Explore the history, culture, people and beautiful landscapes of Vietnam on the 63Stravel travel app
Download the 63stravel app
Dinh Dinh Bang
Bac Ninh 1074 view
Phat Tich Pagoda is one of the pagodas with a long history bearing the mark of the Ly Dynasty. These precious cultural heritages are a living, humane source of documents in the journey to find the nation's roots. So if you are interested in Buddhist beliefs and traditional historical values, Phat Tich Pagoda will be a place not to be missed. The pagoda is located in Phat Tich commune, this is the place where the meeting between ancient Vietnamese folk beliefs and Buddhism took place. That harmonious combination formed the first Buddhist center in our country. With its great historical and cultural values, Phat Tich Pagoda attracts many tourists to study and sightsee every year. According to historical records, the pagoda was built in the fourth year of Thai Binh, i.e. 1057. The purpose of building the pagoda was to meet the needs of spiritual beliefs and convey the faith of a large number of people. Initially, the pagoda was built with many horizontal and vertical buildings. Next, King Ly Thanh Tong built another Linh Quang tower here in 1066. Later, when the tower collapsed, it was revealed that inside there was an Amitabha Buddha statue made from monolithic green stone plated with gold. The villagers changed its name to Phat Tich and moved and lived on the mountainside in front of the magic of the Buddha statue. Until now, although it has undergone many changes over time, the temple still retains many ancient and quiet features. The pagoda is designed in the style of Internal Cong and Foreign Affairs. The yard of Phat Tich Pagoda is the first foundation level. This place is associated with the garden of the blooming peony legend passed down in the famous legend "Tu Thuc met the fairy". The second level of the pagoda is where ancient architecture is located, but over time it can no longer be seen today. The third platform is at the highest position, with Long Tri, a rectangular pond that is now dry. The unique feature of the pagoda is the green stone statue of Amitabha Buddha sitting on a lotus flower, 1.87 m high. This is one of the unique sculptures of top-notch sculpting techniques. In addition, at Phat Tich Pagoda there is also a statue of a bird playing a drum. This statue represents freedom from worldliness and the desire to reach people's dreams. Right in front of the pagoda there is a row of 10 animals: buffalo, rhinoceros, elephant, horse... of large size. All are made from stone, demonstrating the talent of Ly Dynasty artisans. Today, the pagoda has a total of 7 front halls used to welcome guests from near and far. The pagoda has 5 compartments worshiping Buddha, Amitabha and the three generations. In addition, there are 7 Mother Church rooms and 8 Patriarch's houses. The path to the pagoda has three tarpaulin steps into the mountainside with a vertical stone embankment like a 58m long wall. The three platform steps are 3–5m high and in the middle of the wall is a 5m wide stone walkway with up to 80 steps. You can visit Phat Tich Pagoda at any time of the year but the best time is January. At this time, the weather is cool and flowers and grass are growing, so it is very suitable to visit the temple. In addition, the Peony Festival at Phat Tich Pagoda is also one of the earliest and largest festivals in Bac Ninh. The festival is associated with the touching love story of Tu Thuc meeting a fairy. Phat Tich Pagoda Festival usually takes place for three days, from the 3rd to the 5th day of the Lunar New Year every year. The main day of the festival is the 4th. From the 3rd day, many tourists flock to the temple to worship Buddha, pray for luck and peace. Tens of thousands of tourists were eagerly present here to attend the festival. A small note is that when visiting the temple, tourists should dress politely and discreetly to show respect for Buddhism. Phat Tich Pagoda is truly a place that preserves the nation's thousands of years of historical values. Tourists come here not only to make a pilgrimage to worship Buddha but also to contemplate the ancient values of the nation.
Bac Ninh 2031 view
From January to December
Located in Dinh Bang village, Dinh Bang commune, Tu Son town, Bac Ninh province, Do temple was built in the 11th century and is also known as Co Phap Dien or Ly Bat De temple. The temple is the place to worship 8 Ly Dynasty kings: Ly Thai To, Ly Thai Tong, Ly Thanh Tong, Ly Nhan Tong, Ly Than Tong, Ly Anh Tong, Ly Cao Tong and Ly Hue Tong. With an area of more than 31,000 square meters, Do Temple has 21 large and small projects divided into inner city and suburban areas, with the main temple at the center. Coming here, you will be amazed by a vast landscape with majestic palaces, majestic harems, relaxing water pavilions and quiet epitaphs. In ancient temples, the scent of incense seems to spread throughout the space and makes us think of a heroic and heroic dynasty. Over many dynasties, the temple was repaired and expanded many times. Not only possessing unique cultural and historical values, Do Temple also possesses unique folk royal architecture in an overall charming landscape and harmony with nature. This is also a typical architectural work with the art of carving stone, wood, and statues with many delicate and elaborate carvings. The uniqueness of the architecture at Do Temple does not have high artistic value and partly represents the historical and cultural value of the Ly Dynasty in particular and the nation's historical culture in general. Every year, the Do Temple Festival is held on the 14th, 15th and 16th of the third lunar month to commemorate the day Ly Cong Uan ascended the throne and issued the "Edict to move the capital". This is a long-standing traditional ceremony and has become a custom deeply rooted in the cultural and spiritual life of the people here. The festival attracts many tourists to offer incense and pay respect to the Ly Dynasty kings.
Bac Ninh 2071 view
April
Every spring, everyone gets excited and looks forward to the festivals that take place every year in many places. And one of the famous traditional festivals that everyone knows is Bac Ninh Lim Festival. Lim Festival is a festival of ancient villages located around Lim Mountain and the banks of Tieu Tuong River. It is a major festival of the region, expressing in the deepest way the culture, art and spiritual beliefs of the people of Kinh Bac. The history of Lim Hoi is passed down orally in many different versions. There is a belief that: Lim Festival originated from pagoda festivals and singing festivals, related to the singing of Truong Chi, whose ancient mark left behind is the trace of the Tieu Tuong river, which is quite clear in the villages of Lim region. This hypothesis is based on the legend of Truong Chi - My Nuong. The Lim Association has a very long history, and has grown to the size of a total association (General Noi Due). Based on the traditional festivals of the villages in Noi Due district (including 6 communes and wards: Noi Due (Dinh Ca and Lo Bao), Noi Due Khanh, Noi Due Nam, Lung Giang, Xuan O and Tien communal house singing ward Du (later Due Dong) with many processions, sacrifices and extremely rich folk art activities, such as: drum singing, cheo singing, ca tru singing, tuong singing and quan ho singing..., district officials Duke Do Nguyen Thuy - from Dinh Ca village, Noi Due, Kinh Bac region donated many fields and money to General Noi Due to restore communal houses and pagodas, expand festivals, and preserve fine customs and traditions. He stipulated Naturalization ceremony to pray for blessings takes place in January every year, according to the tradition of "spring and autumn two seasons". Thus, Duke Do Nguyen Thuy is the person who has contributed to the development of the festival of worshiping gods and praying for blessings of villages in the Lim region. Organized the Noi Due festival in the fall, August, with general regulations. At the same time, he was also the one who initially built the customs of the festival in the spring, January. 40 years later, in the second half of the 18th century, the same Dinh Ca villager, general Nguyen Dinh Dien, continued to develop and innovate the Lim festival. He provided fields and money for the generals to move the generals' association from the fall of August to the spring of January. He also spent money to buy half of Hong Van Mountain (ie Lim Mountain) to build his tomb on the top of the mountain. The Lim Association was maintained throughout the 19th century and the first half of the 20th century. During the resistance war against the French colonialists and the Americans to save the country, the Lim Association was not opened for many decades until the years after the reform. Today, the festival is opened on the 13th day of the first lunar month every year. Due to its expansion in both area and scale, it must be said that the Lim festival is a large festival and is organized elaborately and majestically. The festival space takes Lim hill as the center, has Lim pagoda - a place to worship Mr. Hieu Trung Hau - the founder of Quan Ho singing custom and takes place in 3 surrounding localities: Noi Due commune, Lien Bao commune and town. Lim. Lim Festival usually lasts for about 3 days (from the 12th to 14th of the first lunar month every year), of which the 13th day is the main festival with many focused activities. That's why tourists also focus on traveling to Bac Ninh on the 13th to be present at the Lim festival itself. Lim Festival begins with a procession. The members of the procession are people dressed in ancient costumes with colorful colors. On the main holiday (January 13) with rituals of procession and worship to the village's tutelary gods, famous goddesses of the homeland at Co Lung temple, Hong Van mausoleum, Duke Do Nguyen Thuy mausoleum, offering incense Worshiping Buddha and midwife A at Hong An Pagoda. In addition to the ceremony, the festival also has many folk games such as martial arts, wrestling, chess, fairy swing, weaving competition, rice cooking... and the most special part is the festival singing. The ancient tradition left behind a special attractive and passionate custom that only Bac Ninh has, which is the cultural activities of singing Quan Ho folk songs - a type of folk song that has become a common cultural asset of the people. clan. Singing Quan Ho folk songs takes place from January 12 at Lim (Hong An Pagoda yard and Quan Ho camps) and throughout pagodas and communal houses. The Bac Ninh Quan Ho singing festival takes place anywhere: in the house, on the communal house yard, in front of the pagoda or floating on basket boats in the middle of ponds and lakes - ancient vestiges of the Tieu Tuong stream that once echoed with singing. Truong Chi captivated the beautiful My Nuong. As long as there are brothers and sisters there, He immediately wore a turban and a white shirt, while she wore a long-sleeved shirt and basket hat with straps to meet again, meet and welcome each other cordially, warmly, delicately and elegantly according to the ways of Quan Ho singers. with folk songs that have reached a high artistic level, a smooth and passionate combination of poetry and music to express pure love, wholeheartedly for the other person, faithfully looking forward to the hardships of love. love the couple. If you have the opportunity to enjoy the songs sung by the artists of Kinh Bac land, it will surely be an experience that you will "remember forever and never forget".
Bac Ninh 1880 view
February
Referring to Bac Ninh is not only mentioning folk songs that go deep into the subconscious of Kinh Bac people, but also mentioning a long-standing ancient land with unique cultural traditions. That culture is expressed through craft villages such as Dong Ho Painting, Bronze Casting Craft Village, Phu Lang Pottery... or spiritual places such as Do Temple, Dau Pagoda, Phat Tich Pagoda, But Thap Pagoda. Dinh Bang village communal house is a communal house located in Dinh Bang village (formerly Co Phap village) - hometown of Ly Cong Uan (also known as Ly Thai To), who founded the Ly dynasty and founded the capital Thang Long (in 1010). This is considered the most ancient and famous communal house in Kinh Bac. Since ancient times, Northern folk have had a saying: "First is Dong Khang communal house/ Second is Bang communal house, glorious Diem communal house" which is also to praise the architectural beauty and historical and cultural value that Bang communal house brings. again. Dinh Bang communal house was built in 1700. The founder was mandarin Nguyen Thac Luong (formerly the governor of Thanh Hoa) and his wife Nguyen Thi Nguyen. My grandparents bought ironwood, a precious and durable wood, and brought it as offerings to build the communal house. This project took nearly 40 years to build. Like many Vietnamese village communal houses built in the late 17th and early 18th centuries, Bang communal house has majestic architecture, in harmony with Vietnamese nature. Originally there were three gates, the middle door was built with two tall lantern-style brick pillars, on both sides there were rolling archways with fake roofs, behind was a large yard, on both sides were two rows of left and right vu. The communal house has a long, high roof, sharply curved ends, and is covered with thick, wide, square-tiled tiles. The corner of the roof, called the "sword boat", is curved upside down. Dinh Bang village communal house includes a massive communal house connected to the rear harem in a mallet-shaped plan. The most massive and important building is the Dai Dinh (Bai Duong). The communal house is rectangular, 20 m long and 14 m wide. The communal house has a structure of truss and beams, consisting of seven rooms and two wings (side rooms). The interior of the communal house is decorated with many rich themes such as the four precious animals, the four sacred animals, swords, and wine gourds. Sculpture art shows the trend of the late 17th and early 18th centuries, which was royal art overwhelming folk art.
Bac Ninh 1921 view
From January to December
Dau Pagoda is also known as Ca Pagoda, Co Chau Tu, Dien Ung Tu, Phap Van Tu. Dau Pagoda is located in Thanh Khuong commune, Thuan Thanh district. Dau Pagoda is a cultural and religious work with extremely great and profound historical cultural value, including historical cultural value, religious beliefs and artistic architecture. In 2013, Dau Pagoda was recognized as a special National Monument. The process of formation and existence of Dau Pagoda is closely linked to the development history of our country. Together with a number of neighboring pagodas, Dau Pagoda creates the largest Buddhist center in Vietnam and the region. This is a Buddhist center that was formed earlier than the two famous Buddhist centers of China during the Han Dynasty, Pengcheng and Luoyang. Many famous ancient masters practiced and lived at Dau Pagoda such as: Mau Bac in the 2nd century, Khuong Tang Hoi, Chi Cuong Luong in the 3rd century and Buddhist monk Ty Ni Da Luu Chi in the 6th century. Dau Pagoda is also the Ca Pagoda in the system of pagodas worshiping Tu Phap, Dau Pagoda worships the God of Clouds (Phap Van), Thanh Dao Pagoda worships the Rain God (Phap Vu), Phi Tuong Pagoda worships the Thunder God (Phap Loi), and Phuong Quan Pagoda Worshiping the natural forces of the wet rice farming population is also an expression of Mother Goddess worship, a purely Vietnamese indigenous religion. The pagoda also worships "Duc Thanh Quang" - the symbol of the god SiVa in Hinduism. Thus, Dau Pagoda has typically integrated and improved indigenous beliefs and religions with major religions in the region but still retains a strong national identity. The Strawberry Festival is held on the 8th day of the 4th lunar month every year. This is a major festival of the ancient Mulberry district with many unique traditional cultural features still maintained. Over a long history, Dau Pagoda has undergone many restorations and embellishments. Overhauling all construction items, repairing Hoa Phong tower, painting the statue system, restoring the Three Entrances, clearing the ground in front of the pagoda to embank the lake, and building walls to protect the monument. Dau Pagoda includes the following construction items: Front room, Hoa Phong tower, Tien Duong, Ta Vu - Huu Vu houses, Tam Bao, Hau Duong, corridors and auxiliary works. The front house consists of 7 rooms, 2 wings, inside there are a number of tables and chairs for guests to prepare to worship before entering to worship Buddha. The most prominent of the pagoda's buildings is the Hoa Phong tower. According to ancient bibliographies, during the Tran Dynasty, Poinsettia Mac Dinh Chi restored Dau Pagoda and built a 9-storey tower. But the architecture of the tower is still from the Le Trung Hung period. The tower is built of old burnt bricks, with 3 floors, 15m high. Outside the tower there is a statue of a sheep made of stone 1.33 m long and 0.8 m high. In the tower there are 4 statues of Thien Vuong - 4 legendary gods who govern the 4 directions of heaven. In the tower, hang a bronze bell cast in 1793 and a gong cast in 1817. Tien Duong House consists of 7 rooms and 2 wings. In front of the house are three steps running through the 5 middle spaces. In the middle space, there are two stone steps carved with dragons, bearing the artistic style of the Tran Dynasty. At the front hall, there are altars to worship Ho Dharma, Monsignor, Duc Thanh Hien, and Bat Bo Vajra. The statue of Phap Van is worshiped in the Upper Palace. This is one of four statues in the Four Dharma statue system in Dau - Luy Lau region recognized as a National Treasure. The statue of Phap Van is majestic, quiet, bronze-colored, nearly 2 meters high. The statue has a beautiful face with a big mole in the middle of the forehead, reminiscent of Indian dancers and the homeland of Tay Truc. The area connecting the Front Room and the Back Hall is the place to worship the Eighteen Arhats (18 enlightened disciples of Buddha who have cultivated to the Arhat realm). In addition, statues of Bodhisattva, Tam The, Monsignor, and Saint Monk are placed in the back of the hall. Through many changes, ups and downs of history. Dau Pagoda is a destination for Buddhists across the country. Tourists coming to Dau Pagoda return to Buddhism and admire the beauty and values that the pagoda brings. As its simple name suggests, Dau Pagoda is the oldest pagoda in Kinh Bac.
Bac Ninh 1931 view
From January to December
Bac Ninh is famous for its ancient sacred temples. One of them certainly cannot help but mention But Thap Pagoda. The pagoda has an extremely unique architecture and will be an ideal destination if tourists want to find a simple place. The pagoda is located right next to the Duong River, around the pagoda there is a winding river, creating an extremely poetic scene. The pagoda also has another name: Ninh Phuc Tu, located in Dinh To commune, Thuan Thanh district, Bac Ninh province. This is one of the few temples that still retains its original beauty. But Thap Pagoda is an ancient pagoda with extremely unique architecture in Bac Ninh. Ninh Phuc pagoda was built around the 17th century during the Later Le dynasty. The pagoda's construction architecture is in the "Foreign Internal" style. Although it has gone through hundreds of years of history, the pagoda still retains its ancient beauty. This is also one of the National historical sites that tourists should visit. In particular, you will not want to miss the opportunity to participate in the But Thap Pagoda festival. The main architectural structure of the pagoda faces south. According to Buddhism, this is the direction to express wisdom. The pagoda was built according to a strictly symmetrical layout. The central area of the tower is built with 8 folds of houses running parallel to an axis along the Shinto path model. The outermost area of the pen tower is Tam Quan, then the Bell Tower and other worship buildings. On the left side of the pagoda is the place to worship Zhet Tuyet and Bao Nghiem stone tower with 8 sides and 5 floors up to 13m high. Along both sides of Tien Duong building are two stele houses and two corridors built along the length of the temple. If you have the opportunity to attend the But Thap Pagoda festival, visitors should take the time to visit some of the recommended locations. Guaranteed you will have a complete spiritual trip. First is the Avalokiteshvara Buddha Statue. The Buddha statue is one of four national treasures recognized by the State located at the temple. In addition to the Avalokiteshvara Buddha statue, visitors will have the opportunity to admire: The Three World Buddha Statues, along with the Incense Burner and the Nine Product Lotus Palace. One of the places of special interest to many tourists in But Thap Pagoda is is the thousand-armed, thousand-eyed Guan Yin statue. This statue is very old and was confirmed to have been sculpted in 1656. The statue is 2.1m wide, 3.7m high, and 1.15m thick. It is called the thousand-armed-thousand-eyes Buddha statue because the Guan Yin statue has a total of 11 heads with 952 short arms and 42 long arms. This is truly a unique work of art imbued with Buddhist meaning. Second is Bao Nghiem Tower. A place that tourists must definitely visit when visiting But Thap Pagoda is Bao Nghiem Tower. The tower is located right inside the temple grounds. This is the place to worship Venerable Chuyet Chuyet. Bao Nghiem Tower was built in 1647 during the reign of King Le Chan Tong. This is also a project recognized as having a long history. The main door of the tower was also built facing the south with the words "Bao Nghiem Thap" right on the body of the building. The tower has a relatively unique architecture, gradually building from low to high. Viewed from above, Bao Nghiem Tower looks like a giant pen in the blue sky.
Bac Ninh 1900 view
From January to December
Bac Ninh Temple of Literature is one of six temples in Vietnam, with historical and cultural value, reflecting the academic tradition of the Kinh Bac countryside through the periods of building and defending the country under feudal dynasties. Bac Ninh Temple of Literature is the pride of the homeland's academic tradition and is an attractive tourist destination for tourists inside and outside the province. Bac Ninh Temple of Literature was built on Phuc Son mountain, in area 10, Dai Phuc ward, Bac Ninh city. The Temple of Literature was built before the Nguyen Dynasty (at the latest in the Le Dynasty), to worship and worship "Confucius" - who was honored as "Holy Master" or "Van The Master Bieu" and Tu Pham - the monks. The sages of Confucianism are Nhan Hoi, Tang Sam, Tu Tu, and Mencius (who are jointly worshiped with Confucius). The overall project of the Temple of Literature in Bac Ninh currently includes: Nghi Mon Gate, the Pre-Test Court with 5 compartments and 2 compartments, on the 2 sides of the Hau Duong are 2 Bi Dinh buildings with 5 compartments and 2 compartments, on the 2 sides of the Pre-Test Court are 2 Ta Vu - Huu vu, in the main yard between Nghi Mon gate and the front altar, set up a screen stele. Every year, on the full moon day of the first lunar month, an incense offering ceremony is held at the Temple of Literature with the participation of the provincial leaders to commemorate our ancestors and pray for peace and prosperity for the country and Bac Ninh province. , the education career is increasingly progressing. This place also often welcomes delegations of national and international excellent students from Bac Ninh province to offer incense and report their achievements after each exam. The relic gate is built with three gates, pillars with lanterns, two pillars in the middle of the communal house are covered with phoenixes to form a winch, two pillars on the sides are placed to flank the temple. Around the lantern, the main panels emboss the Four Spirits and Four Quarters bong channel. The stone stele (screen stele) erected in the middle of the Temple of Literature yard "Bac Ninh province restored the Temple of Literature Bi Ky" (Stele records the restoration of the Temple of Literature in Bac Ninh); It is nearly 10m2 in size and is considered a treasure of the Temple of Literature. The stele praises the role and significance of the Temple of Literature, as well as honors talented people. The center of the relic is the Tien Te building consisting of 5 compartments and 2 compartments, built on a brick foundation 55 cm higher than the yard. In front of the door is a table with three middle compartments, and two side compartments with doors shaped like the word Tho. The two walls are built of bricks in the style of a square-shaped square, connecting wind wings, lantern pillars, and a spread-out communal house. The roof is built with thread, the two ends are covered with dragons, in the middle are a pair of dragons flanking the moon. The back hall is next after the front hall and is connected by a bridge to form the word Cong. The 5-room Hau Duong House is carved with the Four Quarters. The back hall is a place to worship Zhou Cong, Confucius, and Tu Phoi. Connecting the two gables of the Hau Duong house, on the right is a stele house, on the left is the Tao Huong house, each building has 4 rooms, built on a brick foundation lower than the Hau Duong house. Architecture follows the style of pulling pincers and spreading rackets. The two houses, Ta Vu and Huu Vu, were built along both sides of the front yard of the front yard, each row had 4 rooms, two compartments, simple architecture in the style of a rectangular vase, brick walls, tiled roof, and open paneled doors in the middle space. The outstanding feature among all the remaining values of Bac Ninh Temple of Literature are the 15 stone steles. Among them, 12 "Kim Bang Luu Phuong" steles were built in 1889, honoring nearly 700 great scholars from Kinh Bac hometown who brightened the tradition of studious academics and contributed to the cause of construction and protection. country, developing Vietnamese culture. Source: Bac Ninh province electronic information portal
Bac Ninh 1916 view
The tombs and temples of the Ly Dynasty Kings are historical evidence of the ancient Co Phap village and today's Dinh Bang; It is a relic land, a temple to worship the Ly dynasty kings and is also the burial place of the Ly dynasty's ancestors and royal family. Ly Dynasty (1009 - 1225), from when Thai To (Ly Cong Uan) ascended the throne, moved the capital from Hoa Lu to Thang Long (1010), experienced 8 kings, passed the throne for 216 years, was the period when the state conferred independence, autonomy, and strength, the people can live in peace and prosperity. The relic site is a unique architectural work, with stone carving, wood carving, worship statue carving, and construction techniques all reaching a sophisticated level and many intangible cultural heritage values being preserved. : worship beliefs, festivals, customs, practices.... The tomb area of the Ly Dynasty kings is also a particularly important archaeological site serving scientific research. The relic has many other names, such as Do Temple, Co Phap Dien/Ly Bat De Temple and Tombs of Ly Dynasty Kings (Tho Tomb Thien Duc or Son Mau Forbidden Land); Includes 2 main areas: Do Temple and Tombs of Ly Dynasty Kings (Forbidden Land). 1. Do Temple: total area of 31,250m2, divided into inner city and suburban areas. Suburb: 26,910m2 wide, including semicircular lake, water pavilion, writer's house on the right, martial arts house on the left. Inner city: 4,340m2 wide, divided into interior and exterior areas. The interior includes: the harem, the carriage house, the altar house, the stele house and the house for 8 altar palanquins, the house for 8 worship horses on both sides. The exterior includes: Phuong communal house, King's temple, celebrant's house, guest house, exhibition house, hall, five dragon gates, temple yard, elephant statues, stone crocodiles... 2. Tombs of Ly Dynasty Kings (Forbidden Land) The tomb area is the final resting place of the Ly dynasty kings, about 800m northeast of Do temple, located in Sen Pond area, in the fields of Dinh Bang ward, Tu Son town, Bac Ninh province. Today, the tombs of the Ly Dynasty kings include the following buildings: - Tomb of King Ly Thai To - Long Chao Tomb - Tomb of Ca (King Ly Thai Tong) - Tomb Two (also known as Tomb Con) worships King Ly Thanh Tong - Tomb of the Elephant (King Ly Nhan Tong) - Tomb of Duong Gio (King Ly Than Tong) - Tomb of Duong Thuan (King Ly Anh Tong) - Tomb of King Ly Cao Tong - Tomb of King Ly Hue Tong - Mausoleum of Mrs. Nguyen Phi Y Lan - Phat Tich Tomb (Pham Thi's mausoleum) There are not many artifacts left at the Do Temple relics and the Ly Dynasty kings' mausoleum area, such as 8 tablets with the names of the Ly kings painted in red and gilded, carved in the Le dynasty, bronze tops, and cranes. bronze and some bowls and dishes dating back to the Le dynasty. In particular, there is a stone stele, dated 1604, compiled by Dr. Phung Khac Khoan, recording the merits of the Ly kings. In addition, cultural activities of folk beliefs and worship of Ly dynasty kings are still maintained and become traditions at Do temple. Every year, three main festivals take place in Dinh Bang: - Temple festival on January 7. - The communal house is held on February 15, taking place on 2 main days (from February 14 to 15). - Temple festival on March 15, held at Do temple. With special value, the historical site of the Ly Dynasty kings' tombs and temples was ranked a special national monument on December 31, 2014 by the Prime Minister. Source: Department of Cultural Heritage
Bac Ninh 1888 view
Temple of King Ba Thuy To (Viem Xa area, Hoa Long ward, Bac Ninh city) is the only place among the 49 original Quan Ho villages of Bac Ninh and Bac Giang to worship the Quan Ho Patriarch. The temple was recognized as a National Historical Site in 1994. Based on local documents, King Ba Temple was originally built during the Le Dynasty and has been renovated many times. Currently, the monument is restored and embellished with a large scale, spacious and perfect, with a neat and tight layout, integrating with the surrounding natural environment. The monument's construction is made of various materials. Traditional, sustainable, bold Vietnamese style. King Ba Temple has a Dinh-style architectural structure consisting of 2 buildings: the Great Hall and the Hau Palace. In particular, the Dai Bai building consists of 3 rooms, 2 vase-shaped wings, tiled roof, and a pair of flanking dragons on the top of the roof. The Harem Court consists of 2 rooms running horizontally in the same direction as the Great Pagoda Court, newly restored in 2018, and is a work to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the Bac Ninh Quan Ho Folk Songs being recognized by UNESCO as an Intangible Cultural Heritage. representative of humanity. King Ba Temple is the only place in the 49 original Quan Ho villages of Bac Ninh, Bac Giang to worship the Quan Ho Patriarch, the creator of the Quan Ho song and the founder of the hamlet, teaching the people to do business and teach the villagers to grow. Rice, mulberry growing, silkworm rearing, silk reeling, weaving, this profession today is still maintained and developed into a traditional profession of Viem Xa village, she was awarded the title of Queen Mother of Precepts. Many centuries later, the people of Viem Xa still worshiped her in their communal houses as a divine emperor. Diem Communal House still retains 5 thrones of 5 gods and ordinations of 5 people, including her. She was awarded the title of "Dynasty Emperor Nhu Nuong of Nam Hai Dai Vuong". Every year, on the 6th and 7th of February, it is called the spring flower-playing day of Her Majesty the King. February 6 is the day of cleaning algae, naturalization ceremony at the temple, sacrifices and Quan ho singing at the temple. February 7 is the main holiday. On the main day of the ceremony, there is a procession and festival to ensure traditional customs, safety and savings. In 2014, Diem village festival was recognized by the state as a national intangible cultural heritage. To preserve intangible cultural heritage, every year on January 10, authorities gather at the temple to organize incense offerings, opening the Quan Ho singing competition in early spring, which is attended by a large number of people. . Through the contest, the Organizing Committee selected many excellent talents, ensuring the preservation of teaching Quan Ho cultural heritage to future generations. Source: Bac Ninh province electronic information portal
Bac Ninh 1886 view
Ham Long Pagoda (or Long Ham) in Thai Bao area, Nam Son ward, Bac Ninh city, was built during the Ly dynasty (about the 12th century). According to folk eyes, the pagoda is located in the jaw of a dragon, meaning under the jaw of a large dragon 9 segments long, which is the entire Lam Son range. This is a large Buddhist center, and is said to be the place of practice for monk Duong Khong Lo. Located on a land area of more than 9,000 square meters, the pagoda has a beautiful landscape, in harmony with nature, is known as an ancient temple with a long history, the architectural works are designed and decorated according to Traditional style, exquisitely carved, artistic. Today, Ham Long Pagoda is the center of spiritual activities of local people and people from all over the region, a place to worship Buddha Dharma, a place to guide living beings to good things, to stay away from evil, to live with compassion, joy and forgiveness. The current pagoda has a large scale including works: Tam Quan gate, Tam Bao, Patriarch's house, Mother's house, Guest house, Monk's house and auxiliary works. The Three Treasures Pagoda is made of ironwood, shaped like a Dinh, including the 7-compartment Tien Duong, the structure of the roof "stacked with beams and gongs", the armpits of which "those sitting on the bed are fascinated" and 3 rooms of the Upper Palace, the structure of the roof. stack of gongs and gongs", because underarms "the one sitting". The pagoda worships the 7 Patriarchs, the Mother Goddess, and Mr. Do Trong Vy, he is famous for being an intelligent and studious man and later became an honest mandarin, teacher, and culturer, especially he was the one who had the merit of founding the Vietnamese Literature. Bac Ninh Temple. After he got old, he returned to Ham Long Pagoda to practice. After his death, he was worshiped here. Currently, Ham Long Pagoda still maintains the ritual of sending souls to the souls who died at evil and sinful hours. To avoid disasters and yokes, families of ghosts often send ghosts to Ham Long Pagoda to receive shelter and salvation, so that ghosts can soon be reborn and escape to the realm of bliss. The architectural works within the Pagoda's grounds are carved with sophisticated, artistic decorations with a spacious and perfect appearance. The pagoda has a festival on the 14th day of the second lunar month, in addition, during the year there are other days such as: Buddha's Birthday, Vu Lan festival, Full Moon week, First lunar month, traditional festivals, Lunar New Year. The pagoda also welcomed many domestic and foreign delegations, high-ranking leaders of the Party and State to visit Buddha. The pagoda was ranked as a cultural and historical relic by the Ministry of Culture and Information on January 18, 1988. Source: Bac Ninh province electronic information portal
Bac Ninh 1885 view
Do Xa Pagoda is located in the center of Do Xa neighborhood, Ninh Xa ward, Bac Ninh city. Do Xa Pagoda was built at the end of the 18th century. The pagoda worships Buddha and Arhats. Do Xa Pagoda was ranked as a National Historical and Architectural Monument in 1992. The pagoda has a beautiful landscape and architecture, is designed and decorated in a traditional style, with exquisite decorative carvings. cunning, art. The system of Buddha statues and worship objects in the temple have the typical style of each period and the talent of the artisans. The Three Jewels Court of Do Xa Pagoda currently has Dinh-style architecture including the 5-compartment Front Street and 4-compartment Upper Palace. The door system is opened in all 5 rooms facing southwest in the style of a table door. From the yard to the foundation of the Tam Bao temple are 7 steps made of green stone. The pagoda's roof is tiled, and on the top of the roof is embossed the name of the pagoda "Quang Minh Tu" in Chinese characters. The pagoda is built in the style of a vase with the head and arms resting on the throne. On both sides of the front gable of the Tam Bao gate are two bronze pillars, on the pillars are covered with parallel sentences in Chinese characters. Besides the main building, the Tam Bao temple, within the pagoda's grounds, there are also the Tam Quan buildings, the Patriarch's house, the model house and the monk's house, all built in a traditional appearance, in harmony with the architecture of the temple. main project with spacious and perfect beauty. Currently in the pagoda, some typical artifacts are still preserved such as: Stele "Linh bi do tu bi ky", dated Vinh Thinh 2 (1706); Stele "Epic of the Late Buddha", dated Tu Duc 29 (1875); Stele "Epic of the Late Buddha", dated Tu Duc 29 (1875); Late Buddha stele inscription, dated Tu Duc 29 (1876); 1 bronze bell cast in 1898; Buddha statues of the Nguyen Dynasty (19th century). Do Xa Pagoda Festival takes place from the 13th to 15th of the first lunar month. The pagoda has long been the center of religious and belief activities in the spiritual life of many generations of people here, contributing to educating and promoting solidarity in the village community, helping people to move forward. good eliminates evil. Do Xa Pagoda and Do Xa Communal House are located adjacent to each other, forming an architectural complex with open space without walls, allowing ventilation with the surroundings. According to the inscription, Do Xa communal house was built a long time ago. During the reign of Le Trung Hung (18th century), the communal house was restored on a very large scale with splendid carvings of "four sacred animals and four precious things". But over the years, the communal house has been restored and embellished many times. Currently, Do Xa Communal House is a newly restored architectural work, but still retains the carvings of the Le Trung Hung period with the sophisticated artistic "Cloud Dragon". Do Xa Communal House also preserves valuable antique documents such as a system of divine legends and stone steles that clearly reveal the history of the communal house, as well as the people being worshiped. The "Miracles of Divine Beauty" of Do Xa Communal House declared in 1938, copied by the Institute of Social Science Information, states: Do Xa Communal House worships Saint Tam Giang (Truong Hong, Truong Hat) who had the merit of fighting the enemy. Luong in the 6th century and also recorded the content of some of the ordinations of Saint Tam Giang that were worshiped in the village communal house. Source: Bac Ninh province electronic information portal
Bac Ninh 1837 view
From the Nguyen family street - also the famous temple of Nguyen Phuc Xuyen in hamlet 7 (now area 7 of Dai Phuc ward, Bac Ninh city, Bac Ninh province). Famous person Nguyen Phuc Xuyen is famous for his unusual way of treating diseases and saving people and his doctrine of Gia Dao - a teaching whose influence is still present today in the spiritual life of the family's descendants. The temple worshiping the famous man Nguyen Phuc Xuyen, called Bodhisattva Linh Tu, was built on a large area of land in the middle of Dong Pheo village, Dai Vu commune, Do Xa district, Soc Giang district, Tu Son district, Kinh Bac region in the past. The temple faces Southeast, in front is a strip of sunken fields named Dong Nhan; There is Ngu Huyen River meandering around, further away are Ba Huyen, Moc Hoan, and Bat Qua Bo Son mountains. Behind is Vu Son mountain next to Nhu Nguyet stream. This is originally the birth and birth part of the Heavenly Master Great Bodhisattva - the religious name of the famous man Nguyen Phuc Xuyen. According to historical documents, Nguyen Phuc Xuyen temple was built in the 18th century. The family genealogy says that initially the temple was the house of Mr. Nguyen Phuc Xuyen. After his death, the house became a temple. In 1768, Nguyen Phuc Giam, the fourth generation grandson of Quy Chi branch, ordered it to be repaired. Over time, this relic has been restored and repaired many times, becoming more and more spacious and perfect with a scale including: Majestic and beautiful Tam Mon Gate; The main building includes 5 pre-worship spaces and 3 back palace spaces; On both sides are arranged the left vu, the right vu, the model house, behind is his tomb. There is a lake in front, the season is bright with lotus and water lilies. The unique feature of the monument is its architecture: First is the temple, then is the tomb. This architectural style started from the Le dynasty. That is a form of being influenced by the "dispassionate" religion of forgetting the mundane world. The main worship building has a Dinh-shaped architecture consisting of 5 pre-worship rooms and 3 back rooms, with an ironwood frame, the structure of the roof is in the style of a gong stand, and the two side rooms are in the style of a stack of beds. The architectural structures are carved with cloud dragons, artistic flowers and leaves, and are decorated with a system of grand characters, horizontal panels, and multi-layered thick engravings of Chinese characters. Nguyen Phuc Xuyen - his personal name is Te An, his religious name is Heavenly Master Great Bodhisattva, also his religious name is Han Thiet, born in the year of Quy Suu, in the 13th year of Hoang Dinh during the reign of King Le Kinh Tong and Lord Trinh Tung (1613). in a family of Confucian lineage who studies, admires Zen and makes medicine in Dong Pheo village, Dai Vu commune, Do Xa district, Soc Giang district, Tu Son district, Kinh Bac region (now Dai Phuc ward, Bac city). Ninh). His fifth-generation ancestor was Bachelor Nguyen Tien Tu, nicknamed Thuan Chinh, his father was Nguyen Phuc Khanh. According to genealogy and family tradition, the ancestor of the Nguyen Phuc family in Dong Pheo was a cultural celebrity - Ly dynasty's national teacher Nguyen Minh Khong - a big name in the Vietnamese Zen village, with many legends surrounding it. The folk-woven act of curing King Than Tong's illness and donating bronze to cast a bell, created one of the four great qi of An Nam. Holy Patriarch Nguyen Phuc Xuyen had a handsome appearance when he was born. He grew up with a poise and intelligent temperament. He was a calm, clean, and dignified person who did nothing other than study. Through that, knowledge gradually expanded, far surpassing ordinary people. But he did not take that as a way to advance his career, but devotedly followed Buddhism, burning incense early and late in the evening to be respectful. Along with that, focusing on studying Lao Tzu's philosophy gave him insight into the mysteries of creation, and knew many mystical methods in the practice of healing and saving people later. He was honored by the Le - Trinh court as the National Protector of Zen Master and Bodhisattva Saint, and was revered by the people as Living Buddha (living Buddha). Not only is he good at Buddhism, Confucianism and Lao Tzu philosophy; but he also united the thoughts of the three religions of Buddhism - Taoism - Confucianism to propose a new religion - called Nhat Dao, or Gia Dao. This is a creation of Nguyen Phuc Xuyen to apply the spirit of cultivating humanity and doing good deeds to help people in the historical situation of the Le - Trinh period full of chaos and chaos. Source: Bac Ninh Province Literature and Arts Association
Bac Ninh 1825 view