Explore the history, culture, people and beautiful landscapes of Vietnam on the 63Stravel travel app
Download the 63stravel app
Ngoc Dong rattan village.
Ha Nam 12 view
Lanh Giang Temple - a famous spiritual destination in Ha Nam, also known by the familiar name Lanh Giang Linh Tu. Specifically, this temple is located in Yen Lac village, Moc Nam commune, Duy Tien district, Ha Nam province. This tourist destination is located right next to the foot of the dike connecting the old Ha Tay, on the right bank of the Red River. Opposite Lanh Giang temple is Hung Yen province. Therefore, visitors can easily get here by many different means, from road to waterway. Because of this location, many people still mistakenly believe that Lanh Giang temple is located in Hung Yen. Ha Nam is a province without an airport, so to get to Lanh Giang temple, visitors can hunt for plane tickets to Hanoi at Traveloka. Traveloka's Fare Notification, Reschedule and Refund features will provide you with maximum support during the booking process. Currently, flights to Hanoi's Noi Bai airport are operated regularly. Therefore, visitors can easily book flight tickets for any period of time. After landing safely at Noi Bai airport, you need to choose the next suitable means of transportation to Ha Nam province. Most tourists often choose bus 206 or some typical bus companies such as Phuc Loc Tho, Viet Trung, Thoi Dai, Man Tinh,... After arriving in Dong Van town, Duy Tien district, tourists who want to visit Lanh Giang temple need to move another 8km along Highway 38 to Hoa Mac town. From here, go another 3 or 4 kilometers and you can reach Yen Lenh bridge. Next, just turn left and follow the road right next to the Red River dyke and you can reach Lanh Giang temple, Ha Nam. According to records from documents, until now, people have not been able to determine the time when Lanh Giang temple was built. According to the inscriptions left on the roof of the second building, it is likely that Lanh Giang temple was restored in 1944. Through historical ups and downs, this temple still retains its original grand scale. Many legends have told that Lanh Giang temple is associated with the Three Famous Gods - the children of the noble lady Hoa Giam. Not only were they instrumental in helping King Hung fight against Thuc Phan's army, but they also supported Princess Tien Dung and her husband. Therefore, Lanh Giang Temple was established to recognize and commemorate the gods who helped King Hung defend the country. Every year, Lanh Giang Temple will have two major festivals to express remembrance to the water gods and pray for good weather all year round so that people can settle down and settle down. The first festival will take place in the 6th lunar month, lasting from the 2nd to the 5th. The second festival will continue to take place in the 8th lunar month, specifically August 20. The festival at Lanh Giang temple not only brings together many extremely sacred and solemn sacrificial rituals and holy processions, but also brings together many interesting and exciting games. Coming to Ha Nam on this occasion, visitors can not only admire the unique landscapes and spiritual architectural works here but can also learn more about the customs and unique culture of Ha Nam. this land. In 1996, Lanh Giang Temple was officially ranked as a national historical and cultural relic by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism. Since then, the temple has become one of the works that need to be preserved, protected and developed. Lanh Giang Temple consists of 3 buildings with 14 compartments along with a guest house and altar surrounded by solid walls. In the temple there are many valuable items, many precious antiques and statues worshiping the three gods of the Hung King period. Standing in front of Lanh Giang temple, visitors will surely be extremely impressed with the massive and majestic architecture. The Tam Quan gate is designed in the style of a stack of matches with eight roofs, creating a feeling of airiness. The tip of the sword is a beautiful dragon shape interwoven with extremely harmonious motifs. In front of the Tam Quan gate is a calm, blue semicircular lake adorned with colorful and fragrant water lilies. Following the bridge from the temple gate to the middle of the lake, visitors will encounter a tower hidden in the shadow of an old sycamore tree, both majestic, ancient but also extremely poetic.
Ha Nam 1837 view
From January to December
Tran Thuong Temple is currently a place to honor the national hero Tiet Trung Hung Dao Dai Vuong Tran Quoc Tuan and the generals who fought against the Mongol army in the 13th century. With more than a century of existence, the temple still retains its original beauty and is a symbol of history and pride of the people of Ha Nam. The land of Tran Thuong is known for the saying "Personal Dao, Rice of Tran Thuong" and the poem engraved on the motto at the temple: "The land of Tran Thuong is immense in welfare, bustling with fruits every spring." Previously, Tran Thuong was the center of 6 water canals. From here, you can go up the Red River to Thang Long or down to the sea to the East. Only about 3km from here is where the Tran family's tomb is located. Tran Thuong Temple is one of three major temples worshiping Hung Dao Dai Vuong nationwide. Legend has it that, on his journey against the Mongol army, Tran Hung Dao realized that the terrain here was very dangerous, so he set up 6 food warehouses to serve the war. This place today has become a place to preserve the historical spirit and pride of the people of Ha Nam. Tran Thuong Temple, a majestic and ancient architectural work located on sacred land in the style of "Four water turtles". The overall landscape of the temple includes the outer gate, the inner gate, 5 buildings, 15 compartments, divided into 3 palaces: first, second, third and two hai vu, 5 wells... The architecture and natural landscape of the temple Tran Thuong Temple is like immersing yourself in religion in a sacred cultural space. The value of the temple is reflected in its delicate decoration with unique motifs: two dragons flanking the moon, flying dragons, dancing phoenixes, water waves, clouds and sky... Creating a vivid, ancient picture containing folk philosophy. . The temple's collection of altar objects and ancient books is also very diverse, especially the statue of Saint Tran with a serious face but still a nurturing smile. With traditional historical value, Tran Thuong Temple shines with unique culture. Every year, the temple organizes two major festivals: the Saint Tran food distribution ceremony takes place on the night of January 14 and early morning of January 15; The death anniversary celebration from the 18th to 20th of the 8th lunar month attracts a large number of people and tourists. During the festival, many folk cultural activities are held, from the water procession, the river swimming competition to the "Dong Dong performance" - a traditional ritual, all emphasizing the moral "Remember when drinking water". source". Tran Thuong Temple is not only a place to organize festivals, but also a place to preserve memories of culture, history and beliefs. This is a symbol of respect for the saintly figures who saved the country, the pride of a nation with endless filial piety.
Ha Nam 1704 view
From January to December
Ha Nam Truc Temple is located in the Truc Temple - Ngu Dong Thi Son tourist area, in Quyen Son village, Thi Son commune, Kim Bang district, more than 7km from Phu Ly city along National Highway 21A. There are many stories about Ha Nam Truc Temple, but according to the old people who took care of the temple, in 1089, on the way to conquer the South through Quyen Son village, Ly Thuong Kiet's war fleet was caught by a sudden wind. blew the mast and swept the flag to the top of Cam Mountain. Feeling strange, he and his generals stopped, preparing to make offerings to heaven and earth, praying for the army's great victory. And that military victory was truly a great victory. Ly Thuong Kiet and his soldiers returned to pay their respects and allowed everyone to celebrate the victory. The festival lasts for months, the atmosphere is jubilant and bustling, and during that time he even taught the people here how to raise silkworms and weave cloth. Later, to commemorate the merits of Ly Thuong Kiet, the villagers built a temple right at the place where he held the festival, which is today's Truc Temple located deep inside the vast green bamboo forest. Truc Temple in Ha Nam is designed in the style of the letter "Dinh" including the temple gate, front hall and harem. The temple gate has 4 pillars: 2 central pillars over 6m high and 2 small pillars on both sides. Truc Temple's front hall is divided into 5 compartments and the harem has 3 compartments, all built in the traditional style of the 17th - 19th centuries: roofed with male tiles, built with interior bricks, exposed to the ceiling, and carved door system. following the themes of four sacred animals, four precious animals... with high artistic value. Not only can you admire the beautiful scenery and participate in the festival, coming to Truc Ha Nam Temple, visitors will also have the opportunity to see with their own eyes stone artifacts from the Ly Dynasty bearing the historical imprint of a heroic time. It is known that currently in Truc Temple, two unresearched antiques from the Ly Dynasty are kept: a pair of dragons and a stone aquarium. The pair of dragons are not very large, located symmetrically vertically, their heads facing the front hall but have different shapes. According to archaeologists who have been here, the dragon on the right, seen from the outside, is a Ly dynasty dragon with a soft, flexible shape; The dragon on the left is the dragon of the Tran Dynasty and has a bigger, stronger and fatter figure. The stone aquarium is made from monolithic stone, has a rectangular, square shape with sharp edges, the bottom of the tank is surrounded by a wave-shaped border, and the tank wall has a four-quarter pattern. Although the exact age of this ornamental tank is unknown, looking at the moss-covered details, one can tell that the tank dates back hundreds of years ago.
Ha Nam 1673 view
From January to December
If you don't know, zinc drum in Ha Nam is one of the poetic and majestic landscapes. This place includes rivers, mountains, fields, surrounding vegetation, in addition, people create more landscapes to have an overall scenic area as it is today.
Ha Nam 1410 view
Eight scenes in the mountainous area of Tuong Linh commune (Kim Bang) were once the place where Lord Trinh Sam established his palace and were compared by the lord to eight famous beautiful scenes such as in Tieu Tuong (Yunnan, China). For a long time, the Bat Canh Son range (mountain range with 8 wings) has been considered a scenic spot of Son Nam town. According to Phan Huy Chu's Lich Trieu Chuong Chuong Loai Chi (Du Dia Chi section), in the 16th century, Trinh Doanh's Trinh Doanh came here to admire and likened Bat Canh Son to Tieu Tuong in China and established a palace to go there. about enjoyment. In the past, in Bat Canh Son, there were 8 pagodas and a temple worshiping the great earth spirit, arranged and built according to the theory of the eight trigrams and five elements. Attraction 1: Ong Chua Tien, also known as Ong Pagoda. Ong Chua Tien (Ong Pagoda) was built during the reign of King Tran Nhan Tong on Tuong mountain about 200m. The mountain is the first wall in the Bat Canh Son system in Ha Nam. The pagoda has an extremely sophisticated architectural style with eight battlements and four dragon corners, so this is the first and most important point in the Bat Canh Son landscape. Scenic spot 2: Ong Temple 2. This scenic spot has a large semicircular lake surrounded by rows of deep green trees. The lake has an area of up to 320 acres with green water all year round with an average depth of about 5m. According to legend, this is the lake left by the temple after a flood. Currently in the lake there are countless species of fish that can be exploited. Ong Temple was built in a triangular structure with hundreds of majestic and magnificent Buddha statues. Coming here, you will find your soul more quiet and peaceful. Scenic spot 4: Kieu Pagoda. Kieu Pagoda is located at an altitude of 150m on the mountain of the same name. Kieu Pagoda is located in the Southeast with a large area. The pagoda currently has 3 stele carved into the cliff, which is one of the important features of this place. Besides, the pagoda is also associated with legends about moonlight. Scenic spot 5: Ba pagoda. The pagoda became sacred when the village organized a procession to worship Phap Vu Buddha. Phap Vu Buddha belongs to the Four Dharma system at Dau Pagoda (Bac Ninh) including: Phap Van, Phap Vu, Phap Loi, Phap Dien. History also records the inspiration every time the Ly Dynasty kings came to Dau Pagoda to pray, from then on, pagodas from all over asked to receive the Four Dharmas to worship.
Ha Nam 1784 view
From January to December
Ba Danh Pagoda is located close to Ngoc Mountain and surrounded on three sides by the Day River. The outside of the pagoda is adjacent to the walking road, the three-entrance gate of the pagoda is near the river bank, so the three-entrance gate is five steps high and the two ends are closed. The three-door pagoda has three compartments, two floors, the upper floor has two layers of roof, roofed with male tiles, around the wooden floor are railings and convenient bars, this floor is used as a bell tower, the lower three compartments have wooden doors. lim. Outside the door are two bronze pillars, on the top of the three-door gate is a pair of flanking dragons. On both sides of the main gate is a small gate with eight roofs and a semicircular curving door. On weekdays, guests enter and exit through the small door, only when there is a ceremony at the temple does the main door open. Ba Danh Pagoda worships Buddha, in addition to Buddha, there are also statues of Thai Thuong Lao Quan, statues of Nam Tao, Bac Dau and worshiping the Four Palaces belief (Phap Van, Phap Vu, Phap Dien, Phap Phong). In particular, the pagoda worships the goddess Phap Vu, the goddess of wind. According to legend, the sacred goddess Phap Vu oversees the control of rain and wind, bringing favorable weather for good harvests and helping people's lives to be prosperous, so the pagoda is called Notre Dame de Danh village, or Pagoda for short. Mrs. Danh. In the central space of the pagoda is a statue of Ba Danh in a meditating position on a shiny black throne with a kind, gentle, feminine and close face. The harmony between the statue and the throne creates the appeal of sculpture art in the Northern Delta. Almost all of the temple's architectural and carving art is concentrated in the worship hall - the place for daily ceremonies. The pavilion has five ironwood compartments, gabled ends and two dragons embossed on it. Observing from the middle of the brick yard, visitors will see a system of embossed statues of "four dragons flanking the moon" on the roof of the street. All four dragons, from their designs to their bodies, are curvy, their eyes, antennae, claws, and fins are very lively, flexible, but also very fierce, looking like they are playing with each other, flying in the vast space. The dragon here carries the colors of the Nguyen Dynasty. At the beginning of the two corridors and adjacent to the worship house are two tall, majestic pillars. On each column are embossed images of four sacred animals: dragon, lyre, tortoise, and phoenix in a symmetrical, harmonious, and balanced position. Every line shows the talent of ancient artisans. Although beautiful and ancient, Ba Danh Pagoda is known for its desolation and desolation. There have been many theories to explain this, but the most convincing is that the pagoda is very sacred, if passersby or people coming to worship, if they laugh, talk loudly, or disrespect even a single sentence, they will be punished. Therefore, pilgrims visit the temple less and less. In addition, the pagoda is located far from residential areas, with few people living around it. Three sides of the pagoda are rivers, forests, and trees, so very few people come to the pagoda, except during major Buddhist festivals. The above reasons have made the already deserted temple even more deserted. Today, the pagoda has been invested and rebuilt to be quite spacious and spacious, with more visitors coming to the pagoda. Therefore, the old saying has now been changed to: "Once upon a time it was quiet and deserted/ Now it is as busy as Ba Danh pagoda." Ba Danh Pagoda currently preserves many rare antiques and ancient books, especially Buddha statues, Bodhisattva statues, great pagodas, stone carvings, parallel sentences and incense sticks...
Ha Nam 1869 view
From January to December
From Nguyen Khuyen street is located in Vi Ha village, Trung Luong commune (formerly Yen Do commune), Binh Luc district, Ha Nam province. Nguyen Khuyen Street Tu Area was recognized by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a National Historical Site in 1991. Poet Nguyen Khuyen (1835 - 1909), real name Nguyen Thang, nickname Que Son, pseudonym Mieu Chi, was born on February 15, 1835, in his maternal hometown, Van Khe village, Hoang Xa commune, Y Yen district, Nam province. Dinh. His paternal hometown was in Vi Ha village (customarily called Va village), Yen Do commune, now Trung Luong commune, Binh Luc district. In 1864, Nguyen Khuyen passed first in the Huong exam, and in 1871 he consecutively passed first in the Hoi and Dinh exams. Because he passed first in all three exams, he was called "Tam Nguyen Yen Do" at that time. In 1873, he was appointed Superintendent of Thanh Hoa and then promoted to Thanh Hoa Provincial Police Department. In 1883, he was appointed deputy envoy to the Qing dynasty. Working as an official from 1871 to 1884, he retired to his hometown at the age of 50. With more than 800 works written in Nom and Chinese in many genres such as: Poetry, prose, couplets... Especially the series of 3 poems: Thu Dieu, Thu Am, Thu Vinh, imbued with Vietnamese soul, bringing him up. top position "Vietnamese Village Scene Poet". This is an old house - where the poet lived during his examination period and in his old age after retiring from office. Not only is it a place of worship, the temple also preserves many memorabilia closely associated with the poet's life: 2 book boxes, 2 shins, 2 "Grace of honor" signs that the king gave to Mr. Nguyen Khuyen, a plaque. Photos he took during his lifetime, couplets of Governor Ninh - Thai Bui Uoc celebrating in the fall of 1872; poem given by Dr. Duong Khue in 1871, engraved on the letter... The entrance gate to Tu Duong is built of small bricks (repainted) with three large words "Mon Tu Mon" (students' entrance) above. On both sides of the gate are a pair of embossed parallel sentences, with Chinese characters pressed into the stucco. The steps are built in three levels with a height of 0.40m. The almshouse area has 7 rooms. There are seven compartments in this house, three in the middle to receive guests, two compartments at each gable end are divided by wood to make rooms. These houses are made in the style of gong trusses, columns with a diameter of 0.35m, and simple Nguyen Dynasty-style sculptures. Through a 0.35m wide brick yard with brick walls on both gables, you will reach the second house. In the yard, towards the wall, there are a number of tubs built to grow flowers and ornamental plants. The second house is currently Tu Nguyen Khuyen Street. The house consists of three compartments, four rows of columns, the diameter of the columns is 0.25m, and is styled as a row of gongs stacked on top of beams. The two gables and the back wall are built with brick walls, while the front is a row of wooden doors, each with four doors. This door can be completely removed when there is work to do, making the house airy, bright, and the space expanded. The engraving in the house is not elaborate. In addition to a few leaf shapes and a few simple seal letters, the technique here is mainly diaphragm, horizontal and vertical, and closely structured together. The photo of Nguyen Khuyen wearing a turban and wearing an ao dai, holding a bowl of jackfruit seeds, taken during his lifetime, is solemnly placed in Tu Duong. Source: Ha Nam Electronic Newspaper
Ha Nam 1980 view
From Luong street (church) of Cong Tran Nhu Lan in Thuong Lang village, Ngoc Lu commune, Binh Luc, Ha Nam. This church was built by the family's children, grandchildren, and great-grandchildren in the 2nd year of Chinh Hoa (1681) 46 years after Cong Tran Nhu Lan passed away. The 5-compartment house is made entirely of ironwood, each truss has 4 columns, the main column has a diameter of over 30cm, all column bodies are placed on green stone bases, 3 sides of the church are built with brick walls, in front is a system of ironwood doors running through 5 compartments that can be easily assembled and disassembled. The outer surface of the two upper gables is covered with tiger balm, in front, close to the gable ends, are two copper pillars, making the house more spacious and grand. . All are roofed with male tiles. The roof edge on both gables is covered with 2 needles. These symbols easily show people that the characters worshiped here are more martial than civil. At the Church of the Duke, there are also many diverse worship objects including many types of materials such as wood, precious metals, ceramics, stone, fabric... All wooden altar objects are painted with gilded vermilion, brilliant color. In particular, 15 ordinations from the Later Le Dynasty are still preserved here. The earliest religious record was on December 5, 1769 (the 5th year of Vinh To). Appointed the Duke of Left Admiral Tieu Bao, the most outstanding minister of the country, Tran Nhu Lan. The last ordination was given to Tran Nhu Tiep (7th generation of the Tran Nhu Lan family on July 19, 1769) in the 30th year of Canh Hung). At the church, there are also epitaphs and genealogies from more than 300 years ago, which help a lot in researching the past history of our homeland. Through preserved documents and legends in the area, it is recounted: Tran Nhu Lan was born in 1563 in Kim Lu village (now Ngoc Lu commune, Binh Luc district) into a poor farmer family. His biological father died early and living in a widowed and orphaned situation, he soon had a sense of autonomy to shoulder all the family chores left by his father. From herding buffaloes to collecting firewood to work for hire, he did not hesitate. He was also passionate about practicing martial arts and learning, which helped him have great intelligence and extraordinary health. At this time, the country's situation was chaotic, divided, people were divided, and the people were miserable because of the constant civil war. Tran Nhu Lan, who had a strong and heroic personality, wholeheartedly supported the king and helped the country and its people. Whatever is assigned is completed. For his homeland, Tran Nhu Lan and his descendants always wished for their homeland to change for the better. He and everyone helped repair village communal houses and Buddhist pagodas, renovate and expand Kim Lu market (Chu Chu market). He also built roads, built bridges and culverts, set up ferry wharves for people to travel easily, and encouraged people to declare. destroy waste land to improve lives, buy more land for villagers to cultivate to take care of common matters. Name some hamlets and fields of the village. Organize some annual village activities. From his practical contributions to his homeland, he was respected and worshiped by local people as a village god while he was still alive. After his death, every year in spring and autumn, when the village held festivals, he also enjoyed offerings at the village communal house. Currently, Ngoc Lu pagoda also has many statues of queens who are the wives of the Tran Nhu family. Due to many contributions of money and land during the temple's renovation, they were carved to worship (There are 6 statues). female). From Luong Street, Tran Nhu Lan District was ranked as a national historical relic on January 16, 1995. Source: History of Tran Nhu Family
Ha Nam 1906 view
Lat Son base - where Female General Le Chan established a base and died during the uprising of Hai Ba Trung in the Spring of Canh Ty in the year 40 (AD). This was the first uprising of the Au Lac people against the Northern Eastern Han feudal force. The uprising won, Trung Trac proclaimed himself king, named Le Chan "Princess Thanh Chan" and assigned the task: "In charge of internal military authority" stationed at the center of Giao Chi to guard the East Sea. North of our country). Some time later, the Eastern Han Dynasty sent Ma Vien to return with troops to invade us. The Hai Ba Trung uprising failed. Le Chan secretly sent his army to operate in the Hai Phong area (Kien An). ) - Hai Duong - Thai Binh - Ha Nam today. When the war against the Eastern Han invaders fell into a dangerous situation, Female General Le Chan continued to sail with her navy to the south of the Red River Delta and chose the rugged mountainous area of La Son (Kim Bang, Ha Nam) as a base. Keep defending to block the Eastern Han army. The reason Le Chan chose Lat Son as his base is because this place has a dangerous location, its back leans against the bow-shaped mountain range in the West running from North to South; In front, to the East are the Day River and the Ngan River like two moats. The terrain of the base can be attacked when advancing, retreating can be held, and the ends can respond to each other. The defensive battle was built in the valleys in front of the mountain, in caves and rocky hills stretching about 7 km from North to South. The head of the base is in the North, placing an outpost in Moc Bai valley, where the vanguard army is arranged to block the first attack of the enemy... behind Moc Bai is Doc Voi Truot hill where the soldiers are arranged. . Next to the South, Hoc Bac valley has food warehouses and logistics; Be valley (also known as Mo valley), Dau valley where the army is stationed. Diem Cave on the southern slopes of Be Valley is where the headquarters is located. To the west of Dau Valley is Thuoi Mountain (about 225m high), where the watchtower is located, observing the entire base. Near Thuoi Mountain, there is Troop Point Hill, probably a gathering place to count the number of soldiers. Behind Thung Dau are two valleys, Doi Nhat and Doi Nhi, where the two armies are stationed, and Dong Loan valley near Giat Dau, where the fiercest battle took place between the insurgents and the invaders. Ong Tuong Hill, the starting point of the base, is not far from the Ngan River to the west. Some places in the base area such as Don hill, Non Tien, Thung Cha valley, especially Egg Lake, which is several dozen acres wide. When Ma Vien sent troops to besiege and launch many attacks. Female general Le Chan organized resistance both in the valleys and on the Ngan River. Fierce battles took place, our troops fought tenaciously. The enemy quickly destroyed the Moc Bai outpost, poured into Hien valley and Be valley, and drove the insurgents to Dong Go. The final fierce battle took place in Dong Loan valley. Due to not having enough force to defeat the enemy, female general Le Chan and her confidant retreated to Giat Dau mountain. From the top of a high mountain, on a steep slope, Female General Le Chan committed suicide to avoid falling into the hands of the enemy. The confidant General buried Female General Le Chan in a cave in the Lat Son base. Later, to engrave and commemorate the great contributions of Female General Le Chan, Thanh Son people respectfully honored her with the noble title: "Holy Mother", and also sculpted a statue and built a temple in forest gate, on Ong Tuong hill. Nearly 2,000 years have passed, but the land names, mountain names, river names, relics, and relics that exist here are still there, reminding today's generations of historical places associated with the tradition of building the country and protect the country of the nation. With the historical and cultural values mentioned above, the Lat Son base area (with 3 typical locations: Le Chan Temple, Thanh Chan Cave, Giat Dau Mountain) - is both a place that marks historical events. , both a place of worship and honoring the contributions of Female General Le Chan to this land, has been ranked a national monument in 2023 by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism. Source: Ha Nam Electronic Newspaper
Ha Nam 1893 view
Dau village is also called My Doi village, located in An My commune, Binh Luc district, Ha Nam province. Located in an area with a rich history. Here, three sisters A Dao, Nguyen Phuong, and Nguyen Que are worshiped, who commanded the insurgents to fight the Ming invaders in the early 15th century. According to Ngoc Dinh Dau family tree and local legend, the father of the A Dao sisters came from Tien Lu area, Hung Yen, to Bo Xa Binh Luc commune, married a concubine, Thi Huong, and gave birth to A Dao, Nguyen Phuong, and Nguyen Que. At that time, the Ming invaders invaded our country, killed lives, looted property, and caused many tragedies in Trang Co Tho (now An My commune). Faced with the tyrannical actions of the Ming enemy, A Dao discussed with the two children and the villagers to find a way to fight the enemy and eliminate harm to the people. The insurgents of Bo Xa and Co Tho villages decided to attack the Minh enemy base. At midnight on February 14, A Dao divided his army into three groups, coordinating with the villagers of Co Tho to attack and destroy the enemy post. Before departure, the insurgents used banh day as food, used sugarcane as water and absolutely did not use fire. The raid successfully destroyed the enemy post. The people of ancient Tho were liberated and regained peace in their villages. To remember the gratitude to the heroes who saved the people and the country, local people set up temples on the marching routes. Therefore, Dau village has three small temples on three sides, each temple worships a general such as Princess A Dao, King Nguyen Phuong, King Nguyen Que. The people of Dau village also built a large communal house with a curved roof, with elaborate sculptural work, to serve as a place for the community to worship the deities who, over the ages, were all ordained with good words. The special thing is that the village takes February 15 to perform, "Destroying the Minh Binh post, revealing the legend" (opening the demonstration of the legend of attacking the Ming enemy's post). In addition to the above legend, Dau village communal house also worships two Doctors, Bui Cong Bang and Bui Cong Minh. The two doctors of the Le Dynasty made a name for themselves and were symbols of the studiousness of the people of Dau village. During the Ho Chi Minh era, Dau village was also a "red address", where heroic pages of history of the Party Committee and people of Binh Luc district were written. In 1930, the Party cell of My Tho commune was officially established at the temple area in the relic complex of Dau village; started the stubborn struggle movement against French colonial domination. Dau village communal house and elite party members of the homeland protected and protected many senior revolutionary soldiers such as comrade Hoang Quoc Viet (Northern Party Committee), comrades Tran Tu Binh, Pham Mong Sach, and Ca. All... when these comrades returned to lead the revolutionary movement in Ha Nam. In the years 1950-1954, many times Dau village guerrillas surrounded and attacked enemy positions on Route 21, as well as surrounding posts. In March 1954, Company 37 of Ha Nam province and Company 60 of Binh Luc district raided the 9th French battalion, causing them many losses. With the historical and cultural values of Dau communal house and its spread to the heroic revolutionary struggle tradition of the local people, the State has decided to recognize Dau communal house as a historical relic. national level culture; Source: Electronic Information Portal of Binh Luc District, Ha Nam Province
Ha Nam 1797 view
According to historical records, Female General Le Chan was born on February 8, 20 early AD. She was born in the coastal region of Quang Ninh; established a hamlet and trained soldiers in the coastal city of Hai Phong, but committed suicide in the mountainous region of Lat Son (now Hong Son village, Kim Bang, Ha Nam). Bearing a grudge against the family, owing money to the country, and listening to Queen Trung's message to save the country, Le Chan brought insurgent troops to follow Hai Ba Trung and set up an uprising flag to expel the Han invaders. Giat Dau Mountain is the highest mountain in the Lat Son region, where on July 13, 43, when unable to defeat the Han enemy, the female general committed suicide and threw herself from the top of the mountain into the valley. People in the area commemorated her by setting up an altar at the foot of the mountain and building a pagoda and temple to worship her. This place still has traces in the Lat Son forest. Le Chan Temple is currently located on Le Chan Street, Hong Son village, the main hall faces south. In front of the temple gate in the past was the Ngan River - a tributary of the Day River, behind the temple was Ong Tuong Hill. The overall architecture of the temple area includes: Main temple, shadow, Son Trang cave, guest house and auxiliary works forming a closed complex with an area of over 4,000m2. On the yard, in front of the temple door, the statue of a female general stands majestically, drawing her sword and facing the old base. The statue was built before the temple was rebuilt (in 2006) and was modeled after the statue of a female general in Thuy An temple (Quang Ninh), her birthplace. The biggest festival taking place at the temple is on the 13th day of the 7th lunar month every year (the day of female transformation). People will organize a festival to commemorate the merits of the female general, and at the same time pray for people to go to the forest and farm smoothly... From July 11, the villagers began preparing to hold the announcement ceremony at the temple, asking for permission to open the festival. During festivals, the temple welcomes many groups of visitors from inside and outside the province to the temple to worship. The main festival day is July 13. Early in the morning, villagers and tourists gathered at the temple to carry out the palanquin procession into the village communal house. Source: Ha Nam Electronic Newspaper
Ha Nam 1745 view
Co Vien communal house and pagoda are located in Hung Cong commune, Binh Luc district, Ha Nam province. Co Vien Communal House is a large-scale architectural work consisting of 4 buildings made in both domestic and foreign styles. Although it has been repaired and embellished many times, the monument still retains the artistic lines of the 17th and 18th centuries. In addition to creating solid durability, the architectural structures on the building are also carved. Many vivid themes bearing the sculptural style of the Later Le period such as flanking dragons, dancing phoenixes, leaves turning into dragons, dark clouds, and fire leaves. Along with the beauty of Co Vien communal house's architecture, a number of worship objects with artistic value are also preserved. It is a fairly large desk placed in the middle of the front hall with a unique appearance, reasonable pattern layout, decorated with many folk themes with coherent carved and embossed lines. At the main communal house, there is an altar that is a work of art from the Later Le period. In addition to being decorated with many themes and motifs with elaborate carving techniques, the altar is also covered with a splendid layer of gold, contributing to the solemn atmosphere of the place of worship. Co Vien Pagoda is located adjacent to Co Vien communal house, the literal name is "Linh Quang Tu" (Linh Quang Pagoda). The project consists of 2 main buildings, 8 rooms designed in a nail style, with a flat roof covered with male tiles. In addition, behind there is a 5-compartment ancestral house, in the west is a 5-compartment worship hall with the architecture of the front and back. According to local legend, the pagoda was built during the Ly Dynasty. However, due to time and the influence of natural conditions and war, Co Vien Pagoda has been repaired many times, and now the architecture of the building is completely in the artistic style of the Nguyen Dynasty. Based on the book, Geography of Binh Luc district, Co Vien communal house is the place to worship Nguyen Hoang, general of the Hung Due Vuong period. Nguyen Hoang was proficient in literature and martial arts from a young age, so when he reached adulthood, Nguyen Hoang was recommended to the court by Tan Vien Son saint. Appointed as General Dung, he often escorted the king as he traveled everywhere. Once he visited Co Vien site and saw that the people here were kind and generous, so he immediately built a palace as a place to travel and rest. When the Thuc invaders brought troops to attack, Nguyen Hoang mobilized 28 Co Vien people to follow him to fight the enemy. After successfully resisting the war, he was awarded the title "Hung Suc Cao Huan Hong Liet Dai Vuong" by the royal court, given him a hamlet in Thien Truong district and exemption for the villagers of Co Vien. After Nguyen Hoang passed away, to remember his merits, the people of Co Vien site set up a communal house to worship him as a tutelary god with incense and smoke to worship him forever. Also according to the jade genealogy currently kept at the relic, in addition to worshiping Buddha according to the Mahayana sect, Co Vien Pagoda also worships Princess Pham, the child of King Ly Thanh Tong and his wife Y Lan. Princess Pham was a talented and beautiful person, but when she reached full moon age, she did not think about marriage and only asked her father to set up her own palace in Gia Quat village to advise people to cultivate and do business and help the poor and hungry. , diseases. In addition to worshiping Co Vien pagoda, he also contributed many contributions to the revolution and resistance war to liberate his homeland. The relic site is a reliable base to nurture and protect officers of the Provincial Party Committee, Inter-Provincial Party Committee C, and Ha Nam Provincial Party Committee during the resistance war against the French. Co Vien pagoda is also a place to hide documents and a place to gather forces of local militia and guerrillas to fight back against enemy raids into villages. Source: Electronic Information Portal of Binh Luc District, Ha Nam Province
Ha Nam 1734 view