Explore the history, culture, people and beautiful landscapes of Vietnam on the 63Stravel travel app
Download the 63stravel app
Dai Nam Beach
Binh Duong 376 view
Dai Nam tourist area began construction in 1999 and in 2008, it officially opened to welcome visitors. This is a tourist area that has recorded many records such as the tourist area with the largest area in Southeast Asia, the longest wall, the largest temple, the longest artificial mountain, the largest artificial sea, and the largest garden. The first open design animal in Vietnam. Divided into 5 main areas including racetrack, temple, zoo, artificial beach, entertainment area with games classified by popular level, thrills and adventurous exploration. Dai Nam racetrack area is the first complex project in the sports sector in Vietnam with a combination of 5 types: horse racing, motor racing, go-kart, jet-ski and fly-board performance. . All racetrack infrastructure is built according to safety standards, especially go-karts (the basic step to participate in professional F1 racing) appearing for the first time in Vietnam. will certainly attract the curiosity of tourists. Another highlight of Dai Nam tourist area is Dai Nam Temple, which is 9 hectares wide and has the main door facing the Bodhisattva Avalokiteśvara Garden. This is also where national festivals take place, notably the celebration of the United Nations Day of Vesak - VESAK and special performances on major occasions. In addition to Dai Nam Temple, this tourist area also owns an open zoo model that is recognized as the first model to appear in Vietnam with a diverse range of species, including rare and endangered animals. species such as Indochinese tiger, Ca-Tong deer,... Dai Nam tourist area also owns a truly impressive artificial beach, attracting a large number of families to bring their children here to play and immerse themselves in the clear blue water on holidays or weekends. In addition to the sea area, there are also castles surrounded by sea water along with small islands and wave generating systems that bring the most authentic feeling to visitors like being at the natural sea. Tourists who come to Dai Nam tourist area will hardly miss the entertainment area with more than 40 games at many different levels to meet the entertainment needs of all people and all ages. The large area of the game area along with the diverse number of types of games here promises to bring you the most wonderful moments of rest here.
Binh Duong 2205 view
From January to December
Dai Nam Tourist Area is also known as Dai Nam Van Hien Lost Landscape Tourist Area or Dai Nam Wonderland Tourist Area. The tourist area was built in Thu Dau Mot town, Binh Duong city, only 40km from Ho Chi Minh City. To get from Saigon to here, it only takes about 30 minutes to drive. Not only has the location and convenient transportation, the staycation location near Saigon also has many interesting things. Dai Nam Temple, also known as Kim Dien, was once recognized as the largest temple in Vietnam (in 2007). This is also where special festival programs often take place during the Buddha's Birthday season. Inside the main hall are many large statues such as: the statue of Buddha Shakyamuni, the statue of Dieu Ngu Giac Hoang Tran Nhan Tong, the statue of Patriarch Hung Vuong... The highlight in the Golden Palace is the statues and decorative reliefs. 24K gold plated decoration. Dai Nam amusement and entertainment area was built on an area of about 50 hectares with countless different entertainment games. Coming to Dai Nam tourist area, you will have the opportunity to experience popular games; Thrilling games to exploration games such as: Deep Train, Spaceship War, Wind Surfing Dinosaur, Sky Exploration, Cyclone Ship, Five Dragon Palace, Orc Cave, Skiing... Bao Son mountain range is a highlight in the architectural complex of Dai Nam tourist area. Bao Son mountain range is considered the highest artificial mountain range in Vietnam. This project includes 5 mountains with a height of up to 65.8m. Inside this mountain range are majestic statues such as Bodhisattva statue, Maitreya statue,... Dai Nam Zoo is the largest open zoo in the country. There are many rare animals here, some species are also listed in the red book such as: white peacocks, rhinos, South African white tigers, fire leopards... The most special thing, most of the animals here are raised. released naturally, not kept in cages to ensure they have the most ideal living environment. Not only owning the largest artificial mountain range, Dai Nam tourist area also owns the largest artificial beach in Vietnam. This is a place that always attracts a large number of tourists with its cool, clear blue water; Artificial waves feel as exciting as swimming in a natural sea. With a scale of more than 22 hectares, Dai Nam beach is divided into 2 areas: freshwater sea and saltwater sea.
Binh Duong 2139 view
From January to December
Hoi Khanh Pagoda is an ancient Buddhist temple founded by Zen Master Dai Ngan (of the Lam Te lineage) in the 2nd Canh Hung year, Le Hien Tong's reign, or the year of the Rooster (1741) in Thu Dau Mot city, Binh province. Positive. At first the pagoda was built on a high hill, but in 1861 it was destroyed during the war. The pagoda was rebuilt by Master Thich Chanh Dac at the foot of the hill about 100 meters from the old location. The current address of the pagoda is 29 Chua Hoi Khanh Street, Phu Cuong Ward, Thu Dau Mot City, 30 km north of Ho Chi Minh City. The pagoda is located 150 meters from the main road. Behind the Tam Quan gate, there are dragon and phoenix carvings. The pagoda is located on a quiet land with many trees, especially four oil trees that were planted for more than a century not long after the pagoda was rebuilt. The chanting place and the east side of the pagoda were rebuilt in 1917 and the west side was rebuilt in 1984. The main hall was rebuilt in 1990 and 1991. On February 29, 1992, the Buddhist Council of Song Be province consecrated the temple. Restore historical statues in the temple. The area of the main front plus the chanting area and the space on the east and west sides is 700 m². The Buddha statues here were all created by workers in the Thu Dau Mot area in the 19th century. In particular, Hoi Khanh Pagoda in Binh Duong is also associated with the activities of Deputy Nguyen Sinh Sac (father of President Ho Chi Minh). In 1923 - 1926, Mr. Nguyen Sinh Sac together with Mr. Tu Cuc (Phan Dinh Vien) and Venerable Tu Van founded the Honor Society here. In May 2013, the Asian Records Organization officially established the Reclining Buddha statue at the pagoda as "The longest Buddha statue entering Nirvana on the roof of a pagoda in Asia". Although restored and expanded many times, this is basically a rare temple that still retains most of its original architecture. The highlight of this ancient pagoda is its rich value in terms of cultural history, architectural art, especially the majority of relics and antiques that have been preserved for hundreds of years until now. Hoi Khanh is also considered a temple that represents the common characteristics of ancient temples in Binh Duong. The main hall and lecture hall are arranged in a "face-down" style, connected together in a "snail-shaped" manner, a common architectural form for communal houses and pagodas in Dang Trong at that time. In the temple grounds, there are 4 structures named after 4 holy relics associated with the Buddha, including Lumbini garden (where the Buddha was born); Bodh Gaya (where the Buddha attained enlightenment), Deer Park (where the Buddha preached the Dharma Wheel Sutra) and Kushinagar (where the Buddha entered nirvana). Around the temple yard are 9 towers of 9 deceased abbots, elaborately built. On the left side of the pagoda there is also a 7-storey tower, recently restored. The lower floor of the tower is where the pagoda's cultural products are displayed, such as tapes and discs, commemorative Buddha statues, bells... The architectural interior, paintings, statues, and worship objects in Hoi Khanh Pagoda are all very sophisticatedly sculpted and engraved, with themes such as four sacred animals, nine dragons, grape vines, leaves, and flowers. In addition, a 22m high Buddha pedestal was built in the land in front of the Pagoda. The ground floor is a row of houses 64m long, 23m wide used as a Buddhist school, library... The upper floor is decorated with a statue of Master Shakyamuni entering Nirvana, 12m high, 52m long. In particular, there are two reliefs carved with images of 18 Arhats and Bodhisattvas, creating a beautiful sculpture with high artistic value typical of the ancient Binh Duong wood carving style. As for the tureen, poetry is still preserved in abundance, with value that is hard to match in any temple. Many people refer to the couplet of the deputy director Nguyen Sinh Sac still kept at Hoi Khanh Pagoda, with the concise meaning of Zen: "The great path is open to the senses, the body and the moon. Cultivating the Zen subject, taking refuge in the wind-headed lizard's hair" (Temporary translation: Expanding the path is as big as a rabbit's horn, like finding the moon at the bottom of water. Nurturing the temple roof is like turtle fur like a wind pillar at the top of a tree). As for interior decoration art, worship statues are sculpted and carved very elaborately and sharply... especially the set of "eighteen Arhats" (created in 1921), the talisman. The "four times" sculpture covers the two columns in front of the main hall; The elaborately carved altars were completed in the year of At Suu (1925). The pagoda still retains a set of woodblocks printed on sutras from over 120 years ago. The pagoda's great bell was cast in the year of the Goat (1883) and was donated by Buddhist monk Duong Van Lua. This shows that Buddhism developed quite early and was quite strong in this locality.
Binh Duong 1908 view
From January to December
In 2016, Wind and Water Cafe (wNw Cafe) by architect Vo Trong Nghia and his colleagues made its first breakthrough in Binh Duong with a unique design that won second prize at the 2006 Vietnam Architecture Award and designed Architect Vo Trong Nghia became the first Vietnamese to win a gold medal at the 2007-2008 Asian Architects Association (Arcasia Awards) competition with the winning architecture project "Wind and Wind Coffee". Water" in Binh Duong. Continuously reaping success with awards: Second prize in the international architectural competition using bamboo materials organized by Bamboo Technologies Maui (USA) 2007; The architecture won the International Architecture Award (IAA) in the US in 2009. That appearance immediately attracted the attention of modern, stylish, nature-loving customers and affirmed its unique appeal to customers upon arrival. “Binh Duong is changing, needs are changing with the uniqueness of the project; We will attract all customers inside and outside the province as well as foreign tourists who love Vietnamese quintessence, Vietnamese culture and Vietnamese soul," the restaurant owner here shared. The architecture of the new wNw remains close to nature and people; expressed in the open space overlooking the street and through the use of natural materials, wood, and stone. wNw cafe's image is designed to convey traditional values of Vietnamese culture; That is the purity of the lotus flower. The green bamboo garden reflects the community connection between family members and friends, and is an ideal place to meet and socialize for guests who want to go to a cafe to relax after the pressures of work. and confinement at home. Not only is it a harmonious aesthetic combination of space through scientific interior arrangement. But most importantly, the project uses wind energy and the cooling ability of water to create a natural air conditioner. A notable change is that the bar right in the center of the restaurant has also been refined to serve groups of friends, families, and groups organizing birthday parties and small parties on birthdays and memorable days. mine. In the new plan, wNw will have entertainment programs, lucky draws, music, and exchanges with singers from Ho Chi Minh City and Binh Duong. Prices for drinks and snacks are also suitable for domestic and foreign customers.
Binh Duong 2247 view
From January to December
Thuy Chau eco-tourism area is considered a green land in the emerging land of Binh Duong. Currently, the total area of the tourist area has reached hundreds of thousands of square meters, all covered with green trees. Inside, there are a number of lakes and artificial waterfalls that contribute to bringing a cool, airy space like in Da Lat to visitors coming here. When traveling to Thuy Chau, you can freely check-in at different scenes. Whether you want a majestic or romantic style, this place has it all. In addition, you can participate in interesting entertainment activities to forget all the troubles of everyday life. Not simply a place for you to come and participate in the activities that the resort organizes, you can still comfortably prepare your own picnic activities. Overall, this is a tourist area highly appreciated by tourists for its thoughtfulness in organization to bring the most comfort to visitors. Although the landscapes at Thuy Chau tourist area are mainly artificial, when you come here and take pictures, you will be surprised with the naturalness of every line. You can rest assured because there are many projects and locations here that can help you own a great album from land to water. The first to mention is the artificial waterfall Thuy Chau, this is a waterfall with an area among the top "huge" artificial waterfalls in Vietnam, bringing a majestic scene no different from the waterfalls created by nature. In addition, another super artistic point is that the streams and rocky crevices are created lifelike, promising to bring you stunning photos. With the cool air and green color of the trees, it is really difficult to distinguish this as an artificial tourist area. But no matter what, if you only have a short time on the weekend and still have beautiful and luxurious photos, this place deserves ten points for "view" photography. Amidst the hustle and bustle of the city, a green paradise near the city center like Thuy Chau tourist area will be an ideal stopover for long, busy days. Relaxing and immersing yourself in the peaceful scenery, enjoying the fresh air, there's nothing better! When you come here, you can freely participate in interesting underwater activities. If you are a lover of something close to nature, you can immerse yourself in the cool stream at Thuy Chau waterfall. If you are the type of person who loves modernity, go right to the swimming pool, and remember to take some classy photos. When you come here, you can freely participate in interesting underwater activities. If you are a lover of something close to nature, you can immerse yourself in the cool stream at Thuy Chau waterfall. If you are the type of person who loves modernity, go right to the swimming pool, and remember to take some classy photos. Not only that, a place that can help you feel like you are going to a zoo combined with tourism is the freshwater crocodile lake. If you go to river resorts and you can sit on a fishing boat, then when you go to Thuy Chau you can also fish, but crocodile fishing. Sounds like quality, right? When traveling during the festival, you will enjoy other unique artistic performance activities in the bustling, crowded atmosphere of the holiday. Because of the thoughtfulness from construction to organizing fun activities, this young and dynamic Thuy Chau tourist area has attracted a large number of tourists. As for food, if you go on a picnic with your family, you can prepare food in advance and bring it along. If you're traveling for fun, don't worry, the restaurant inside the tourist area is ready to serve the region's best dishes at affordable prices.
Binh Duong 2009 view
From January to December
Chau Thoi Pagoda is located on top of Chau Thoi mountain, a mountain in Binh An commune, Di An district, Binh Duong province. Chau Thoi Pagoda is 20km west of Thu Dau Mot city, adjacent to Dong Nai river and located close to major roads to major cities such as Ho Chi Minh, Bien Hoa, Ba Ria - Vung Tau... Thanks to its location With a prime geographical location, Chau Thoi pagoda attracts many domestic and foreign tourists every year to visit and worship the pagoda. Based on research sources, Chau Thoi Pagoda was founded by Zen Master Khanh Long in 1612. At that time, Chau Thoi Pagoda was still a small hut and was called Hoi Son Tu. With more than 300 years of history, Chau Thoi Pagoda has gone through 13 generations of abbots. To have the present spacious appearance, the pagoda has undergone dozens of restorations. In 1930, the Ancestral Church and lecture hall were restored; In 1971, cement was used to build 220 climbing steps. These 220 steps are still used today to serve climbers; In 1993, the main hall was restored. In recent years, other items such as stupas, Buddha statues, dragons... have also been gradually built and completed. Chau Thoi Pagoda is about 30km northeast of Ho Chi Minh City center. In Ho Chi Minh City, you can choose car, motorbike or bus to get to Chau Thoi Pagoda. Car, motorbike: with a distance equivalent to 30km, if you travel by these two means, it will take about 60 minutes. First, run along Truong Chinh Street to Hanoi Highway at Tan Thoi Nhat -> go along Hanoi Highway and National Highway 1K about 25km to Chau Thoi, Binh An, Di An -> Continue to Chau Thoi You will arrive at Chau Thoi mountain in Binh Thang commune. At this point, you will have two choices: either climb 220 steps to get to Chau Thoi mountain, or run straight up a bit and there will be a path to Chau Thoi pagoda. Bus: from the Western bus station, you take bus 601 to go to Bien Hoa city, Dong Nai, the time will be about 60 minutes -> take bus number 5 going towards Bien Hoa Cho To, this bus will go straight to Chau Thoi mountain, travel time is about 10 minutes. If you choose to go by road, at the 170th step you will see a large rock right in the middle of the path, especially this rock is always used by temple visitors to burn incense. People often call that rock by the familiar name "Mr. Ta", the god who guards the temple door. In the 1900s, during the process of building 220 walking stairs, people worked together to dig out a lot of stones. However, only "Mr. Ta" can't get rid of him no matter what he tries. At that time, the abbot used paint and wrote on it some Chinese characters meaning "Ta Lao Trung Son" or Mr. Ta who guards the mountain. From then on, everyone, whether local people or visitors to the pagoda, wholeheartedly worshiped "Mr. Ta". At Chau Thoi pagoda, people rumored that couples in love should not go to the pagoda together because this place is an ancient temple that "kills love". However, this is still a baseless rumor because every day many couples come to the temple to pray for love. To this day, they are still happy and visit the temple on special occasions. Visitors to Chau Thoi Pagoda, at the height of the pagoda, can see the clear, quiet lake surface combined with shady green trees, creating a beautiful scene that is likened to a fairyland. Scenery of Binh Duong. Currently, Chau Thoi Pagoda is a unique, diverse and rich architectural complex including the main hall, the Ngu Hanh Nuong Nuong shrine, Linh Son Thanh Mau, Dieu Tri Kim Mau, Thien Thu Thien Nhan and Ngoc shrine. Emperor God. The most unique architecture of the pagoda is the roof, where the workers used each piece of porcelain to form 9 dragons. A special feature is that 9 dragons look out in 9 different directions with the purpose of guarding and sealing the pagoda. Coming to Chau Thoi Pagoda, visitors will have the opportunity to admire large Buddha statues and Avalokiteśvara Bodhisattva statues hand-cast by craftsmen in bronze or marble. In particular, the pagoda also preserves three ancient stone Buddha statues and a Guanyin statue made of jackfruit wood that is up to 100 years old.
Binh Duong 2008 view
From January to December
War Zone D was formed in February 1946 with the initial area including 5 communes: Tan Hoa, My Loc, Tan Tich, Thuong Lang, Lac An in Tan Uyen district, Bien Hoa province (now part of Tan Uyen Town). , Binh Duong Province). During each historical period of the resistance war against colonialism and imperialism, the scope of War Zone D changed. War Zone D is the code name for the headquarters of Zone 7, located in the system of areas of the zone in alphabetical order (A: Communications base, B: Logistics base, C: Area standing army). Later, the code name D was used to refer to the entire large war zone. In addition, there are a number of other explanations: D means "red", referring to the resilient revolutionary war zone, a "red address" of the whole country; D is the first letter of the place name Dat Cuoc - where Huynh Van Nghe's soldiers built their first base; D is the abbreviation for Dong Nai war zone, Eastern war zone, first war zone... Based on the original scope of 5 communes in Tan Uyen district, from 1948 onwards, War Zone D was expanded, taking Road 16 from the west and Dong Nai River from the south as the boundary to expand to the north. to Phuoc Hoa and east to Be River; then continue to cross the Be River and develop forever to the north and northeast. However, the main scope of the war zone lies on the land: To the west, it borders Road 16, from Tan Uyen town to Green Gate; The north borders Be River, the section from Phuoc Hoa bridge to Chanh Hung; The east still borders Be River, from Chanh Hung to Hieu Liem intersection, and the south borders Dong Nai river, from Hieu Liem intersection to Tan Uyen town. During the resistance war against the US, from the old war zone (mainly located in Tan Uyen area), we gradually moved the center of the base to the northeast. By early 1975, the base was completely built, with its maximum scope expanded. At that time, War Zone D was located within: The south bordered Dong Nai river; The west borders Binh Duong province and cuts through the two provinces of Phuoc Long and Binh Long (now Binh Phuoc); The north reaches far to the Vietnam - Cambodia border (section from Bu Dop to Bu Dang); The east borders Binh Thuan and Lam Dong provinces. War Zone D is considered a center of resistance, the birthplace of the armed forces of the Southeast region. During the resistance war against the French colonialists, War Zone D was one of the important bases of Party committees at all levels, government organizations and military command agencies in many neighboring districts, provinces and even Zone 7. , Eastern and Southern inter-regional division. This is also the birthplace of armed units in the early days of the resistance war, such as: Detachment 1, Detachment 10, Regiment 301, Regiment 310, Inter-Regiment 301 - 310, Main Battalion 303, Battalion transport convoy 320... During the resistance war against American imperialism, War Zone D was the place where the Party's leading agencies and the armed forces from districts, provinces, inter-provinces, military zones to Central China were built and stood. Central Department. War Zone D was the birthplace of the special forces fighting style, starting with the battle of the Ba Kien bridge watchtower in Tan Uyen on March 19, 1948, from which the special forces were formed, developing the special forces fighting style to the whole world. water. War Zone D is also a place associated with resounding victories of the troops and people of the Southeast region. In particular, this was the starting place of the 12-day and night campaign (from April 9 to April 21, 1975) to liberate Long Khanh town, smashing Xuan Loc steel door - the last line of defense of the Saigon puppet government. paving the way for the historic Ho Chi Minh campaign to win, completely liberate the South, and unify the country. Existing for nearly 30 years (1946-1975), War Zone D is a milestone in the heroic history of the "hard-working but heroic East". With the historical significance, stature and contribution of War Zone D through the two resistance wars against the French colonialists and the American imperialists, on May 11, 2010, the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism ranked War Zone D is classified as a national historical relic. Source: Binh Duong Electronic Newspaper
Binh Duong 2624 view
Di An Communal House is located in Nhi Dong 1 Quarter, Di An Ward, Di An Town, Binh Duong Province. The communal house was built in 1838. In 1853, King Tu Duc granted a decree to worship Thanh Hoang Bon Canh, an ancient communal house - a place to preserve the traditional historical and cultural values of the nation. During the two resistance wars against the French colonialists and the spring invasion of the American imperialists, the communal house was the place where local revolutionary soldiers trained, molded their will, and organized their forces to destroy the enemy. The communal house is where the "Dao Son Tay soldiers" operate. In particular, during the resistance war against the American invasion, the communal house was also a stopping place and garrison for the armed forces of Thu Dau Mot province. In the communal house grounds, there are still a number of secret bunkers of the armed forces. At the same time, the communal house is also a place for cultural activities of the people in the area. Looking at the overall architecture, Di An communal house is designed in the form of the word "first", including: martial arts, martial arts, main hall, guest house, dormitory,... Vo ca is the place for the Xay adoration ceremony and boi singing. every Ky Yen holiday, built with steel concrete and corrugated iron roofing. The stage, built 0.8m high, has two ink paintings on both sides. Martial arts is the place where dignitaries worship, worship (when singing boi), meet, and also prepare for performances and for guests. This place is decorated with parallel sentences in Chinese characters. The main hall is the main place of worship of the communal house, with columns, rafters, rafters, rafters... all made of wood; The roof is covered with fish-scale tiles, with an oval and two dragons attached to the roof; brick walls; yellow ceramic tiled floor. The main hall is divided into 15 compartments, including 3 main worship compartments and 12 secondary worship compartments. The inside of the main hall is arranged according to the layout: The first room is where the altar of the Internal Council is located, decorated with exquisitely carved wooden panels and gilded lacquer. Next is the altar of Giang Son - the place to worship the god's ordination. Parallel to the altar of Giang Son are the altars of Ta Ban and Huu Ban. The main altar of the god is placed in a solemn position, on both sides are placed statues of two white horses, a dragon, and a hammock; In addition, the bag is also decorated with lacquered wood and gilded with parallel sentences in Chinese characters. Behind the main hall and southwest of the communal house are two rows of guest houses with many rooms decorated quite solemnly. The house is built with 80 precious wooden columns, a tiled roof, and the entire house is painted black to create an ancient look. This is a place used to live and welcome guests during family ceremonies. Every year, the communal house has two major worshiping ceremonies: the Cau Bong Ceremony (worshiping the Ancestors and Patriarchs) takes place on the 16th day of the 6th lunar month with the purpose of praying for favorable weather and good harvests, and the Ky Yen Ceremony is Held on the 15th and 16th of the lunar calendar (once every 3 years) to pray for peace and prosperity in the country. In addition, Di An communal house is also a place that fuses many beliefs: Worshiping Thanh Hoang, Goddess (Nguyen Nieu of Five Elements, Dieu Tri Dia Mau, Kim Hoa Nuong..); Temple of King Hung, temple of heroic martyrs and Vietnamese Heroic Mothers...represents the fine, generations-old tradition of Vietnamese people "when drinking water, remember its source". Di An communal house was ranked by the People's Committee of Binh Duong province as a provincial historical-cultural relic on March 18, 2011. On March 28, 2019, the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism ranked Di An communal house as a national monument. Source: Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Binh Duong Province
Binh Duong 2169 view
Phu Loi Prison Relics is located on Mot Thang Twelf Street, Phu Loi Ward, Thu Dau Mot Town. The current total area is 77,082m2, and was recognized by the state and ranked as a national historical relic on July 10, 1980. Existed for eight years (1957-1964). But with an indomitable spirit of resilience, Phu Loi prisoners united and fought heroically to victory. With the plot to invade the South, using demagoguery and terrorism to the campaign of "denouncing communism" and "destroying communism" within just 2-3 years after the Geneva Agreement, My Diem caused countless incidents. Many crimes throughout the South. By saying "it's better to catch a wrong person than miss one", they have built more prisons. Phu Loi Prison is one of the major US-Diem prisons in the South, built in mid-1957 to imprison and torture revolutionary soldiers and patriots at that time. The first number of prisoners they brought to Phu Loi was 4 women and about 100 men, and by the end of 1957 it had increased to 3,000 prisoners. They divided the prison into many areas: administrative area, soldiers' family area, An Tri Vien area - called "An Tri Vien" area but actually a prison camp. The prison area includes 3 camps: Chi Lang, Bach Dang, Dong Da. All 3 camps have 9 cells marked A,B,C,D,... each camp is separated by a thick barbed wire wall. Surrounding the three camps are two high walls, with several layers of barbed wire, and an electric lighting system at night, completely isolated from the outside. In the middle of the prison there is a high dome to observe the entire camp. There are 4 entrance gates and 4 strictly guarded bunkers around. There are two main gates: the first gate carries the sign "Phu Loi Correctional Center", the second gate carries the sign "An Tri Vien". By the end of 1958, the number of prisoners reached nearly 6,000 people, of which 1,000 were female prisoners. Prisoners from all over the country unfortunately fell into the hands of the enemy and were gathered here. The harsh regime of Phu Loi prison was no different from many other prisons at that time, eating rotten rice, rotten fish, salt, fish sauce with maggots... Living in filth, lacking water, lying in cells, tiger cages, labor forced labor for diseases without treatment... and brutal beatings... and they set up very harsh "24 prohibitions" as an excuse to beat prisoners. In the face of both terrorist and demagoguery tactics, scenes of brutal torture and extreme exile, the brothers and sisters in prison still maintained their steadfastness and strong will to fight. That is thanks to the Party's leadership and the self-discipline in cultivating and training the revolutionary moral qualities of patriots and communists. Through practical experience in the secret movement, in just a short time, Party members in the camps were able to organize communication lines with each other, and groups of Party members in secret cells were formed one after another. create. In early 1958, Phu Loi Central Party Committee was established. During their years here, the prisoners were directed by our Party's secret organization. The Representative Board, the Tam Giao Team, or the Compatriots in each prison act as the core of the struggle, step by step fighting with the enemy demanding to improve life, against repression, and against torture of prisoners. It's all thanks to the steadfastness of the members of the Communist Party of Vietnam. Phu Loi Prison became a proof of US and puppet crimes in South Vietnam; This place is a symbol of the courage of party officials, revolutionary comrades and patriots who fell in prison for independence, freedom, peace and happiness for their homeland. Source: Binh Duong province electronic information portal
Binh Duong 2062 view
Chau Thoi Mountain scenic relic is a famous scenic spot of Binh Duong province ranked by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a national scenic relic on April 21, 1989, with outstanding values in history, culture, natural landscape. Chau Thoi Mountain is located near Highway 1K in Binh An ward, Di An city, Binh Duong province. Chau Thoi Mountain is 85m high, at the top there is a majestic ancient pagoda, with lush greenery all year round. According to research sources, Chau Thoi Pagoda was built around 1612 by Zen Master Khanh Long from a small thatched hermitage, at that time the pagoda was named Hoi Son Tu. However, based on the records kept at the pagoda with the words "Tan Dau year, chief moon, first day of worship", it can be determined that Chau Thoi pagoda was built in 1681 and was the earliest pagoda built. Binh Duong province and belongs to the oldest group in the South. With more than 300 years of history, Chau Thoi Pagoda has experienced 13 generations of abbots; Through historical upheavals, the pagoda has been renovated many times: In 1930, the Ancestral Church and Lecture Hall were restored; In 1971, 220 steps were cemented up the mountain; In 1993, the main hall was restored. After that, other items such as stupas, great roses, Buddha statues, flanking dragons... were also built and completed. Besides historical religious values, Chau Thoi Pagoda also carries revolutionary historical values of Di An land. During the resistance war against the French, relying on the mountain and Chau Thoi pagoda was a refuge and meeting place for revolutionary activists. With a dangerous terrain, there are patriotic monks, so it is very convenient to serve as a meeting point, stopping place, and hiding place; Chau Thoi pagoda was once a place to practice martial arts for members of "Thien Dia Hoi", a stopping place for Dao Tay Son troops and a refuge for revolutionary soldiers. Famous figures at that time such as Huynh Van Nghe and Huynh Tan Phat also came to the temple and worked here. During the two resistance wars, the monks here donated money, rice, fabric, and medicine to the soldiers; In times of need, Chau Thoi Pagoda supported Dai Hong Chung to help the ammunition foundry's soldiers fight the enemy... Chau Thoi Pagoda is listed as one of Vietnam's Ancient Pagodas; Pagodas, mountains, and surrounding landscapes create a charming feng shui landscape, poetic, green scenery... architectural elements blend together, creating a highlight for the natural scenery, exuding cultural values. Outstanding architectural and cultural landscape. Chau Thoi Pagoda still preserves many valuable antiques, including 3 Buddha statues carved more than 300 years ago; system of wooden statues and terracotta statues; In particular, the pagoda also preserves the over 100-year-old jackfruit wooden statue of Avalokiteśvara, crafted by Venerable Thich Thien Hoa. Although the main items of the pagoda are built of concrete and reinforced steel, they are performed by talented craftsmen, so the overall pagoda still exudes an ancient beauty, rich in national colors. The complex of pagodas and temples on Chau Thoi mountain includes: Main hall, Patriarch's house, Thien Thu Thien Nhan temple, Linh Son Thanh Mau temple, Dieu Tri Kim Mau temple... some items are decorated with beautiful ceramic pieces. eye. In 1994, the pagoda mobilized people to contribute to casting 4 bronze statues, each weighing over 1 ton and 2.5m high by a group of veteran workers from Hue. These were the first bronze statues in Binh Duong province. In addition, the pagoda also has a 22.5m high statue of Avalokiteśvara, surrounded by a pair of large dragons that can still be seen from dozens of kilometers away. With its historical, cultural, architectural values, the landscape of Chau Thoi pagoda on top of Chau Thoi mountain was recognized as a national historical and cultural relic and scenic spot in 1989. Source: Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Binh Duong Province
Binh Duong 1927 view
Southwest Ben Cat Tunnels (Iron Triangle) is located on the land of 3 communes: An Dien, An Tay, Phu An in the southwest area of Ben Cat town, Binh Duong province. With its position and stature in the two resistance wars against invaders, the Southwest Ben Cat Tunnels were ranked by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a National Historical-Cultural Monument on March 18. /1996, with a total area of 230,000 square meters. During the previous resistance war against the French colonialists, the land of 3 southwest communes of Ben Cat was soon famous for the An Thanh War Zone. At that time, An Thanh was once the stopping place of the resistance headquarters of the Eastern Region, the Southern Party Committee, the Saigon - Gia Dinh Special Region Committee,... thanks to which the local people were soon enlightened. revolution and faced many of the fiercest challenges during the resistance war against the US to save the country, full of hardships and sacrifices of our people. In 1948, the first tunnel system appeared from this land. Then in 1960, Cu Chi guerrillas came to learn from experience and build a tunnel system in their locality. During the resistance war against America, the enemy attacked again and again, but they could not conquer the hearts of the people here. When the US imperialists massively sent expeditionary troops to directly fight in the South, in 1967, using all kinds of powerful soldiers and the most modern killing means, they launched a large-scale raid with 30,000 troops. , 400 tanks, 80 warships, 100 cannons and many types of bombers, including B52 aircraft to destroy this important target. But thanks to the winding and interlaced tunnel system, our army and people sometimes hide and sometimes appear secretly, suddenly launching a fierce counter-attack. In the end, the American enemy had to retreat. With the disastrous defeat, 3,200 American puppets were killed, 149 tanks and armored vehicles were destroyed, 28 planes were shot down, 2 warships were sunk and burned... In this battle, a hero emerged. sniper - Nguyen Van Duc, only 10 bullets killed 9 invaders or Vo Thi Huynh - hero of the armed forces who rolled under bombs and bullets to care for and protect wounded soldiers. After consecutive failures, the enemy was helpless, they had to call this area the "Iron Triangle" area. The Southwest Ben Cat Tunnels do not simply have a geographical meaning but are a symbol of revolution and resistance. With the rudimentary means of a hoe blade and a bamboo shovel, the soldiers and people of the three communes created a massive project with hundreds of horizontal and vertical tunnels underground, connecting the communes together like a "Village". implicit". Every family in the belt area dug tunnels and trenches connected to the tunnels, creating a continuous position to both maintain production and fight the enemy to protect the village. Connected to the tunnels, there are large tunnels for resting after battle, places to store weapons, food, drinking water, wells, cooking tunnels, working tunnels, command tunnels, and wounded nursing tunnels. soldiers. The Southwest Ben Cat Tunnels with their activities played a particularly important role in the two resistance wars, especially during the period of resistance against the Americans to save the country. During the 20-year war against the American imperialist invasion, the Southwest Ben Cat Tunnels promoted the effect of a war tunnel. Relying on the tunnel system, the soldiers and civilians of the three Southwest communes fought to bury thousands of enemies, fire and destroy hundreds of tanks and armored vehicles... Especially during the 1968 Mau Than campaign and the spring of 1975. , Southwest Tunnels is where many large armies gathered from here to attack Saigon, contributing to the victorious resistance cause of the country's army and people in 1975. Source: Binh Duong province electronic information portal
Binh Duong 1648 view
The Ho Chi Minh Campaign Front Command Relic is located in hamlet 1, Minh Tan commune (formerly Minh Thanh commune), Dau Tieng district, Binh Duong province (the location was also determined by General Van Tien Dung in 1987). The relic was ranked as a national revolutionary historical relic by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism on May 11, 2010. The Ho Chi Minh Campaign Forward Command Relic is a typical relic, reflecting the correct, direct and creative leadership and command of the Central Department, the Regional Military Commission and the Campaign Command. Although the relic is a temporary agency, it has demonstrated a correct and wise leadership role in the war strategy of the new era, which is directly the historic Ho Chi Minh campaign. The reason it is called the Ho Chi Minh Campaign Forward Command Relic is because the Ho Chi Minh Campaign Command was established at the South Vietnam Liberation Army base in Ta Thiet Krom hamlet - Loc Thanh - Loc Ninh , Song Be. After the meeting on March 25, 1975 of the Politburo and Central Military Commission, according to the assignment of the Politburo, on the same day, comrade Le Duc Tho entered Loc Ninh to join comrades Pham Hung and Van Tien Dung. On behalf of the Politburo, directly directed the campaign to liberate Saigon. When the campaign was about to begin, in order to directly command the campaign from the beginning close to the agency's combat situation, the Ho Chi Minh Campaign Command was directly assigned by the Politburo, comrade Le Duc Tho, and co-comrade Le Duc Tho. Chief Van Tien Dung decided to move to the forward base closer to the battlefield and chose Cam Xe as the Cam Xe Command Post, also known as the forward command post of the Ho Chi Minh campaign. With this location that has been determined to be relocated, the Ho Chi Minh Campaign Forward Command Headquarters relic is one of the important locations that determines the correct and wise, direct, and agile direction to facilitate beneficial for the victory of our army and people in the historic Ho Chi Minh campaign. The Ho Chi Minh Campaign Forward Command has successfully completed the historic task assigned by the Politburo to liberate Saigon - Gia Dinh, liberate the South before the rainy season, successfully ending 30 years of fighting. complete revolution and armed uprising of our people in the fastest possible time. The relic is located in a forest area, there are many small and short streams flowing into the large Cam Xe stream such as Cac Lieu stream, Ong Lo stream, Bien Loc stream, Ba Gia stream, Ba Thanh stream... (Cam Xe according to calendar). The local history is a long-standing land, with a primeval forest with many types of precious trees, and next to this stream, with its powerful "martial" characteristics created many advantages for our army and people to expel the enemy in the two resistance wars against the French colonialists and the American imperialists). This is a regenerated forest, the old forest has been cut down, the regenerated forest has also been burned many times. Because the relic is a temporary institution, the camps and trenches here are mainly made of available wood materials. After a long period of destruction by rain and sun, only faint traces remain, only The bomb crater where comrade Van Tien Dung got water for daily use is still quite intact. According to the people living here, every March they burn it to grow cassava. Currently, the landscape of this area has changed a lot compared to before, vast rubber forests surround the relic area. The remaining traces such as: bomb craters for drinking water, traces of trenches are also faded, grass and trees grow quite a lot, it is very difficult to find old traces hidden by grass and trees. In 1987, General Van Tien Dung and a number of comrades from the region visited and determined the location based on the remaining traces. After that, the Binh Long district team and the people of Minh Thanh commune built a stele as a marker here. The stele is made of reinforced concrete, 3m high, 2.5m wide, on the stele is a star, under the star is written the words Ho Chi Minh Campaign Command, April 30, 1975, Minh Thanh commune. On August 20, 1990, Military Zone 7 Museum built another stele about 3m away from the old stele, 15m high, 1.5m wide, the stele was also made of reinforced concrete. In 2005, it was restored with marble until now. Source: Binh Duong province electronic information portal
Binh Duong 1584 view