Explore the history, culture, people and beautiful landscapes of Vietnam on the 63Stravel travel app
Download the 63stravel app
Thoi An communal house is located in Thoi Trinh A area, O Mon district, Can Tho city. Thoi An communal house was built in the early 19th century, built on a small scale by the people of Thoi Thuan hamlet, Thoi An village, using bamboo materials to worship the god. In 1852, King Tu Duc approved and conferred the title of Thoi An village communal house as "Thanh Hoang's original scene". Since the ordination, the villagers have chosen a location and joined forces to build a spacious new communal house 1km away from the old communal house. That is today's Thoi An Temple. The communal house was built in a rectangular shape, facing east, with a unique artistic architecture, imbued with the traditional architecture of the nation. Like some village communal houses in the Mekong Delta, Thoi An communal house worships "Thanh Hoang Bon Canh" who worships ancestors who openly reclaimed wasteland, established villages, and expanded the village's business. rich and prosperous; worshiping officials and soldiers who sacrificed for the country, worshiping the ancestors who taught vocational skills to the villagers. After the country was unified, the Thoi An Temple Sacrifice Committee set up an incense table to worship President Ho Chi Minh. grand. During the nine-year resistance war against French colonial invaders, Thoi An communal house was also the headquarters of the Provisional Administrative Resistance Committee of O Mon district. Every year, Thoi An people solemnly organize two festivals: Thuong Dien and Ha Dien, praying for good weather and good weather, prosperity and happiness. This is also an opportunity for people to remember heroic martyrs and those who have contributed to their homeland. Having gone through many historical events, Thoi An communal house still stands proudly. This is one of the few remaining beautiful and ancient communal houses in Can Tho City, as well as in the Mekong Delta region. With those values, on November 15, 2004, Can Tho City People's Committee ranked Thoi An communal house as a city-level historical and cultural relic. Source: Can Tho Tourism
Can Tho 2066 view
Rating : City-level relics
Lang Le Bau Co relic site is located in Tan Nhut commune, Binh Chanh district, Ho Chi Minh City. Lang Le Bau Co is associated with the resistance war against the French invasion in 1948 with major battles that went down in history. Lang Le Bau Co relic was recognized as a city-level historical relic in 2003. The reason it is called Lang Le Bau Co relic area is because the name of Lang Le Bau Co relic area was given by local people. The hamlet was established next to the interlaced canals and rivers. Lang Le Bau Co is located inside a large field with many shrimp, crabs, and fish. Along with many species of birds such as mallards, storks, teal, nuthatches, gongs, partridges, herons, and red armpits come to feed here. Therefore, Tan Nhut people call it by the familiar and rustic name Lang Le Bau Co. Lang Le Bau Co relic is considered the gateway to move to the center of Vuon Thom base and attack the enemy headquarters in Saigon. Previously, Lang Le Bau Co relic area was originally a field of overgrown reeds. On April 15, 1948, the French colonialists sent 3 thousand soldiers and many modern weapons to simultaneously attack the Lang Le Bau Co area to destroy the Vuon Thom base. At that time, the revolutionary armed forces in Lang Le - Bau, because of their small force and rudimentary weapons, had the help of local people along with the advantage of terrain. After just over half a day of fighting, it turned to attack, causing the French army to suffer a large number of casualties. The victory at Lang Le Bau Co killed 300 enemies, captured 30 mercenaries, and destroyed many machines, military vehicles, and guns of all kinds of the enemy. However, on our side, there are many officers and soldiers who heroically sacrificed their lives at a very young age. On October 14, 1966, in Lang Le, the Republic of Vietnam Army Ranger Battalion was destroyed by tourist militia. Lang Le Bau Co relic site has great historical significance for the people of Saigon in particular and the whole country in general. Faced with hatred for the French colonialists, Lang Le Bau Co's army and people fought a war of great historical significance that opened the door for our side and the enemy. For our side, the battle opened the door to heroism in a strong resistance position. As for the enemy, they had to retreat into a strategic position and were destroyed. The French colonialists could no longer form a strategy to defeat the Viet Minh. Moreover, at Vuon Thom base, Lang Le Bau Co also took place a determined battle to protect our base and destroy all sabotage plans of the enemy. Lang Le Bau Co relic area, after the Dong Khoi movement in 1960, was also a logistics and springboard for the armed forces to liberate Long An - Saigon - Gia Dinh. To commemorate the sacrifices of our compatriots and soldiers, in 1988 Binh Chanh district built a historical building in Lang Le Bau Co land with an area of 1000m2. Source: Ho Chi Minh City Electronic Information Newspaper
Ho Chi Minh City 7097 view
Tan Hiep Prison, also known as "Tan Hiep Correctional Center", is located in Quarter 6, Tan Tien Ward, Bien Hoa City. Tan Hiep Prison Relic was ranked as a national relic by the Ministry of Culture and Sports on January 15, 1994. Tan Hiep Prison is one of the six largest prisons in South Vietnam and the largest prison in the Southeast region, built in an important military position, northeast of Bien Hoa town. Ahead is National Highway 1; Behind is the North - South railway line. This is an isolated location, convenient for transportation, easy for protecting, guarding, receiving prisoners from other places and transferring prisoners to Con Dao, Phu Quoc... Tan Hiep Prison has an area of 46,520 square meters with 8 prisons, including 5 prisons for communist prisoners and patriots. The prison is surrounded by 4 layers of barbed wire with 9 bunkers, 3 watchtowers with a team of guards and a modern alarm system. It's called "Correctional Center" but inside is actually a gun warehouse, an interrogation and torture room with the most modern tools. Each prison only has an area of nearly 200 square meters but holds 300-400 people, sometimes up to a thousand people. In particular, there are "repentance" rooms and "tiger cages" that are very small and narrow and living conditions are extremely harsh, prisoners live like in a crematorium. The diet was extremely unhygienic. The prison guards bought rotten rice and rotten fish to fertilize the fields, and fried them in oil to feed the prisoners, leading to many people being poisoned. With the determination to escape the imperial prison, return to the Party and the people to continue fighting and liberating the nation, on December 2, 1956, with the agreement of the Eastern Inter-Provincial Party Committee, the soldiers Communists were "detained" in Tan Hiep prison under the direct direction of comrade Nguyen Trong Tam (Bat Tam) - in charge of the prison Party Committee and a number of other comrades who suddenly broke the shackles. was able to free nearly 500 comrades and patriots. This event caused a stir in the Pentagon. America - Diem hastily mobilized both main forces and security forces, civil guards defending the three provinces of Bien Hoa, Ba Ria, Thu Dau Mot and two special forces to encircle and capture the prisoners, but all were defeated. failure. Our comrades and compatriots who escaped from Tan Hiep prison received help and protection from local facilities and returned safely to base. Among the escaped prisoners were comrades: Bay Tam, Hai Thong, Ly Van Sam... who became the core nucleus of the Dong Khoi movement later. In 2001, to partly recreate the crimes of the US - Diem against our comrades and compatriots imprisoned at Tan Hiep prison and describe the entire Tan Hiep uprising on December 2, 1956. , Dong Nai Museum has collected images, documents, and artifacts displayed at the relic and made a model to serve the research and sightseeing needs of all classes of people. Every day, the monument is open to visitors. Source: Dong Nai Electronic Newspaper
Dong Nai 6528 view
La Nga Victory Relic (at km 104-112 on Highway 20 to Da Lat, in Phu Ngoc commune, Dinh Quan district) was ranked a national historical relic by the Ministry of Culture on December 12, 1986. To cheer for the Viet Bac victory in the fall-winter of 1947 and also to deal a fatal blow to the enemy, the command board of squad 10 decided to organize a big battle, to show the enemy that the Vietnamese people were , Vietnamese people do not easily submit to any enemy; With a spirit of courage and ingenuity after nearly half a year of preparation, studying the terrain, and choosing a location: at 15:12 on March 1, 1948, the La Nga ambush battle began and ended at 15:12 on March 1, 1948. 15:57 on the same day, in just 45 minutes. The victory of La Nga delighted the people of Dinh Quan in particular and the people of Dong Nai in general. This is a victory that demonstrates the cunning and courage of our army and people, causing the enemy to be stunned and defeated. From this victory, our force grew stronger and stronger, contributing to defeating the enemy's plan to attack quickly and win quickly, forcing them into a passive position. The scenic complex of Chong Rock, Mai Waterfall, La Nga River and La Nga Victory Monument is an interesting tourist complex of Dinh Quan. The amazing beauty of Hon Ba Chong, Da Voi Mountain, Hon Dia, along with the natural pagoda at the foot of the rocky mountain are typical clusters that create a harmonious beauty for the Da Chong scenic area. Dinh Quan Da Chong Complex is also a place that retains traces of prehistoric life. Here, under the stone roofs, along the streams and on the slopes along the valley, many production and daily life tools of the ancients made of stone, bronze and terracotta were discovered. During the 30-year resistance war. Dinh Quan is an important part of War Zone D. Da Chong witnessed the formation, development, stationing, and combat deployment of revolutionary forces. Today, a part of the land of Da Chong Dinh Quan scenic area has been used and built into the Dinh Quan District Cultural and Sports Center. In the near future, Da Chong Dinh Quan scenic area will be invested in and renovated, contributing to making the natural landscape more beautiful and becoming an attractive eco-tourism destination. Source: Dinh Quan District People's Committee
Dong Nai 4459 view
Nguyen Huu Canh temple, also known as Binh Kinh communal house, is located on the left bank of Dong Nai river, formerly belonging to Binh Kinh hamlet, Binh Hoanh village, Tran Bien canton, now Nhi Hoa hamlet, Hiep Hoa commune, Bien Hoa city. It was ranked as a national historical relic by the Ministry of Culture, Information, Sports and Tourism on March 25, 1991. Nguyen Huu Canh Temple was built around the end of the 18th century. Initially, the temple was small in scale, with walls made of boards and a yin-yang tile roof, about 400m south of the current temple. Documents say: the temple was first rebuilt in the fourth year of Tu Duc (1851); By 1923, the temple was rebuilt at its current location. Nguyen Huu Canh was born in 1650 in Gia Mieu, Tong Son district, Thanh Hoa province in a family with many famous generals in the dynasty. He was a man of both literature and martial arts, accomplished many great victories and was trusted, loved and respected by Lord Nguyen. In the spring of the year Mau Dan (1698), he obeyed Lord Nguyen's order to invade Dang Trong while it was still very desolate. Arriving in Dong Nai, he set up his headquarters at Cu Lao Pho (now Hiep Hoa commune); took Dong Nai land as Phuoc Long district, built Tran Bien palace, took Saigon land as Tan Binh district, built Phien Tran palace, the land expanded thousands of miles. He recruited immigrants to settle down, organized the administrative apparatus gradually and systematically, encouraged land reclamation, and promoted Cu Lao Pho to develop into one of the busiest and most dynamic port towns throughout the century. 18 and officially annexed the new land of the South into the Dai Viet map. After returning from the invasion of the South, the following year he again served Lord Nguyen Phuc Chu's command to lead an army to suppress King Chan Lap and maintain the southern border region. In April of the year Canh Thin (1700), after completing his mission, on the way back to Rach Gam (Tien Giang), he fell ill and passed away on the 16th day of the 5th lunar month, at the age of 51 years old. On the way to his hometown for burial, his coffin was stopped at the land where he once had his headquarters on Cu Lao Pho so that local people could have the opportunity to say goodbye to him one last time. At the mandarin's communal house, local people built a tomb to remember this event. When hearing the news of Nguyen Huu Canh's death, Lord Nguyen was extremely sorry and conferred on him the title of High-ranking official of the Town Chancellor with the title: Thanh Marquis Ceremony and had his tablet enshrined at the Thai temple. Source: Dong Nai Electronic Newspaper
Dong Nai 4298 view
The US Embassy relics, also known as the "White House of the East", are the origin of sinister military and political plots aimed at long-term annexation of Vietnam. The relic site is a 5-storey building built Built in modern architecture, located at the corner of Mac Dinh Chi - Le Duan Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, on a plot of land nearly 5,000 square meters. Previously, the US embassy was located at 39 Ham Nghi Street. At around 10:00 a.m. on March 30, 1963, the US embassy on Ham Nghi Street was hit with explosives by the F21 Commando team, collapsing three floors: 1, 2, 3, so the US decided to rebuild it. Construction began on the building in 1965, most of the materials and construction machinery were transported from the US, under the control of American engineers. According to the design, the building is surrounded by 7,800 Taredo stones that can withstand mines and artillery shells. The main door is equipped with thick steel, the other doors are blocked by a special thick bulletproof layer. All doors use automatic systems, including iron doors blocking the way to the upper floors. Inside the building there are 140 rooms with 200 staff serving day and night. In addition, next to the building is also built an additional row of houses called the "Norodom" area exclusively for C.I.A. employees. When inaugurated, the building had only 3 floors. At the end of 1966, two more floors and a terrace were built to serve as a landing place for helicopters. Surrounding the building is a 3m high wall, at both ends of the wall close to Le Duan Street, 2 high blockhouses are built, guarded day and night. The Embassy was completed in September 1967 with a defense system such as a fortress with 60 guards, a bomb shelter, and a radar screen system to control the facade. Immediately after the building was completed, on September 24, 1967, thousands of students flocked to the gate of the US Embassy to fight for "America to stop bombing the North", "America to go home" and issued a notice denouncing the US for "trampling and seriously violating the right to self-determination of the Southern people". But the outstanding event that happened at the US Embassy was the battle of the City Rangers during the General Offensive and Uprising in the Spring of 1968. The target of attacking the US Embassy was added on January 24, 1968 by Ngo Thanh. Van is in charge of general affairs. Ranger Team 11 took on this important mission, including captain Ut Nho (military region reconnaissance captain) and soldiers: Bay Truyen, Tuoc, Thanh, Chuc, Tran The Ninh, Chinh, Tai, Van, Duc, Cao Hoai Vinh, Mang, Sau and 2 drivers: Tran Si Hung and Ngo Van Thuan. Another equally humiliating event for the US Embassy was the chaotic escape that occurred on April 29 and 30, 1975 by the US and its accomplices. Faced with the rapid attack of the Vietnamese army and people in the historic Ho Chi Minh campaign, over 1,000 Americans and more than 5,000 pro-American Vietnamese jostled, pushed, and kicked each other to compete for a place on the terrace of the building. building to be rescued by helicopter. This relic was granted a certificate of recognition by the Ministry of Culture on June 25, 1976. Currently, the US Embassy building has been demolished and a new consulate in Ho Chi Minh City has been built, but next to it is a memorial stele forever remembering the achievements of the special forces soldiers who died in the battle. . Source: Ho Chi Minh City Youth Union
Ho Chi Minh City 4234 view
During the period when the Mac dynasty had its capital in Cao Bang, in order to prevent the Le dynasty from attacking, the Mac dynasty restored and repaired Na Lu citadel (now in Hoang Tung commune, Hoa An) and Ban Phu citadel (now in Hung Dao commune). ), Phuc Hoa citadel, in addition to building many other citadels in Cao Bang, making Cao Bang a political and military center in the far Northeast border region at that time. Na Lu citadel and Phuc Hoa citadel are two citadels built before. According to the records of Be Huu Cung in Cao Bang Thuc Luc, Na Lu citadel and Phuc Hoa citadel began in the reign of Tang Y Tong in the year Giap Than, the 5th Ham Thong era (874). Based on the presence of many ancient tombs with stone inscriptions containing the names, addresses, and hometowns of the citadel builders who died here during the Ham Thong Dynasty, it can be confirmed that these two citadels were built during the Tang Dynasty. Na Lu Citadel was built over many different dynasties. When the Mac dynasty came to Cao Bang, it was rebuilt with bricks. Na Lu citadel has a nearly rectangular shape, has a total area of about 37.5 hectares, a length of about 800 m, a width of about 600 m, the citadel has 4 gates. Ban Phu citadel in the capital of Nam Binh, Nam Cuong country of Thuc Phan in the past in Cao Binh (Cao Bang), the Mac dynasty renovated the royal palace in the inner circle of the old capital of Nam Binh and called it Ban Phu citadel or Royal Palace. In the ancient capital of Nam Binh of the Nam Cuong country and the Mac dynasty, Ban Phu citadel still has clear traces. The capital city of Nam Binh consists of two citadels, to protect the citadel, the outer ring has a circumference of about 5 km, including a low hillock area, around the foot of the hill is covered with vertical canvas like a wall, convenient for navigation. Build defense lines. The western wall of the citadel runs parallel to the bank of the Bang River to the beginning of Bo Ma village, connecting the southeast wall of the citadel, flowing in front of Ban Phu, following the foot of the hill to meet National Highway 4, the northeastern side running along the foot of the hill close to the outside of National Highway 4. , up to the top of the mound is the northwest side, continue running along the foot of the hill, out to the river bank and meet the west wall, forming a closed citadel. When the Mac Dynasty established the capital, it repaired and built a number of additional works, in which Ban Phu Citadel (inner citadel - the king's working place) was built higher on the old citadel walls from the Thuc Phan period. The citadel is located on a flat land. Along with rebuilding the capital, the Mac dynasty also built a system of posts and ramparts quite thick around the capital and a number of important border points, forming a system of protecting the capital and protecting the border. gender. Phuc Hoa citadel (Phuc Hoa district) was built in a square style, about 400 m in each direction, including two citadel rings, the distance between the two rings is 80 m. Currently, the southern wall has been completely destroyed. Phuc Hoa Citadel has 2 main gates: The North Gate is open to the national highway to Ta Lung Border Gate today, people often call it Pac Gate, this gate is built in a rectangular style, 8 m wide, 5 m high. , including two gates made of thick, very sturdy wood; The second gate is in the south, opening to the river bank. Both gates were flattened long ago, and now there are no traces left. Near the citadel, in the northwest suburbs along the riverbank, there are many traces of brick kilns. People said that during the process of labor and exploration, many intact brick kilns were found in this area. Through research and surveys, it has been shown that in Cao Bang, the Mac dynasty renovated, embellished and built many citadels and fortresses, including repairing, embellishing and rebuilding Ban Phu citadel, Na Lu citadel, and Phuc citadel. Hoa. These fortifications have formed a quite solid system of protecting the capital. Up to now, of the ancient citadels built by the Mac Dynasty during the capital period in Cao Bang, some of the citadels built of earth only have traces left, but the citadels built of stone are still very clear. Source: Cao Bang Electronic Newspaper
Cao Bang 3970 view
Chot Mat Tower Historical-Cultural Relic, located in Xom Thap hamlet, Tan Phong commune, Tan Bien district, Tay Ninh province, was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism) as historical - cultural relic on July 23, 1993. Also one of the last three ancient towers remaining in the South of our country. Having undergone many restorations in 1938, 2003 and most recently in 2013. Despite undergoing restorations, the Chot Mat ancient tower relic site has given itself a new look but still remains retains the spirit of ancient architecture. The entire Tower is built of brick and slate with the top of the tower tapering upward, from the ground to the highest point of the tower is estimated to be 10m. In addition, this ancient tower is located on a high mound in the middle of the field, so from a distance it looks like a pen rising gradually. In 2003, the People's Committee of Tay Ninh province decided to approve the investment project to restore, embellish and preserve Chot Mat tower relics and carried out the restoration, restoration, display and opening of the excavation pit in 2003. into use. On November 27, 2019, the Provincial People's Committee issued a Decision regulating the decentralization of management, protection and promotion of the value of historical and cultural relics and scenic spots in Tay Ninh province. Decision to assign the People's Committee of Tan Bien district to directly manage 4 relics, including the National Historical-Cultural relic Thap Chot Mat. In particular, the Chot Mat Tower Historical-Cultural Relic in Tan Phong commune, Tan Bien district was chosen to be part of the tourism development link of Tay Ninh Province. This is a tourist destination worth exploring, contributing to tourism development in Tan Phong commune in particular and Tan Bien district in general. Source: Tay Ninh province electronic information portal
Tay Ninh 3871 view
Bac Cung Temple (literally known as Thinh Temple) in Tam Hong commune, Yen Lac district is one of four large temples around the Ba Vi mountain region and the Red River Delta worshiping Saint Tan Vien. The temples: Tay Cung, Nam Cung, and Dong Cung are on the other side of the Red River in Son Tay territory. These are four temples that were built and preserved relatively carefully by the people. The temple is located in the middle of fertile fields on a 10,000 square meter plot of land next to winding canals, surrounded by rich and densely populated villages. On both sides, the left desert and the right desert stand majestically and silently, covering a large brick yard, looking up to a unique architectural work. Thinh Temple was built 20 centuries ago on the foundation of a small temple worshiping Saint Tan, where he had previously let his troops stay during a mission to help people clear land and manage water. The divine genealogy passes down that: Saint Tan (still called Son Tinh), whose name is Nguyen Tuan, was born on January 15, Dinh Hoi year in Lang Xuong cave, Trung Nghia commune, Thanh Thuy district, Phu Tho province. He lost his father at a young age and lived with his mother and two cousins, Nhuy Hien and Nguyen Sung. Every day, the three brothers crossed the Da River and went to the Ba Vi mountains to clear fields and farm, looking for a living. Here, Nguyen Tuan met Princess Thuong Ngan, was adopted by her, and gave her a walking stick and many magic spells to save humanity. After defeating Thuy Tinh and marrying Princess Ngoc Hoa, he refused the throne that King Hung wanted to give him, and with his two younger siblings traveled everywhere, helping people clear land and water, and was respected by people everywhere. When passing through the Tam Hong area, he let the troops rest and taught the people to grow rice and fish... After he left, the villagers came to the place where the Holy One rested and saw that there were still some packets of hearing left there, so after This temple is called Thinh temple. There is also a story that: when letting the army stay here, Saint Tan taught the people to butcher Thinh, so the people called the temple that name. From a small temple, during the reign of King Ly Than Tong (1072-1128), the temple was rebuilt into a large temple. This is where the king came to pray for longevity. During the reign of King Minh Mang (1820-1840), the temple was repaired many times. During the reign of King Thanh Thai, the Tri of Yen Lac district appointed monk Thanh At to restore the temple. The project lasted until the 6th reign of Khai Dinh (1900-1921). Through many ups and downs, the temple continues to be preserved and preserved by local people. On January 21, 1992, the temple was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a cultural and historical relic. Every year, the Thinh Temple festival is held from the 6th of the first lunar month to the 20th of the first lunar month. The festival includes sacrifices, palanquin processions from villages inside and outside the commune and many folk games will be held. Source: Vinh Phuc province electronic information portal
Vinh Phuc 3727 view
Mai Xuan Thuong was the leader of the Can Vuong movement against the French at the end of the 19th century in Binh Dinh. Mai Xuan Thuong was born in the year of Canh Than, 1860, died in the year of the Pig, 1887, from Phu Lac village, Phu Phong district, Tuy Vien district, Binh Dinh province (now Phu Lac village, Binh Thanh commune, Tay Son district, Binh Dinh province). His father, Mai Xuan Tin, was the chief father in Cao Bang. His mother, Huynh Thi Nguyet, was the daughter of a noble family in the village. Mai Xuan Thuong is inherently intelligent and eager to learn. At the age of 18 (1878), he passed the Baccalaureate at Binh Dinh Examination School. At the age of 25 (1885), he passed the bachelor's exam. Responding to King Ham Nghi's Can Vuong edict, Mai Xuan Thuong returned to his hometown of Phu Lac, recruited insurgents, set up a base on Sung island to raise the Can Vuong flag against the French, then Mai Xuan Thuong brought his forces to join the army. The insurgent army was led by Dao Doan Dich and was appointed by Dao Doan Dich to the position of Military Salary Officer (in charge of food for the insurgent army). From then until 1887, the Can Vuong movement in Binh Dinh developed strongly and spread to Quang Ngai, Phu Yen... attracting tens of thousands of people from all walks of life to participate. On September 20, 1885, Dao Doan Dich died and assigned all his forces to Mai Xuan Thuong. He chose the Loc Dong mountain area (now in Binh Tuong commune, Tay Son district) as his headquarters and organized a flag worshiping ceremony, calling on scholars, literati, and people to join the movement to fight against the French. During that ceremony, insurgents from many regions in Binh Dinh province agreed to honor him as the Marshal leading the uprising and raised the slogan: "First to kill the left, later to attack the West". In early 1887, the French army under the command of Lieutenant Colonel Cherrean and the royal army led by Tran Ba Loc along with Minister Trira launched a major attack on the headquarters of the Can Vuong movement in Binh Dinh, the battle The fighting between the insurgent forces and the French enemy was extremely fierce, the fight was unequal, and in the end the insurgent force was pushed back. In March 1887, after a fierce battle in Bau Sau (An Nhon town, Binh Dinh province), Mai Xuan Thuong was seriously injured, the insurgents withdrew to Linh Dong secret area. On April 21, 1887, Tran Ba Loc surrounded and captured the Linh Dong secret base and captured a number of insurgents, including Mai Nguyen Soai's mother. On the night of April 30, 1887, Mai Xuan Thuong sent a suicide squad to break into Tran Ba Loc barracks, relieve the captured people, and he and a group of 50 subordinates crossed the mountain into Phu Yen and continued to resist. battle, but when she reached Phu Quy Pass (boundary between Binh Dinh and Phu Yen), she was captured by Tran Ba Loc's ambush and taken to be beheaded at Go Cham (East of Binh Dinh Citadel). The mausoleum of patriot Mai Xuan Thuong is located on a high hill of the Ngang mountain range (in Hoa Son village, Binh Tuong commune, Tay Son district, Binh Dinh province) about 50km northwest of Quy Nhon city; The mausoleum was built on a land area of 1988m2, inaugurated on January 22, 1961. Overall, the mausoleum is designed in the style of an ancient mausoleum, surrounded by low walls. The Lang gate (three gates) is made up of 4 square pillars, the top is tied in the style of a gourd and a vase, bearing the architectural appearance of a communal house or temple gate of the late 19th century. In the middle of the Mausoleum is Mai Xuan Thuong's tomb, rectangular in shape in the East - West direction; At the head of the grave is a stone stele engraved with an inscription recording the biography and career of Mai Xuan Thuong: The relic was ranked at the National level by the Ministry of Culture and Information on April 20, 1995. Source: People's Committee of Tay Son District, Binh Dinh Province
Binh Dinh 3693 view
Hoc Mon District Palace is located at No. 1, Ly Nam De Street, Hoc Mon Town, (next to the District People's Committee headquarters) and is the place where many outstanding fighting events have been recorded throughout the long history from 1885 to the Southern days. Complete liberation of the People of 18 Betel Garden Villages. After defeating Chi Hoa Fort, the French colonialists built a 3-storey wooden house here to use as a military post. When Tran Tu Ca took office as Governor of the Palace, he used the Station as the Palace of Binh Long district. Originally a cunning drunkard of the French colonialists, Tran Tu Ca was led by a group led by Mr. Phan Van Hon (Quan Hon) and Nguyen Van Qua (Chanh Lanh Binh) of nearly 1,000 insurgents who came to burn the District Palace, captured and head cut off in the middle of the market. That was February 8, 1885, At Dau Tet. Afterwards, Hoc Mon District Palace was rebuilt with a blue stone foundation, brick walls, and a defense system from the upper floors to the fence. The architecture is similar to the Military Fort, so the locals call it Hoc Mon Fort. Tran took over from Tran Tu Ca as Governor of Ngon district, moving to Tra District and then Tho District. This was a long period of time when the people of the Hoc Mon region suffered from many cruel and despicable scenes from the French colonialists and their oligarchic henchmen mentioned above. With the indomitable tradition of Hoc Mon people. On June 4, 1930, around 6 a.m. in front of the District Palace, hundreds of Hoc Mon people protested demanding "abolition of poll tax, reduction of license and market taxes, and granting land to poor farmers." Tra District invited the leaders into the Palace to negotiate, but they cunningly arrested them, including Mr. Le Van Uoi (Secretary of Tan Thoi Nhi Commune), who was the leader of the protest. People were undaunted and fiercely demanded that Tea District release those detained. The protest group became more and more crowded, the fighting spirit spread somewhat, causing Tra District to give in. On the one hand, they released the detained people, on the other hand, they called the officials in Saigon for help. 2 hours later, the struggle was led by two men, Blachole and Nobbot, who opened fire on the protest group, causing many casualties. But the most impressive historical event at Hoc Mon District Palace was the Southern Uprising on November 23, 1940. Hoc Mon Fort is very solid, built of green stone like a fortress, about 15 meters high, has a gun emplacement and a defense system with battlements guarded by a platoon of green soldiers. On November 22, 1940, France reinforced one more platoon to deal with the situation. On the afternoon of November 22, 1940, Mr. Do Van Coi's army broke into the town, disguised as civilians, ambushed behind the Station waiting for orders to rob the Station. Another army wing has the task of destroying bridges, cutting down trees blocking roads, and occupying offices and houses... The army wing from Phuoc Vinh An, Tan Thong, Tan An Hoi, Tan Phu Trung is led by Mr. Pham Van Sang and Dang Cong Binh commanded, started from Ben Do hamlet, attacked the house, killed 1 person, collected 4 guns, and took control of the situation here (Tan Phu Trung). Immediately this army was ordered to pull back to Hoc Mon. The Long Tuy Thuong army was commanded by Mr. Bui Van Hoat. The army of General Long Tuy Trung was commanded by Mr. Do Van Day and Le Binh Dang. At around 24:00 on the night of November 22, 1940, the sound of artillery fire had not yet been heard in Saigon. After consulting, the army commanders united to attack the enemy's post. Immediately the troops headed straight to Fort Hoc Mon, where District Chief Bui Ngoc Tho resided. Two insurgents named Nghe and Kinh volunteered to enter the front gate and sacrificed their lives. Insurgents from all directions rushed into the Fort like water bursting its banks. Faced with the power of the insurgents and the masses, the soldiers in the Station no longer had the spirit to resist and fled in disarray. The insurgents completely occupied the inside of the station, but upstairs, the enemy still stubbornly used guns to shoot sporadically, at the same time calling Saigon and Thu Dau Mot for emergency help. Because he was eager to capture the name of Tho District, comrade Do Van Day climbed up to the upper floor of the Station by clinging to the gutter. Halfway up, he was hit by bullets, the comrade fell and died later. The battle was at a standstill when enemy reinforcements arrived. Unable to hold out, the insurgents withdrew from the town, dispersed to the villages, the armed forces withdrew to Ben Do hamlet (Tan Phu Trung) and then moved to My Hanh hamlet (Duc Hoa). Although the attack on Hoc Mon Fort (later called Hoc Mon District Palace) failed, it left a deep impression in the hearts of all civilians admiring the courage of revolutionary soldiers in the fight against colonialism. steal the country. During the historic Ho Chi Minh campaign, at 7:00 a.m. on April 30, 1975, Hoc Mon town was completely liberated, the National flag fluttered above the District Palace, where District Chief Nguyen Nhu Sang and his gang sai has been running away since last night. Today, Hoc Mon District Palace is chosen as the District Museum, where many documents are displayed, illustrating the ups and downs of historical periods as well as the revolutionary fighting spirit of the army and people in Hoc Mon district over the past two years. resistance war against French colonialism and American imperialism. A monument placed in front of the Hoc Mon District Palace relic represents the indomitable sacrifice of the army and people of 18 Betel Garden Villages, recognized as a national historical and cultural relic. Source: Hoc Mon District People's Committee
Ho Chi Minh City 3518 view
Can Tho always attracts tourists with its rustic and simple beauty from nature to people. To fully explore this land of Tay Do, don't forget to visit the Hoa Water Ecological Garden. Hoa Sung Ecological Garden is located right on Highway 61B (the road connecting Can Tho - Vi Thanh), Ba Lang ward, Cai Rang district, only about 5km from Can Tho city center. The garden is more than 1 hectare in size, is a garden food court, serving Southern-style country dishes, along with recreational fishing and amateur music activities that will definitely bring relaxing moments. Great for visitors. When traveling to Can Tho, coming here, you can comfortably immerse yourself in the peaceful natural scenery of the Western garden. Water Lily Ecological Garden was built with a green, airy space, rows of coconut trees full of fruit silhouetted on the water surface, bunches of water lilies shimmering on the lake surface, lush jackfruit garden laden with fruit, a truly idyllic beauty. poetic. The path system in the Hoa Sung eco-garden is meticulously invested with old bricks and occasionally you will see the image of a cart wheel in a small corner of the garden that looks extremely rustic. In the eco-garden there is also There is a plank bridge next to the bridge for visitors to enjoy the breeze, as if evoking a peaceful childhood in a Southern village. Coming to Hoa Sung Ecological Garden, visitors not only feel the fresh, cool air of the orchard but can also relax by fishing for snakehead fish, giant fish... raised in the pond. After a moment of recreational fishing, guests can ask the gardener to process the "trophies" into their favorite dishes, then enjoy them under the thatched huts. Coming here, don't forget to enjoy delicious rustic country dishes such as: fried rice husk shrimp, grilled snails with pepper, eel with cilantro, grilled garden chicken with salt and chili, braised giant fish, braised snakehead fish, catfish. grilled, grilled snakeheads, boiled or stir-fried garden vegetables... One of the unique dishes that diners find hard to miss when coming to Hoa Sung is the fish sauce hotpot served with coconut vegetables, chopsticks or water lily. The attractive point of this fish sauce hotpot is that it uses fresh coconut water available in the garden to cook, thanks to which Hoa Sung fish sauce hotpot has a sweet taste, with a very unique aroma compared to other places. Most of Hoa Sung's typical dishes are made from fish raised in ponds, vegetables and fruits grown on site, ensuring "homegrown" criteria of freshness, quality, and hygiene. food production. To make the menu more diverse, in the floating season, Hoa Sung Ecological Garden also updates dishes made from specialties of ling fish, such as: crispy fried ling fish, braised or cooked sour...
Can Tho 1676 view
From January to December
My Khanh Can Tho tourist area is located about 10km from the city center. The area of My Khanh tourist area is very spacious, up to more than 300,000 m2. This place opens up many unique spaces such as fruit gardens, ancient houses, fish ponds, canals and many interesting games. The route to My Khanh Can Tho tourist area is probably quite unfamiliar to many new visitors coming here for the first time. You can refer to the following transportation methods: By road: For tourists around the Can Tho city area, you can choose motorbikes, passenger cars, taxis... These means of transport are popular, convenient to travel and easy to control. Traveling by water: Traveling by cruise ship will definitely be a memorable experience. You can visit Cai Rang and Phong Dien floating markets, which are typical and interesting trading activities in Can Tho. If you are coming from a far away place, you should find places to stay to rest to complete your sightseeing and discovery journey. This will make your trip more meaningful by having a comfortable place to rest after hours of hard fun. The best time to visit My Khanh is from November to April next year. At that time, it was the dry season with beautiful golden sunshine, flowers and fruits were ripe with fruit gardens full of brightly colored fruits. This time is very suitable for sightseeing experiences or super beautiful scenery for you to enjoy super "virtual" check-in. The first thing to mention when introducing My Khanh Can Tho tourist area is the ancient Southern houses. The houses are all over 100 years old, built and presented according to the architectural style of ancient Southern people. Behind the ancient houses, My Khanh Can Tho tourist area also has a traditional craft village preserving the specialties of the Southern region. Visitors will be able to witness firsthand the steps of making rice paper, noodles or the process of making delicious wine. These will also be meaningful gifts for you to enjoy or buy as gifts for loved ones. Countless types of typical fruits of the West are available at My Khanh tourist garden, with all colors, each tree is laden with fruit. You will definitely be "dazzled" by the rows of mangoes, rambutans, jackfruits... planted along the path. Not only are they pleasing to the eye, you can also enjoy the delicious flavor of these fruits. What could be better than seeing and enjoying fruit right in the garden? My Khanh Can Tho tourist area is a space to enjoy Southern amateur music. These melodies are the traditional art of Cochinchina. In 2013, UNESCO recognized them as an intangible cultural heritage of humanity. Coming to My Khanh Can Tho eco-tourism area, tourists can also transform into landowners, "returning" to the ancient lifestyle with Ba Ba clothes, large houses and servants. The experience is also recreated very realistically when you travel by horse cart or wade through ditches to catch fish. My Khanh tourist village also surprises you with the bustling atmosphere of the racetracks. In particular, the grumpy piglets or cunning dogs are the main characters of the extremely thrilling and attractive contest. You can buy betting tickets for the "candidates" that you believe will reach the finish line the soonest. Besides, My Khanh Can Tho tourist area also has many attractive activities such as watching circus, fishing, watching 6D movies,... Tourists can witness impressive circus performances with their own eyes or bottle-feed the fish themselves. very interesting. It would be a pity to travel to My Khanh Can Tho and miss the culinary experience of the river region here. The dishes are all famous specialties of the Southwest river region. When coming to My Khanh Can Tho tourist area, don't forget to enjoy the specialties: grilled snakehead fish, fish sauce hotpot, noodle soup, braised perch, crab hotpot,...
Can Tho 1933 view
November to April
Lung Cot Cau tourist area is one of the ideal eco-tourism destinations for those who love rivers and gardens. Lung Cot Cau tourist area is located in Nhon Nghia commune, Phong Dien District, only about 5km from Can Tho City Center towards Vi Thanh. With a rustic natural setting, imbued with the rivers and waters of the Southwest, cool air, surrounded by fruit trees along ponds and lakes, it attracts a large number of visitors. Lung Cot Cau Tourist Area is also identified as a cultural relic of the ancient Funan Kingdom. Coming to this eco-tourism area, in addition to visiting and enjoying dishes from garden fruits and specialty dishes of the southwest, visitors also have the opportunity to learn more about the ancient Oc Eo culture. The place name Bung Da Noi - Lung Cot Cau is a name that was formed not long ago, about 20 years or so from the coincidence of people digging ditches, planting beds, finding crabs, catching fish... in the valleys. Bau, natural ditches and discovered and picked up a number of pieces of porcelain, teapots, stone statues, and pieces of gold belonging to the Oc Eo culture. When in the 1990s, the Central Institute of Archeology sent a survey team to Nhon Thanh hamlet, Nhon Nghia commune, Phong Dien district to conduct exploration and excavation. Through the results of archeology and ancient documents and bibliographies, there is enough basis to confirm that, before the Chenla (Khmer), there was once an ethnic group with a South Asian Hindu civilization and culture. , lived, settled, and disappeared on the map of the Mekong River basin for quite a long time. Thanks to excavations, archaeologists have encountered many large wooden stakes in a number of ponds and ponds around the area, at a depth of 2 to 3 m under the layer of plant alluvium. In addition, they also discovered many green, rectangular shaped rocks that had been processed, "floating" in the pond of this relic. Along with relics made of ceramic, bronze, gold, and large fossilized animal bones, experts have confirmed that under the alluvial soil of Bung Da Noi - Lung Cot Cau over 1,500 years ago, there were Phu residents. Nam Co lived in a quite prosperous community. Why this kingdom fell to this day has no satisfactory explanation. From planting a garden and digging a fish pond, the host family decided to turn this place into a rustic, ecological tourist area associated with learning about history. In particular, when coming to the floating rock - Lung Cot Cau tourist area, in addition to visiting the orchard and enjoying Southern-style dishes, visitors can also experience becoming a true Western farmer. Digging ditches to catch fish, rowing canoes to pick vegetables, digging the ground to harvest cassava and dwarf tubers... Officially put into operation in 2015, Lung Cot Cau eco-tourism area has an area of more than 7 hectares, of which most are orchards such as durian and mangosteen (mainly) and the rest are other types such as Bon bon, mango, longan, rambutan, pineapple, orange, tangerine, avocado, guava, plum, banana, grapefruit, Ha Chau strawberry and vegetables... The rest is built an amusement park centered around a Large pond with fish, this is where visitors have a comfortable space to eat, drink and play together. Lung Cot Cau tourist area is open for free, only charging fees for food and some services. Coming here, you can participate in typical rustic games of the river region such as: walking on a bamboo bridge without handrails, canoe racing, tug of war, cycling on the monkey bridge... you should rent extremely comfortable Ba Ba clothes. roof to easily participate in fun activities. Among all the activities, duck catching and fish catching are vibrant games typical of Westerners that are loved and participated in by many tourists. You will be extremely excited to chase ducks in the field and scream when you catch them, wading into the ditch and splashing water to catch snakehead fish hiding in deep mud will be extremely interesting experiences. taste. With the obtained spoils such as perch, snakehead fish, etc., the restaurant will process them into attractive dishes: grilled fish, sour fish soup with a strong Southwestern flavor that everyone must love. Not only does it attract tourists by its charming and poetic scenery, this place also has a system of water houses and resorts with light, beautiful and airy architecture for visitors to rest and comfortably eat and drink. At the tourist area, they serve rustic dishes such as grilled snakehead fish, roasted pork, steamed chicken with dwarf roots (or leaves, crab leaves), crab hotpot, country fish sauce hotpot... Especially, there is Seasonal dishes such as: stir-fried durian flowers, mangosteen salad, rambutan salad, grapefruit salad or Sesbania seaweed shrimp... The dishes are affordable and have strong flavors of the western region. Lung Cot Cau Ecotourism Area is also a place to regularly organize cultural exchange programs, amateur music competitions and art programs to celebrate major holidays.
Can Tho 1730 view
From January to December
If you have the opportunity to travel to Can Tho, remember to visit Bao Gia Trang Dien ecological garden to immerse yourself in the green Western space and enjoy the fresh air. Participate in recreational activities of fishing, rowing basket boats... and enjoy Southern specialties. Bao Gia Trang Vien Ecological Garden is located at 268 Phu Quoi Area, Thuong Thanh Ward, Cai Rang District, only 7km from Can Tho city. With an area of about 20,000 square meters, Bao Gia Trang Vien ecological garden overwhelms visitors with its unique and ancient garden. In addition to beautiful bonsai trees, this place also has tall sala trees and many hundred-year-old star fruit trees. The space is airy and poetically beautiful with water lily ponds and swimming fish. The attraction at Bao Gia Trang Vien is that there are new adventure games, such as: basket boat swimming, mountain climbing, aerial games, off-road racing... Among them, slapping ditches and catching fish is a popular activity. most loved by tourists. It was fun when the whole group got covered in mud, becoming real Western farmers catching fish hidden under the mud. Not only can you play freely and have lots of laughter, but you can also enjoy rustic Western dishes from fish you catch yourself. You can rent a ba ba shirt and bandana when participating in this game and Bao Gia Trang Bien will equip you with traditional fishing equipment that is authentic to Westerners. In particular, there is a clean vegetable garden, a melon garden (Japanese Taki variety), and Gia Lai forest vegetables for visitors to harvest and prepare dishes. The spacious campus at Bao Gia Trang Vien is suitable for organizing picnics and team games. With many diverse activities: folding coconut leaves, five-fruit tray, learning to make folk cakes, making rice paintings, learning to sing amateur music... it will definitely leave unforgettable impressions in the hearts of visitors. Bao Gia Trang Vien Ecological Garden also has a lovely homestay area with a view of the romantic river, making it an ideal place to stay for tourists.
Can Tho 1658 view
From January to December
Currently, in Can Tho city there are many garden tourist destinations, including Xeo Nhum Ecological Garden which is a favorite place for many tourists. Because this place has healthy trees and sweet fruits, the space is quiet, suitable for visitors to relax and rest after stressful working days and noisy city life. Xeo Nhum Ecological Garden is located in Hong Loan residential area, Hung Thanh ward, Cai Rang district. Just leave Can Tho, run along Highway 1A toward Soc Trang for more than two kilometers to arrive. With an area of over 2 hectares, Xeo Nhum pleases visitors with its green space of gardens, fish ponds, gardens and beautiful flower fences. The highlight of creating the Xeo Nhum ecological garden is the shady perennial longan trees, next to the cool, romantic rows of green bamboo. The scene in the garden is very poetic, idyllic, rustic with trellises of gourds, luffa, bitter melon, water docks, nets, and rowing boats familiar in Southern villages. The food area around the fishing lake is designed in an airy, quiet space. Sitting here, visitors can enjoy Western-style dishes: steamed bamboo chicken with grapefruit, mangosteen bamboo chicken salad, grilled yellow catfish young luffa salad, seafood grapefruit salad, steamed snails with bottle gourd, and cooked mackerel fish. Acorns... All are "homegrown" of Xeo Nhum, bamboo chickens are raised in the garden, fish are raised in ponds, gourds and luffa are planted in the vegetable garden. At Xeo Nhum ecological garden, you can also experience growing vegetables like a farmer. If you like, you can rent land (each plot area is 10m2, cost about 100,000 VND per month) to grow vegetables, care for them and harvest them yourself. Staff at the garden will take care of the area when visitors are not present. During harvest time, visitors just need to come pick and bring the fruits home, or they can ask the chefs here to process them on the spot into delicious dishes. In addition to the service of growing their own vegetables, visitors can dig ditches to catch fish, go fishing, hook up, catch snails... Especially and the unique mark of Xeo Nhum is the colorful homestays. The rows of colorful and lovely homestays create a very beautiful background for those who like to live virtually.
Can Tho 1633 view
From January to December
Con Au Can Tho not only attracts tourists by the beautiful scenery of nature and rivers, here, you can also experience many tourist activities and enjoy a variety of specialty dishes. This is a small island located in Hung Loi ward, Cai Rang, Can Tho. Con Au is known as one of the most beautiful islands along the romantic Hau River. The reason it is called Con Au is because, in the past, when people came to this area to live, they saw a lot of baby palm trees, so from then on they named it Con Au. Currently in Con Au there are about 70 families making a living by gardening. Therefore, when visiting Con Au, you will admire the immense green natural scenery and fresh, cool atmosphere. You can visit Con Au Can Tho at any time of the year, it is beautiful. However, before going, you should also check the weather forecast in advance to avoid sudden rains affecting your tour. Most tourists come to Con Au on weekends or holidays. So you should arrange your travel time accordingly. Experience traveling to Con Au Can Tho, to explore this place you first need to get to Can Tho by means of transport such as: Plane, bus, motorbike. For those of you living as far away as the Northern region, you can take a plane departing from Noi Bai (Hanoi) to Can Tho airport. If you are in neighboring provinces, the best way is to take a bus or motorbike to Can Tho. Con Au is about 13.7km from Can Tho center, so you can take a taxi or motorbike in the direction of National Highway 1A about 20km to reach this famous eco-tourism area. If you are not familiar with the route, you can ask local people or look up google maps. Con Au tourist area attracts tourists with the beautiful scenery typical of the Western river region and learn about the simple life of the people living here. Visiting Con Au, visitors will enjoy a memorable 'stress relief' trip on the weekend with loved ones and friends. Con Au is located at the foot of Can Tho bridge, with a total area of 130 hectares and surrounded by rustic natural scenery and vast green cork forests. Visiting the Con Au Can Tho eco-tourism area, visitors will be able to walk on cool, tree-lined streets enjoying the fresh, relaxing atmosphere. Con Au also has lush fruit gardens grown by the people here with all kinds of Western specialties such as: rambutan, custard apple, mangosteen, durian, plum, green-skinned grapefruit, toad,... If you come to Con Au early in the morning, you will witness people rushing to harvest fruits and vegetables to make it to the market early in the day. Visiting Con Au, visitors can also visit the typical mangrove forests here. If you are afraid to walk, you can rent a canoe driven by local people to weave through the canals to admire the rich natural scenery here. Besides, when you come to Con Au, you can also enjoy all kinds of fresh four-season fruits and specialties of the Western river region such as: Sesbania linden fish hotpot, banh xeo, water lily, goby fish hotpot, etc. .. In addition, Con Au Can Tho tourism also has attractive services for tourists to visit such as canoeing, fishing, digging ditches, relaxing, playing sports and learning about the rustic life of the villagers. countryside.
Can Tho 1740 view
From January to December