Explore the history, culture, people and beautiful landscapes of Vietnam on the 63Stravel travel app
Download the 63stravel app
Hai Duong 924 view
Kiep Bac Temple is about 70km northeast of Hanoi capital, belonging to the Con Son Kiep Bac relic complex. This place preserves many artifacts, works, and stories related to the resistance war of the Tran Dynasty against the Mongols in the 13th century and the resistance war of the Lam Son insurgent army against the Ming invaders in the 15th century. The journey to visit Kiep Bac temple in particular and Con Son - Kiep Bac in general will be an extremely meaningful trip back to the source. Coming here, you will have the opportunity to understand more about the lives, backgrounds and careers of national heroes and cultural celebrities, listen to stories associated with the thousands-year journey of protecting the nation full of hardships. nan. In addition, Kiep Bac Temple is also a place to store and display many important antiques of the country related to the life of Hung Dao King Tran Quoc Tuan. Therefore, the Government has recognized the Con Son - Kiep Bac Relic Area as a special National Monument, opening its doors to visitors to better understand the country's culture and history. From the center of Hanoi capital to Kiep Bac is about 70km, so traveling by self-driving vehicle is chosen by many young people. By motorbike or car, it will take about 2 hours to go straight in the direction of National Highway 1A. When you arrive in Bac Ninh city, look up GoogleMap to get to Kiep Bac Temple. If you are not confident with the steering wheel and want to choose a safer method of transportation, you can consider buying a bus ticket. You should buy a ticket from My Dinh wharf to Quang Ninh, tell the driver to drop you off at Sao Do and Chi Linh intersection, about 5km from the Con Son - Kiep Bac relic site. Then, you take a motorbike taxi or taxi to get here. As for those from the Central and Southern regions, you can consider flying to Hanoi to visit the capital, then spend an extra day renting a motorbike to explore this famous relic complex. Kiep Bac Temple is a project located in the center of Kiep Bac valley. Surrounding the temple is a large forest, the space is very quiet and solitary. This work was built in the early 14th century and has undergone many restorations, still retaining its traditional architectural beauty and clear traces of time. Kiep Bac Temple worships Hung Dao Dai Vuong Tran Quoc Tuan, the campus is up to 13.5 km2. This place holds 7 statues cast in bronze: statues of Tran Hung Dao, his wife, two daughters, Pham Ngu Lao, Nam Tao and Bac Dau. In addition, the temple grounds also include many special construction items such as Shinto path, horse landing station, left and right guard... Inside the shrine rooms are decorated very elaborately and sophisticatedly, true to the architecture of ancient temples and pagodas. Walking around the temple grounds, you will feel very relaxed and comfortable because the space here is extremely fresh, cool, and quiet. People in Chi Linh, Hai Duong are very respectful and grateful for the contributions of Hung Dao Dai Vuong Tran Quoc Tuan to the nation. Therefore, the temple has always been full of incense and smoke for more than 7 centuries since it was built. Nowadays, many visitors from far away come to the temple to worship and worship with the desire to pray for peace and luck. Kiep Bac Temple Festival is usually held on the 15th to 20th of the eighth lunar month every year, which is the death anniversary of Hung Dao Dai Vuong Tran Quoc Tuan. This festival commemorates the death anniversary of the national hero, and gratitude for his contributions in the journey to protect the country, expelling the Mongols three times. The festival is held extremely solemnly, according to ancient ritual standards. During the 5 days of the festival, rituals will take place such as the procession of the Holy altar, the military review ceremony on the Luc Dau river, the praying ceremony, and the ceremony of giving the seal of Saint Tran. The festival will include a lantern festival and folk games (tug of war, boat racing...) to entertain visitors from near and far.
Hai Duong 1863 view
From January to December
About 40km northeast of Hai Duong city, there is a sacred temple worshiping An Sinh Vuong Tran Lieu, father of Saint Tran Hung Dao. The relic has been recognized as a special National Monument but is not known to many people. The Cao An Phu Temple relic complex, commonly known as Cao Temple, located in An Sinh commune, Kinh Mon district, Hai Duong province is an attractive spiritual and cultural destination. The temple's self-name is "An Phu Son Tu", located on the top of An Phu mountain with a length of 17 km and a height of 246m. The Northeast looks towards the towering Yen Tu range, the Northwest is Kinh Chu Cave, known as "Nam Thien De Luc Dong", with the Kinh Thay River winding close to the foot of the mountain, and the Southwest is the vast delta. This place has charming feng shui and is a beautiful scene worth visiting. Tran Lieu was born in the first year of Kien Gia (1211) and was the biological brother of Tran Canh - the first king of the Tran dynasty. In 1237, the court cut off the land of An Phu, An Sinh, An Duong, An Hung, An Bang to Tran Lieu as a fief and named him king: An Sinh Vuong Tran Lieu. He and his wife Thien Dao Quoc Mau contributed to the creation of the genius National Cong Tiet Che Hung Dao Dai Vuong Tran Quoc Tuan, a loyal son, a national hero, both literary and martial, with great merits in three wars. resistance war against the Mongol invaders. An Sinh Vuong Tran Lieu died on April 1, 1251. After his death, people built a temple on the top of An Phu mountain, from then on the 1st day of the 4th lunar month every year became the festival day of An Phu high temple. People from all over come here to offer incense to pay tribute to their merits. The temple was built in the first and last architectural style, including the front altar, the middle temple and the back palace. The harem worships statues of Tran Lieu and his two grandchildren, First Vuong Co and Second Vuong Co, the two daughters of the famous sacred Hung Dao Dai Vuong Tran Quoc Tuan. At An Phu relic complex, there is also the ancient Tuong Van Pagoda, commonly known as Cao Pagoda, built in the 13th century, under the Tran Dynasty. In front of the pagoda, there are two giant trees over 700 years old as historical witnesses to the changes on this mountain top. Experiencing ups and downs in history, the temple was severely damaged and restored many times. Today, Tuong Van Pagoda along with the model house, aunt's house and a number of other items at An Phu have been spaciously renovated. In 1992, the historical and cultural relic and scenic spot Cao An Phu Temple was ranked as a national relic. On December 22, 2016, the An Phu - Kinh Chu - Nham Duong relic area of Kinh Mon district was ranked by the state as a special national relic complex, the second relic in Hai Duong to be recognized after Con Son - Kiep Bac.
Hai Duong 2103 view
From January to December
Co Chi Lang Nam Island is a famous eco-tourism area in Hai Duong. This place has an open, airy, peaceful natural landscape typical of the Northern countryside. Coming to Chi Lang Nam Stork Island, visitors will be able to sit on a boat to enjoy the extremely impressive scenery. A small island located in the middle of a vast lake. Flocks of white storks flew across the sky, chirping and calling each other back to their nests. The lake is vast and green. On the island, storks perch close to the trees, looking like white flowers standing out on the lush green trees. All create an extremely wonderful space so that after enjoying it, each visitor will feel more precious and love the beautiful life that nature has given to humans. Chi Lang Nam stork island belongs to An Duong village, Chi Lang Nam commune, Thanh Mien district, Hai Duong province. Co Island eco-tourism area is about 30 km from Hai Duong city, more than 60 km south of Hanoi capital. People in the area have passed down generations that the An Duong lake area used to be a sunken field in the middle with a raised mound of land. Around the 15th century, a great flood broke the dyke of the Luoc River, flooding the entire area. Around the high mound in the middle of the sunken field, giant whirlpools appeared and formed a large lake. The good land the birds landed on gradually became the home of hundreds, thousands of storks. Realizing that this is a "unique" natural landscape, the local government and people of Chi Lang Nam district decided to propose building a nature reserve. From here, Chi Lang Nam Stork Island was born and gradually became a famous eco-tourism area in Hai Duong province. With a total area of 31,673 hectares, Chi Lang Nam Stork Island Ecological Area has an extremely diverse flora and fauna ecosystem with more than 170 species both on the island and under the lake. Stork Island is home to many precious species of storks, egrets, and water birds. Species of cauldron such as green-backed cauldron, gray cauldron, star cauldron... Water birds such as gray egret, kingfisher, peacock, owl, hoe, peacock... And especially countless species. types of storks such as rapid storks, white storks, storks, fire storks, herons, and flying storks. Currently, Chi Lang Nam Stork Island usually has about 16,000 storks and 6,000 cauldrons living. The island is the residence of the stork family, while the deep and wide An Duong lake is home to many types of precious fish such as bass, loach, flounder, catfish, carp, fruit fish... or turtles, turtles, shrimp, crabs...
Hai Duong 1853 view
From January to December
As a land associated with the names and careers of many Vietnamese celebrities such as Tran Nguyen Dan, Huyen Quang and especially the national hero - world cultural celebrity Nguyen Trai, Con Son has gathered many famous people. of great value in many aspects: history, culture, religion and landscapes like Con Son. Con Son Pagoda is located in Cong Hoa commune, Chi Linh district, Hai Duong province. This is a historical and cultural relic and famous landscape in the country, restored and built in 1304. Since the Tran dynasty, Con Son pagoda was one of the three centers of the Truc Lam Zen sect along with Yen Tu pagoda. and Quynh Lam Pagoda (Quang Ninh). This is a mountainous area of soil and gravel, approximately 200m high, over 1km2 wide with a desolate landscape, typically a pine forest. The natural landscape has been embellished into a landscape. Coming to Con Son, visitors can enjoy many hours of sightseeing with many different relics. In the Con Son relic complex, you can visit: Con Son Pagoda, Ngoc Well, Thach Ban, Bach Van Am (with the (Fairy Chessboard area), Nguyen Trai Temple, vast pine forest. Con Son Pagoda located at the foot of Con Son Mountain has the literal name "Thien Tu Phuc Tu", meaning the pagoda blessed by heaven in the people, people are used to calling it by the name of the mountain, Con Son Pagoda, also known as Hun Pagoda. During the Le dynasty, the pagoda was restored and expanded to be very magnificent and massive. Experiencing changes in history and time, Con Son pagoda today is only a small pagoda hidden under the green foliage of ancient trees. The pagoda's architecture is built in the style of Cong script, including Tien Duong, Thieu Luong, Upper Palace, and the Patriarch's Church. The upper hall is a place to worship Buddha, including Buddha statues from the Le Dynasty up to 3 meters high. Behind the pagoda is the Patriarch's house, with statues of the three Truc Lam ancestors (Tran Nhan Tong - Phap Loa - Huyen Quang), statues of Mr. and Mrs. Tran Nguyen Dan, two statues of Nguyen Trai and Nguyen Thi Lo. The road to Tam Quan is paved with bricks, running long under hundreds of years of weathered pine trees interspersed with lush, dark green lychee canopy. The three-entrance gate was renovated in 1995, in an ancient style, with 2 floors and 8 roofs with stylized floral and rattan motifs of the architectural art of the Le Dynasty. The temple yard has 4 stele houses. The pagoda yard has a 600-year-old frangipani tree, 4 stele houses, especially the "Thanh Hu Dong" stele dating from the Long Khanh period (1373-1377) with the handwriting of King Tran Due Tong and the hexagonal stele. Located on the side of Ky Lan mountain, on the right is the entrance to Ban Co Tien, at the foot of Dang Minh Bao Thap is the Jade Well. Legend has it that this is a well created by Zen Master Huyen Quang, who had a dream from the gods to give the pagoda a precious water source. The well water is clear and green all year round. Drinking it feels refreshing and pleasant. The water from the well is used by monks as water for offerings at the temple. From Con Son Pagoda, climb about 600 stone steps to reach the top of Con Son Mountain (200m high). Con Son peak is a flat area of land, there is a quite large stone slab, commonly called Ban Co Tien. Currently, Ban Co Tien has a beer hall built in the style of Vong Lau communal house, with two ancient floors and eight roofs. Standing from here, visitors can see over a large area. From the foot of the mountain, follow the rocky path down to the foot of the mountain. There is a large, flat, smooth rock next to the stream called Big Thach Ban. Legend has it that in the past, Nguyen Trai used it as a "mat" to rest, admire the scenery, write poetry and reflect on state affairs. Here, Buddhist, Confucian and Taoist cultures coexist and develop over the centuries, but all are imbued with Vietnamese cultural identity, leaving their mark through every architectural detail and carving. , through stone stele, worship statues, horizontal panels, couplets... Every year, the Con Son pagoda festival is organized by the community of residents of Cong Hoa ward, Le Loi commune, Chi Linh town, Hai Duong province together with the Management Board of Con Son - Kiep Bac Monuments in January every year, from 15th to 22nd.
Hai Duong 2024 view
From January to December
Kinh Chu Cave is located on the slopes of a limestone mountain range called Duong Nham, Bo Da or Xuyen Chau. It is a mountain range located on the banks of the Kinh Thay River, gracefully reflecting its reflection into the water. The cave door faces south to welcome the cool summer breeze. Standing here, visitors can see Market Mountain and Pen Tower - the two highest peaks of this massive mountain range; see An Phu peak where Tran Lieu temple and Cao pagoda are located; See fields, villages and in the distance is the bustling town of Kinh Mon. But when entering the cave, visitors are surprised by the skillful hand of nature to create two high, bell-shaped cave domes. Deep inside is a stream of clear and cool water. No one knows where the stream flows. The cave was once home to hundreds of thousands of crows and bats, which flapped their wings at dusk and rushed out of the cave to search for food. This is also the evacuation place of the Hai Phong shipyard during the war against America to save the country. In the cave, there is a pagoda worshiping Buddha and worshiping King Ly Than Tong. A branch of the cave turns west, located lower, leading visitors to the temple worshiping Mother Tam Phu. The most unique feature in Kinh Chu Cave is the National Treasure - the ma chew stele system. All steles here are carved right into the cliffs with 54 steles, the largest number of steles in any cave in Vietnam. There's beer down low. There is beer on high. There is also a stele towering above the cave dome. The handwriting of these epitaphs is still intact because they have not been eroded by rain or sun. More than 50 epitaphs mentioned above have exact dates from the 14th to the 20th century. The authors of the epitaphs are also very diverse: from the King to the Great Mandarin; from government officials, district officials to wanderers, teachers to local translators. The content of the stele is very rich: the stele records the restoration of Duong Nham Pagoda in the cave. The stele records the construction of three gates, the carving of stone statues, the bridging of the pagoda gate, the stele records the names of those who passed the exam in the whole district from the Tran dynasty to the early 17th century. In particular, there are nearly 20 stele engraved with poems. There is a complete poem. There are poems that illustrate the epitaph. Regarding characters, these epitaphs contain many Chinese characters. Some steles are in Nom, some are in the national language. All are carved by the talented hands of the local stonemason (Duong Nham village). The handwriting is very small, soft, sharp; Decorative motifs such as curled dragons, climbing flowers, perching birds and intricate and sophisticated seals make us surprised and extremely admired. The poems carved on the cliffs in the cave are mostly scene poems and express their feelings for their country and homeland. Right on the cliff of the cave entrance is a stele engraved with the pen of the Great Mandarin of the Tran Dynasty: Pham Su Manh. He is from Hiep Thach commune and Duong Nham district. On the trip to review military routes, he chose Kinh Chu Cave as a place to live and read books. Feeling moved by the beautiful scenery of his homeland, he wrote a five-word poem with 18 lines. The old man himself wrote on the rock wall and then had the workers chisel along the strokes of the pen. The generous poetic voice recalls the heroic atmosphere of a time when our ancestors fought the enemy on the Bach Dang River: Bach Dang's rolling waves/ Imagine the Ngo king's boat/.../ Thousands of battleships on the sea surface/ Thousands of flags on the mountain's gates. Entering the cave, looking up at the top of the cave is a poem by King Le Thanh Tong, a wise king skilled in both literature and martial arts, who vindicated Nguyen Trai, the founder of the Tao Dan Association. The poem consists of 22 verses in seven-word form, not only praising the rivers and mountains, Dear Master Looking in eight directions, so vast/ Endless blue sky and mountains everywhere, but also revealing his Zen thoughts and Zen mind full of humanity. . Those who love poetry cannot help but be fascinated with poems that are both engraved with Chinese and Nom characters, and engraved with the National language. Or the poems that appeared in the early twentieth century (before the August Revolution) by monks Tran Huu Dap, Tran Quoc Trinh, and by retired minister Nguyen Van Dao. In these poems, besides the verses praising the beautiful sceneries: Duong Nham, a peaceful beast/ It is Uyen Village or Bong Lai, making visitors standing in front of the Luc Cave Paintings, the eternal scenery all have the feeling of Earthly dust. is also clean, the practice is also thick (poetry of Tran Huu Dap), we also encounter verses with profound hidden meanings containing feelings about the times that for some reason are not convenient to say: Dear Master, where are you? is the opening verse. The eighth sentence, the conclusion of the poem, is still intact, but the mood is different. Placing the poem in 1935 - the year of the poem's birth, we can partly understand what Tran Quoc Trinh wanted to convey. Turning to the poem of Mr. Nguyen Van Dao, a retired minister, we also encounter the haunting verses: Mourning and mourning the faces of the world/ Why are you busy, O meritorious work. The poem he wrote 6 years before the August Revolution. What was the country like at that time? How were people at that time? Answering the above two questions means we understand what he wants to say. With more than 20 poems carved on stone and many historical traces, many relics, beautiful landscapes, the An Phu - Kinh Chu - Nham Duong relic complex can be said to be an attractive tourist destination. However, currently connecting this tourist destination with other destinations in Hai Duong province and neighboring provinces/cities is not effective. Perhaps, in order for this relic to attract many tourists, the tourism industry of Hai Duong province and Kinh Mon district needs to strengthen the construction of unique and attractive tourism products associated with Kinh Chu Cave and the national relic complex. special price; At the same time, there are unique presentations for the destination; Promote cultural promotion and tourism promotion in Kinh Mon district.
Hai Duong 1850 view
From January to December
Coming to Hai Duong, in addition to visiting the scenic spots and enjoying local products, visitors will certainly not miss the opportunity to visit traditional craft villages, especially destinations with cultural beauty. Northern culture is characterized by Qinghai water puppet village. This place is the cradle of Vietnam's puppetry art, hundreds of years old. Through many changes in history, generations of Thanh Hai village are still passionate about and keeping the fire alive for the art. This wonderful art. Thanh Hai Water Puppet Village, also known as Thanh Hai Water Puppet Ward, is located in Thanh Hai commune, Thanh Ha district, Hai Duong province. This place is considered the origin of a unique traditional art form only found in Vietnam. This. According to the elders, Thanh Hai water puppet village has a history of formation and development for hundreds of years since the Ly Dynasty. Most of the artists in this water puppet village come from farmers, accustomed to working in the fields all year round and getting their hands dirty in the mud. However, with the strong love for traditional arts left to them by their ancestors, they still regularly practice and perform even though they are still worried about daily food and clothing. The unique feature of Thanh Hai water puppet village is that the performances are all thought up by ward leaders or ward members, most of them are about love for the homeland, daily activities, and cultural features. culture, traditional customs, the practice of worshiping gods, teaching people to live according to what is good and right. Currently, in Thanh Hai water puppet village, there is an active club with 36 people, many of whom regularly perform water puppet shows in provinces/cities nationwide. Thanh Hai water puppets have even appeared in many major events and competitions such as the puppet festival in Hue, the puppet festival in Hanoi, the Hue Cultural Week Festival, the Hung Temple festival, and large and small festivals in Vietnam. province and outside the province. In many competitions, the puppet troupe of Thanh Hai village has won great prizes. Like other villages in the North, Thanh Hai water puppet village also looks peaceful with the beauty of communal houses and water wharves. Coming here, the first thing visitors will enjoy is the beautiful, countryside scenery that brings a feeling of peace and relaxation. In particular, the beauty of this village becomes more prominent with the traditional art of water puppetry. Visiting Thanh Hai village, visitors will have the opportunity to learn about this four-name traditional art. Artists said that the first important step in water puppetry in Thanh Hai village is to manipulate the puppets so that they can turn their bodies and necks gracefully. The game is made from fig wood and chiseled, carved with stylized lines according to each character and then polished, drawn, painted... The puppet will usually have two parts: the body floating on the water and the base where the controller is installed underwater. When performing, the artists will shape and control the movements of the puppets to match the music, lyrics, drums, etc. When visiting Thanh Hai water puppet village, don't forget to admire the water pavilion, this is a place built in the middle of a pond, symbolizing the communal house of Vietnamese countryside. If you come to the village during festivals, at the end of the year or at the beginning of the year, visitors will enjoy top water puppet performances by artisans in the village. By enjoying the unique performances with your own eyes, you can fully see the talent of the artisans and the beauty and beauty of this art form. After visiting Thanh Hai water puppet village, don't forget to visit other famous tourist destinations also located in Thanh Ha district such as Bach Hao Pagoda, Dong Ngo Pagoda, Perfume River Ecotourism Area to have fun. The journey is so complete.
Hai Duong 2275 view
From January to December
Khuc Thua Du Temple is located in Cuc Bo village, Kien Quoc commune, Ninh Giang district, worshiping 3 national heroes of the Khuc family (Khuc Thua Du, Khuc Thua Hao, Khuc Thua My). The temple was recognized by the state as a national historical relic in 2015. The temple is located adjacent to the Luoc River dyke, the temple's face faces south. From outside, enter the temple through the stone bridge, to the festival yard, with two reliefs made of large rocks. The motifs are elaborately carved, depicting the scene of people gathering to follow the Immortal Lord Khuc Thua Du to gain autonomy and live a peaceful, peaceful life. Khuc Thua Du is one of the national heroes who first built the country in the 10th century. Starting his career as a chief of Hong Chau land, now Cuc Bo village, Kien Quoc commune, Khuc Thua Du was the one who built the country. The initial foundations for the cause of independence, building the country's autonomy, ending the feudal yoke of the North in the early years of the 10th century. His children and grandchildren are Khuc Hao and Khuc Thua America continued to follow in his father's footsteps, consolidating independence and implementing government management at the village and commune levels. On July 23, 907, Khuc Thua Du passed away. To commemorate the merits of National Hero Khuc Thua Du, people in the Hong Chau area contributed to building Cuc Bo communal house on a large area of land in the south of the village, about 300 meters from the Luoc River dyke. In 2005, Hai Duong province started construction of Cuc Bo temple to worship three heroes of the Khuc family: Khuc Thua Du, Khuc Hao, Khuc Thua My, right next to the ancient communal house of Cuc Bo village. The project has a total area of more than 57,000 m2, using three main materials: green stone, ironwood and copper. The temple has unique architecture, including many cultural and artistic works such as: Tam Quan, Tien Te, Trung Tu and Harem. On both sides there are Ta Vu and Huu Vu houses, dragon eye wells, stone reliefs, Spirit beast statues, lotus ponds, stone bridges, four pillars... All built according to traditional architecture. The center of Khuc Thua Du temple is called Thuong Dien. Here, the altars are arranged according to standard regulations and have deeply meaningful content. The council board is placed in the middle, with a 4-word horizontal panel inscribed with the words: "Thien Nam Chinh Khi": translated as Khuc family is the righteousness of the Southern heaven. And on both sides is the "Dual Ban" altar, with 2 horizontal panels: on the right "Hero of Hong Chau", which translates to: Hero, hero of Hong Chau land. On the left, "Hung Phong due to": translated means: The heroic demeanor is still here. At Khuc Thua Du temple, there are also art paintings called "Khuc Hoan Ca", depicting peaceful scenes and the peaceful life of residents under the first autonomy; Next to that is the scene of "gathering the righteous" and forging soldiers. The content that this painting conveys is the expression of the martial spirit and desire for peace, stability and prosperity of the Vietnamese people. In the palace area of the temple, there are 3 large bronze statues: the statue of the First Lord Khuc Thua Du in the middle, the statue of the Middle Lord Khuc Hao on the right, and on the left is the statue of the Late Lord Khuc Thua My. The statue of the Immortal Lord Khuc Thua Du with a sword in hand represents the authority and intelligence of the "Lord of the world"... is a statue with depth of charisma, showing the nuances of an emperor, with majestic appearance, superior temperament. Khuc Thua Du Temple is a meaningful project honoring the great contributions of the national hero Khuc family in the pre-independence period. Along with the significance of spiritual culture and tourism, Khuc Thua Du Temple is also an attractive tourist, sightseeing, and historical research destination on Hai Duong land, contributing to educating patriotic traditions and love. National pride for generations to come. Source: Collection of Hai Duong electronic newspaper
Hai Duong 2722 view
Xua Temple - Giam Pagoda - Stele Temple is a cluster of 3 relics located in 3 communes of Cam Son, Cam Vu and Cam Van of Cam Giang district. The three relics are very close to each other, worshiping the same founder, the famous Zen physician Tue Tinh, but each place has unique architectural works, creating its own mark and place in cultural and spiritual life. spirit of local people. In December 2017, the cluster of historical and architectural and artistic relics of Xua Temple - Giam Pagoda - Bia Temple was decided by the Prime Minister to be recognized as a special national monument. Giam Pagoda (Diem Quang Pagoda), built in the Ly Dynasty; In the late 17th and early 18th centuries, it was rebuilt on a large and beautiful architectural scale. The pagoda is located on a 2-hectare area of land. The pagoda has a "foreign domestic" style architecture with full works such as: Three gates, Tien Duong, Three jewels, Patriarch's house, corridor, Cuu product tower house, guest house, Sangha house, garden, Dharma garden. monk, teacher Giam. Architects and artisans have created on the pagoda's premises a continuity of items that exalt the ancient splendor and contain many layers of cultural wisdom. Giam Pagoda is a place associated with Tue Tinh's life since he was a child. According to historical documents, Tue Tinh was born around 1330, orphaned at the age of 6, and was raised and sent to school by monk Hai Trieu at Giam Pagoda. During his childhood and early knowledge of medicine, he was nurtured and attached to this temple. The most unique feature of Giam Pagoda is the nine-level lotus court placed in the yard behind the three jewels. The house is 8 m square, 3 floors high, 12 roofs, and has many architectural pieces that still retain the mark of the 17th century. Inside the nine-level house is a nine-level lotus flower court, over 6 meters high, shaped like a regular hexagon, with each side 1.24 meters long. On the nine levels there are 145 Buddha statues. The entire nine-grade structure is linked to a large ironwood pillar in the middle, this pillar is placed on a stone alley, like a ball bearing. On Buddha's day, with just two people pushing, the nine products can rotate gently. The nine-product lotus temple is a unique Buddhist architectural work only found in Vietnam. Currently, in the whole country there are only 3 nine-grade lotus temples that can be rotated, the remaining 2 are in But Thap Pagoda (Bac Ninh) and Dong Ngo Pagoda (Thanh Ha, Hai Duong). Xua Temple, is the official temple built to worship the great physician Tue Tinh in his hometown, now Nghia Phu village, Cam Vu commune, Cam Giang district. It is unclear what year the temple was built, but based on the existing architectural remains, it can be determined that in the 17th century there was a solid temple with delicate carvings. Currently, the relic still has about 50 valuable antiques such as bronze bells cast in the 8th year of Tu Duc (1855), ordained for Tue Tinh in the reigns of Thieu Tri, Tu Duc, Duy Tan, Khai Dinh, Bao Dai... These are evidence of Tue Tinh's illustrious medical career recorded in history. Beer Temple, located in the western field of Van Thai village (Cam Van commune), bordering Nghia Phu village (Cam Vu commune), hometown of the Great Physician Tue Tinh. The temple was built to worship the Great Physician Tue Tinh and the Stone Stele of the Le Dynasty, which is his commemorative relic, so it is called Stele Temple. The Stone Stele currently kept at the Imperial Palace of the Stele Temple is said to have been engraved by Dr. Nguyen Danh Nho according to the prototype of the stele placed on his grave in Jiangnan (China). Stele Temple is not the main place to worship Tue Tinh, but it is most visited by local people, because this place has become a prestigious herbal medicine center. On the occasion of the festival (April 1 of the lunar calendar), many visitors come here to cut herbal medicine as a way to pray for good health. Source: Hai Duong province electronic information portal
Hai Duong 2277 view
Master Chu Van An's temple is located on Phuong Hoang mountain, in Van An ward, Chi Linh town, Hai Duong province. This place with beautiful scenery is also where many people come to ask for letters every time Tet comes and spring, praying for a new year of good luck and passing exams. Master Chu Van An's name is Tieu An - his first name is Linh Triet, his last name is Van Trinh. Born on August 25, Nham Thin year, the 2nd Trung Hung year (1292) in Van village, Quang Liet commune, Thanh Tri district (now in Hanoi city). He was the first person to make great contributions in spreading and educating Confucian moral thought in Vietnam. He was invited by King Tran Minh Tong (1314 - 1329) to become a private citizen teaching for the Crown Prince. During the reign of King Tran Du Tong (1341 - 1369), because he could not stand the evil tyrants, he gave his official seal and went into hiding on Phuong Hoang Mountain, specializing in teaching, writing books, poetry, and medical research. medicine until death. After Master Chu Van An passed away (1370), a temple was built to worship him at the place where he worked as a teaching house. After 2 phases of restoration, in 2008 Chu Van An temple became a majestic and solemn architectural complex including: three inner gates, three outer gates, lower yard, middle yard, terrace, garden, two houses. dance ceremony, two stele houses, the main temple with bas-reliefs of Dragon and Phoenix playing with clouds and 112 stone steps leading to the main temple. The temple was ranked a national historical relic by the State in 1998. The main temple is located on high, wide ground. According to feng shui, this is the eye of the Phoenix bird. In front of the temple, there is Ngoc mountain as the front altar, behind it there is Phuong mountain as the back temple, on both sides are Ky Lan mountain and Phuong Hoang mountain flanking the temple. The temple was built in the shape of the letter Nhi (二), with 2 floors and 8 roofs, tiled roofs with 8 curved corners, including 5 pre-worship spaces and 1 back palace space. The decorative art in the temple follows the theme of the four sacred animals (Long, Ly, Quy, Phuong) and the four precious animals (Tung, Cuc, Truc, Plum). The painted and gilded robes are decorated with fine art in the image of "dragons flanking chrysanthemums". In front of the temple are a pair of stone dragons with the architectural style of the Tran Dynasty... Every year, at Chu Van An temple, the opening ceremony of spring writing takes place on January 6 with 4 Han Nom calligraphy words: Chinh - Hoc - Thuan - Practice, and 10 National language words: Tam - Duc - Chi - Nghia - Trung - Talent - Minh - Tri - Thanh - Vinh. This is a cultural beauty that has been preserved since teacher Chu Van An came here to open a teaching class. The autumn Chu Van An Temple Festival takes place from the 1st to the 25th of the 8th lunar month (the main festival is on the 25th). Source: Hai Duong province electronic information portal
Hai Duong 2245 view
Mao Dien Temple of Literature is located in Mao village (also known as Mau Tai village), Cam Dien commune, Cam Giang district, Hai Duong province, located right on the new National Highway No. 5, 40km east of Hanoi capital and Hai Duong city. Duong to the west about 16km. The word Literature has a very broad meaning, including the entire field of social sciences; A shrine is a place of worship; Mao means grass, fragrant grass, yarrow; Dien means field. In the past, this place was a very large field with lots of fragrant grass and yarrow, people chose this place to be the Huong exam school of Hai Duong town. During the Tay Son period, the Temple of Literature was moved from Vinh Lai to merge with the exam school. Huong and took the local name to name the relic called Mao Dien Temple of Literature. The Temple of Literature is an architecture of Eastern countries influenced by Confucian culture. This is an architecture built to perform two religious and cultural functions. Regarding religious functions, the Temple of Literature is a place to worship the saints and sages of Confucianism; Regarding cultural function, the Temple of Literature is used as a school, to teach princes, princes and children of mandarins... In addition, the Temple of Literature is also a place to preserve stone steles, Enroll national or local university graduates (PhD or higher). The origin of Mao Dien Temple of Literature is the Temple of Literature in Hai Duong town, established between 1740 and 1800 under the Le and Tay Son dynasties on Van Dau land (Vinh Tuy, Vinh Lai, Binh Giang, Hai Duong). At that time, the Temple of Literature in Hai Duong town was one of the local Temples of Literature built early in the North. The Temple of Literature in Hai Duong town was moved to its present location and additional works were built, completed on July 26, Tan Dau year (1801). The location of the Temple of Literature is on the school grounds of the ancient Thuong Hong palace, located north of the headquarters of Hai Duong citadel, in the Mao Dien area. In the early 19th century, the Temple of Literature in Hai Duong town was restored and majorly repaired under the reign of King Gia Long, from the 6th day of the 10th month of the year of the Tiger (1806) to the 5th day of the 8th month of the year of the Dinh Mao (1807). wall. And 16 years later, the Temple of Literature continued to be majorly restored in the 4th year of Minh Mang's reign (1823). The worshiping arrangement at the relic was previously arranged according to the model of Hanoi's Temple of Literature. Outside the altar, there is a communal altar for scholars from far and near to worship. In the Harem there are 3 altars, the middle worships Confucius; The left side worships Nhan Hoi and Tu Tu; The right side worships Mencius and Zeng Tu - the four most trusted students of Confucius. In 2002, the worship arrangement in the relic changed, in addition to worshiping Confucius, it also worshiped 8 Vietnamese great men, including bronze statues of 5 famous people, Confucius and Tu Nghiep Quoc Tu. Director Chu Van An, Two Nations Poinsettia Mac Dinh Chi, National Hero, World Cultural Celebrity Nguyen Trai, Trinh Quoc Cong Nguyen Binh Khiem. The statues are placed in painted wooden caskets, ornately plated with gold. At the same time, 4 famous people were set up: Great Physician, Thai student Tue Tinh, Vietnamese Math Master Vu Huu, Pham Su Menh Pham Su Menh, Nghi Ai official Nguyen Thi Due. During the Nguyen Dynasty, the Temple of Literature in Hai Duong town was restored and embellished many times. In 1947, the public works of the Mao Dien Temple of Literature were still quite complete. Every year, in the Spring and Autumn periods, the Governor General from Hai Duong town (now Hai Duong city) came to worship very solemnly. In 1994, 1999, 2002, the Temple of Literature was continuously invested in restoration and repair. the entire relic area, returning the relic's original scale and appearance, commensurate with the historical and cultural values it carries, a mark of a piece of civilized Eastern land. Mao Dien Temple of Literature after many times of restoration, embellishment and expansion with a total area of nearly 1 hectare. With the above special values, the Prime Minister ranked Mao Dien Temple of Literature as a special national historical site on December 25, 2017. Source: Department of Cultural Heritage
Hai Duong 2136 view
Con Son - Kiep Bac relic is located in Chi Linh city, Hai Duong province, recognized as a special national relic in 2012. This place includes a complex of historical relics related to glorious victories. Three times, the army and people of the Tran Dynasty defeated the Yuan Mongol invaders in the 13th century and in the 10-year resistance war of the Lam Son insurgent army against the Ming army in the 15th century. This is a place associated with the lives and careers of national heroes Nguyen Trai and Tran Hung Dao along with many cultural celebrities of the nation: Tran Nguyen Dan, Phap Loa, Huyen Quang... Highlights of the relic site These relics are Con Son pagoda and Kiep Bac temple. Con Son Pagoda in Cong Hoa ward, Chi Linh city, is one of the Buddhist centers of the Truc Lam Dai Viet Zen sect founded by Dieu Ngu Giac Hoang Tran Nhan Tong in the 13th century. The pagoda's architecture is in the style of Gong script, including Tien Duong, Thieu Luong, and Upper Dien, which is a place to worship Buddha, including Buddha statues from the Le Dynasty up to 3 meters high. The road to Tam Quan is paved with bricks, running long under hundreds of years of weathered pine trees interspersed with lush, dark green lychee canopy. The three-entrance gate was renovated in 1995, in an ancient style, with 2 floors and 8 roofs with stylized floral and rattan motifs of the architectural art of the Le Dynasty. Nguyen Trai Temple, construction started on December 14, 2000, on a land area of nearly 10,000 square meters, at the foot of Ngu Nhac Mountain, located in the Thanh Hu Dong area and near the place where Mrs. Tran's temple used to be in the past. Thi Thai, Nguyen Trai's mother. On the right side is the Con Son stream flowing from North to South, winding from right to left, embracing the Temple area. The main temple leans back on To Son, on both sides leaning against the Ngu Nhac and Ky Lan mountain ranges, the left is Thanh Long and the right is White Tiger. In front there is a large lake, next is Truc Thon mountain opposite Phuong Hoang mountain. In the distance is the An Lac mountain range. Kiep Bac Temple is located in the two villages Duoc Son and Van Kiep, Hung Dao commune, Chi Linh city, and is the place to worship Hung Dao Dai Vuong Tran Quoc Tuan. Kiep Bac is the compound name of two regions: Van Yen (Kiep village) and Duoc Son (Bac village). This is an important relic in the Con Son - Kiep Bac relic area. The Kiep Bac temple area is a rich valley surrounded by the Dragon Mountains on three sides, and Luc Dau Giang on one side. Mountains form a posture of flanking dragons and tigers, and rivers form spacious halls. In front of the temple there is a large gate with three magnificent and massive doors. On the front of the gate, there are four words "Hung Thien Infinity", below there are 5 words "Tran Hung Dao Vuong tu". In the 13th century, this was where Hung Dao Dai Vuong Tran Quoc Tuan established a base, stored food, and trained soldiers in the resistance wars against the Mongols. In the 14th century, his temple was built here and was the place to organize annual festivals to offer incense to commemorate the hero of the Vietnamese nation, who had great contributions to the country and was revered by the people. is Saint Tran. Source: Hai Duong province electronic information portal
Hai Duong 1975 view
Hue Tri communal house has a place called Hue Tri, located in Hue Tri village, An Phu ward, Kinh Mon town, Hai Duong province. Hue Tri Communal House is the place to worship the village's two Tutelary Gods, Thien Nhan and Thien Khanh, who were twin sisters - female generals of Hai Ba Trung during the uprising against To Dinh invaders and died here. The communal house was built in the post-Le period and restored in the Nguyen dynasty. Previously, the communal house was made of wood and thatched. The current communal house has a 二Nhi-shaped layout, consisting of 2 buildings with 5 compartments and 4 consecutive roofs, nearly square, 26m long, 24m wide, total area is 624m2. The communal house faces south, with 3 large doors, the rest are closed with overlapping thresholds, up to 1m high, with convenient bars on top. The summer pavilion is made of stone blocks, with panels up to 4 meters long. Around the communal house there is a yard and many old trees. The northwest side is often used for markets. In the communal house, there are still many valuable antiques such as great paintings, parallel sentences, dongs, bowls, altars and 7 stone steles. According to legend and recorded inscriptions, Hue Tri communal house was built during the Ly dynasty. At that time, it was small and roofed with thatch. It was later restored many times, made of ironwood and tiled, although the location is still in Old place but the layout is different from before, now the architecture is in the shape of a Quoc letter, the layout is almost square. The two communal houses (priest + harem) both have 5 rooms close to each other, the gables are connected to form the roof like the front, the columns, rafters, piles of posts are not elaborately carved, most of them are smooth and sharp. The communal house currently has 7 stone steles, 6 steles belong to the communal house, 1 stele belongs to the literature. There are also a number of palanquins, palanquins, dragon temples, precious bowls... According to legends still at the site, Hue Tri communal house worships Thien Nhan and Thien Khanh, who together with the Trung Sisters fought the enemy during the Eastern Han Dynasty (To Dinh - Ma Vien). Thien Nhan and Thien Khanh are the children of Mrs. Nha Nuong and the grandchildren of Mr. Nguyen Cong. Both women were born on January 7, year of the Tiger. Around 13 or 14 years old, Thien Nhan and Thien Khanh were very smart, well-educated, highly talented, exceptionally moral, and had great beauty. At the age of 17, her mother died, which was also the year Hai Ba Trung launched an army to attack To Dinh. Willing to be patriotic, Thien Nhan - Thien Khanh came to the Hai Ba Trung area and was drafted into the army, appointed princess of the left and right, and at the same time assigned to Thien Nhan and Thien Khanh to control the border areas of Hai Dong. , now Hai Hung land. Thien Nhan and Thien Khanh raised troops and fought bravely with Hai Ba Trung to defeat the To Dinh enemy. Returning victorious from the battle, Thien Nhan and Thien Khanh were awarded the title: "Introducing Princess". The Han Dynasty king again ordered the three generals of Ma Vien to send troops to attack our country, the Trung Sisters once again decided to live comfortably with the enemy. Thien Nhan and Thien Khanh were originally two female generals, so this time they also joined the army. But because the enemy was too strong, our army could not resist, Hai Ba Trung jumped into the Hat Giang River and committed suicide. Thien Nhan and Thien Khanh were also unable to resist and ran to Hue Tri Trang and died there. Every year there are two festivals. 1 is January 7, the birthday of two sisters Thien Nhan and Thien Khanh. The festival opens for many days, with a procession of gods from the communal house to the pagoda. 2 is the 10th - March of the spring festival. Bring the god from the village to the communal house, then hold a sacrifice. Duration from 5 to 10 days. Source: Hai Duong electronic information portal
Hai Duong 1945 view