Explore the history, culture, people and beautiful landscapes of Vietnam on the 63Stravel travel app
Download the 63stravel app
Bac Giang 130 view
The famous Khuon Than tourist area is located in Luc Ngan district, Bac Giang province. The current destination is about 100km from Hanoi and about 50km from Bac Giang city (Chu street). From the center of Chu town, turn left about 10 km, a beautiful scene appears before your eyes. The clear blue lake reflects the clouds and sky along with undulating islands. Khuon Than Lake not only has simple beauty but also makes visitors captivated. This place has the beauty of harmony between air - sky - earth. A fresh landscape and ecological environment. Khuon Than Lake appears prominently in the midst of a colorful natural painting. That painting was woven from the vast green of the forest, sky, clouds, and mountains. With an area of about 240 hectares, this place is surrounded by lush pine, indigo, and acacia mangium forests. That scene is further enhanced by the brilliant red color of the lychee hills in harvest season. In addition, there are trees leaning over to shine. The beauty of Khuon Than Lake becomes even more attractive by the large and small islands emerging in the middle of the water. The islands are covered with pine trees and various fruit trees. The Creator has given Khuon Than tourist area a wonderful scenery. Coming here, visitors can relax on a yacht. Floating in the middle of the lake, feel the immensity and peace and immerse yourself in the magical natural scenery. The beauty of sky, clouds, and water blend together before your eyes. When reaching the top of Khuon Than Lake dam, visitors can feel the vast, majestic, and poetic scenery of the forest. In particular, during the rainy season, water flows from the top of Khuan Than dam rushing down into the valley along the lake, creating a spectacular scene. On the way, visitors can stop to visit floating islands. On these islands are planted pine trees and fruit trees: lychee, longan, etc. The space is vast, peaceful, lyrical and poetic. Sitting on the cool green grass, under the shady rows of pine trees. Or lie down in swinging hammocks under the longan trees. Immerse yourself completely in nature, the gentle breeze blowing away all your worries. Each place will have its own time to fully display its inherent beauty. With Khuon Than Lake, this place has cool, fresh air so you can come at any time of the year. However, summer is probably the most ideal season to come here. Contrast to the dusty heat of the city. In the summer, you can take the time to go to Khuan Than area. This place brings you the coolness of the lake and fresh air. Not only that, you can also admire the red color of the brilliant lychee hills and enjoy delicious lychees. A comfortable, pleasant feeling here. The space, scenery, and people here have made Ho Khuon Than tourist area an interesting destination. Experiencing Khuon Than Lake will definitely be an unforgettable memory with the beauty of the people, the dreamy scenery with a strange appeal in the middle of a mountainous landscape. This place is an ideal destination for those who love and explore nature. It is also a stopping place for those who want to find a peaceful and relaxing place.
Bac Giang 1793 view
March to October
Each province and city in Vietnam is blessed with rich natural scenery and unique landscapes. Bac Giang is no exception to that favor. Referring to Bac Giang, we think of spiritual relics such as Vinh Nghiem Pagoda, Bo Da Pagoda, Lo Hanh Communal House, Dinh Huong Tomb, and Ho Ngo Tomb associated with a unique and long-standing traditional culture. Referring to Bac Giang, we mention famous tourist destinations such as Dong Cao, Suoi Nuoc Vang, Cam Son Lake,... and we cannot help but mention Khe Ro Primeval Forest. The reason this place has such a name is due to the terrain characteristics with deep ravines, high mountains, old forests and especially when the weather changes, sounds like waterfalls can be heard in Khe Ro. That's why the people here call it "Giant Khuoi Lo" which in Mandarin means Khe Ro. Located in the West Yen Tu conservation area, the natural scenery in Khe Ro primeval forest is extremely wild and a bit mysterious enough to make tourists curious. Therefore, this place is quickly becoming an interesting destination for tourists who love to explore and want to relax with nature. Khe Ro primeval forest has a total natural area of 7,153 hectares, located in three basins: Khe Ro, Khe Din and Khe Nuoc Vang. The forests here are very rich in animals and plants, especially rare species. In particular, Khe Ro primeval forest is very famous for its over 500-year-old love tree, which is both a dating place, a place to get married, and a place to witness many beautiful love stories of boys and girls. An Lac. Due to the terrain characteristics, this place quickly became an attractive weekend resort and eco-tourism area. Coming to Khe Ro, visitors can not only immerse themselves in the clear spring water, but also experience many interesting fun activities, especially activities to experience the life and culture of the people. Currently in the village, there are many households with overnight accommodation services for tourists with a capacity of several dozen guests per night.
Bac Giang 1913 view
From January to December
"Father's death anniversary in August, Mother's death anniversary in March", every year on March 30 and April 1 of the lunar calendar, people of all ethnic groups in the foothills of the West slope of Yen Tu, Luc Nam district (Bac Giang) enthusiastically celebrate Suoi Mo Association. The festival commemorates the goddess My Nuong Que Hoa, revered as the Holy Mother of Thuong Ngan, who publicly cleared land, opened cool streams, and taught people to cultivate for a prosperous life. According to ancient documents, Suoi Mo Temple worships the Holy Mother Thuong Ngan who was once ordained: "Extremely powerful divine powers, twelve goddesses of Vuc Mo". The Mother Goddess Thuong Ngan worshiped at Suoi Mo is My Nuong Que Hoa, daughter of King Hung Dinh Vuong and Queen An Nuong. The Queen gave birth to her under a cinnamon tree and then passed away. Growing up, Que Hoa always missed her mother, so she went into the deep forest to find traces of her gentle mother. Coming to the valley that is today's Nghia Phuong commune, the land was flat and spacious but the vegetation was withered and ragged due to frequent droughts. Que Hoa thought that she had to find water for the people to live. After many days of hard travel, the princess came across a vast lake, wondering how to open a way to bring the cool water to the dry place, when an old man with white hair and beard gave him a book to practice life-saving miracles. Que My Nuong then set up a palace as a place to practice and was successful. She spread out her five fingers and pressed down, creating a strange force that caused the mountain to crack, rocks to rumble, and water from the ravines to rush downhill to the lowlands and then flow into a smooth stream. Since then, trees have grown, birds have come, and people's lives have become increasingly prosperous. At that time, My Nuong Que Hoa and her 12 maids flew to the sky on five-colored clouds. To commemorate her gratitude, the villagers built an altar at the place where she brought water from the source and called it Suoi Mo temple. Later generations were honored as the Holy Mother of the Thousand. Suoi Mo has murmuring water all year round, originating from the Da Vach and Ho Chuoi area and then flowing downstream through five consecutive mother and child waterfalls. Legend has it that it is the five-finger mark of Princess My Nuong. Along the sacred stream, people built a complex of relics including: Ha Temple, Middle Temple and Thuong Temple. Old vestiges show that the relic complex dates back to the Le - Mac dynasties and has been repaired and embellished through many stages. Coming to Suoi Mo festival means coming to the charming beauty of mountains and water. With a distance of 7 km, visitors can admire the panoramic view of this place with fresh spring water and green trees and a system of works: Ha Temple, Trung Temple, Thuong Temple, Quan Ngua Beach, Tran Temple, Ba Area. Bay Platform Palace, Hon Trung Pagoda, Xoan Communal House and Ho Bac Pagoda... Thuong Temple is located halfway up Vuc Mo mountain. From here you can cover the entire Trung Temple area, Ha Temple area and part of the valley of Nghia Phuong commune. The temple was originally created from the stone roof of the mountainside. Looking down at Suoi Mo flowing from Thum Thum waterfall. From here down, Suoi Mo gradually widens and has many large and small waterfalls. Trung Temple at the foot of Vuc Mo mountain on the right bank of this stream, has a spacious and airy space. Cool spring water flows down to Ha Temple. The larger-scale Ha Temple is located in the middle of the valley. During the festival, this is the place where visitors from all over gather to pay their respects to the temple. Suoi Mo Temple Festival is a cultural festival of ethnic people from many villages and communes at the foot of the mountain on the western slope of Yen Tu (Luc Nam). Dum and Quynh villages in Nghia Phuong commune from ancient times to the present, on festival days, there is a procession of colors, tablets and offerings to Suoi Mo temple. In addition, the temple festival also organizes competitions in archery, ethnic martial arts, wrestling, chess, swinging, cockfighting... A unique and distinctive cultural feature indispensable in the Suoi Mo festival, associated with The main worship figure at the temple is the ritual of serving the Saint on festival days. In recent years, with the attention and direction of the cultural industry, Suoi Mo Festival also organizes a festival of adoration rituals, to honor and preserve the cultural beauty of Mother Goddess worship.
Bac Giang 1916 view
From January to December
Suoi Mo eco-tourism area is located on the spiritual route from Bac Giang city to Thanh Son town (Son Dong) connecting with many attractive tourist areas and destinations such as: Vinh Nghiem Pagoda (Yen Dung); spiritual - ecological tourism area of West Yen Tu, Khe Ro (Son Dong), and adjacent to Quang Ninh and Hai Duong provinces, becoming a tourist destination connecting transit with tourist destinations in the relic complex - scenic spots in the East and West of Yen Tu, along with Con Son - Kiep Bac relics and other tourist attractions of the 3 provinces. Suoi Mo eco-tourism area has historical, cultural and religious value, including a system of 3 main temples: Lower - Middle - Upper worshiping the Holy Mother of the Upper Thousand Princess Que Mi Nuong, daughter of the second Hung King. IX - the person who publicly opened the fat abyss, brought water to the fields, and taught people how to grow crops and raise livestock. Suoi Mo Temple with its ancient features and historical cultural values preserved here was recognized as a National Historical Site in 1988. Suoi Mo Temple Festival takes place every year on the 30th of January. The 3rd and 1st and 2nd days of the 4th lunar month are to pray for good harvests and are also an opportunity for people to express their gratitude to Princess Que My Nuong, attracting thousands of tourists from all over to pray for blessings and fortune. .. The festival imbued with national identity was recognized by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a national intangible cultural heritage in 2015. At the same time, Suoi Mo Ecotourism Area also has relics Other nearby areas such as: Tran Temple, Boy Lech Temple, Co Be Xanh Temple, Quan Temple...; Historical relics of a heroic time of the nation such as Quan Ngua Beach, Ba Dinh Bay Platform area during the Tran Dynasty...; Relics bearing the mark of Buddhism in Truc Lam Yen Tu such as: Ho Bac Pagoda, Hon Egg Pagoda... create Suoi Mo cultural and spiritual tourism complex. One of the things that any tourist who has ever been to Suoi Mo cannot forget is the ecological beauty of the mountains, forests, streams, and waterfalls here. Stretching over an area of thousands of hectares, Suoi Mo's primary forest system is extremely rich and diverse, creating a condition for sustainable development of eco-tourism - resort. Suoi Mo has two main waterfall systems: Suoi Mo waterfall and Thum Thum waterfall with majestic and poetic beauty. Each waterfall system has many majestic waterfalls, each step has its own beauty, and especially at the foot of these waterfalls there are extremely interesting natural baths. Coming to Suoi Mo on hot summer afternoons, visitors will be able to soak in the cool water and then let the water from above pour down caressingly all over their bodies like a physical therapy to help dispel the pain. stress and fatigue after hard working days or choose your own space on chairs and stone beds to rest and feel the beauty of Suoi Mo mountains and forests. In Suoi Mo Ecotourism Area, there is also Suoi Mo reservoir with a total water surface area of more than 30 hectares, around the lake are flat green lawns suitable for various types of tourism such as: camping picnics, fishing, boating... At the same time, with a system of primeval forests, Suoi Mo rocky plateau is an attractive destination for young people who are passionate about backpacking and mountain climbing to explore the beauty of nature here. Suoi Mo is identified as an important highlight in tourism development of Bac Giang province, always receiving attention for construction investment. Recently, the infrastructure of Suoi Mo Ecotourism Area has gradually been completed. Many important investment items with a total amount of hundreds of billions of VND such as: Suoi Mo lake project, Suoi Mo landscape protection forest, tourist area infrastructure investment project; upgrading and repairing Ha Temple, Van Theater and campus; Tran Temple suspension bridge; tourist route construction around Suoi Mo lake; The work of repairing and embellishing the Trung Temple relic area...
Bac Giang 1850 view
From January to December
Duc La Pagoda (also known as Vinh Nghiem Pagoda) is located on a low hill in Duc La Pine, Tri Yen Commune, Yen Dung District, Bac Giang Province. Duc La Pagoda is located about 18 km from the city center. Maybe that's why this place is free from the hustle and bustle of the city. The pagoda was built from the beginning of the reign of Ly Thai To (1010-1028) until the reign of King Tran Thanh Tong (1258-1278). The pagoda was a place where many high-ranking monks practiced. Therefore, the pagoda has been renovated to be more magnificent and splendid. The pagoda is also the place where King Tran Nhan Tong came to receive ordination and founded the Vietnamese Zen Buddhist sect. At Duc La Pagoda, King Tran Nhan Tong, Phap Loa and Huyen Quang created the Truc Lam Tam To of the Truc Lam Zen sect. Duc La Pagoda stands out with its charming and poetic natural landscape. The pagoda is located on a low hill, at the confluence of Luc Nam and Thuong rivers. Surrounding the pagoda is Co Tien Mountain. A great location, meeting the mountains and rivers. Not noisy or bustling, standing here, people seem to be immersed in the vastness of heaven and earth. Duc La Pagoda is located on a large campus with an area of about 10,000 square meters. The beginning is Tam Quan gate and then Tien Duong. Entering the temple yard, the old imprints that are still preserved appear right before your eyes. Among them, the large 6-sided stele of Hoang Dinh year is considered the oldest. Duc La Pagoda has a unique architectural style, preserved for thousands of years. The pagoda has a structure with 4 blocks: the pagoda is shaped like the letter "cong", on both sides there are rows of Ta vu and Huu vu. The rows in the pagoda are spacious with 18 compartments. Duc La Pagoda is also known for its sophisticated and artistic sculpture values. Shown most clearly through the system of Buddha statues arranged in 3 main blocks: Three Jewels, First Patriarch's House and Second Patriarch's House. Besides, the pagoda also retains many valuable relics. Notable to mention are the horizontal panels - couplets and the epitaph system with 8 panels recording the historical and development process of Vinh Nghiem Buddhist Center.
Bac Giang 1832 view
From January to December
Cam Son Lake is located in Son Hai commune, Luc Ngan district, Bac Giang province, and is considered the fourth largest irrigation project in the country. The main task of the lake is to provide water for agricultural production. Although it has an average area of 2,600 hectares, in the summer and during times of heavy rain, the lake surface can expand to more than 3,000 hectares. Cam Son Lake is surrounded by majestic high mountains and lush green forests, creating a enchanting natural space. To get to Cam Son Lake, you can drive from the center of Hanoi along a road about 100km long. On the way, you will have to pass Long Bien bridge and Tu Son town, then go to Bac Ninh and drive about 22km to Bac Giang. Here, you will continue to follow Highway 31 to Chu town (Luc Ngan) and find a left turn to go to Khuon Than lake (provincial road 289). When you arrive at Kien Thanh commune committee, you are only about 15km away from Cam Son Lake. However, because the road is quite far and includes many different sections, to ensure the safety of your trip, you should go with a large group of people and rest periodically along the way. In addition, you can also ask local people for more specific directions to avoid getting lost and wasting time. Cam Son Lake is a suitable tourist destination to visit at any time of the year. However, according to the experience of those who have been here, summer is the best time to experience the open space and enjoy the beautiful scenery of the lake. You can camp with friends or experience swimming in the lake here. In addition, autumn is also a great time to travel to Cam Son Lake, at this time the climate is cool and the trees begin to change leaves, creating a romantic natural space. If you want to experience the bright red lychee crop of Luc Ngan hills, you can plan to come here around June or July. This is also the time to immerse yourself in the harvest atmosphere of the residents. local. Cam Son Lake is like a charming natural painting of mountains and water, with the special feature of this place being that the lake shore is surrounded by overlapping mountains. People travel mainly by boat, preserving many traditional cultural features. When coming here, visitors will admire the wild beauty of high mountains and rows of green trees creating shadows on the fresh lake surface. In addition, hundreds of large and small islands undulating in the middle of the lake surface enhance the feeling like you are living in a miniature version of Ha Long, in Bac Giang. You may not know, the romance and poetic nature here once inspired musician Pho Duc Phuong to create the song "Lake on the Mountain", which has become a famous work to this day. In addition, you can travel with your loved ones to small islands and admire the majestic clouds and mountains at Cam Son Lake by motorboat. In addition to admiring the beautiful nature, visitors can also participate in many interesting activities at Cam Son Lake such as boating, climbing, fishing,... This will definitely make your trip more enjoyable. becomes full of excitement and meaning. Not only that, Cam Son Lake tourist area is also a "hot" destination in Bac Giang, attracting many young tourists to come here for camping and picnics. After exploring the island on the boat, you can stop by the fishing village to buy specialty products such as shrimp and fresh fish. In addition, you can visit the surrounding houses to buy hill chicken and rent the homeowner's kitchen to cook the typical dishes of this land yourself. This is truly a great experience to learn about local culture, customs and feel the warmth and friendliness of the people here.
Bac Giang 2087 view
From January to December
Van Coc communal house is also known as Bai Ca communal house, people in the area often call it Bai communal house. Bai Ca communal house used to worship the saint Cao Son Dai Vuong together with Bai Xanh communal house. For some reason, this communal house was divided into two (upper communal house of Xanh village, lower communal house of Bai village. Both communal houses are located at the foot of the western mountain of Bai Mountain, one of the mountain ranges in the Nham Bien Son range or the 99-top anchor mountain. The village is spread out along the mountain slope like a flying Coc, looking down at the sunken field which is a lake Lang Bac in the past. Looking from above, Van Coc village looked like a Big Coc, the body was Bai Mountain, the head was Don Mountain, and the two long wings spread out on both sides were Van Coc village. The communal house was located under the eyes of the coc . Van Coc communal house is located in Van Trung commune, Viet Yen district, Bac Giang province. This is the place to worship the village's Tutelary God, Saint Cao Son Dai Vuong. Duc Cao Son is from Lang Xuong Cave, Thanh Chau district, Gia Hung district, Son Tay religion. He is the son of Nguyen Hanh and Dau Thi Loan. He was born because his parents were told in a dream that the god was reincarnated. So when he grew up, he was very intelligent in martial arts and knowledgeable about heavenly books. When the country had foreign invaders, King Due Vuong issued an edict to go everywhere to find talented and virtuous people to help the country. He immediately returned to the court to apply for the position and was immediately employed. He was appointed by Tan Vien Son Thanh as a senior general. With the wholehearted help of the local people - gods and people, he soon completed the work. When the Thuc army arrived, he was beaten to a pulp by his generals (afterwards he had to make peace with the Hung dynasty). After the war against the Thuc invaders, he returned to the army where he had built a stronghold to repay the people's kindness. When finished, he was ordered to return to court. Then the king sent him back to enjoy his fortune in Thanh Hoa and there the court ordained him as the Supreme God of Blessing and Strength for the places that had previously gone to fight the enemy and had received help from the people, so they had to establish a place of worship forever. His Holiness Cao Son Dai Vuong. According to Dinh's family tree, Trang Van Coc previously had an ancient temple in the communal house area, then moved it to the middle of the village. The current communal house was built in the year Mau Ty - Le Canh Hung dynasty (1788) and was built by Duong Tuong Cong - Tu Quoc Co. The communal house currently has 5 rooms, 2 rooms, 1 bamboo tube, 2 rooms, 3 harem rooms with high and wide wooden floors. In front of the communal house there are 2 square steles. The remaining relics are 8 sturdy and majestic hammock doors, 4 pairs of parallel sentences, 10 horizontal panels, 2 dragon and tiger altars, 2 water fountains, 2 purifying shelves, 2 ordination boxes, 1 color book. divine insignia, 1 jade genealogy book, 1 stone incense stick, 1 box containing a set of culvert bowls, 2 fan bones, 2 parasol bones, 2 large altar horses, 1 set of halberds with more than 20 halberds, a set of precious bowls, a Culinary temple, 1 dragon communal house, 1 ancient incense burner, 2 altar thrones, 2 tablets. All are painted with gorgeous gold lacquer. One drum, one gong and some stone lamps, candlesticks... Along with the brilliant victory on the Nhu Nguyet river front line, the historical site of Mount Don was the place where extremely fierce battles of our army and people during the Ly dynasty took place against the Song invaders. This was also the place to welcome Win a victory and chase the national enemy out of the country. Because after the swift and courageous strategic battle of our army and people against the army group commanded by General Quach Quy here, the enemy's invasion plot was crushed and Quach Quy resigned to bitter defeat. At night, the order was given to withdraw the remaining troops back to the country, trampling on each other (as the Song Dynasty's own history had to admit). Van Coc Communal House was ranked a national historical, architectural and artistic relic by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism on January 21, 1989). Source: Electronic Information Portal of Viet Yen Town, Bac Giang Province
Bac Giang 2158 view
Phuc Long communal house is located in Tang Tien commune, Viet Yen district, Bac Giang province. Phuc Long communal house is the center of traditional religious and cultural activities of the people of Phuc Long village, past and present. The village communal house is a place of worship for the entire people, and is also the center for organizing the village's festivals during Tet holidays, which represent the long history and cultural traditions of Phuc Long village. Based on the legend engraved on the stone stele of King Tu Duc, and according to the legends of the local people, Phuc Long communal house worships the gods of sound and inspiration, helping to fight the enemy to save the country and protect the country. defend the homeland. In addition, Phuc Long people also worship Nhue District Cong Le Tuong Cong, the Le Dynasty mandarin who helped people rebuild Phuc Long pagoda and communal house. That is the communal house and pagoda that remains today. Remembering his gratitude, the villagers carved a stele recording his merits and worshiped the mandarin as his successor. Every year, they worshiped him on the 10th day of the 7th month, called the death anniversary of the old man. The eulogy of the general's official was read on the death anniversary. They share a common belief in worshiping Heaven, Earth and Water - elements closely related to the lives of people working in wet rice agriculture. The value of Phuc Long communal house is not only in its ancient founding date, over 300 years ago, but mainly in its large scale, unique architectural style and talented carving and decoration art. , delicate. The most attractive thing about Phuc Long communal house is the decoration and engravings on the architectural parts: such as on the ends, levers, scrolls, hammock doors in front of the palace, on the gates, The column bibs (also known as column tapers), are all engraved with decorative images with many different designs. Unlike many other communal houses, the entire wooden frame of Phuc Long communal house is bare, unpainted and gilded, showing off all the sophistication and ingenuity of the workers who built the communal house. What is recognizable is the architectural structure and especially the carvings, showing the two unions of carpenters involved in building the communal house. Therefore, the architectural style, especially the carving, shows two different styles, delicate carving, trimming, elaborate and soft lines. But all of them blend together in unity, richness and diversity, reflecting the most common features of architectural art and engravings of the Le Dynasty in the late 17th century, imbued with folk art: Innocence, generous. Popular decorative shapes are the carvings, carvings of the "four sacred animals", "four precious" images with variations of dragon, Nghe, phoenix, tiger face, dragon-shaped, physical-chemical... extremely rich. Phuc Long communal house was officially recognized by the Ministry of Culture and Information as a national historical and artistic relic in 1993. Source: Electronic Information Portal of Viet Yen Town, Bac Giang Province
Bac Giang 2073 view
Trau Lo communal house is located in Mai Dinh commune, Hiep Hoa district, about 43km west of Bac Giang city center. The communal house worships King Ong and King Ba - two human deities who have made great contributions to their homeland during the reign of King Trieu Viet Vuong. Besides, Trau Lo Communal House also worships Saint Tam Giang - who had many merits in helping Trieu Quang Phuc fight the Luong invaders (VI century), bringing peace to the country. Based on the remaining Sino-Nom sources at Trau Lo communal house, it is said: In the year of Dinh Hoi, the reign of Duc Nguyen of the Le Dynasty (1677), the villagers held a "carpentry" ceremony to build a communal house. In the year of the Dog, during the reign of King Vinh Thinh (1706), Mrs. Ngo Thi The, a native of Trau Lo village, nicknamed Tu Khanh, brought 200 prehistoric mandarins to the commune to buy forest wood to build a communal house. Later, the communal house was also repaired. many times through the Le Trung Hung dynasty (18th century), Nguyen dynasty (19th century) and later periods. The communal house was built right in the center of the village, on a high, open, spacious area of land. This is an ancient architectural complex with a massive scale, including: the 5-compartment Pre-Sacrificing Court, the 5-compartment Great Hall with 5-compartment spaces and the Harem. In front of the communal house is a large square tiled floor. Over time, the Former Temple was damaged, leaving only the Great Court and the Harem. The Great Court - the main architecture of the whole project - has a massive scale with long, wide rooms, each with 6 rows of tall and muscular columns, supporting a wide roof frame with curved blades, soft curved roofs, The roof and strip banks are decorated with pincers, bucktails, phoenixes, and phoenixes dancing very vividly. The most valuable architectural part is the ironwood frame of the rafters, in the style of four pillars stacked on beams, the architectural decorative sculptures are concentrated at the top of the trap, and the diaphragm has many vivid themes and many objects. Cloud dragon patterns have rich variations and stylizations, imbued with the folk art style of the late 17th century. At Trau Lo communal house, each temple exhibits its own style and technical mark, proving that many workers participated in building the communal house, making the entire communal house a unified architectural structure. , but each has its own engravings that express its own artistic talent. Trau Lo Communal House and Trau Lo Temple are the center of cultural and religious activities of local people. Every year, the communal house has two main events taking place with the temple on the 4th day of the first lunar month and the 15th day of the ninth month of the lunar calendar. These are two great days, also known as the Great Blessing Ceremony. On the day of the festival, the people of Trau Lo village organize many solemn ceremonies such as procession of palanquins, tablets, altars to honor the merits of the Tutelary Gods and folk games imbued with regional identities such as marking milestones, pull rope, tug of war... On December 12, 1994, the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism ranked Trau Lo communal house and temple as a national architectural and artistic relic and historical-cultural relic. Source: Bac Giang province electronic information portal
Bac Giang 1917 view
During the years leading the Vietnamese revolution, Uncle Ho many times visited the Party Committee, government and people of all ethnic groups in Bac Giang province. Hiep Hoa district was honored and proud to welcome Uncle Ho to visit Cam Xuyen village, Trung Nghia commune (now Xuan Cam commune) on February 8, 1955. Today, the site of his footprints has become a historical relic, a place of traditional education for generations. The souvenir relic of Uncle Ho's visit to Cam Xuyen is located on an alluvial beach outside the Cau River dyke, running nearly 1 km long with a nearly 100-year-old lychee garden close to the water's edge, limited by two horizontal wharves at the river's edge. North and South of Cam Xuyen village to Soc Son district (Hanoi). This place used to be the old Cam Xuyen communal house (ruined in 1963). Here, in February 1955, Cam Xuyen communal house (Hiep Hoa) was the working place of the Reform Youth Union Party Committee. At that time, the beach along the dyke was a sports ground, cinema, logistics, etc. The lychee garden of Dong Nuong was the meeting hall of the union, more than 2,000 reform officials lived in the homes of Cam Xuyen village. On February 8, 1955, President Ho Chi Minh came to work with the Party Committee of the Reform Youth Union at Cam Xuyen communal house, visited the logistics area at Cam Xuyen village, then he visited a number of farmer's houses in Cam Xuyen. Cam Xuyen village. In particular, here, he attended and spoke at the Land Reform Review Conference, Phase II. This is a historical milestone, marking the great transformation of the Vietnamese revolution: Completing the national revolution, People's democracy, realizing the plowman has the field and the biggest goals that the revolution set. go out. Currently, the memorial site of Uncle Ho's visit to Cam Xuyen village has an area of 3674.8m2. To commemorate the day Uncle Ho visited Cam Xuyen village, on April 28, 2000, the people of Cam Xuyen village worked with comrade Vu Ky (formerly Uncle Ho's personal secretary) in Hanoi to propose building a stele house. commemorating the day Uncle Ho visited Cam Xuyen village on February 8, 1955. In 2005, the project was started construction, including the following items: Concrete road, entrance gate, garden, stele house and wall system to protect the monument. From the Cau River dike road, turn left to a concrete road about 100m long, connecting the Cau River dike with the souvenir area. The entrance gate is designed in a two-story style with 8 curved roofs covered with red-nosed tiles, including 3 doors: 1 main door and 2 side doors. The yard is paved with traditional red spring rolls. Through the yard is the beer house area built with 2 floors. The first floor is built with a wall system, surrounded on four sides by a system of stairs to get to the second floor where the stone stele is placed. The stone stele is made of a rectangular block of green stone, with 2 sides, inside the stele is engraved with the words: "On February 8, 1955, Uncle Ho attended the 2nd Land Reform Summary Conference of the Thai Nguyen Delegation - Bac Giang and visited farmers in Cam Xuyen village, Xuan Cam commune, Hiep Hoa district, Bac Giang province". In 2018 and 2019, Hiep Hoa district invested more than 3 billion VND to build and renovate the relic such as: Reception area, yard, gate, entrance road, lighting system, drainage,... On June 18, 2021, the memorial site of Uncle Ho's visit to Cam Xuyen village, Xuan Cam commune, Hiep Hoa district was ranked as a National historical relic. Source: Hiep Hoa District People's Committee
Bac Giang 1913 view
Dinh Dong is an ancient communal house, about 10km southwest of Bac Giang city. Currently, the relic belongs to Dong village, Bich Dong town, Viet Yen district. According to historical documents as well as the stories of local elders, Dong Communal House is an ancient communal house built during the Le Trung Hung Dynasty (18th century), with a large scale and appearance including 1 building. The 5-compartment front hall with 2 wings connects to the 3-compartment harem. In front of the communal house, there are two rows left and right vu, each row has 3 rooms. By 1911, Mr. Thong Luan reduced the communal house to 3 rooms and 2 wings as a place to worship the saints. Today, the relic still retains its ancient majestic appearance and sophisticated architectural and artistic lines in the style of the Nguyen Dynasty (early twentieth century). In the communal house, many valuable documents and artifacts of worship are preserved such as parallel sentences, horizontal plates, tablets... Dong Communal House is the place to worship Saints Truong Hong and Truong Hat. Those were two good generals of Trieu Quang Phuc who destroyed the Luong invaders (6th century), bringing a peaceful life to the people. Dinh Dong is a relic associated with the Yen The uprising. In 1892, De Tam was murdered, De Tham officially assumed the position of general commander of the uprising. On December 19, 1892, he and more than 400 soldiers held a flag-offering ceremony at Dong communal house. Also from that historical event, Dong communal house became an important relic associated with the Yen The peasant uprising led by Hoang Hoa Tham. During this flag offering ceremony, Dong Village had many people standing in the ranks of the insurgents such as: Mr. Linh Tri, Mr. Tuan Phoi, Mr. Cai Huan, Mr. Quan Cong, Mr. Gop, Mr. Doc Binh. Every year, to commemorate the merits of the Saint worshiped in the communal house, local people solemnly organize the village's traditional festivals on January 10 and September 13 in the Dong communal house area. During the festival, in addition to the solemn ceremony, people organize many forms of cultural activities and unique folk arts that attract a large number of attendees. With its great historical and cultural significance, Dinh Dong is one of 23 points in the historical relic system of Yen The Uprising sites ranked as a special national relic in 2015. 2012. Source: Electronic Information Portal of Viet Yen Town, Bac Giang Province
Bac Giang 1844 view
Vinh Nghiem Pagoda, also known as Duc La Pagoda, is an ancient pagoda in Duc La village, Tri Yen commune, Yen Dung district, Bac Giang province. Vinh Nghiem Pagoda is an ancient pagoda, where the only original set of woodblocks of the Truc Lam Buddhist sect is kept. The 3,000 woodblocks of Vinh Nghiem Pagoda have been awarded by UNESCO as a world memory documentary heritage. The pagoda is recognized as a Buddhist center, a place to train monks for the whole country, and the birthplace of the Three Patriarchs of Truc Lam Zen sect of Vietnamese Buddhism. In 2015, the pagoda was recognized by the State of Vietnam as a special national monument. Vinh Nghiem Pagoda is located at the confluence of Luc Nam and Thuong rivers (called Phuong Nhan junction). The pagoda overlooks the confluence of rivers, towards Luc Dau Giang - Kiep Bac, Cam Ly region, the gateway to Yen Tu mountain. Surrounding the pagoda are mountains, including Co Tien Mountain. Across the river is Tran Hung Dao's royal palace, Kiep Bac Temple. Legend has it that Vinh Nghiem Pagoda was built in the Ly Dynasty (11th century). At the end of the 13th century, (1010-1028), Buddha Emperor Tran Nhan Tong expanded and built this place into a major Buddhist center of the Tran Dynasty, renaming the pagoda Vinh Nghiem, associated with the birth and development of Truc Lam Yen Tu Zen sect. As one of the ancestral places of the Zen sect, Vinh Nghiem Pagoda was built with a grand architectural scale, many items, standard and exemplary of traditional pagoda architecture. This is an ancient temple with the richest architecture of Buddhist-Vietnamese identity that no other temple in the region has, worthy of being called a "great ancient site". In the pagoda, there are also Buddha statues, statues of the Patriarchs of the Truc Lam lineage, statues of later monks, statues of Dharma protectors, statues of Arhats... In the pagoda there is also a muzzle nearly half a meter long, painted glossy black, with a sound hole. There are two lines of Sanskrit inscriptions. In the past, Vinh Nghiem Pagoda was a place to train Buddhist monks, so it was a storage place for ancient scriptures that were up to 10 rooms wide. These are collections of sutras dating back 700 years, a treasure trove of extremely valuable ancient books, such as: The novice monk, the monk, the novice monk, the 348 precepts, the Yen Tu diary from the 15th century (the process of forming the Truc Lam sect), Hoa Nghiem Sutra, Amitabha Sutra, Mahayana Chi Quan, Precepts and Ni Sutras... Today there are many wooden shelves printed with historical sutras still at the pagoda. The ancients called this engraving, proving that Vinh Nghiem Pagoda once dominated 72 forests. Currently, the Moc Thu warehouse still preserves 34 books with nearly 3,000 engraved copies, each copy has two sides, each side has 2 upside-down engraved pages (negatives) with about 2,000 Nom and Chinese characters. Those engravings are still handed down in our country with each sharp and delicate handwriting. Today, those values still remain intact, without any loss of value. The pagoda's area is about 1 hectare, surrounded by dense bamboo. Currently, the pagoda is being renovated and creating favorable conditions for tourists to travel and worship. Visitors can follow the route such as: three-entrance gate, go about 100m deeper to worship the road, also known as Ho Pagoda. On both sides of the pagoda's road, pine clumps about 1 meter long were built to form pine forests. On the temple grounds there is a large stone stele with 6 sides built in the 7th year of Hoang Dinh (1606). Right in front of the ancient stele is the tomb tower garden of 5 monks: Phu Lang Trung Phap (named Sa Mon), Thong Due Ung Duyen, Thanh Quy, Tinh Phuong Sa Mon, Thanh Hanh and a number of other towers. Vinh Nghiem Pagoda Festival is held on the 14th day of the second lunar month. Source: Bac Giang Province Electronic Information Portal
Bac Giang 1786 view