Bau Co relic site has great historical significance for the people of Saigon in particular and the whole country in general. Faced with hatred for the French colonialists, Lang Le Bau Co's army and people fought a war of great historical significance that opened the door for our side and the enemy. For our side, the battle opened the door to heroism in a strong resistance position. As for the enemy, they had to retreat into a strategic position and were destroyed. The French colonialists could no longer form a strategy to defeat the Viet Minh. Moreover, at Vuon Thom base, Lang Le Bau Co also took place a determined battle to protect our base and destroy all sabotage plans of the enemy. Lang Le Bau Co relic area, after the Dong Khoi movement in 1960, was also a logistics and springboard for the armed forces to liberate Long An - Saigon - Gia Dinh. To commemorate the sacrifices of our compatriots and soldiers, in 1988 Binh Chanh district built a historical building in Lang Le Bau Co land with an area of 1000m2. Source: Ho Chi Minh City Electronic Information Newspaper
Ho Chi Minh City 7118 view
Tan Hiep Prison, also known as "Tan Hiep Correctional Center", is located in Quarter 6, Tan Tien Ward, Bien Hoa City. Tan Hiep Prison Relic was ranked as a national relic by the Ministry of Culture and Sports on January 15, 1994. Tan Hiep Prison is one of the six largest prisons in South Vietnam and the largest prison in the Southeast region, built in an important military position, northeast of Bien Hoa town. Ahead is National Highway 1; Behind is the North - South railway line. This is an isolated location, convenient for transportation, easy for protecting, guarding, receiving prisoners from other places and transferring prisoners to Con Dao, Phu Quoc... Tan Hiep Prison has an area of 46,520 square meters with 8 prisons, including 5 prisons for communist prisoners and patriots. The prison is surrounded by 4 layers of barbed wire with 9 bunkers, 3 watchtowers with a team of guards and a modern alarm system. It's called "Correctional Center" but inside is actually a gun warehouse, an interrogation and torture room with the most modern tools. Each prison only has an area of nearly 200 square meters but holds 300-400 people, sometimes up to a thousand people. In particular, there are "repentance" rooms and "tiger cages" that are very small and narrow and living conditions are extremely harsh, prisoners live like in a crematorium. The diet was extremely unhygienic. The prison guards bought rotten rice and rotten fish to fertilize the fields, and fried them in oil to feed the prisoners, leading to many people being poisoned. With the determination to escape the imperial prison, return to the Party and the people to continue fighting and liberating the nation, on December 2, 1956, with the agreement of the Eastern Inter-Provincial Party Committee, the soldiers Communists were "detained" in Tan Hiep prison under the direct direction of comrade Nguyen Trong Tam (Bat Tam) - in charge of the prison Party Committee and a number of other comrades who suddenly broke the shackles. was able to free nearly 500 comrades and patriots. This event caused a stir in the Pentagon. America - Diem hastily mobilized both main forces and security forces, civil guards defending the three provinces of Bien Hoa, Ba Ria, Thu Dau Mot and two special forces to encircle and capture the prisoners, but all were defeated. failure. Our comrades and compatriots who escaped from Tan Hiep prison received help and protection from local facilities and returned safely to base. Among the escaped prisoners were comrades: Bay Tam, Hai Thong, Ly Van Sam... who became the core nucleus of the Dong Khoi movement later. In 2001, to partly recreate the crimes of the US - Diem against our comrades and compatriots imprisoned at Tan Hiep prison and describe the entire Tan Hiep uprising on December 2, 1956. , Dong Nai Museum has collected images, documents, and artifacts displayed at the relic and made a model to serve the research and sightseeing needs of all classes of people. Every day, the monument is open to visitors. Source: Dong Nai Electronic Newspaper
Dong Nai 6547 view
La Nga Victory Relic (at km 104-112 on Highway 20 to Da Lat, in Phu Ngoc commune, Dinh Quan district) was ranked a national historical relic by the Ministry of Culture on December 12, 1986. To cheer for the Viet Bac victory in the fall-winter of 1947 and also to deal a fatal blow to the enemy, the command board of squad 10 decided to organize a big battle, to show the enemy that the Vietnamese people were , Vietnamese people do not easily submit to any enemy; With a spirit of courage and ingenuity after nearly half a year of preparation, studying the terrain, and choosing a location: at 15:12 on March 1, 1948, the La Nga ambush battle began and ended at 15:12 on March 1, 1948. 15:57 on the same day, in just 45 minutes. The victory of La Nga delighted the people of Dinh Quan in particular and the people of Dong Nai in general. This is a victory that demonstrates the cunning and courage of our army and people, causing the enemy to be stunned and defeated. From this victory, our force grew stronger and stronger, contributing to defeating the enemy's plan to attack quickly and win quickly, forcing them into a passive position. The scenic complex of Chong Rock, Mai Waterfall, La Nga River and La Nga Victory Monument is an interesting tourist complex of Dinh Quan. The amazing beauty of Hon Ba Chong, Da Voi Mountain, Hon Dia, along with the natural pagoda at the foot of the rocky mountain are typical clusters that create a harmonious beauty for the Da Chong scenic area. Dinh Quan Da Chong Complex is also a place that retains traces of prehistoric life. Here, under the stone roofs, along the streams and on the slopes along the valley, many production and daily life tools of the ancients made of stone, bronze and terracotta were discovered. During the 30-year resistance war. Dinh Quan is an important part of War Zone D. Da Chong witnessed the formation, development, stationing, and combat deployment of revolutionary forces. Today, a part of the land of Da Chong Dinh Quan scenic area has been used and built into the Dinh Quan District Cultural and Sports Center. In the near future, Da Chong Dinh Quan scenic area will be invested in and renovated, contributing to making the natural landscape more beautiful and becoming an attractive eco-tourism destination. Source: Dinh Quan District People's Committee
Dong Nai 4466 view
Nguyen Huu Canh temple, also known as Binh Kinh communal house, is located on the left bank of Dong Nai river, formerly belonging to Binh Kinh hamlet, Binh Hoanh village, Tran Bien canton, now Nhi Hoa hamlet, Hiep Hoa commune, Bien Hoa city. It was ranked as a national historical relic by the Ministry of Culture, Information, Sports and Tourism on March 25, 1991. Nguyen Huu Canh Temple was built around the end of the 18th century. Initially, the temple was small in scale, with walls made of boards and a yin-yang tile roof, about 400m south of the current temple. Documents say: the temple was first rebuilt in the fourth year of Tu Duc (1851); By 1923, the temple was rebuilt at its current location. Nguyen Huu Canh was born in 1650 in Gia Mieu, Tong Son district, Thanh Hoa province in a family with many famous generals in the dynasty. He was a man of both literature and martial arts, accomplished many great victories and was trusted, loved and respected by Lord Nguyen. In the spring of the year Mau Dan (1698), he obeyed Lord Nguyen's order to invade Dang Trong while it was still very desolate. Arriving in Dong Nai, he set up his headquarters at Cu Lao Pho (now Hiep Hoa commune); took Dong Nai land as Phuoc Long district, built Tran Bien palace, took Saigon land as Tan Binh district, built Phien Tran palace, the land expanded thousands of miles. He recruited immigrants to settle down, organized the administrative apparatus gradually and systematically, encouraged land reclamation, and promoted Cu Lao Pho to develop into one of the busiest and most dynamic port towns throughout the century. 18 and officially annexed the new land of the South into the Dai Viet map. After returning from the invasion of the South, the following year he again served Lord Nguyen Phuc Chu's command to lead an army to suppress King Chan Lap and maintain the southern border region. In April of the year Canh Thin (1700), after completing his mission, on the way back to Rach Gam (Tien Giang), he fell ill and passed away on the 16th day of the 5th lunar month, at the age of 51 years old. On the way to his hometown for burial, his coffin was stopped at the land where he once had his headquarters on Cu Lao Pho so that local people could have the opportunity to say goodbye to him one last time. At the mandarin's communal house, local people built a tomb to remember this event. When hearing the news of Nguyen Huu Canh's death, Lord Nguyen was extremely sorry and conferred on him the title of High-ranking official of the Town Chancellor with the title: Thanh Marquis Ceremony and had his tablet enshrined at the Thai temple. Source: Dong Nai Electronic Newspaper
Dong Nai 4305 view
The US Embassy relics, also known as the "White House of the East", are the origin of sinister military and political plots aimed at long-term annexation of Vietnam. The relic site is a 5-storey building built Built in modern architecture, located at the corner of Mac Dinh Chi - Le Duan Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, on a plot of land nearly 5,000 square meters. Previously, the US embassy was located at 39 Ham Nghi Street. At around 10:00 a.m. on March 30, 1963, the US embassy on Ham Nghi Street was hit with explosives by the F21 Commando team, collapsing three floors: 1, 2, 3, so the US decided to rebuild it. Construction began on the building in 1965, most of the materials and construction machinery were transported from the US, under the control of American engineers. According to the design, the building is surrounded by 7,800 Taredo stones that can withstand mines and artillery shells. The main door is equipped with thick steel, the other doors are blocked by a special thick bulletproof layer. All doors use automatic systems, including iron doors blocking the way to the upper floors. Inside the building there are 140 rooms with 200 staff serving day and night. In addition, next to the building is also built an additional row of houses called the "Norodom" area exclusively for C.I.A. employees. When inaugurated, the building had only 3 floors. At the end of 1966, two more floors and a terrace were built to serve as a landing place for helicopters. Surrounding the building is a 3m high wall, at both ends of the wall close to Le Duan Street, 2 high blockhouses are built, guarded day and night. The Embassy was completed in September 1967 with a defense system such as a fortress with 60 guards, a bomb shelter, and a radar screen system to control the facade. Immediately after the building was completed, on September 24, 1967, thousands of students flocked to the gate of the US Embassy to fight for "America to stop bombing the North", "America to go home" and issued a notice denouncing the US for "trampling and seriously violating the right to self-determination of the Southern people". But the outstanding event that happened at the US Embassy was the battle of the City Rangers during the General Offensive and Uprising in the Spring of 1968. The target of attacking the US Embassy was added on January 24, 1968 by Ngo Thanh. Van is in charge of general affairs. Ranger Team 11 took on this important mission, including captain Ut Nho (military region reconnaissance captain) and soldiers: Bay Truyen, Tuoc, Thanh, Chuc, Tran The Ninh, Chinh, Tai, Van, Duc, Cao Hoai Vinh, Mang, Sau and 2 drivers: Tran Si Hung and Ngo Van Thuan. Another equally humiliating event for the US Embassy was the chaotic escape that occurred on April 29 and 30, 1975 by the US and its accomplices. Faced with the rapid attack of the Vietnamese army and people in the historic Ho Chi Minh campaign, over 1,000 Americans and more than 5,000 pro-American Vietnamese jostled, pushed, and kicked each other to compete for a place on the terrace of the building. building to be rescued by helicopter. This relic was granted a certificate of recognition by the Ministry of Culture on June 25, 1976. Currently, the US Embassy building has been demolished and a new consulate in Ho Chi Minh City has been built, but next to it is a memorial stele forever remembering the achievements of the special forces soldiers who died in the battle. . Source: Ho Chi Minh City Youth Union
Ho Chi Minh City 4240 view
During the period when the Mac dynasty had its capital in Cao Bang, in order to prevent the Le dynasty from attacking, the Mac dynasty restored and repaired Na Lu citadel (now in Hoang Tung commune, Hoa An) and Ban Phu citadel (now in Hung Dao commune). ), Phuc Hoa citadel, in addition to building many other citadels in Cao Bang, making Cao Bang a political and military center in the far Northeast border region at that time. Na Lu citadel and Phuc Hoa citadel are two citadels built before. According to the records of Be Huu Cung in Cao Bang Thuc Luc, Na Lu citadel and Phuc Hoa citadel began in the reign of Tang Y Tong in the year Giap Than, the 5th Ham Thong era (874). Based on the presence of many ancient tombs with stone inscriptions containing the names, addresses, and hometowns of the citadel builders who died here during the Ham Thong Dynasty, it can be confirmed that these two citadels were built during the Tang Dynasty. Na Lu Citadel was built over many different dynasties. When the Mac dynasty came to Cao Bang, it was rebuilt with bricks. Na Lu citadel has a nearly rectangular shape, has a total area of about 37.5 hectares, a length of about 800 m, a width of about 600 m, the citadel has 4 gates. Ban Phu citadel in the capital of Nam Binh, Nam Cuong country of Thuc Phan in the past in Cao Binh (Cao Bang), the Mac dynasty renovated the royal palace in the inner circle of the old capital of Nam Binh and called it Ban Phu citadel or Royal Palace. In the ancient capital of Nam Binh of the Nam Cuong country and the Mac dynasty, Ban Phu citadel still has clear traces. The capital city of Nam Binh consists of two citadels, to protect the citadel, the outer ring has a circumference of about 5 km, including a low hillock area, around the foot of the hill is covered with vertical canvas like a wall, convenient for navigation. Build defense lines. The western wall of the citadel runs parallel to the bank of the Bang River to the beginning of Bo Ma village, connecting the southeast wall of the citadel, flowing in front of Ban Phu, following the foot of the hill to meet National Highway 4, the northeastern side running along the foot of the hill close to the outside of National Highway 4. , up to the top of the mound is the northwest side, continue running along the foot of the hill, out to the river bank and meet the west wall, forming a closed citadel. When the Mac Dynasty established the capital, it repaired and built a number of additional works, in which Ban Phu Citadel (inner citadel - the king's working place) was built higher on the old citadel walls from the Thuc Phan period. The citadel is located on a flat land. Along with rebuilding the capital, the Mac dynasty also built a system of posts and ramparts quite thick around the capital and a number of important border points, forming a system of protecting the capital and protecting the border. gender. Phuc Hoa citadel (Phuc Hoa district) was built in a square style, about 400 m in each direction, including two citadel rings, the distance between the two rings is 80 m. Currently, the southern wall has been completely destroyed. Phuc Hoa Citadel has 2 main gates: The North Gate is open to the national highway to Ta Lung Border Gate today, people often call it Pac Gate, this gate is built in a rectangular style, 8 m wide, 5 m high. , including two gates made of thick, very sturdy wood; The second gate is in the south, opening to the river bank. Both gates were flattened long ago, and now there are no traces left. Near the citadel, in the northwest suburbs along the riverbank, there are many traces of brick kilns. People said that during the process of labor and exploration, many intact brick kilns were found in this area. Through research and surveys, it has been shown that in Cao Bang, the Mac dynasty renovated, embellished and built many citadels and fortresses, including repairing, embellishing and rebuilding Ban Phu citadel, Na Lu citadel, and Phuc citadel. Hoa. These fortifications have formed a quite solid system of protecting the capital. Up to now, of the ancient citadels built by the Mac Dynasty during the capital period in Cao Bang, some of the citadels built of earth only have traces left, but the citadels built of stone are still very clear. Source: Cao Bang Electronic Newspaper
Cao Bang 3973 view
Chot Mat Tower Historical-Cultural Relic, located in Xom Thap hamlet, Tan Phong commune, Tan Bien district, Tay Ninh province, was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism) as historical - cultural relic on July 23, 1993. Also one of the last three ancient towers remaining in the South of our country. Having undergone many restorations in 1938, 2003 and most recently in 2013. Despite undergoing restorations, the Chot Mat ancient tower relic site has given itself a new look but still remains retains the spirit of ancient architecture. The entire Tower is built of brick and slate with the top of the tower tapering upward, from the ground to the highest point of the tower is estimated to be 10m. In addition, this ancient tower is located on a high mound in the middle of the field, so from a distance it looks like a pen rising gradually. In 2003, the People's Committee of Tay Ninh province decided to approve the investment project to restore, embellish and preserve Chot Mat tower relics and carried out the restoration, restoration, display and opening of the excavation pit in 2003. into use. On November 27, 2019, the Provincial People's Committee issued a Decision regulating the decentralization of management, protection and promotion of the value of historical and cultural relics and scenic spots in Tay Ninh province. Decision to assign the People's Committee of Tan Bien district to directly manage 4 relics, including the National Historical-Cultural relic Thap Chot Mat. In particular, the Chot Mat Tower Historical-Cultural Relic in Tan Phong commune, Tan Bien district was chosen to be part of the tourism development link of Tay Ninh Province. This is a tourist destination worth exploring, contributing to tourism development in Tan Phong commune in particular and Tan Bien district in general. Source: Tay Ninh province electronic information portal
Tay Ninh 3877 view
Bac Cung Temple (literally known as Thinh Temple) in Tam Hong commune, Yen Lac district is one of four large temples around the Ba Vi mountain region and the Red River Delta worshiping Saint Tan Vien. The temples: Tay Cung, Nam Cung, and Dong Cung are on the other side of the Red River in Son Tay territory. These are four temples that were built and preserved relatively carefully by the people. The temple is located in the middle of fertile fields on a 10,000 square meter plot of land next to winding canals, surrounded by rich and densely populated villages. On both sides, the left desert and the right desert stand majestically and silently, covering a large brick yard, looking up to a unique architectural work. Thinh Temple was built 20 centuries ago on the foundation of a small temple worshiping Saint Tan, where he had previously let his troops stay during a mission to help people clear land and manage water. The divine genealogy passes down that: Saint Tan (still called Son Tinh), whose name is Nguyen Tuan, was born on January 15, Dinh Hoi year in Lang Xuong cave, Trung Nghia commune, Thanh Thuy district, Phu Tho province. He lost his father at a young age and lived with his mother and two cousins, Nhuy Hien and Nguyen Sung. Every day, the three brothers crossed the Da River and went to the Ba Vi mountains to clear fields and farm, looking for a living. Here, Nguyen Tuan met Princess Thuong Ngan, was adopted by her, and gave her a walking stick and many magic spells to save humanity. After defeating Thuy Tinh and marrying Princess Ngoc Hoa, he refused the throne that King Hung wanted to give him, and with his two younger siblings traveled everywhere, helping people clear land and water, and was respected by people everywhere. When passing through the Tam Hong area, he let the troops rest and taught the people to grow rice and fish... After he left, the villagers came to the place where the Holy One rested and saw that there were still some packets of hearing left there, so after This temple is called Thinh temple. There is also a story that: when letting the army stay here, Saint Tan taught the people to butcher Thinh, so the people called the temple that name. From a small temple, during the reign of King Ly Than Tong (1072-1128), the temple was rebuilt into a large temple. This is where the king came to pray for longevity. During the reign of King Minh Mang (1820-1840), the temple was repaired many times. During the reign of King Thanh Thai, the Tri of Yen Lac district appointed monk Thanh At to restore the temple. The project lasted until the 6th reign of Khai Dinh (1900-1921). Through many ups and downs, the temple continues to be preserved and preserved by local people. On January 21, 1992, the temple was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a cultural and historical relic. Every year, the Thinh Temple festival is held from the 6th of the first lunar month to the 20th of the first lunar month. The festival includes sacrifices, palanquin processions from villages inside and outside the commune and many folk games will be held. Source: Vinh Phuc province electronic information portal
Vinh Phuc 3734 view
Mai Xuan Thuong was the leader of the Can Vuong movement against the French at the end of the 19th century in Binh Dinh. Mai Xuan Thuong was born in the year of Canh Than, 1860, died in the year of the Pig, 1887, from Phu Lac village, Phu Phong district, Tuy Vien district, Binh Dinh province (now Phu Lac village, Binh Thanh commune, Tay Son district, Binh Dinh province). His father, Mai Xuan Tin, was the chief father in Cao Bang. His mother, Huynh Thi Nguyet, was the daughter of a noble family in the village. Mai Xuan Thuong is inherently intelligent and eager to learn. At the age of 18 (1878), he passed the Baccalaureate at Binh Dinh Examination School. At the age of 25 (1885), he passed the bachelor's exam. Responding to King Ham Nghi's Can Vuong edict, Mai Xuan Thuong returned to his hometown of Phu Lac, recruited insurgents, set up a base on Sung island to raise the Can Vuong flag against the French, then Mai Xuan Thuong brought his forces to join the army. The insurgent army was led by Dao Doan Dich and was appointed by Dao Doan Dich to the position of Military Salary Officer (in charge of food for the insurgent army). From then until 1887, the Can Vuong movement in Binh Dinh developed strongly and spread to Quang Ngai, Phu Yen... attracting tens of thousands of people from all walks of life to participate. On September 20, 1885, Dao Doan Dich died and assigned all his forces to Mai Xuan Thuong. He chose the Loc Dong mountain area (now in Binh Tuong commune, Tay Son district) as his headquarters and organized a flag worshiping ceremony, calling on scholars, literati, and people to join the movement to fight against the French. During that ceremony, insurgents from many regions in Binh Dinh province agreed to honor him as the Marshal leading the uprising and raised the slogan: "First to kill the left, later to attack the West". In early 1887, the French army under the command of Lieutenant Colonel Cherrean and the royal army led by Tran Ba Loc along with Minister Trira launched a major attack on the headquarters of the Can Vuong movement in Binh Dinh, the battle The fighting between the insurgent forces and the French enemy was extremely fierce, the fight was unequal, and in the end the insurgent force was pushed back. In March 1887, after a fierce battle in Bau Sau (An Nhon town, Binh Dinh province), Mai Xuan Thuong was seriously injured, the insurgents withdrew to Linh Dong secret area. On April 21, 1887, Tran Ba Loc surrounded and captured the Linh Dong secret base and captured a number of insurgents, including Mai Nguyen Soai's mother. On the night of April 30, 1887, Mai Xuan Thuong sent a suicide squad to break into Tran Ba Loc barracks, relieve the captured people, and he and a group of 50 subordinates crossed the mountain into Phu Yen and continued to resist. battle, but when she reached Phu Quy Pass (boundary between Binh Dinh and Phu Yen), she was captured by Tran Ba Loc's ambush and taken to be beheaded at Go Cham (East of Binh Dinh Citadel). The mausoleum of patriot Mai Xuan Thuong is located on a high hill of the Ngang mountain range (in Hoa Son village, Binh Tuong commune, Tay Son district, Binh Dinh province) about 50km northwest of Quy Nhon city; The mausoleum was built on a land area of 1988m2, inaugurated on January 22, 1961. Overall, the mausoleum is designed in the style of an ancient mausoleum, surrounded by low walls. The Lang gate (three gates) is made up of 4 square pillars, the top is tied in the style of a gourd and a vase, bearing the architectural appearance of a communal house or temple gate of the late 19th century. In the middle of the Mausoleum is Mai Xuan Thuong's tomb, rectangular in shape in the East - West direction; At the head of the grave is a stone stele engraved with an inscription recording the biography and career of Mai Xuan Thuong: The relic was ranked at the National level by the Ministry of Culture and Information on April 20, 1995. Source: People's Committee of Tay Son District, Binh Dinh Province
Binh Dinh 3702 view
Hoc Mon District Palace is located at No. 1, Ly Nam De Street, Hoc Mon Town, (next to the District People's Committee headquarters) and is the place where many outstanding fighting events have been recorded throughout the long history from 1885 to the Southern days. Complete liberation of the People of 18 Betel Garden Villages. After defeating Chi Hoa Fort, the French colonialists built a 3-storey wooden house here to use as a military post. When Tran Tu Ca took office as Governor of the Palace, he used the Station as the Palace of Binh Long district. Originally a cunning drunkard of the French colonialists, Tran Tu Ca was led by a group led by Mr. Phan Van Hon (Quan Hon) and Nguyen Van Qua (Chanh Lanh Binh) of nearly 1,000 insurgents who came to burn the District Palace, captured and head cut off in the middle of the market. That was February 8, 1885, At Dau Tet. Afterwards, Hoc Mon District Palace was rebuilt with a blue stone foundation, brick walls, and a defense system from the upper floors to the fence. The architecture is similar to the Military Fort, so the locals call it Hoc Mon Fort. Tran took over from Tran Tu Ca as Governor of Ngon district, moving to Tra District and then Tho District. This was a long period of time when the people of the Hoc Mon region suffered from many cruel and despicable scenes from the French colonialists and their oligarchic henchmen mentioned above. With the indomitable tradition of Hoc Mon people. On June 4, 1930, around 6 a.m. in front of the District Palace, hundreds of Hoc Mon people protested demanding "abolition of poll tax, reduction of license and market taxes, and granting land to poor farmers." Tra District invited the leaders into the Palace to negotiate, but they cunningly arrested them, including Mr. Le Van Uoi (Secretary of Tan Thoi Nhi Commune), who was the leader of the protest. People were undaunted and fiercely demanded that Tea District release those detained. The protest group became more and more crowded, the fighting spirit spread somewhat, causing Tra District to give in. On the one hand, they released the detained people, on the other hand, they called the officials in Saigon for help. 2 hours later, the struggle was led by two men, Blachole and Nobbot, who opened fire on the protest group, causing many casualties. But the most impressive historical event at Hoc Mon District Palace was the Southern Uprising on November 23, 1940. Hoc Mon Fort is very solid, built of green stone like a fortress, about 15 meters high, has a gun emplacement and a defense system with battlements guarded by a platoon of green soldiers. On November 22, 1940, France reinforced one more platoon to deal with the situation. On the afternoon of November 22, 1940, Mr. Do Van Coi's army broke into the town, disguised as civilians, ambushed behind the Station waiting for orders to rob the Station. Another army wing has the task of destroying bridges, cutting down trees blocking roads, and occupying offices and houses... The army wing from Phuoc Vinh An, Tan Thong, Tan An Hoi, Tan Phu Trung is led by Mr. Pham Van Sang and Dang Cong Binh commanded, started from Ben Do hamlet, attacked the house, killed 1 person, collected 4 guns, and took control of the situation here (Tan Phu Trung). Immediately this army was ordered to pull back to Hoc Mon. The Long Tuy Thuong army was commanded by Mr. Bui Van Hoat. The army of General Long Tuy Trung was commanded by Mr. Do Van Day and Le Binh Dang. At around 24:00 on the night of November 22, 1940, the sound of artillery fire had not yet been heard in Saigon. After consulting, the army commanders united to attack the enemy's post. Immediately the troops headed straight to Fort Hoc Mon, where District Chief Bui Ngoc Tho resided. Two insurgents named Nghe and Kinh volunteered to enter the front gate and sacrificed their lives. Insurgents from all directions rushed into the Fort like water bursting its banks. Faced with the power of the insurgents and the masses, the soldiers in the Station no longer had the spirit to resist and fled in disarray. The insurgents completely occupied the inside of the station, but upstairs, the enemy still stubbornly used guns to shoot sporadically, at the same time calling Saigon and Thu Dau Mot for emergency help. Because he was eager to capture the name of Tho District, comrade Do Van Day climbed up to the upper floor of the Station by clinging to the gutter. Halfway up, he was hit by bullets, the comrade fell and died later. The battle was at a standstill when enemy reinforcements arrived. Unable to hold out, the insurgents withdrew from the town, dispersed to the villages, the armed forces withdrew to Ben Do hamlet (Tan Phu Trung) and then moved to My Hanh hamlet (Duc Hoa). Although the attack on Hoc Mon Fort (later called Hoc Mon District Palace) failed, it left a deep impression in the hearts of all civilians admiring the courage of revolutionary soldiers in the fight against colonialism. steal the country. During the historic Ho Chi Minh campaign, at 7:00 a.m. on April 30, 1975, Hoc Mon town was completely liberated, the National flag fluttered above the District Palace, where District Chief Nguyen Nhu Sang and his gang sai has been running away since last night. Today, Hoc Mon District Palace is chosen as the District Museum, where many documents are displayed, illustrating the ups and downs of historical periods as well as the revolutionary fighting spirit of the army and people in Hoc Mon district over the past two years. resistance war against French colonialism and American imperialism. A monument placed in front of the Hoc Mon District Palace relic represents the indomitable sacrifice of the army and people of 18 Betel Garden Villages, recognized as a national historical and cultural relic. Source: Hoc Mon District People's Committee
Ho Chi Minh City 3522 view
To go to Dai Lai tourist area, you should go in the summer, from April to September. This is the right time to go to avoid the heat, Dai Lai will have beautiful sunshine during the day and will be chilly at night. At night, the air is always air-conditioned because there are many green forests surrounding it, extremely suitable for fun activities here such as boat racing, duck riding, and yachting around the lake. Dai Lai is about 60km from Hanoi so it is quite easy and convenient to get here by car or motorbike. If departing from Hanoi, you follow Highway 2, after passing the Thang Long-Noi Bai ticket checkpoint, turn left at the first intersection, turn right at the Xuan Hoa leg and then go straight for about 10km. is to arrive. Because the distance is not far, you can go by motorbike, but you need to pay attention on the way to ensure your safety. Dai Lai Lake is 525 hectares wide, surrounded by a vast green forest of protective trees. From the beach under the lake, you can go to the top of Than Lan mountain in the south to admire the scenery from above, far away is the magical Tam Dao mountain range. Besides, visitors can visit the villages of the San Diu people to discover more about customs and enjoy extremely unique and interesting ethnic dishes. Pearl Island, also known as Bird Island, located in the middle of Dai Lai Lake is a gathering place for hundreds of different species of birds flying from all over, making this place like a vivid natural picture. which is rarely found anywhere else. Coming to Dai Lai, you can participate in many interesting outdoor activities such as swimming in the lake, duck riding, taking a boat to visit the islands around Dai Lai lake, admiring the scenery, taking photos and visiting the green mountains and forests. cool. You will have unforgettable experiences when splashing in the cool water or leisurely pedaling ducks while admiring the scenery. Because Dai Lai Vinh Phuc tourism has recently developed a lot, many motels have also sprung up. Finding a place to stay overnight with good service and reasonable prices is not too difficult, however you should book in advance because it is easy to run out of rooms. Especially recently, the Flamingo Dai Lai resort is also popular with many people because of the combination of natural scenery and human-created architecture. In addition to delicious food, there are also extremely attractive services and games. You can enjoy everything according to 5-star hotel standards and more: swimming pool, billiards, tennis, golf course, boat, garden... however the price is also quite high compared to other places to stay.
Vinh Phuc 2913 view
From January to December
As a medium mountain range located in three provinces of Vinh Phuc, Thai Nguyen and Tuyen Quang, the name Tam Dao mountain originates from the three highest peaks of Rung Rinh, Thach Ban and Thien Thi. The closed terrain along with the typical forest system evokes to travelers a mysterious mountainous area that needs to be explored. Most climbing trips start from Tam Dao National Park and go deep inside with many different routes such as Thai Nguyen Pass route, Thach Ban peak route or route to the southern peak.... The route is still very popular. Climbers' best choice is the route that passes through three peaks in order: Thien Thi, Thach Ban and Rung Rinh. Before starting the challenge, you must notify the ranger station at the foot of the mountain to receive a climbing permit. If this is your first time challenging yourself with mountain terrain in Tam Dao, you should hire a guide in Tam Dao town center to prevent getting lost and deal with bad situations. The Tam Dao mountain climbing route will include many types of sloping, slippery terrain, mysterious green bamboo forests but no less interesting and dramatic. The peaks of Thach Ban and Thien Thi, although the path is not too dangerous and dark, requires you to have endurance and judgment to be able to conquer the cliffs distributed along the climbing path. Standing from the first and second peaks, you will bring yourself surreal experiences when immersing yourself in nature, watching the mist and clouds drifting below. An overwhelming scene that perhaps one has to come here to easily feel. Conquering Rung Rinh peak (also known as Phu Nghia) is probably the real challenge for young people who decide to travel to Tam Dao. After getting tired of the obstacles at the previous two peaks, Rung Rinh peak requires you to have patience and determination to conquer as a climber. Normally such a climb takes about 4 to 6 hours. You should pay attention to the time and decide wisely if you do not want to stay in the forest. Safety is always a top priority for every trip, especially experiential journeys like climbing Tam Dao mountain. Clean water, snacks like chocolate, snacks, and instant noodles are the fastest, most compact, and lightest foods you should prepare, in case you have to stay in the forest at night. At night, the temperature at the mountain tops will drop. You should bring warm clothes or rent tents and thick sleeping bags to avoid heat stroke. In addition, a flashlight is a mandatory item if you need to move at night. Don't forget to bring nasal sprays, pain relievers, daggers and plastic bags to cover electronic items, in case of unexpected rain, insect bites or unnecessary accidents.
Vinh Phuc 1922 view
March to October
Located on the slopes of Thach Ban mountain in the Tam Dao range, about an hour's drive from Hanoi, Tay Thien is a charming mountainous area with rich flora and fauna and a cool year-round climate. That's why you can travel to Tay Thien Tam Dao at any time of the year, each season is a different experience. If you go in the spring, you will have a chance to pray for wealth and fortune for the whole year and participate in many unique cultural activities. Traveling to Tay Thien Tam Dao in the summer, you will enjoy a peaceful, calm atmosphere and attend a repentance ceremony at the monastery. Go in the fall or winter to breathe the fresh air of the mountains. Each season has its own unique characteristics, so you can come here at any time of the year. With an area of about 148 hectares, the Tay Thien relic complex is located in a biodiversity area with nearly 500 species of plants and 300 species of animals, including many rare species. In Tay Thien, there are pine trees that have lived to be thousands of years old, proudly stretching out and shining down on the winding paths in the forest. One day here, people can enjoy the aftertaste of the four seasons in a year: the caressing spring breeze at dawn, the warm summer sun at noon, the gentle autumn weather in the afternoon, and the chill of summer. winter when darkness falls. Tay Thien Tam Dao is not only attractive because of its lyrical natural landscape and romantic mountains, but is also a sacred spiritual spot in the North. If you are planning to visit the most beautiful scenic area of Vinh Phuc province, you cannot miss this place. The natural scenery is majestic, majestic, peaceful and breathtakingly beautiful in every second, every moment. It is the pristine mountain and forest scene, the ancient temples, the pure hermitage huts climbing on the towering heights or the murmuring source of Prajnaparamita, singing the music of returning the fragrance from time immemorial. In the distance, the Silver Waterfall stream is as white as the Milky Way, falling from the deep blue sky, creating a peaceful atmosphere. Not only does Tay Thien bring the beauty of majestic mountain and forest nature, but it also gives visitors very interesting and new experiences with ancient temple and pagoda architecture. In the endless silence is the sound of a bell ringing from afar, evoking peace and serenity to the soul of any visitor who has ever set foot here. Tay Thien Truc Lam Zen Monastery (or many people also call it Tay Thien Pagoda) is located about 65 km northwest of Hanoi, in Dai Dinh commune, Tam Dao district, Vinh Phuc province, and is a comprehensive cultural and tourist complex. fit. Along with Truc Lam Zen Monastery in Yen Tu Pagoda and Da Lat, Truc Lam Tay Thien Zen Monastery is one of the largest Zen monasteries in Vietnam. If you are interested in the Buddhist religion, perhaps no one knows about Truc Lam Tay Thien Zen Monastery, belonging to the Truc Lam Yen Tu Zen lineage, which is one of the largest Zen monasteries in Vietnam. Truc Lam Tay Thien Zen Monastery was built right next to the ancient Tay Thien scenic spot. This is a place for systematic training in Buddhism, creating conditions for Vietnamese Buddhism to develop in both breadth and depth and promoting exchanges with Buddhist sects of other countries. If you visit Tay Thien, you should also experience Buddhism here. In Le Quy Don's Kien Van Tan Luc, there is also a description of Tay Thien: "Underneath the water is like indigo, so deep that the bottom cannot be seen; The mountainside has Tay Thien ancient pagoda, elegant scenery. On the top of the mountain there is Dong Co Pagoda; From the left side of Giai Oan ravine, climb up the mountain to reach the lotus lake, the water is blue, in the lake there are strange rocks and red lotus, flowers blooming in four seasons. On both sides of the lake, streams flow from the mountainside, on the left is Silver stream, on the right is Vang stream...". The Truc Lam Zen monastery system in Tay Thien area includes monk pagodas and nun pagodas. Truc Lam An Tam Zen Monastery was built in 2009 by nun Thuan Giac and was basically completed in 2012. An Tam has a main hall worshiping Shakyamuni Buddha, an ancestral house worshiping the ancestors. Zen Buddhism, a guest house, and a restaurant that can serve 200 people at a time. There are also nunneries and meditation halls for meditators to practice; Many meditation rooms for nuns to practice. In addition, visitors coming here can visit the great Mandala stupa, the first Vajrayana stupa in Vietnam. At the end of the journey is the National Mother Tay Thien Temple, a place to worship the National Mother Lang Thi Tieu, the concubine of the 7th Hung King, who contributed to helping the king expand the country and teach people to grow rice in the early days of building the country.
Vinh Phuc 2038 view
From January to December
Vinh Phuc is fortunate to be blessed by Mother Nature with charming and captivating natural landscapes, so when people mention Vinh Phuc, they will mention a potential tourist area with many famous tourist attractions. famous landscapes reaching the world level. These are the majestic mountain scenery of Tam Dao tourist area, Tay Thien pagoda where spiritual peace helps you nourish your soul, or Dai Lai lake with a poetic clear blue lake,... and especially cannot help but including Binh Son tower. Binh Son Tower is one of the tallest towers in Vinh Phuc province. Along with Tay Thien relic, Binh Son tower was received a special national monument on March 14, 2016. Due to a long history, Binh Son Tower currently only has 11 floors and 1 pedestal floor left. The top of the tower has been destroyed so the tower has a square plan and gradually gets smaller towards the top with the edge of the last floor being 4.45 meters, the edge of the 11th floor being 1.55 meters. Overlooking Binh Son Tower is a majestic, ancient masterpiece. The tower was built with 13,200 fired bricks, of two types: square bricks and rectangular bricks. These bricks do not need lime or mortar to assemble together, but are built using a very special method of firing at high temperatures. Because of this method, the tower is built quite solidly. The inside of the tower is not closed but has a hollow section running from the base of the tower to the top of the tower. The outside of the tower is covered with a layer of square tiles decorated with patterns such as lemon flowers, leaves, lions playing on bridges, meandering dragons, etc. The pattern lines are carved very meticulously and delicately. Economical, liberal, strong and bold with the artistic culture of the Ly and Tran dynasties. The unique feature of Binh Son tower is at the base of the tower. The base of the tower has many lotus belts overlapping each other, so when you look at it, you will feel like the tower is growing from a lotus flower, carrying a typical image of Vietnamese cultural beauty. The dragon image carved here is also very special, it has horns and is curled up, its head is tucked in the middle, its legs are kicked out, its spine has a serrated fin, and one front leg is raised. Binh Son Tower with many unique features in architecture, art as well as construction techniques, Binh Son Tower is considered one of the most beautiful towers in Tonkin. If visitors choose to visit on January 15, they can not only visit and admire the artistic beauty of Binh Son Tower but can also participate in the "Pagoda and Tower Festival" with rituals. Traditions include palanquin processions, prayers for favorable weather, peace and prosperity, cultural and artistic programs, sports and folk games.
Vinh Phuc 1872 view
From January to December
Talking about ancient craft villages in the North in general and famous craft villages in particular, it is impossible not to mention Huong Canh pottery village in Vinh Phuc province. With an age of more than 300 years, the pottery village has had a period of decline, but thanks to the love of the profession and the desire to preserve the beauty of the traditional village of many genuine artisans. Now, although the pottery village has been renovated, it still retains its simple beauty and has become an attractive tourist destination for domestic and foreign tourists. Located in Lo Cang village, Huong Canh town, Xuyen Binh district, Vinh Phuc province, Huong Canh pottery village is about 12km from Vinh Yen city, 42km from Hanoi, extremely suitable for short trips, combining with other famous tourist destinations in Vinh Phuc such as Dai Lai lake, Tam Dao, Tay Thien bamboo forest meditation, etc. Although not as famous as Bat Trang pottery, Hanoi, Huong Canh pottery village, Vinh Phuc has its own unique features. beauty and unique charm. Pottery here has been present for more than 300 years, but it was not until the 1950s - 1970s, when ceramic cooperatives appeared, that the craft village really grew, creating many ceramic products to supply to other areas. near far. This can also be said to be the most prosperous time of Huong Canh pottery village at that time. Now, the craft village has gone through many ups and downs but is still determined to survive, becoming one of the unique craft villages of the North in general and Vinh Phuc province in particular. During a trip to Tam Dao, visitors can stop by to admire ceramic products with high aesthetics as well as better understand the history of one of these ancient craft villages. The road to Huong Canh pottery village is not too difficult compared to some other tourist destinations in Vinh Phuc. Tourists who travel to Tam Dao on their own can rent a motorbike or take a bus from Hanoi's bus stations to save costs, and for those who need to travel by car or take a tour, it will be suitable. most reasonable. From Vinh Yen and Vinh Phuc cities, visitors can follow National Highway 2, ask for directions to Binh Xuyen Commune People's Committee, go a little further and you will reach Huong Canh pottery village. If traveling from Hanoi, visitors just need to ride a motorbike along Highway 23, go to Lo Cang bridge and ask for directions to the pottery village. This is truly a destination for those who love the art of ceramic making as well as have a passion for traditional ceramic products. Coming to the pottery village, visitors will have the opportunity to see and touch traditional ceramic products such as pots, bottles, vases, jars, jars, etc. In addition, to create rich diversity to meet the needs aesthetically, the pottery village not only produces ceramics but also extremely unique and valuable fine arts and ceramic reliefs. Another interesting thing is that the type of clay used to make pottery here is green clay, rich in flesh, so when the product is formed, it has a thick, beautiful color and, above all, has many more uses than just a product. for display. Ceramic pots used to make tea will help retain the heat and flavor of the tea for a long time. It is even better when storing wine because the wine will not lose its alcohol content and will also taste better if kept for a long time. In particular, due to the characteristics of the materials, when tapped by hand, ceramic products make a very interesting jingling sound just like metal products. Today, to meet the needs and aesthetic tastes of consumers, the artisans here have innovated and created, but at the same time have retained traditional products that are not only beautiful but also diverse. brings a stable source of income for local people. Coming to the pottery village here, visitors should not miss the opportunity to listen to artisans talk about the history of creating pottery, understand more about the pottery making process, and the most interesting thing is still "playing the role" of a real ceramic artist. to create handmade ceramic products. These are also wonderful experiences that promise to bring you the most memorable and meaningful moments when coming to Huong Canh pottery village, Vinh Phuc.
Vinh Phuc 1762 view
From January to December
Nestled in the middle of Con Trau mountain valley, in Minh Quang commune, Tam Dao district, Vinh Phuc, Xa Huong lake is only about 60km from the center of Hanoi, so it is very easy for you to take a motorbike trip here. The lake is more than 83 hectares wide and is an artificial freshwater lake that has been dredged since 1984. Surrounding the lake are rolling mountains in accordance with the original design idea of a lake on the back of a mountain. Xa Huong Lake has two water seasons a year: flooded season and low water season. However, in any season, the lake is beautiful and clean. After more than 30 years, the lake has always maintained its breathtaking beauty, the surrounding natural scenery is still like charming water paintings that fascinate many tourists who come here. Every time the seasons change, Xa Huong Lake takes on a different, enchanting beauty. In the spring, young buds begin to bloom, and Xa Huong Lake blends with the mountains, forests, and trees growing after the cold winter days. The dreamy natural scenery of the myrtle flower petals radiating on both banks, of the calm water of the trees overflowing with life, makes the muse of Tam Dao land so beautiful! The arrival of summer also brings with it the appearance of bright golden sunlight, making the surface of Xa Huong water glow to greet summer. The harsh summer sun may also have to succumb to the cool air, the cool breezes flowing through the forest and water surface. An extremely suitable time for Tam Dao backpackers to camp. Fall is the time when the scenery of Xa Huong Lake is displayed at its most beautiful and charming. A clear blue sky with white clouds floating nonchalantly, silhouetted against the clear water surface. Tam Dao's muse is adorned with majestic mountains and forests highlighted in yellow and red. The whole dreamy, peaceful sky makes any traveler feel like he or she is lost in some European place. When winter comes, the coldness of Xa Huong Lake creates a magical and seductive beauty. Blended with the cold white mist, the mountains and forests also become more quiet. Winter days evoke an indescribable feeling in someone's soul.
Vinh Phuc 1825 view
From January to December