Explore the history, culture, people and beautiful landscapes of Vietnam on the 63Stravel travel app
Download the 63stravel app
Thai Binh 65 view
Located more than 30km from the city center, Dong Chau beach is a great place that you should visit once. This coastal area has become a place for people who want to get away from the noise of the city and enjoy the fresh, cool sea space. With a beach length of up to 5km, Dong Chau beach attracts young people and small families to relax on summer days. The beach impresses with a beautiful picture. Thanks to the long stretches of white sand, welcoming gentle ocean waves, combined with the casuarina trees, it creates a beautiful and attractive scene. In addition to satisfying your passion for swimming and relaxing in the sun, Dong Chau is also a wonderful natural school of marine ecosystems. Dong Chau Beach is also often used as a venue for outdoor events such as picnics and teambuilding. With its large space, beautiful nature, and fresh air, this place is the ideal choice for groups wanting to create cohesive and enjoyable experiences. If you want to experience more, you can visit the nearby fishing village and learn about the lives of local people. The best time to visit Dong Chau Thai Binh beach is definitely from June to August. This is the summer period that will bring you the best beach experience. During these months, the sun shines down on the beach, making the air temperature pleasant and creating ideal conditions for a long day on the sand. The sea water is clear and cool, waiting for visitors to enjoy a fun and refreshing swim. Besides swimming, summer is also the best time to participate in many interesting sea games. All will bring you a sense of thrill and adventure. When traveling to Dong Chau beach in Thai Binh, you must definitely experience swimming. The most notable feature of this beach is the color of the sea water. Instead of the usual blue color, the sea water here has a characteristic brown color. This makes the swimming experience at Dong Chau extremely different from many other beaches. Brown sea water is not only refreshing, but also has the potential to create a wonderfully relaxing experience for your skin and body. If you have ever experienced a hot mineral mud bath, you can imagine the cool feeling that Dong Chau sea water brings. Perhaps, watching the sunrise on Dong Chau Thai Binh beach is a way to enjoy a memorable trip. When you set foot on this beach, you will see many small, simply built huts lying everywhere. This location is ideal for rest and relaxation or you can also spend the night. Sunrise at this beach is truly surprisingly beautiful. When the sun begins to rise, the entire space becomes bright and radiant. The sea surface reflects sunlight, creating a sparkling sea surface that shines like precious gems. This time is when you can see the sea bluer and clearer than ever. Visitors can admire the sunrise at Dong Chau Thai Binh beach from the beach, leaf huts or sitting on the bow of the boat. The beautiful moments of a new day make you feel extremely peaceful, simple and thoughtful.
Thai Binh 1755 view
From January to December
Con Vanh Beach is located in Nam Phu commune, Tien Hai district. From the district center to here is only about 25km. If traveling from Hanoi, it will take about 2 hours to arrive. Tourists from inside and outside the province come here to swim, enjoy seafood and relax their spirits. Con Vanh beach was formed from the alluvial accretion process of the Red River over many years. The entire beach has an area of about 1,696 hectares. In particular, mangrove forests account for nearly 50% of the area of Con Vanh beach tourist area. The 6km long coastline covers 56 hectares of green casuarina forest. Con Vanh has a typical climate of the North of our country, so the peak tourist season is summer, when tourists flock here to "cool off". The ideal time you should go to Con Vanh is from April to September every year. At this time, the weather is sunny, suitable for outdoor entertainment and dining activities. The rainy season is muddy and muddy. In winter, the climate and sea breeze are quite cold. If the purpose of your trip is just to enjoy seafood, you can also go to Con Vanh at this time. The sand in Con Vanh beach resort is made up of alluvium, so it is not as smooth as other beaches. But the water is also quite clean and suitable for visitors to immerse themselves in the cool natural water. The sea water here does not have big waves and is not too deep, so it is safe for children. Near the beach, there is a swimming pool rental service and plenty of chairs. Con Vanh beach is the ideal place to catch the sunrise. Coming to Con Vanh beach resort, you should spend at least one early morning to breathe the fresh breath of the sea; Watch the sun rise and immerse yourself in the bustling shopping atmosphere of the early morning fish market.
Thai Binh 1570 view
From April to September
Thai Binh is not a land with strong tourism strengths like neighboring provinces and cities such as Hai Phong and Hai Duong. But in Thai Binh there are many landscapes, landscapes, historical and cultural relics such as Keo Pagoda, King Tran relics, Bach Thuan garden, Thai Binh cathedral or beaches with rustic beauty. idyllic attracts tourists. Among them, it is impossible not to mention Con Den Beach Resort. Con Den is not a beach with golden sand, running long embracing the clear blue sea. Con Den is just a rustic, simple, pristine beach, but it was recognized by UNESCO as a world biosphere reserve in 2004. It is the pristine natural scenery on the dune that makes Con Den beach so appreciated by many people. Gia is the most beautiful sea dune in the North, with a long landscape including fine sand beaches and clam farming areas. Accordingly, in the year Den Den is planned into an eco-tourism area with a beach, resort, entertainment area (sports field, water slide area), general cultural tourism area, and center. shopping, green system,... Coming to Con Den beach resort, visitors will be immersed in cool, clean water; Take a boat trip to explore the immense mangrove forest; Stroll along the pine forest to enjoy the fresh air. Tourists should also not forget to participate in interesting marine activities such as stilt walking, brass band performances, drumming, fishing competitions, etc. Con Den eco-tourism area currently has an experiential tourism program for tourists. students, families and teambuilding for the business sector. Con Den is also famous for the dream bridge - the longest bamboo bridge in the North, passing through the lush green mangrove forest for visitors to admire. This is also the longest bamboo bridge across the sea in Vietnam.
Thai Binh 1600 view
From January to December
Keo Pagoda, whose literal name is Than Quang Tu, is one of the ancient pagodas in Vietnam whose 400-year-old architecture is preserved almost intact. The pagoda was built in 1632 under the reign of King Le Trung Hung, with the "Foreign Noi Cong" architectural style typical of Vietnamese pagoda architecture. Keo Thai Binh Pagoda is considered the largest-scale project among ancient pagodas in Vietnam. The entire temple campus is more than 41,500 square meters wide, including 16 architectural buildings with 116 construction spaces. The main architectural works are: Three gates, Buddhist pagoda, holy hall, bell tower, corridor, monks' quarters, tower garden... From the dike surface, going down is the outer three gates, in the middle is the inner three gates. Through the three gates is the Buddha worship area including Ong Ho pagoda, incense burner and Buddha hall. In particular, there are three large lakes in the temple grounds, making the scene even more peaceful. The entire temple is made of ironwood, without using rivets but only using wooden mortises joined together. The supporting columns are meticulously designed, showing the sculptural imprint of the Later Le period. The most impressive is the majestic 3-storey bell tower, with a frame made up of nearly 100 overlapping ridges with a total height of more than 11m, linked by wooden mortises, supporting 12 elegant curved tiled roofs. This bell tower has been recognized by the Guinness Book of Vietnam Records as the tallest wooden bell tower in Vietnam. Currently, Keo Pagoda still preserves hundreds of Dharma statues and offerings from the Le Dynasty. Keo Pagoda is considered an art museum of the early 17th century, with many unique masterpieces. Keo Pagoda Festival takes place on January 4 every year, attracting many tourists.
Thai Binh 1804 view
From January to December
Dong Dat Temple is located in An Le commune, Quynh Luu district, known as the sacred temple built from the 18th Hung Vuong king. Ultimate spirit. Up to now, the Delta Temple has become the most famous tourist destination in Thai Binh, attracting a lot of tourists to visit and experience. Dong Delta temple when built is the place to worship the king of Father Bat Hai Dong Dinh, who had contributed to helping King Hung to fight against foreign invaders and establish a village to help the people. From the end of the thirteenth century until now, this temple also commemorates Hung Dao Dai Vuong Tran Quoc Tuan and the generals under the Tran dynasty who had the merit of defending the country, three times fighting the Yuan - Mong troops from the border of the country. Because of the history of more than 4,000 years, the Delta temple is associated with many thrilling legends. In particular, the dictionary of the father of Bat Hai's father is the story of the most oral. Legend has it that in the 18th Hung Vuong period, when the foreigner came to invade the water, the court took the strong and strong army, but so the enemy was too strong, so he had to establish a Zhao Linh Son, a bridge The god supports the enemy. This land was at that time of peach blossom page, located near the Vinh River mouth. This is the place where Long Cung Hoang Tu Hoang (i.e. Giao Long - the son of Lac Long Quan and the Ngoc Nu concubine) reincarnated into a fisherman's family living near the estuaries Ceremony, Quynh Phu now) helped the king to fight the enemy. He and his two younger brothers and 10 mighty generals: the great mandarin, the third mandarin, the fourth mandarin, the mandarins (Mr. Hoang Muoi), the monk's native in Nuoi, 28 generals and soldiers, and the same soldiers, and the same soldiers Equal to melt the enemy on 8 estuaries, bringing in Thai Binh to the country. After that victory, he was ordained the Great King. Instead of staying in the court, he asked to go back to his hometown to take care of his parents and reclaim, the people to establish the coastal hamlet, helping the king to keep the border. When Vinh Cong Dai Vuong Quy Tien on August 25 of the lunar calendar, the people here were grateful to him, so he enhanced him as a father and father - Bat Hai Dai Vuong. King Hung also remodeled his family, built a temple to worship for people to remember the smoke. Many stories are said that Vinh Cong Dai Vuong was very sacred, in the thirteenth century when the Nguyen - Mong enemy came to invade our country, Hung Dao Vuong brought the generals to the temple to pray to the sound. After three times chasing the Nguyen - Mong troops, the Tran generals contributed to embellish the temple more spacious. Since then, despite thousands of years with a lot of historical fluctuations, Thai Binh people still smell full smoke, worship Vinh Cong Dai Vuong and Hung Dao Vuong Tran Quoc Tuan and the Tran heroes with merit With the country. The palaces at the Delta temple fully converge the five elements according to the traditional concept of Vietnamese people. Between the palace is an ancient well mouth, according to the ancient stories, this is the place where Vinh Cong used to hide. Therefore, people believe that the water in this well can eliminate bad luck, bring luck. The beauty of this thousand -year -old temple has the old appearance, showing the elite architecture and spiritual culture of the nation. Experiencing ups and downs of history, constant wars, the temple has repeatedly damaged. However, up to the present time, the Delta Temple has been repaired and expanded the campus to serve Huong customers and worship from all over. The historic area of Dong Delta temple now has an area of about 20,520m2, including the temples of the King, Sinh temple, Quan Nhi Temple, Quan Dieu Temple, Quan De Third Temple, Quan De Bat temple. If you are a lover of traditional festivals, do not miss the famous festival of the Delta temple, held on August 20 of the lunar calendar every year. This festival is held with two main parts, the ceremony and the festival. The ceremony will carry out the procession of the temples of Mau Sinh, the first officials, the second, the three, the unemployed, the bowl of the bowl to the temple of the father of the Bat Hai father. After that, people will hold an incense offering ceremony, gong, drum dance to open and procession. The rituals are performed very methodically, scale, attracting thousands of pilgrims to fall. After the ceremony will be the festival will be very bustling, you can experience folk games, participate in playing shrinkage, swimming, chess, wrestling, cockfighting.
Thai Binh 1818 view
From January to December
Bach Thuan garden village is now more than 100 years old, located next to the Red River carrying heavy alluvium and fertility. This is a typical ancient village in the Northern Delta, also the only garden village in Thai Binh province that still preserves many ancient Vietnamese house practices and has a long-standing profession of growing ornamental plants. The people of Bach Thuan Garden Village said that since ancient times, their ancestors have lived by gardening, so this is a typical traditional profession of the whole village, almost every house owns a garden from 2 hectares to 5 hectares. With fruit trees, mixed with ornamental plants, the trees are meticulously cared for and pruned. Bach Thuan garden village is not like other communes in the province in that the area of field land is larger than the area of garden land, but the area of garden land here is more than the area of rice cultivation. Coming to Bach Thuan, visitors feel like they are lost in a miniature park with all kinds of light and dark colors... Along both sides of the village road are many trees with different colors, the dark green of the magnolia, the red of the magnolia flower. single, five-colored trees... Nature has favored Bach Thuan to develop traditional gardening. In addition, visitors will be overwhelmed with hundreds of types of fruit trees one after another, stretching endlessly such as: apples, guavas, plums, lemons, longans, lychees, sapodillas, oranges, tangerines, kumquats... Very suitable for women's taste buds. Men can sit and fish, chat and enjoy the fish they caught next to a bottle of fragrant sticky rice wine. Besides, visitors also have the opportunity to participate in people's lives such as: Rowing on canals, ponds and lakes, fishing, visiting fruit orchards or traditional craft villages, and enjoying tea mixed with honey. Bees have longan scent. Next to the fruit gardens are ornamental and ornamental tree gardens. Each type of ornamental plant has its own unique shape and different names depending on the pruning of the artisans. In addition to visiting ornamental gardens and fruit trees, visitors can visit ancient houses dating back hundreds of years or come to the peaceful and quiet scene of Tu Van Pagoda and Bach Tinh Pagoda. Bach Thuan garden village also has Thuan Vi market, a rural market but no less crowded and bustling. This is also where traders buy agricultural products from garden villages and then resell them at markets in Thai Binh or Nam Dinh city. Especially in the morning, the market sells many types of attractive cakes such as banh cuon, banh beo, steamed cake, banh gio, sticky rice cake, banh te, banh mat, banh chung, banh giay dou, donut... Banh cuon at Thuan Vi market is a famous delicious cake in the region, easily making diners fascinated. With the unique features of a rich countryside, Bach Thuan Garden Village gradually attracts tourists from near and far to visit the traditional craft village, admire the art of bonsai, learn how to decorate and build garden houses... and enjoy delicious local dishes, fragrant flowers and sweet fruits all year round.
Thai Binh 1584 view
From January to December
The temple worships Ba Chua Muoi (ie the temple of Concubine Nguyen Thi Nguyet Anh), the third wife of King Tran Anh Tong. The palace and temple of Lady Chua Muoi are located in Thuy Hai commune, Thai Thuy district, Thai Binh province. Ancient books recorded: Lady Muoi's real name is Nguyen Thi Nguyet Anh, born in 1280 at Quang Lang site, Thuy Van district, Thai Binh district (now Thuy Hai commune, Thai Thuy district, Thai Binh province) in a family. work in salt. Since childhood, she had an unusual appearance, read books and was very intelligent. Every time she finishes school, Nguyet Anh often goes to the fields to help her parents work. But every time she helps her parents, wherever she goes, the weather gets shady, while salt making requires sunlight. The stronger the sunlight, the more beautiful the salt. Worried about the traditional profession and livelihood of local residents, the village elders gathered together and discussed a plan to build her a boat to bring salt to trade elsewhere. During a trade, her boat parked at the river wharf near Thang Long citadel, coincidentally right on the occasion of King Tran Anh Tong's business trip across the river. By fate, the king was so captivated by her beauty that he took her to the palace, showered his love on her, and made her his third concubine. But unfortunately, she could not give birth to a child and became sad and sick. After that, King Tran Anh Tong took her back to her maternal hometown in the hope that her illness could improve. Seeing the Queen sitting by the window overlooking the village's salt fields every afternoon, the shepherd children gathered around her to use mannequins to dance around her to relieve her sadness. One afternoon, while watching the children dancing happily, she laughed and escaped (April 14, Year of the Dog). When the king heard the news, he was extremely merciful, ordained her as a Blessed Deity and allowed the people to build a temple called the Temple of the Salt Lady. Over time, the temple was damaged and demolished. In 1988, people in the area temporarily rebuilt a small palace to worship her. In 2012, the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism restored this monument. The current palace has 3 rooms, with a harem and altars and statues; In the palace, there are a number of specific items related to the salt making profession such as wheelbarrows, ladles to scoop water for salt and water, rakes for salt on the drying yard... Ba Chua Muoi temple still preserves a banner of conferral of conferments from the Tran and Tran dynasties. two sets of ancient couplets. The temple is a special architectural work combining temple and pagoda, located on Trang Quang Lang land. The pagoda facing North is the place to worship Shakyamuni Buddha. The temple facing south is the place to worship Saint Mother Tam Phi Nguyen Thi Nguyet Anh (ie Lady of Salt). This is the most beautiful temple - pagoda, in the stone stele in 1596, there is the following passage: "Thai Binh's fairy tale is famous for its national pagoda, the traditional version is only famous, and the Nam Bang is famous for its scenic beauty..." Meaning: "The area Thai Binh Hung Quoc Pagoda is a traditional scenic place, the most precious scenic spot in the South..." Source: Vietnamese Rural Newspaper
Thai Binh 2121 view
Comrade Nguyen Duc Canh's memorial area is located in Diem Dien town, Thai Thuy district, Thai Binh province, this place records a deep impression on Nguyen Duc Canh, one of the first 7 party members who founded the Communist Party. , a first leader of the Vietnam Trade Union. The memorial area was built on the incense burner land of 8 relatives living together, with an area of 1,600m². The scene of the old house of Comrade Nguyen Duc Canh's family during his lifetime includes: The Ancestral Church (which was the teaching school of Comrade Nguyen Duc Canh's father), the house, and the kitchen were completely reconstructed. on old ground. The space is simple and humble, recalling the image of the order and family style of an ancient Confucian family. To pay tribute and commemorate Nguyen Duc Canh's great contributions to the Vietnamese revolutionary cause, Nguyen Duc Canh's memorial area was invested in repairing, upgrading, and expanding spaciously, worthy of a cultural and historical relic. National level. This is also the first cradle that molded and gave wings to the personality, soul, will and actions of loyal communist soldier Nguyen Duc Canh. Behind the house there is still a well preserved, this place more than 100 years ago marked a special moment. On the morning of the first day of Tet Mau Than (1908) (February 2, 1908), Mrs. Tran Thi Thuy went out to celebrate the well's birthday according to the custom of sprinkling coins into the well so that when the well is washed at the end of the year, the person who picks up the money will be the one who picks up the money. Lucky person, little boy Nguyen Duc Canh, was born here. People in the area call it Ngoc well, although in the coastal area, most well water is salty and cloudy, but this well has been full for hundreds of years, the water is still full, sweet and clear, visible to the bottom. Every day, visitors to the memorial area still come out to drink water and wash their faces to cool down. On the bank of the well is a stone stele about 3 meters wide, with the poem "Farewell" engraved on it - a letter from comrade Nguyen Duc Canh to his mother, written during the days of being detained by the enemy in a cell to be beheaded. Nguyen Duc Canh was beheaded by the French colonialists at dawn on July 31, 1932 at Hai Phong Prison. That year, he was only 24 years old, an age full of vitality. Before dying, he shouted: "Down with French imperialism and feudalism!", "Long live the Indochina Communist Party!". Every page of history here records profound impressions of Nguyen Duc Canh, a One of the first 7 members of the Party, he is one of the founders and an outstanding leader of the Vietnamese workers' movement. To pay tribute and engrave the great contributions of Nguyen Duc Canh to the Vietnamese revolutionary cause and to his hometown of Thai Binh, in Thai Binh city and Thai Thuy district, there are 2 roads named after Nguyen Duc Canh, 2 schools named after Nguyen Duc Canh. name Nguyen Duc Canh; The statue of comrade Nguyen Duc Canh is majestically placed at October 14 Square. The memorial was built on the land where he was born and raised, and is associated with the tradition of a family of studious, virtuous, patriotic, and people-loving people. This is also the first place that molded and gave wings to the personality, soul, will and actions of loyal communist soldier Nguyen Duc Canh. Source: Vietnam News Agency
Thai Binh 1977 view
Luu Xa Temple is a place to worship two famous historical figures of the Ly Dynasty (12th - 13th centuries), Luu Khanh Dam and Luu Ba. Bao Quoc Pagoda was the name given by King Ly to show respect for the mandarins who had many contributions to helping the four Ly dynasties (Thai Tong - Thanh Tong - Nhan Tong - Than Tong) build a prosperous country at that time. . The relics of Luu Xa temple and Bao Quoc pagoda are closely related to each other, forming a cluster of relics because they all share a common historical event. The temple and pagoda are located close to each other at the beginning of Luu Xa village - Canh Tan commune - Hung Ha district - Thai Binh province. Luu Khanh Dam and Luu Ba are two brothers from different mothers, their father is Mr. Luu Ngu - hometown in Cuu Chan district (now Thieu Trung commune - Thieu Hoa - Thanh Hoa). Mr. Luu Ngu was an official in the pre-Le dynasty (Kings Le Hoan and Le Long Dinh) to govern this river junction area. Realizing that the land of Luu Xa at that time was behind the river and in front of the lagoon, the river was winding like "The dragon flanks the tiger", so he set up a palace there and married a local woman. When he first married Ms. Tran Thi Ngoc, she was nearly 40 years old but had no children. He married a woman named Pham. After that, the two women became pregnant and gave birth on the same day, the only difference being that one was born at the Tiger hour, the other was born at the Horse hour, he was Luu Khanh Dam, the younger was Luu Khanh Dieu (Luu Ba). Mr. Luu Ngu brought his relatives from the countryside to live in Luu Xa land. When Ly Cong Uan ascended the throne, opening the Ly dynasty, Luu Ngu's children were soon warmed up and entered the court. Both brothers were mandarins of the same dynasty. As soon as the Ly Dynasty was established, the enemy invaded from the south. Luu Khanh Dam was assigned by King Ly Thai To along with his generals to lead the army to fight the enemy, capturing the king of Champa, Bo Hop, and bringing him back. As soon as the South calmed down, the Song enemy threatened to encroach on the North. He told the king: "I hope your majesty will not worry. Your majesty will personally go to command the four seas, beyond the realms, my servants and loyal brothers and generals will take care of fighting the enemy." During the Ly period, the Song invaders invaded the country three times. We were all defeated by our army and people. Thai To considered Luu Dam to be a man who defeated the south and had a "good plan" (good plan), proposed leaving the capital and appointed him the title of Thai Deputy to open the country, and assigned him to teach and instruct crown prince Phat Ma. Thai To died, Thai Tong ascended the throne, Luu Khanh Dam asked the king to exempt the villagers from service and taxes. When Thai Tong died, Thanh Tong ascended the throne and appointed Luu Khanh Dam as Binh Chuong. At the end of his life, Luu Khanh Dam returned to Luu Xa to repair the village pagoda and practice there. While in the village, together with monks Giac Hai, Duong Khong Lo, Nguyen Minh Khong organized for the people "Opening the Luoc River", "Making the Sinh River", "Digging the Hoa River" in Thai Binh. When he passed away, King Thanh Tong returned to attend the funeral ceremony. Because he was a founding citizen, the king gave the name of the pagoda where he practiced as "Bao Quoc Tu", gave him the title of king, and bestowed the title "Chinh Chieu Cam" ”, and built a 9-foot high, 9-storey tower next to King Luu Dam's mausoleum. The villagers of Luu Xa thanked him for building the temple and honored him as the village's Thanh Hoang. When Ly Nhan Tong ascended the throne, he bestowed upon him the four beautiful words "Showing spiritual understanding", and the following dynasties all granted him the title of deity. His temple (Luu Xa temple) and Bao Quoc pagoda were ranked national historical and cultural relics in 1990. Source: Thai Binh Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism
Thai Binh 1959 view
During his lifetime, despite being busy with thousands of jobs, Uncle Ho still cared about Thai Binh. The Party Committee and people of Thai Binh were honored to welcome Uncle Ho five times: the first time on January 10, 1946, the second time on January 10, 1946. 2 on April 28, 1946, the 3rd time on October 26, 1958, the 4th time on March 26, 1962 and the last time on December 31, 1966 and January 1, 1967, Uncle Ho. Ho returned to reward 5 tons of rice for the Party Committee and people of Thai Binh - the first province in the North to achieve 5 tons of rice/1 hectare. Relics and places marking Uncle Ho's visit to Thai Binh include: 1. Provincial Administrative Committee, Le Hong Phong ward, Thai Binh town. 2. Dia dike section, Hung Nhan district. 3. Town Fitness Tri House, Le Hong Phong Ward, Thai Binh Town. 4. Provincial Administrative Committee headquarters, Le Hong Phong ward, Thai Binh town. 5. Mill factory construction site, Le Hong Phong ward, Thai Binh town. 6. Town Stadium, Le Hong Phong Ward, Thai Binh Town. 7. Nam Cuong commune, Tien Hai district. 8. Ms. Luu's house, Nam Cuong Commune, Tien Hai District. 9. Nho Lam communal house, Dong Lam commune, Tien Hai district. 10. Mr. Du's house, Dong Lam commune, Tien Hai district. 11. A military unit, Dong Lam commune, Tien Hai district. 12. Phuong Cap communal house, Hiep Hoa commune, Thu Tri district. 13. The office of the Provincial Party Committee at the evacuation site, Dai Dong village, Tan Hoa commune, Vu Thu district. On the night of December 31, 1966, and the morning of January 1, 1967, Uncle Ho visited and worked with the Provincial Party Committee. People stay at a thatched house in Dai Dong village, Tan Hoa commune, Vu Thu district. After Uncle Ho's death, the Standing Committee of the Thai Binh Provincial Party Committee retained the house as Uncle Ho's memorial area in the province. The memorial house was recognized as a historical relic by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism on December 12, 1986. Source: Electronic Information Portal of Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Thai Binh province
Thai Binh 1954 view
Located in An Thai commune, Quynh Phu district, Thai Binh province, A Sao Temple is a place of worship and incense of the King of the Republic of Hung Dao Vuong Tran Quoc Tuan, along with ancient festivals and rituals that are still maintained. maintained until today. “A Sao” has the original name of A Cao, an area of land located along the Hoa River, a place that is said to converge the sacred energy of rivers and seas, and has a military-critical terrain, so it was chosen by the Tran court as a place to be. The fiefdom of Phung Can Vuong Tran Lieu, father of Tran Hung Dao. Tran Hung Dao was born and grew up in this land. In 1258, when the Tran court launched the first resistance war against the Yuan-Mongol, Tran Quoc Tuan, who had just turned 18 years old, was given the title of Marquis and was assigned by the court to defend A Sao land. Before the second resistance war, the Tran kings personally and Tran Quoc Tuan directed the construction of the Hoa River area (now including parts of Thai Binh and Hai Phong) into a defensive line to deploy the naval posture. war. In the land of A Sao, Tran Quoc Tuan was assigned by the royal court to build a military force and a food storage center with many places whose names are still associated with the resistance war such as: village Me Thuong, An Thai commune (rice warehouse); Am Qua village (sword warehouse); Dai Nam, Quynh Tho commune (large granary); A Me, An Thai commune (rice storage place of the Tran Dynasty)... In particular, A Sao is a place that means the nest, the nest of the Tran Dynasty. In particular, at the current A Sao relic site, there is also A Sao Statue Wharf, where Tran Hung Dao's war elephants got bogged down on their march across the Hoa River to attack O Ma Nhi's army on the Bach Dang River. The people brought wood, bamboo, straw, straw, and some heroes even had ironwood houses dismantled to try to save the war elephant, but they could not pull the elephant up. The elephant looked at his owner with tears in his eyes. The general had to swallow his tears and get on the boat to cross the river, leaving the elephant behind because the battle was too urgent and urgent. Hung Dao Vuong drew his sword and pointed at the Hoa river and swore: "If we do not win the That battle in this battle, I swear I will not return to this riverbank!". After the victory, the people built a temple to worship Tran Hung Dao called De Nhi Sinh Tu or A Sao Linh Mieu (A Sao Temple). A temple worshiping an elephant statue carved from stone was also built along the riverbank. In the temple grounds, there is Tam Tuong Lake (a lake for elephants to bathe in), Dong Yen mound (a place to saddle soldiers' horses), Barracks (a place for soldiers to live) and many other sacred objects. Every year, on the 10th day of the second lunar month, which is said to be the birthday of Hung Dao Vuong, to remember the merits of Hung Dao Vuong, A Sao villagers hold a festival to worship Saint Tran at the Second Sinh Tu and ceremony. A Sao village festival is one of the largest festivals in the region. According to ancient rules, all rituals in this festival follow national rituals. The court often sends mandarins to perform the sacrifices and there are often cakes and rice cakes to offer. In 1951, the French invaders stationed at A Sao temple. They destroyed many worship objects, used carts to drag stone elephants from the river wharf to the station to make gun emplacements, and shot off the trunks of stone elephant statues. Through many ups and downs, the Second Sinh Tu was demolished, leaving only a wasteland and a stone elephant statue lying on the old temple foundation in the middle of A Sao field. Through many seminars and research, in 2005, a new temple was restored at the old foundation of "Second Born From". On April 14, 2011, the relic site was granted a Certificate of National Historical Relic recognition by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism. Also in 2011, temple ruins and stone elephant statues at Ben Tuong were restored along with landmarks such as Tam Tuong Lake, Dong Yen Mound... Also from 2012, A Sao Temple Festival will be held annually on the 10th day of the second lunar month with many cultural and artistic activities associated with traditional cultural rituals and unique folk games. such as clay cannon competition, wrestling, Chinese chess, swimming, word drawing dance... Local people and tourists from all over come to the festival excitedly and happily participate because they want to preserve and build traditional cultural beauty. Participating in the festival, visitors from all over can live with national pride, recreating a heroic period in the history of the Vietnamese people's struggle to build and defend the country. Source: Thai Binh Radio and Television
Thai Binh 1903 view
Dong Bang Temple is located on the Diem river in Dao Dong site, Vong Lo district, Phu Phuong district, now Dong Bang village, An Le commune, Quynh Phu district, Thai Binh province. The temple's self-name is Bac Hai Linh Tu, a place to worship Father Bat Hai Dong Dinh - a person who made great contributions to pacifying Thuc to defend the country and recruit people to establish hamlets and build the country and society in the early days. Dong Bang Temple is known to the people as a sacred temple dating back to the reign of the 18th Hung King. The temple has the title "Tam Ky Linh Ung - Vinh Cong Great Vuong, Supreme Spirit". Legend has it that, during the reign of King Hung Vuong 18, our country was invaded by foreign invaders, the court had to set up an altar to summon Linh Son Tu Qi to help the country defeat the invaders. At that time, the water god of Dao Dong village appeared to assist the king in defeating the enemy and had the first contribution in guarding the eight western estuaries. He was ordained as "Tran Tay An Tam Ky Linh Ung - Vinh Cong Great King, Supreme Spiritual God". Since then, this place has been a spiritual place admired by people from all over and built temples. In the 13th century, Dao Dong village was also one of the important military defense lines of the Tran Dynasty, where soldiers were stationed and practiced naval warfare. Before going into battle, Hung Dao Dai Vuong and his generals all came to offer incense and pray at the temple. After his death, he was worshiped here by the people. Since then, Dong Bang Temple has also been a place to commemorate Hung Dao Vuong and the generals of the Tran Dynasty during the three great defeats of the Mongol Yuan army and the establishment of eight ancient Dao Dong sites. Not only does it have respectable historical values, Dong Bang Temple is also a valuable architectural and artistic relic such as a museum of bronze, stone and wooden art with an internal area of 6,000 square meters, including 13 buildings and 66 compartments are closely linked together to form a temple complex with a closed, imposing "first, second, second" style structure. The architectural pieces are in harmony with sophisticated carvings, hundreds of horizontal panels, couplets, great characters, lacquered and gilded scrolls on the themes of four sacred animals, four precious animals, sets of incense burners, altars, and dragons. The thrones and exquisite, beautiful wooden sculptures from the Khai Dinh and Bao Dai dynasties are still preserved intact. Because of the legends, historical and artistic values, Dong Bang Temple is known as the temple of inspiration and four seasons of incense and smoke. In particular, in 1986, Dong Bang Temple was recognized by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a national historical and cultural relic. According to annual custom, the Dong Bang Temple Festival is held for about a week from August 20 to the 26th of the eighth lunar month. The festival attracts a large number of disciples, people and tourists from near and far. . Dong Bang Temple Festival preserves traditional cultural beauties and noble human values, and is an opportunity to express gratitude, the tradition of "drinking water, remember its source" and the people's admiration and respect for the people. with His Majesty Father Bat Hai Dong Dinh and commemorate the death anniversary of National Cong Tiet Hung Dao Dai Vuong. Source: Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Thai Binh province
Thai Binh 1884 view