Explore the history, culture, people and beautiful landscapes of Vietnam on the 63Stravel travel app
Download the 63stravel app
Khuon Manh Forest is located in Trang Xa commune, Vo Nhai district, has rugged terrain, and was once the place of operation of revolutionary cadres and guerrillas during the secret period. On September 15, 1941, the founding ceremony of the National Salvation Army II took place here, which was a milestone marking a period in the history of the resilient revolutionary struggle of our Party and people in the cause of national liberation. clan. History records: At Bac Son - Vo Nhai base, the French colonialists' terrorist repression of the revolution took place fiercely, the National Salvation Army I had to withdraw from the base to preserve its forces and many Party facilities. broken, the revolutionary movement encountered difficulties. At that time, Comrade Hoang Quoc Viet, member of the Party Central Committee, and the Bac Son-Vo Nhai base leadership advocated the restoration of the National Salvation Army I to maintain the sound of Bac Son armed guns and encourage the revolutionary movement. network. On the morning of September 15, 1941, at Khuon Manh forest, comrade Hoang Quoc Viet, on behalf of the Party Central Committee, announced the establishment of the Second National Salvation Army, assigned the flag and tasks to the Team to fight against terrorist enemies, eliminate fraud, and destroy enemies. reactionary oligarchs, protect the revolutionary base, protect the bases, strengthen and develop self-defense teams, maintain the guns of armed struggle to encourage the revolutionary movement of the whole country. The command board of the assigned Team consists of three comrades: Chu Van Tan - Commander; Nguyen Cao Dam - Directing political officer; Tran Van Phan - Deputy Commander. The initial team had 36 officers and soldiers (3 female), a few days later the number increased to 46 people, organized into 5 squads, equipped with rudimentary weapons: flintlock guns, bayonets, spears... Between After the siege of the French colonialists and the ruling apparatus of the feudal henchmen, the National Salvation Army II was established, this was a predecessor force of the Vietnam People's Army. Khuon Manh Forest, the location where the National Salvation Army II was established on September 15, 1941, was ranked as a national historical relic by the (former) Ministry of Culture and Information, and Trang Xa commune was honored as Hero of the Force. armed forces in the resistance war against the French. Currently, the list of the National Salvation Army II is solemnly engraved on a marble stele, carved into the great Khuon Manh forest, an important historical event in the struggle for national liberation of the Vietnamese people. Source: Thai Nguyen Electronic Newspaper
Thai Nguyen 1216 view
Rating : National monument
Lang Le Bau Co relic site is located in Tan Nhut commune, Binh Chanh district, Ho Chi Minh City. Lang Le Bau Co is associated with the resistance war against the French invasion in 1948 with major battles that went down in history. Lang Le Bau Co relic was recognized as a city-level historical relic in 2003. The reason it is called Lang Le Bau Co relic area is because the name of Lang Le Bau Co relic area was given by local people. The hamlet was established next to the interlaced canals and rivers. Lang Le Bau Co is located inside a large field with many shrimp, crabs, and fish. Along with many species of birds such as mallards, storks, teal, nuthatches, gongs, partridges, herons, and red armpits come to feed here. Therefore, Tan Nhut people call it by the familiar and rustic name Lang Le Bau Co. Lang Le Bau Co relic is considered the gateway to move to the center of Vuon Thom base and attack the enemy headquarters in Saigon. Previously, Lang Le Bau Co relic area was originally a field of overgrown reeds. On April 15, 1948, the French colonialists sent 3 thousand soldiers and many modern weapons to simultaneously attack the Lang Le Bau Co area to destroy the Vuon Thom base. At that time, the revolutionary armed forces in Lang Le - Bau, because of their small force and rudimentary weapons, had the help of local people along with the advantage of terrain. After just over half a day of fighting, it turned to attack, causing the French army to suffer a large number of casualties. The victory at Lang Le Bau Co killed 300 enemies, captured 30 mercenaries, and destroyed many machines, military vehicles, and guns of all kinds of the enemy. However, on our side, there are many officers and soldiers who heroically sacrificed their lives at a very young age. On October 14, 1966, in Lang Le, the Republic of Vietnam Army Ranger Battalion was destroyed by tourist militia. Lang Le Bau Co relic site has great historical significance for the people of Saigon in particular and the whole country in general. Faced with hatred for the French colonialists, Lang Le Bau Co's army and people fought a war of great historical significance that opened the door for our side and the enemy. For our side, the battle opened the door to heroism in a strong resistance position. As for the enemy, they had to retreat into a strategic position and were destroyed. The French colonialists could no longer form a strategy to defeat the Viet Minh. Moreover, at Vuon Thom base, Lang Le Bau Co also took place a determined battle to protect our base and destroy all sabotage plans of the enemy. Lang Le Bau Co relic area, after the Dong Khoi movement in 1960, was also a logistics and springboard for the armed forces to liberate Long An - Saigon - Gia Dinh. To commemorate the sacrifices of our compatriots and soldiers, in 1988 Binh Chanh district built a historical building in Lang Le Bau Co land with an area of 1000m2. Source: Ho Chi Minh City Electronic Information Newspaper
Ho Chi Minh City 7098 view
Tan Hiep Prison, also known as "Tan Hiep Correctional Center", is located in Quarter 6, Tan Tien Ward, Bien Hoa City. Tan Hiep Prison Relic was ranked as a national relic by the Ministry of Culture and Sports on January 15, 1994. Tan Hiep Prison is one of the six largest prisons in South Vietnam and the largest prison in the Southeast region, built in an important military position, northeast of Bien Hoa town. Ahead is National Highway 1; Behind is the North - South railway line. This is an isolated location, convenient for transportation, easy for protecting, guarding, receiving prisoners from other places and transferring prisoners to Con Dao, Phu Quoc... Tan Hiep Prison has an area of 46,520 square meters with 8 prisons, including 5 prisons for communist prisoners and patriots. The prison is surrounded by 4 layers of barbed wire with 9 bunkers, 3 watchtowers with a team of guards and a modern alarm system. It's called "Correctional Center" but inside is actually a gun warehouse, an interrogation and torture room with the most modern tools. Each prison only has an area of nearly 200 square meters but holds 300-400 people, sometimes up to a thousand people. In particular, there are "repentance" rooms and "tiger cages" that are very small and narrow and living conditions are extremely harsh, prisoners live like in a crematorium. The diet was extremely unhygienic. The prison guards bought rotten rice and rotten fish to fertilize the fields, and fried them in oil to feed the prisoners, leading to many people being poisoned. With the determination to escape the imperial prison, return to the Party and the people to continue fighting and liberating the nation, on December 2, 1956, with the agreement of the Eastern Inter-Provincial Party Committee, the soldiers Communists were "detained" in Tan Hiep prison under the direct direction of comrade Nguyen Trong Tam (Bat Tam) - in charge of the prison Party Committee and a number of other comrades who suddenly broke the shackles. was able to free nearly 500 comrades and patriots. This event caused a stir in the Pentagon. America - Diem hastily mobilized both main forces and security forces, civil guards defending the three provinces of Bien Hoa, Ba Ria, Thu Dau Mot and two special forces to encircle and capture the prisoners, but all were defeated. failure. Our comrades and compatriots who escaped from Tan Hiep prison received help and protection from local facilities and returned safely to base. Among the escaped prisoners were comrades: Bay Tam, Hai Thong, Ly Van Sam... who became the core nucleus of the Dong Khoi movement later. In 2001, to partly recreate the crimes of the US - Diem against our comrades and compatriots imprisoned at Tan Hiep prison and describe the entire Tan Hiep uprising on December 2, 1956. , Dong Nai Museum has collected images, documents, and artifacts displayed at the relic and made a model to serve the research and sightseeing needs of all classes of people. Every day, the monument is open to visitors. Source: Dong Nai Electronic Newspaper
Dong Nai 6528 view
La Nga Victory Relic (at km 104-112 on Highway 20 to Da Lat, in Phu Ngoc commune, Dinh Quan district) was ranked a national historical relic by the Ministry of Culture on December 12, 1986. To cheer for the Viet Bac victory in the fall-winter of 1947 and also to deal a fatal blow to the enemy, the command board of squad 10 decided to organize a big battle, to show the enemy that the Vietnamese people were , Vietnamese people do not easily submit to any enemy; With a spirit of courage and ingenuity after nearly half a year of preparation, studying the terrain, and choosing a location: at 15:12 on March 1, 1948, the La Nga ambush battle began and ended at 15:12 on March 1, 1948. 15:57 on the same day, in just 45 minutes. The victory of La Nga delighted the people of Dinh Quan in particular and the people of Dong Nai in general. This is a victory that demonstrates the cunning and courage of our army and people, causing the enemy to be stunned and defeated. From this victory, our force grew stronger and stronger, contributing to defeating the enemy's plan to attack quickly and win quickly, forcing them into a passive position. The scenic complex of Chong Rock, Mai Waterfall, La Nga River and La Nga Victory Monument is an interesting tourist complex of Dinh Quan. The amazing beauty of Hon Ba Chong, Da Voi Mountain, Hon Dia, along with the natural pagoda at the foot of the rocky mountain are typical clusters that create a harmonious beauty for the Da Chong scenic area. Dinh Quan Da Chong Complex is also a place that retains traces of prehistoric life. Here, under the stone roofs, along the streams and on the slopes along the valley, many production and daily life tools of the ancients made of stone, bronze and terracotta were discovered. During the 30-year resistance war. Dinh Quan is an important part of War Zone D. Da Chong witnessed the formation, development, stationing, and combat deployment of revolutionary forces. Today, a part of the land of Da Chong Dinh Quan scenic area has been used and built into the Dinh Quan District Cultural and Sports Center. In the near future, Da Chong Dinh Quan scenic area will be invested in and renovated, contributing to making the natural landscape more beautiful and becoming an attractive eco-tourism destination. Source: Dinh Quan District People's Committee
Dong Nai 4459 view
Nguyen Huu Canh temple, also known as Binh Kinh communal house, is located on the left bank of Dong Nai river, formerly belonging to Binh Kinh hamlet, Binh Hoanh village, Tran Bien canton, now Nhi Hoa hamlet, Hiep Hoa commune, Bien Hoa city. It was ranked as a national historical relic by the Ministry of Culture, Information, Sports and Tourism on March 25, 1991. Nguyen Huu Canh Temple was built around the end of the 18th century. Initially, the temple was small in scale, with walls made of boards and a yin-yang tile roof, about 400m south of the current temple. Documents say: the temple was first rebuilt in the fourth year of Tu Duc (1851); By 1923, the temple was rebuilt at its current location. Nguyen Huu Canh was born in 1650 in Gia Mieu, Tong Son district, Thanh Hoa province in a family with many famous generals in the dynasty. He was a man of both literature and martial arts, accomplished many great victories and was trusted, loved and respected by Lord Nguyen. In the spring of the year Mau Dan (1698), he obeyed Lord Nguyen's order to invade Dang Trong while it was still very desolate. Arriving in Dong Nai, he set up his headquarters at Cu Lao Pho (now Hiep Hoa commune); took Dong Nai land as Phuoc Long district, built Tran Bien palace, took Saigon land as Tan Binh district, built Phien Tran palace, the land expanded thousands of miles. He recruited immigrants to settle down, organized the administrative apparatus gradually and systematically, encouraged land reclamation, and promoted Cu Lao Pho to develop into one of the busiest and most dynamic port towns throughout the century. 18 and officially annexed the new land of the South into the Dai Viet map. After returning from the invasion of the South, the following year he again served Lord Nguyen Phuc Chu's command to lead an army to suppress King Chan Lap and maintain the southern border region. In April of the year Canh Thin (1700), after completing his mission, on the way back to Rach Gam (Tien Giang), he fell ill and passed away on the 16th day of the 5th lunar month, at the age of 51 years old. On the way to his hometown for burial, his coffin was stopped at the land where he once had his headquarters on Cu Lao Pho so that local people could have the opportunity to say goodbye to him one last time. At the mandarin's communal house, local people built a tomb to remember this event. When hearing the news of Nguyen Huu Canh's death, Lord Nguyen was extremely sorry and conferred on him the title of High-ranking official of the Town Chancellor with the title: Thanh Marquis Ceremony and had his tablet enshrined at the Thai temple. Source: Dong Nai Electronic Newspaper
Dong Nai 4299 view
The US Embassy relics, also known as the "White House of the East", are the origin of sinister military and political plots aimed at long-term annexation of Vietnam. The relic site is a 5-storey building built Built in modern architecture, located at the corner of Mac Dinh Chi - Le Duan Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, on a plot of land nearly 5,000 square meters. Previously, the US embassy was located at 39 Ham Nghi Street. At around 10:00 a.m. on March 30, 1963, the US embassy on Ham Nghi Street was hit with explosives by the F21 Commando team, collapsing three floors: 1, 2, 3, so the US decided to rebuild it. Construction began on the building in 1965, most of the materials and construction machinery were transported from the US, under the control of American engineers. According to the design, the building is surrounded by 7,800 Taredo stones that can withstand mines and artillery shells. The main door is equipped with thick steel, the other doors are blocked by a special thick bulletproof layer. All doors use automatic systems, including iron doors blocking the way to the upper floors. Inside the building there are 140 rooms with 200 staff serving day and night. In addition, next to the building is also built an additional row of houses called the "Norodom" area exclusively for C.I.A. employees. When inaugurated, the building had only 3 floors. At the end of 1966, two more floors and a terrace were built to serve as a landing place for helicopters. Surrounding the building is a 3m high wall, at both ends of the wall close to Le Duan Street, 2 high blockhouses are built, guarded day and night. The Embassy was completed in September 1967 with a defense system such as a fortress with 60 guards, a bomb shelter, and a radar screen system to control the facade. Immediately after the building was completed, on September 24, 1967, thousands of students flocked to the gate of the US Embassy to fight for "America to stop bombing the North", "America to go home" and issued a notice denouncing the US for "trampling and seriously violating the right to self-determination of the Southern people". But the outstanding event that happened at the US Embassy was the battle of the City Rangers during the General Offensive and Uprising in the Spring of 1968. The target of attacking the US Embassy was added on January 24, 1968 by Ngo Thanh. Van is in charge of general affairs. Ranger Team 11 took on this important mission, including captain Ut Nho (military region reconnaissance captain) and soldiers: Bay Truyen, Tuoc, Thanh, Chuc, Tran The Ninh, Chinh, Tai, Van, Duc, Cao Hoai Vinh, Mang, Sau and 2 drivers: Tran Si Hung and Ngo Van Thuan. Another equally humiliating event for the US Embassy was the chaotic escape that occurred on April 29 and 30, 1975 by the US and its accomplices. Faced with the rapid attack of the Vietnamese army and people in the historic Ho Chi Minh campaign, over 1,000 Americans and more than 5,000 pro-American Vietnamese jostled, pushed, and kicked each other to compete for a place on the terrace of the building. building to be rescued by helicopter. This relic was granted a certificate of recognition by the Ministry of Culture on June 25, 1976. Currently, the US Embassy building has been demolished and a new consulate in Ho Chi Minh City has been built, but next to it is a memorial stele forever remembering the achievements of the special forces soldiers who died in the battle. . Source: Ho Chi Minh City Youth Union
Ho Chi Minh City 4234 view
During the period when the Mac dynasty had its capital in Cao Bang, in order to prevent the Le dynasty from attacking, the Mac dynasty restored and repaired Na Lu citadel (now in Hoang Tung commune, Hoa An) and Ban Phu citadel (now in Hung Dao commune). ), Phuc Hoa citadel, in addition to building many other citadels in Cao Bang, making Cao Bang a political and military center in the far Northeast border region at that time. Na Lu citadel and Phuc Hoa citadel are two citadels built before. According to the records of Be Huu Cung in Cao Bang Thuc Luc, Na Lu citadel and Phuc Hoa citadel began in the reign of Tang Y Tong in the year Giap Than, the 5th Ham Thong era (874). Based on the presence of many ancient tombs with stone inscriptions containing the names, addresses, and hometowns of the citadel builders who died here during the Ham Thong Dynasty, it can be confirmed that these two citadels were built during the Tang Dynasty. Na Lu Citadel was built over many different dynasties. When the Mac dynasty came to Cao Bang, it was rebuilt with bricks. Na Lu citadel has a nearly rectangular shape, has a total area of about 37.5 hectares, a length of about 800 m, a width of about 600 m, the citadel has 4 gates. Ban Phu citadel in the capital of Nam Binh, Nam Cuong country of Thuc Phan in the past in Cao Binh (Cao Bang), the Mac dynasty renovated the royal palace in the inner circle of the old capital of Nam Binh and called it Ban Phu citadel or Royal Palace. In the ancient capital of Nam Binh of the Nam Cuong country and the Mac dynasty, Ban Phu citadel still has clear traces. The capital city of Nam Binh consists of two citadels, to protect the citadel, the outer ring has a circumference of about 5 km, including a low hillock area, around the foot of the hill is covered with vertical canvas like a wall, convenient for navigation. Build defense lines. The western wall of the citadel runs parallel to the bank of the Bang River to the beginning of Bo Ma village, connecting the southeast wall of the citadel, flowing in front of Ban Phu, following the foot of the hill to meet National Highway 4, the northeastern side running along the foot of the hill close to the outside of National Highway 4. , up to the top of the mound is the northwest side, continue running along the foot of the hill, out to the river bank and meet the west wall, forming a closed citadel. When the Mac Dynasty established the capital, it repaired and built a number of additional works, in which Ban Phu Citadel (inner citadel - the king's working place) was built higher on the old citadel walls from the Thuc Phan period. The citadel is located on a flat land. Along with rebuilding the capital, the Mac dynasty also built a system of posts and ramparts quite thick around the capital and a number of important border points, forming a system of protecting the capital and protecting the border. gender. Phuc Hoa citadel (Phuc Hoa district) was built in a square style, about 400 m in each direction, including two citadel rings, the distance between the two rings is 80 m. Currently, the southern wall has been completely destroyed. Phuc Hoa Citadel has 2 main gates: The North Gate is open to the national highway to Ta Lung Border Gate today, people often call it Pac Gate, this gate is built in a rectangular style, 8 m wide, 5 m high. , including two gates made of thick, very sturdy wood; The second gate is in the south, opening to the river bank. Both gates were flattened long ago, and now there are no traces left. Near the citadel, in the northwest suburbs along the riverbank, there are many traces of brick kilns. People said that during the process of labor and exploration, many intact brick kilns were found in this area. Through research and surveys, it has been shown that in Cao Bang, the Mac dynasty renovated, embellished and built many citadels and fortresses, including repairing, embellishing and rebuilding Ban Phu citadel, Na Lu citadel, and Phuc citadel. Hoa. These fortifications have formed a quite solid system of protecting the capital. Up to now, of the ancient citadels built by the Mac Dynasty during the capital period in Cao Bang, some of the citadels built of earth only have traces left, but the citadels built of stone are still very clear. Source: Cao Bang Electronic Newspaper
Cao Bang 3970 view
Chot Mat Tower Historical-Cultural Relic, located in Xom Thap hamlet, Tan Phong commune, Tan Bien district, Tay Ninh province, was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism) as historical - cultural relic on July 23, 1993. Also one of the last three ancient towers remaining in the South of our country. Having undergone many restorations in 1938, 2003 and most recently in 2013. Despite undergoing restorations, the Chot Mat ancient tower relic site has given itself a new look but still remains retains the spirit of ancient architecture. The entire Tower is built of brick and slate with the top of the tower tapering upward, from the ground to the highest point of the tower is estimated to be 10m. In addition, this ancient tower is located on a high mound in the middle of the field, so from a distance it looks like a pen rising gradually. In 2003, the People's Committee of Tay Ninh province decided to approve the investment project to restore, embellish and preserve Chot Mat tower relics and carried out the restoration, restoration, display and opening of the excavation pit in 2003. into use. On November 27, 2019, the Provincial People's Committee issued a Decision regulating the decentralization of management, protection and promotion of the value of historical and cultural relics and scenic spots in Tay Ninh province. Decision to assign the People's Committee of Tan Bien district to directly manage 4 relics, including the National Historical-Cultural relic Thap Chot Mat. In particular, the Chot Mat Tower Historical-Cultural Relic in Tan Phong commune, Tan Bien district was chosen to be part of the tourism development link of Tay Ninh Province. This is a tourist destination worth exploring, contributing to tourism development in Tan Phong commune in particular and Tan Bien district in general. Source: Tay Ninh province electronic information portal
Tay Ninh 3871 view
Bac Cung Temple (literally known as Thinh Temple) in Tam Hong commune, Yen Lac district is one of four large temples around the Ba Vi mountain region and the Red River Delta worshiping Saint Tan Vien. The temples: Tay Cung, Nam Cung, and Dong Cung are on the other side of the Red River in Son Tay territory. These are four temples that were built and preserved relatively carefully by the people. The temple is located in the middle of fertile fields on a 10,000 square meter plot of land next to winding canals, surrounded by rich and densely populated villages. On both sides, the left desert and the right desert stand majestically and silently, covering a large brick yard, looking up to a unique architectural work. Thinh Temple was built 20 centuries ago on the foundation of a small temple worshiping Saint Tan, where he had previously let his troops stay during a mission to help people clear land and manage water. The divine genealogy passes down that: Saint Tan (still called Son Tinh), whose name is Nguyen Tuan, was born on January 15, Dinh Hoi year in Lang Xuong cave, Trung Nghia commune, Thanh Thuy district, Phu Tho province. He lost his father at a young age and lived with his mother and two cousins, Nhuy Hien and Nguyen Sung. Every day, the three brothers crossed the Da River and went to the Ba Vi mountains to clear fields and farm, looking for a living. Here, Nguyen Tuan met Princess Thuong Ngan, was adopted by her, and gave her a walking stick and many magic spells to save humanity. After defeating Thuy Tinh and marrying Princess Ngoc Hoa, he refused the throne that King Hung wanted to give him, and with his two younger siblings traveled everywhere, helping people clear land and water, and was respected by people everywhere. When passing through the Tam Hong area, he let the troops rest and taught the people to grow rice and fish... After he left, the villagers came to the place where the Holy One rested and saw that there were still some packets of hearing left there, so after This temple is called Thinh temple. There is also a story that: when letting the army stay here, Saint Tan taught the people to butcher Thinh, so the people called the temple that name. From a small temple, during the reign of King Ly Than Tong (1072-1128), the temple was rebuilt into a large temple. This is where the king came to pray for longevity. During the reign of King Minh Mang (1820-1840), the temple was repaired many times. During the reign of King Thanh Thai, the Tri of Yen Lac district appointed monk Thanh At to restore the temple. The project lasted until the 6th reign of Khai Dinh (1900-1921). Through many ups and downs, the temple continues to be preserved and preserved by local people. On January 21, 1992, the temple was recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a cultural and historical relic. Every year, the Thinh Temple festival is held from the 6th of the first lunar month to the 20th of the first lunar month. The festival includes sacrifices, palanquin processions from villages inside and outside the commune and many folk games will be held. Source: Vinh Phuc province electronic information portal
Vinh Phuc 3729 view
Mai Xuan Thuong was the leader of the Can Vuong movement against the French at the end of the 19th century in Binh Dinh. Mai Xuan Thuong was born in the year of Canh Than, 1860, died in the year of the Pig, 1887, from Phu Lac village, Phu Phong district, Tuy Vien district, Binh Dinh province (now Phu Lac village, Binh Thanh commune, Tay Son district, Binh Dinh province). His father, Mai Xuan Tin, was the chief father in Cao Bang. His mother, Huynh Thi Nguyet, was the daughter of a noble family in the village. Mai Xuan Thuong is inherently intelligent and eager to learn. At the age of 18 (1878), he passed the Baccalaureate at Binh Dinh Examination School. At the age of 25 (1885), he passed the bachelor's exam. Responding to King Ham Nghi's Can Vuong edict, Mai Xuan Thuong returned to his hometown of Phu Lac, recruited insurgents, set up a base on Sung island to raise the Can Vuong flag against the French, then Mai Xuan Thuong brought his forces to join the army. The insurgent army was led by Dao Doan Dich and was appointed by Dao Doan Dich to the position of Military Salary Officer (in charge of food for the insurgent army). From then until 1887, the Can Vuong movement in Binh Dinh developed strongly and spread to Quang Ngai, Phu Yen... attracting tens of thousands of people from all walks of life to participate. On September 20, 1885, Dao Doan Dich died and assigned all his forces to Mai Xuan Thuong. He chose the Loc Dong mountain area (now in Binh Tuong commune, Tay Son district) as his headquarters and organized a flag worshiping ceremony, calling on scholars, literati, and people to join the movement to fight against the French. During that ceremony, insurgents from many regions in Binh Dinh province agreed to honor him as the Marshal leading the uprising and raised the slogan: "First to kill the left, later to attack the West". In early 1887, the French army under the command of Lieutenant Colonel Cherrean and the royal army led by Tran Ba Loc along with Minister Trira launched a major attack on the headquarters of the Can Vuong movement in Binh Dinh, the battle The fighting between the insurgent forces and the French enemy was extremely fierce, the fight was unequal, and in the end the insurgent force was pushed back. In March 1887, after a fierce battle in Bau Sau (An Nhon town, Binh Dinh province), Mai Xuan Thuong was seriously injured, the insurgents withdrew to Linh Dong secret area. On April 21, 1887, Tran Ba Loc surrounded and captured the Linh Dong secret base and captured a number of insurgents, including Mai Nguyen Soai's mother. On the night of April 30, 1887, Mai Xuan Thuong sent a suicide squad to break into Tran Ba Loc barracks, relieve the captured people, and he and a group of 50 subordinates crossed the mountain into Phu Yen and continued to resist. battle, but when she reached Phu Quy Pass (boundary between Binh Dinh and Phu Yen), she was captured by Tran Ba Loc's ambush and taken to be beheaded at Go Cham (East of Binh Dinh Citadel). The mausoleum of patriot Mai Xuan Thuong is located on a high hill of the Ngang mountain range (in Hoa Son village, Binh Tuong commune, Tay Son district, Binh Dinh province) about 50km northwest of Quy Nhon city; The mausoleum was built on a land area of 1988m2, inaugurated on January 22, 1961. Overall, the mausoleum is designed in the style of an ancient mausoleum, surrounded by low walls. The Lang gate (three gates) is made up of 4 square pillars, the top is tied in the style of a gourd and a vase, bearing the architectural appearance of a communal house or temple gate of the late 19th century. In the middle of the Mausoleum is Mai Xuan Thuong's tomb, rectangular in shape in the East - West direction; At the head of the grave is a stone stele engraved with an inscription recording the biography and career of Mai Xuan Thuong: The relic was ranked at the National level by the Ministry of Culture and Information on April 20, 1995. Source: People's Committee of Tay Son District, Binh Dinh Province
Binh Dinh 3693 view
Hoc Mon District Palace is located at No. 1, Ly Nam De Street, Hoc Mon Town, (next to the District People's Committee headquarters) and is the place where many outstanding fighting events have been recorded throughout the long history from 1885 to the Southern days. Complete liberation of the People of 18 Betel Garden Villages. After defeating Chi Hoa Fort, the French colonialists built a 3-storey wooden house here to use as a military post. When Tran Tu Ca took office as Governor of the Palace, he used the Station as the Palace of Binh Long district. Originally a cunning drunkard of the French colonialists, Tran Tu Ca was led by a group led by Mr. Phan Van Hon (Quan Hon) and Nguyen Van Qua (Chanh Lanh Binh) of nearly 1,000 insurgents who came to burn the District Palace, captured and head cut off in the middle of the market. That was February 8, 1885, At Dau Tet. Afterwards, Hoc Mon District Palace was rebuilt with a blue stone foundation, brick walls, and a defense system from the upper floors to the fence. The architecture is similar to the Military Fort, so the locals call it Hoc Mon Fort. Tran took over from Tran Tu Ca as Governor of Ngon district, moving to Tra District and then Tho District. This was a long period of time when the people of the Hoc Mon region suffered from many cruel and despicable scenes from the French colonialists and their oligarchic henchmen mentioned above. With the indomitable tradition of Hoc Mon people. On June 4, 1930, around 6 a.m. in front of the District Palace, hundreds of Hoc Mon people protested demanding "abolition of poll tax, reduction of license and market taxes, and granting land to poor farmers." Tra District invited the leaders into the Palace to negotiate, but they cunningly arrested them, including Mr. Le Van Uoi (Secretary of Tan Thoi Nhi Commune), who was the leader of the protest. People were undaunted and fiercely demanded that Tea District release those detained. The protest group became more and more crowded, the fighting spirit spread somewhat, causing Tra District to give in. On the one hand, they released the detained people, on the other hand, they called the officials in Saigon for help. 2 hours later, the struggle was led by two men, Blachole and Nobbot, who opened fire on the protest group, causing many casualties. But the most impressive historical event at Hoc Mon District Palace was the Southern Uprising on November 23, 1940. Hoc Mon Fort is very solid, built of green stone like a fortress, about 15 meters high, has a gun emplacement and a defense system with battlements guarded by a platoon of green soldiers. On November 22, 1940, France reinforced one more platoon to deal with the situation. On the afternoon of November 22, 1940, Mr. Do Van Coi's army broke into the town, disguised as civilians, ambushed behind the Station waiting for orders to rob the Station. Another army wing has the task of destroying bridges, cutting down trees blocking roads, and occupying offices and houses... The army wing from Phuoc Vinh An, Tan Thong, Tan An Hoi, Tan Phu Trung is led by Mr. Pham Van Sang and Dang Cong Binh commanded, started from Ben Do hamlet, attacked the house, killed 1 person, collected 4 guns, and took control of the situation here (Tan Phu Trung). Immediately this army was ordered to pull back to Hoc Mon. The Long Tuy Thuong army was commanded by Mr. Bui Van Hoat. The army of General Long Tuy Trung was commanded by Mr. Do Van Day and Le Binh Dang. At around 24:00 on the night of November 22, 1940, the sound of artillery fire had not yet been heard in Saigon. After consulting, the army commanders united to attack the enemy's post. Immediately the troops headed straight to Fort Hoc Mon, where District Chief Bui Ngoc Tho resided. Two insurgents named Nghe and Kinh volunteered to enter the front gate and sacrificed their lives. Insurgents from all directions rushed into the Fort like water bursting its banks. Faced with the power of the insurgents and the masses, the soldiers in the Station no longer had the spirit to resist and fled in disarray. The insurgents completely occupied the inside of the station, but upstairs, the enemy still stubbornly used guns to shoot sporadically, at the same time calling Saigon and Thu Dau Mot for emergency help. Because he was eager to capture the name of Tho District, comrade Do Van Day climbed up to the upper floor of the Station by clinging to the gutter. Halfway up, he was hit by bullets, the comrade fell and died later. The battle was at a standstill when enemy reinforcements arrived. Unable to hold out, the insurgents withdrew from the town, dispersed to the villages, the armed forces withdrew to Ben Do hamlet (Tan Phu Trung) and then moved to My Hanh hamlet (Duc Hoa). Although the attack on Hoc Mon Fort (later called Hoc Mon District Palace) failed, it left a deep impression in the hearts of all civilians admiring the courage of revolutionary soldiers in the fight against colonialism. steal the country. During the historic Ho Chi Minh campaign, at 7:00 a.m. on April 30, 1975, Hoc Mon town was completely liberated, the National flag fluttered above the District Palace, where District Chief Nguyen Nhu Sang and his gang sai has been running away since last night. Today, Hoc Mon District Palace is chosen as the District Museum, where many documents are displayed, illustrating the ups and downs of historical periods as well as the revolutionary fighting spirit of the army and people in Hoc Mon district over the past two years. resistance war against French colonialism and American imperialism. A monument placed in front of the Hoc Mon District Palace relic represents the indomitable sacrifice of the army and people of 18 Betel Garden Villages, recognized as a national historical and cultural relic. Source: Hoc Mon District People's Committee
Ho Chi Minh City 3518 view
Located in Thai Nguyen province, Nui Coc Lake tourist area is one of the most attractive destinations in the Northern region. This large eco-tourism area is about 16 kilometers from Thai Nguyen city center, and about 70 kilometers from Hanoi centers. Nui Coc Lake is an artificial lake, with an area of up to 25 hectares, with 89 large and small islands in the lake, creating a poetic natural landscape. Along with the touching love story of Nui Coc Lake between Coc and Cong, this place becomes more attractive than ever. Not only that, the tourist area also has many unique attractions for you to explore. Thai Nguyen is a northern province of Vietnam, so the weather here also changes according to the four seasons of the year. According to Klook's experience, traveling to Nui Coc Lake is most beautiful from March to September. During this time, the weather in Thai Nguyen is sunny, little rain, very suitable for participating in outdoor activities. Besides, this is also the time when Nui Coc Lake tourist area organizes many art and entertainment activities, creating a vibrant atmosphere for this place. The remaining months fall in winter, which is the cold season in Thai Nguyen, not suitable for outdoor entertainment and exploration activities. However, if you just want to find a resort with pure nature, Nui Coc Lake is still a suitable choice. Coming to Nui Coc Lake, you can participate in experiences such as: Playing at the Water Park, enjoying water music performances, visiting wildlife gardens, visiting caves,... and many more experiences. other attractions.
Thai Nguyen 2044 view
From March to September
Dinh Hoa (Thai Nguyen) - where 76 years ago (1947), President Ho Chi Minh and the leaders of the Party Central Committee and the Government chose to be the place to establish a safety zone (ATK), where important policy decisions were born. important and landmark of our Party in the August Revolution and the resistance war against the French colonialists. Journeying to historical places in the relic complex on historic autumn days, every Vietnamese person will feel the historical imprints and Uncle Ho's teachings still echoing somewhere. The first impression when arriving at ATK Dinh Hoa is a semi-mountainous land with mountainous terrain mixed with fields, streams, and villages of the Tay ethnic people. Cho Chu Valley is surrounded by rolling rocky mountains that look like sturdy, fortified trenches. Here, when stopping at dawn on May 20, 1947, Uncle Ho realized the advantages of the terrain to choose secret operating locations. Uncle Ho affirmed: "If there are good people and a good political foundation, there is a place where "advancing can attack, retreating can defend" (advancing can fight, retreating can hold). In particular, when choosing Tin Keo hill in Na Lom village, Phu Dinh commune (Dinh Hoa) as a place to establish a base, Uncle Ho affirmed: "Up above there are mountains, below there are rivers/There is land we grow, there is a beach we play/ Convenient to the Ministry of General Affairs/Convenient to the Central Government/The house is airy, airy, with a closed roof/Near people, not near the road." Therefore, among the hundreds of relics in the ATK Dinh Hoa Special National Historical Relic Area, every location is associated with the image of Uncle Ho, comrades in the Party Central Committee and the Government and historical events. history during the arduous years of resistance. Historical places have left their mark in the ATK Dinh Hoa relic area such as: Chu Market, Hang Pagoda, Khau Ty hill, Khuon Tat waterfall, De pass, Hong mountain, Diem Mac, Dinh stream, Dinh Bien, Bao Bien , Pu Don hill, Tin Keo province, the stilt houses where Uncle Ho lived and worked, the AKT exhibition house... During the revolutionary activities at ATK Dinh Hoa, Uncle Ho along with the Party Central Committee and the Government outlined the strategic path for the nation's long-term resistance war. In particular, Uncle Ho drafted "Revising the way of working", chaired the Politburo meeting to approve the Winter - Spring campaign plan of 1953 - 1954, determined to destroy the Dien Bien Phu stronghold group, ending the war. victory over the nation's long and arduous 9-year resistance war. During the arduous days of the resistance war, Uncle Ho's poem "Night Scene" was born in the mountains and forests of Dinh Hoa: "The sound of a stream is as clear as a distant song/The moon cages ancient trees, the shadows of flower cages/The late night scene is like a painting." , who hasn't slept yet/ Haven't slept because he's worried about his country." Today, at Hang Pagoda (Cho Chu Town), Uncle Ho's altar is placed in a solemn position with infinite respect. It was here that Uncle Ho lived in 1950 to direct the Winter - Spring war of 1953 - 1954.
Thai Nguyen 1888 view
From January to December
Thai Nguyen was considered the land of "the capital of thousands of winds" during the resistance period. Coming to this place, we have the opportunity to find the origin of humanity with the Nguom Than Sa Stone Roof, with the majestic wild Duom Mountain, immerse yourself in the romantic love story of Cong and Coc... And one of Addresses not to be missed are the Museum of Cultures of Vietnam's Ethnic Groups - a place that preserves the identity of the Vietnamese ethnic community. About 80km from Hanoi, the Museum of Vietnamese Ethnic Cultures is located at 1 Doi Can, Thai Nguyen city. The museum was established in 1960 with the original name Viet Bac Museum. In 1990, it changed its name to the Museum of Cultures of Vietnam's Ethnic Groups and became one of the 7 National Museums of Vietnam. Built on a 40,000m² campus next to the romantic Cau River, at the intersection of Doi Can, Hoang Van Thu, Bac Kan and August Revolution streets, the Museum of Culture of Vietnam's Ethnic Groups is A large-scale architectural work with many artistic features, it won the Ho Chi Minh Prize for architectural works in the first phase of 2006. After more than 50 years of establishment and development with hundreds of research and collections, the Vietnam Museum of Ethnic Cultures is managing nearly 30,000 valuable documents and artifacts, which are the basis for perfecting the system. Indoor and outdoor display systems, well serving the public's visiting needs. Entering the Museum grounds, we will stop at the Solemn Pavilion. This place introduces general features of Vietnamese culture. In the large lobby, we can see the portrait of President Ho Chi Minh, the beloved leader of the Vietnamese people. The person holds three babies, representing the three regions: North - Central - South. The statue represents Uncle Ho's boundless love for the children of the three regions, while also demonstrating the policy of unity, diversity and solidarity of the Vietnamese people. Behind the statue of Uncle Ho is a large relief carved in wood simulating typical traditional festivals of ethnic groups from North to South: Khen dancing in the highland market, lion dancing in the spring festival in the valley, festivals Ka Te of the Cham people, buffalo stabbing festival of the Central Highlands people and ngo boat racing festival of the Southern people. Next, visitors will take turns visiting a system of 5 galleries including: Displaying and introducing the culture of ethnic groups of the Vietnamese - Muong language group (Kinh, Muong, Tho, Chut). The people live mainly by growing rice and fishing. In spiritual life, there is the custom of worshiping ancestors and traditional crafts are developed at a high level; Display and introduce ethnic groups of the Tay - Thai language group (Tay, Thai, Nung, Giay, Lao, Lu, San Chay, Bo Y). The people live mainly in stilt houses, grow rice in valleys, along rivers and streams, with a water supply system of ditches, ditches, cans, cans, and water troughs. The crafts of blacksmithing and weaving are quite developed with beautiful and delicate products. In particular, they have a rich spiritual life with many unique xoe dances and then songs; Display and introduce the culture of ethnic groups belonging to three language groups: Hmong - Dao (Hmong, Dao, Pa Then), Ka Dai (La Chi, La Ha, Co Lao, Pu Peo) and Tibetan Burmese (Lo Lo, Phu La, Ha Nhi, La Hu, Cong, Si La). The people are good at farming on upland fields and terraced fields. The market is a place to clearly express the cultural identity of the highlands, culinary culture, clothing culture, embroidery art, flower printing, music performances, flute dancing... Display introduces the culture of 21 ethnic groups belonging to the Mon - Khmer language group (Ba Na, Brau, Bru - Van Kieu, Cho Ro, Co, Co Ho, Co Tu, Gie Trieng, H're, Khang, Khmer , Kho Mu, Mang, Xinh Mun, Mnong, O Du, Ma, Ro Mam, Ta Oi, Xo Dang, Xtieng). The people reside scatteredly in the Northwest, Central Highlands and Southern regions. The economic life is mainly slash-and-burn cultivation, which is at a relatively high altitude, and fields are cultivated using the method of poking holes and planting seeds. Architecture of communal houses in the Central Highlands and pagodas of the Khmer people; Wicker crafts and community cultural festivals are unique cultural features of Mon - Khmer residents; Display and introduce the culture of ethnic groups belonging to the Austronesian language group (Cham, Gia Rai, Ede, Raglai, Chu Ru) and Han language (Hoa, Ngai, San Diu). Ethnic groups belonging to the Austronesian language group reside concentrated on the red soil plateaus of the Central Highlands and the Central coastal strip; Austronesian culture is strongly matriarchal. Ethnic groups belonging to the Han language group reside in all three regions: North, Central, and South; Han culture is strongly patriarchal. Each gallery with a rich and diverse system of documents and artifacts realistically recreates the residential landscape and cultural life of 54 ethnic groups, from the northern tip of Ha Giang to the cape of Ca Mau. with familiar images such as: highland markets, wild elephant hunting scenes, images of hole-punching and seed removal of northern ethnic groups, gong festivals of the Ede and Ba Na people in the Central Highlands; rivers and waters of the Southern people; traditional crafts, forms of cultural activities in costumes, music, cuisine, festivals in labor production... A special highlight of the Museum is the outdoor display system with spaces of 6 cultural regions: Northern high mountains, Valley, Midland - Northern region, Central region - Coastal region, Truong Son - Central Highlands, and Dong Nai. Nam Bo will bring very interesting experiences to visitors. Each cultural region has a festival space, a landscape structure with regional characteristics and a specific, original house as a highlight to introduce Vietnamese cultural values to visitors. . Here, visitors can also easily see with their own eyes many very familiar tools of the nation from ancient times such as a rice mill woven from bamboo slats, a plow made of rudimentary trees, thatched roofs, mud walls... It can be said that the Museum of Vietnamese Ethnic Cultures in Thai Nguyen is like the "common roof" of the community of 54 ethnic groups on the S-shaped strip of land. Visitors will have the opportunity to admire a panoramic picture. , learn about the origins, traditions, and cultures of ethnic groups across the country. Along with the Nui Coc Lake Ecotourism Area, the ATK Safe Revolutionary Base, the Museum of Cultures of Vietnamese Ethnic Groups has been and will be an attractive destination for all domestic and foreign tourists.
Thai Nguyen 2091 view
From January to December
Nam Rut Waterfall - a place likened to a sleeping princess in the forest, is one of the tourist destinations in Thai Nguyen that young people are "rushing" to explore this summer. The "attracting" point of the waterfall is the green, fresh natural space and the dreamy beauty of a natural waterfall in the legendary land of tea. Nam Rut waterfall is located in Than Sa commune, Vo Nhai district (Thai Nguyen), so if you choose this location to avoid the heat, the journey to explore here will not be too difficult. Tourists can travel by motorbike or car depending on their own needs and preferences to make the journey to explore and travel to Nam Rut in the direction of Highway 3 or along Highway 1 to move from Hanoi to Thai Nguyen. In addition, if starting from Hanoi and do not want to travel by other means, visitors can also choose the train - an interesting choice to explore the Hanoi - Thai Nguyen route. If you follow provincial road 242, visitors will see many natural scenery here. Typically, the quiet hills or the beautiful winding Rong/Nghinh Tuong river. The most prominent are the eye-catching tea hills, giving visitors the feeling of being lost in a cool green world that can only be found in the legendary land of Thai Nguyen. On the way to Nam Rut waterfall, visitors will see the Rong/ Nghinh Tuong river famous for its clear blue water. Along this river are images of small fishing boats diligently casting nets. All create a very attractive natural scenery that everyone who sees it will fall in love with. The emotion of looking at the landscape paintings here will make your soul more open, happy and loving life. After following this route, visitors will reach Nam Rut waterfall in Thai Nguyen - a place considered like a sleeping princess in the forest. Hidden deep in the cliffs, Nam Rut Thai Nguyen waterfall possesses a very special, pristine and attractive beauty. In the rainy season, in the middle of majestic mountains, on top of limestone mountains with many forest trees, streams of white water rush down the Nghinh Tuong river, creating a large waterfall. All around this waterfall are surrounded by forests and mountains, the sound of falling water is really pleasant. If you come here in the fall, you will see the image of water pouring from above, whitening the entire sky. All blend together to create an extremely interesting orchestral music of this Thai Nguyen mountainous region. “The image of white water flowing down makes us feel relaxed and carefree. This place not only brings feelings of peace and quiet but also gives me the feeling that there is only nature and people surrounding each other without any noise, hustle and bustle of everyday life. The dreamy beauty of Nam Rut will make me fascinated and just want to stay forever" - Ms. Tran Tuyet Nhung (Tran Nhan Tong, Hanoi) expressed. "Nam Rut will definitely be the ideal destination for a weekend getaway for those who love to travel" - shared Mr. Nguyen Thang, a tourist from Dong Da (Hanoi). At the same time, Mr. Thang said that for those who love to participate in excursions and explore the beauty of amazing nature, Nam Rut waterfall will be a great choice. We will discover many interesting things here, because this waterfall is very magical and has a unique shape, it is a mixture of many different waterfalls with water spraying down into blurry white foam. Virtually beautiful like a fairyland. All create small streams of water flowing down below that look even more attractive and interesting. Along the riverbank are large, undulating rocks so visitors can sit and fish and enjoy the scenery. Here you will see life absolutely separate from the outside world. Also according to Ms. Nhung, if in the dry season, in Nam Rut, the water is only enough to seep through the moss on the cliffs, falling into the green river, creating sparkles all over the river surface under the golden sunlight, making the scenery of Nam Rut memorable. So beautiful, strange and rare. If you explore Nam Rut waterfall in Thai Nguyen in the dry season, the water at the waterfall only has a single small stream. However, in this season, visitors can also participate in fishing experiences or sit on large rocks at Nam Rut Thai Nguyen waterfall to admire the scenery. Sitting and admiring the scenery and breathing the green air here also makes visitors feel more relaxed. In particular, the scenery here will bring a more comfortable and relaxing feeling. You will feel that coming here is the right decision for your vacation and that of your loved ones.
Thai Nguyen 1713 view
April to October
When it comes to Thai Nguyen tourism, Phuong Hoang Cave is definitely a destination you cannot miss. This place has been invested in building the Phuong Hoang Cave Tourist Area with full facilities and places for visitors to park their cars, eat, and rest. Besides, the location next to Highway 1B is also very favorable, you can easily combine your schedule to visit the Phoenix cave for a few hours and then move to the next tourist destination. Phuong Hoang Cave is located on the top of the mountain of the same name, famous for its beautiful stalactites and unique shapes. Next to the cave there is also the clear and cool Mo Go stream. Therefore, this place attracts many tourists to explore and experience. Phuong Hoang Cave is about 130km from Hanoi city. For groups of young people specializing in backpacking, this distance is very suitable for weekend trips. By motorbike, it will take you about 3 hours to travel, you can depart on Saturday afternoon, have fun for a day and then return on Sunday afternoon. If not, you can also take a bus from Hanoi to Thai Nguyen and then rent a motorbike to go out and explore this peaceful land. As a relatively new locality on Vietnam's tourism map, the destinations in Thai Nguyen have in common their wildness and simplicity, and the cost of accommodation and travel will also be cheaper than other places. As for those of you from remote provinces of the South and Central region, the fastest way to travel is to buy plane tickets to Noi Bai, Hanoi. Then from Hanoi go to Thai Nguyen. This trip you can combine to visit additional destinations in Phu Tho, Yen Bai, Bac Giang, Bac Ninh, fully discovering the beauty and nature of the Northeast mountains. According to some local people, the name Phuong Hoang cave comes from the fact that inside the cave there are many rocks and stalactites with magical shapes. This makes them think of the image of a phoenix flapping its wings majestically and powerfully. That's why the name Phuong Hoang cave was born. However, there is another legend associated with the name of this cave. Legend has it that once upon a time there was a pair of phoenixes who chose this mountain to live. They gave birth to two eggs in the cave, the father bird went looking for food and the mother bird was in charge of incubating the eggs at home. Then one day disaster struck, and this pair of birds was punished by heaven. The father bird returned from looking for food to find his wife had turned to stone. The father bird was sad but still hoped that his wife would come back to life, so he waited until he was exhausted and followed. That's why phoenix-shaped stalactites appear in this mountain cave, which is proof of the couple's unfortunate love story. Phoenix Cave is endowed with a very unique beauty with three separate floors. The first floor is called the rooftop, people still call it the Bat cave. This floor is located at the top, is the easiest to access and is also praised by many visitors. There are many strange stalactites here, and the afternoon light becomes even more sparkling and magical. The second floor is the middle floor, called Sang cave. The structure of the middle floor is quite unique with three doors from all sides and many openings to the outside. Therefore, sunlight can penetrate through and shine down on the shimmering rows. Coming here around noon, the rays of sunlight shine down beautifully so you can freely take photos. The third floor is also the deepest, called Dark cave. It is called this because sunlight cannot reach here. The space of Dark Cave is quite dark and lonely, so few visitors come down. Phoenix Cave is cool all year round, no matter how hot the sun is outside, the temperature inside the cave is only 15°C. Therefore, entering the cave you will feel extremely refreshed and comfortable, like entering an air-conditioned room without being cramped and stuffy.
Thai Nguyen 1910 view
From January to December
As a temple with a long history, Duom Temple was built in the 12th century, in 1180 during the reign of King Ly Cao Tong. The temple is located at the foot of Duom Mountain, a majestic range of rocky mountains, an undulating mountain wall consisting of 6 peaks, converging all 4 elements: Early Chu Chuc, Late Huyen Vu, Left Thanh Long, Right White Tiger, considered a strange mountain emerging in the middle of the flat land of Dong Dat rice fields. With its unique history and spiritual elements, Duom Temple is a famous scenic spot of Thai Nguyen. This place attracts many visitors not only during festivals but also on weekdays. In 1993, Duom Temple relics were ranked as National Monuments, and in 2017, Duom Temple Festival was also recognized as a National Intangible Cultural Heritage. Duom Temple worships a Tay soldier named Duong Tu Minh. According to historical records, Mr. Duong Tu Minh was a mandarin during the Ly dynasty, he governed the land of Phu Luong (today the provinces of Thai Nguyen, Phu Tho, Vinh Phuc, Tuyen Quang, Cao Bang, Bac Kan, Lang Son). ). He is a famous general with many contributions in reclaiming land from the Song invaders and protecting the country. Legend has it that he contributed greatly to maintaining the unity of the nation and reclaiming wasteland. Thanks to that, the Ly dynasty ordained him as "The official god of Cao Son Quang Do". Later, he was also personally married to Princess Dien Binh by King Ly Nhan Tong. In 1144, King Ly Anh Tong married Princess Thieu Dung to him. According to estimates, he lived in the late 11th and early 12th centuries. With the great contributions he made, local people built a temple to worship him at the foot of Duom Mountain. And that was the birth of Duom Temple today. Although built in the 12th century, after hundreds of years of existence and many restorations, Duom Temple still retains its traditional, ancient and majestic beauty. Duom Temple was built in the traditional three-step style including the Lower Temple, Middle Temple and Upper Temple in order from low to high along the mountainside. Each temple in the Duom temple complex will worship one person. The Ha temple area worships the two princesses Dien Binh and Thieu Dung, the Middle temple worships Mr. Duong Tu Minh and the Thuong temple is the place to worship his mother. The overall structure of Duom Temple is not too large, but it makes a strong impression with its unique and solemn architecture. Some festivals of Duom Temple include: the 6th day of the first lunar month - the birthday of the Saint; April 24 of the lunar calendar - Summer Festival; 7th day of the 7th lunar month - Thuong Dien ceremony; December 14 - year-end ceremony. Among them, the biggest festival is held on the 6th day of the first lunar month every year, because legend has it that this is the birthday of Saint Duong Tu Minh. If you have the opportunity to travel to Thai Nguyen, especially in January, you can participate in the Duom temple festival on the 6th day of the lunar calendar every year. This is the time when people in the region organize festivals with many solemn rituals such as: torch procession, water procession, erecting the Tay tree,... There are also some ceremonies such as Moc Duc, Gia Quan, Procession of offerings into the Temple, the Great Priest Ceremony. One day before, the 5th day of the lunar calendar, people gathered in front of Duom temple yard to prepare for important rituals. The purpose of the festival is to pray for peace, luck and good weather, while also expressing gratitude to Duong Tu Minh's reputation. The travel guide tells you to come here on the 5th to have more interesting activities.
Thai Nguyen 2053 view
From January to December
668 , Phan Dinh Phung, Thai Nguyen City, Thai Nguyen, Vietnam
Tourism Association Thai Nguyen
Just words : Contact
Discount 0% 63Stravel Vip
Final price : Contact