The number 1 application for discovering tourism in 63 provinces and cities in Vietnam

Explore the history, culture, people and beautiful landscapes of Vietnam on the 63Stravel travel app

Download the 63stravel app

Logo 63stravel

Relic point Vietnam

Binh Thuan

Linh Quang Pagoda

Since creating up to now, people on the island called the temple name "Linh Quang Tu" to pray for the glory and light of the temple always enlightened to save the people on the island to have a peaceful and happy life. Linh Quang Tu is the beginning of the temple associated with the spread of Buddhist light in Phu Quy. Not only is a beautiful place, but Linh Quang Tu is a typical temple in the fields of historical, literature and art compared to other temples on the island. Linh Quang Tu is a famous ancient temple in terms of scale as well as architectural art, religion, ritual, with diverse natural scenes that deserve to be the famous landscape of Phu Quy Island. If the official chronology of the temple followed the genealogy, the pagoda was created and renovated in the year of the Rabbit 1747 of King Le Hien Tong - the 8th Canh Hung dating. Up to now (2017) the temple has dated 270 years and so far this is one of the earliest temples in Binh Thuan. With these typical values ​​and meanings, Linh Quang Pagoda was ranked by the Ministry of Culture and Information Ranking of the National Landscape in Decision No. 51 Decision/Minister of January 12, 1996. Source of electronic portal of Phu Quy district, Binh Thuan province.

Binh Thuan 10 view

Rating : National relics. Open door

Mui Ne white sand hill (Bau Trang)

Bau Trang (or Bau Cat, Bach Ho, Bau Sen) is a freshwater lake in Binh Thuan province, about 62 km northeast of Phan Thiet city, in Hong Lam village, Hoa Thang commune, Bac Binh district (formerly in Binh Nhon commune, old Hoa Da district). According to legend this place is a large lake, after the people cover the sand dam and run across the lake to pass. This large lake has since been divided into 2 parts: Tieu Ho and Dai Ho. Because "Bau" in the local language means "lake", for a long time, the local people have called Tieu Ho as Bau. In 1867 when Ho Chi Minh passed by here, seeing the beautiful scenery of Bau Trang that he called "Bach Ho". "Bach Ho" began to appear in Nguyen Thong's poetry and also from there became the poet who assigned Bau Trang. Bau Trang is divided into 2 parts by a sand hill across. The people here have been called Bau Ong and Bau Ba. Bau Ba is larger than Bau Ong and contains more water. The depth of Bau Ba is 19m in the rainy season. Around Bau Ba planted a lot of lotus. Lotus is planted by residents for the purpose of harvesting seeds and looking. Because of planting lotus in this area, the landscape is more special. Small than Bau Ba, but there is a dike separating the two lakes. Bau Ong is more shallow and not as sweet as Bau Ba. Possessing a rare natural beauty, Bau Trang is a famous sight that most tourists cannot ignore when choosing Binh Thuan is a resort, sightseeing, entertainment. With a total area of ​​about 45 hectares, the tourist destination consists of 23.2 hectares of 3 types of forest types managed by Le Hong Phong Protection Forest Management Board, the remaining 2.8 hectares of land and 19 hectares of water surface managed by the People's Committee of Hoa Thang commune. In 2013, this place was recognized as a place in the top 100 impressive destinations of Vietnam, in the period of 2014 - 2016, continuing to receive the title of ASEAN favorite destination and the top 100 favorite points in the South. Especially in 2019, Bau Trang was honored to receive the ranking of national landscapes at the decision of the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism. Source of information portal in Bac Binh district, Binh Thuan province.

Binh Thuan 15 view

Rating : National relics. Open door

Ta Cu mountain pagoda

Ta Cu mountain pagoda (locals or simply calling the mountain pagoda) is a temple located on Ta Cu mountain at an altitude of more than 400 m, in Thuan Nam town, Ham Thuan Nam district, Binh Thuan province, near Highway 1, 28 km south of Phan Thiet. This pagoda is a national historical and cultural relic of Vietnam. In the middle of the 19th century monk Tran Huu Duc (1812-1887) Dharma name Thong An, Huu Duc's Dharma from Phu Yen to Binh Thuan built a draft in Kim Thanh village (Bau Tram) who had just practiced and picked medicine. He used to practice and contribute a lot of effort to take care of Buddha in many pagodas in Binh Thuan such as Co Thach Pagoda, Linh Son (Tuy Phong), Phuoc Hung (Phan Thiet) and some pagodas in Phu Quy island. In 1872, the monk went to Ta Cu Mountain to practice in a rock cave (later called the nest cave). Until the time of death, Master Huu Duc did not go down the mountain anymore. At the same time, the monk Huu Duc was a good physician. In the 33rd year of Tu Duc (1880), the Empress Dowager was seriously ill, the gods asked to receive the monk to help treat the disease but the monk refused, only sent people to the court. The Empress Dowager was gone, King Tu Duc gave the name of the pagoda, Linh Son Truong Tho and the monk was "Venerable Venerable". Until the monk Huu Duc President passed away (on October 5, 1887 in the lunar calendar), the Master Tam Hien set up a new temple below, later called the lower pagoda or Long Doan pagoda and Linh Son Truong Tho pagoda as the temple. Above the temple, about 50 m from the nest cave is the statue of Shakyamuni Buddha, 49 m long, 7 m high. The work was chaired by Mr. Truong Y, casting with reinforced concrete in the restoration of 1963. About 50 m from the bottom is the Tam Ton Ton Ton statue group, built on the lotus: A Amitabha statue in the middle of 7 m high, the left is the statue of Avalokiteshvara and the right of Dai The Chi statue is 6.5 m high. The tomb tower of the ancestors and the abbot of the abbot was divided into two clusters in front of the church and after the temple. The nest tower is located in front of the temple, besides the tomb of the tiger, it is tamed by Master Huu Duc. Source of portal port of Binh Thuan province.

Binh Thuan 18 view

Rating : National relics. Open door

Tu Luong communal house

Tu Luong communal house was called by the name of Tu Luong village before. At the beginning, the communal house built with simple leaf paintings and gradually decades after that they were embellished in a solemn appearance. Like other communal houses in Binh Thuan, Tu Luong communal house is created by all the incense and people in the village. In 1995 - 1996, through surveys, comparison from architectural structure, construction techniques, art decoration art, the remaining ancient relics in the communal house and the genealogy of some people who settle down for a long time Life in the village, museum and Department of Culture and Information Binh Thuan determined to create Tu Luong communal house in the early nineteenth century. Currently, the communal house is located in Duc Long ward, about 1.5 km southwest of Phan Thiet city center. According to Mr. Nguyen Huu Tu - Head of Management Board of Tu Luong village communal house, at the beginning, Tu Luong is one of the villages with an ideal position, convenient for business and early economy. Dinh in Phan Thiet. In Tu Luong communal house, there is still a picture of the ancient horizontal screening of Han characters clearly about the geography and landscape of the village. The architectural complex of Tu Luong communal house at the beginning of creating quite a large scale, the superficiality includes the temple of the god, the road, the three gate, the gate, the room, the worshiping space And the wall surrounded. Tu Luong communal house has a unique architectural structure, here using two typical local folk architecture forms, which are the "four -pillar" and "coincidence" architecture combined . In architectural structure, wood, bricks play an important role. In which wood is the main material to create the link frame of each roof of the communal house, followed by the blending mortar with folk experience from lime, shells, sand, molasses, asphalt ... to make The adhesives build solid walls and solemn and ancient communal houses. The roofing materials and floors are still reserved, which are ancient yin and yang tiles and Bat Trang bricks that were commonly used in folk structures at that time in the locality. In addition, in the communal house, there were 2 bronze casters dating back to the late nineteenth century. Both Dai Hong Chung plays an important role in Dinh's annual music reconciliation. 6 Dragon examination, 4 incense, 3 covers and 2 mail projects. These are precious wooden -made, carved, elaborate and sharp relics. These relics have an important function in the decoration of worship in the interior. 20 diaphragm and 16 couplets, the whole carved ancient Han characters on good wood. Each picture has different sizes, some have the border around the image of Giao Long, elegant flowers. The content of praising the authority of the god, passing on to the descendants of the great gratitude of grandparents and ancestors; The generation only follows the fine customs and fine traditions of the nation ... Tu Luong communal house was ranked by the Ministry of Culture and Information of the National Architectural Architecture Monuments in 2001. This is the place where folk festivals take place in cultural space. Every year, the communal house organizes many sacrifices. The biggest are two Le Xuan Thu Ky in February and August of the lunar calendar. Through this, today's generation understands more about the local history, from which to be aware of preserving the good cultural value of the ancient ancestors. Source of electronic portal of Duc Long ward, Phan Thiet city, Binh Thuan province.

Binh Thuan 82 view

Rating : National relics. Open door

Temple and tomb area of ​​Nguyen Thong

He was born on May 28, 1827 in Binh Thanh Village, Thach Hoi Ha General, Tan Thanh District, Tan An District, Gia Dinh Province (now Phu Ngai Tri Commune, Chau Thanh District, Long An Province), whose name is self. Hy Part, Ky Xuyen, Nickname Am. . Smart, eager to learn but Nguyen Thong soon orphaned. With his rise efforts, he was a monk. When France invaded Cochinchina, he and his scholars here refused to cooperate and go to the land in Binh Thuan. His whole life, he wholeheartedly worried about the country, for the people ... When he was 10 years old, his mother died. 7 years later, his father also died. His family has since fallen in misery, so Thong has to make a living to take care of the whole family. Eager to learn but there is no teacher with the couple, so the two brothers have to study themselves. Until Mr. Nguyen Nhu Hien was appointed by the court to work in Tan An, the two brothers came to ask for life. The time of studying Mr. Hien was not long, the teacher was sent to the capital. In 1849 (in the Year of the Rooster, the reign of King Tu Duc), Nguyen Thong passed the bachelor's exam, but by the festival, he was dropped just because of the reason that the test was covered with ink. Also because of the poor family, Thong could not continue his career in book lights and he received the training in Phu Phong - An Giang Province. In 1855, he went to Hue, and then a year was promoted to the Academy of Division, in the cabinet, participating in the preparation of the book "Human Resources Kim" (the golden mirror illuminated the human work). When France invaded the Southeast of the Ky in 1859, Nguyen Thong volunteered the army and worked as a powerful advice for the Governor of the Military Service of Ton That Hiep, looking after the secret work. Chi Hoa station was lost in 1861, then Bien Hoa province was also occupied by France. After fighting in the peaceful battle, his brother Trinh Quang Nghi and his friend Phan Van Dat recruited the Mo Nghia to fight against the French army in Go Cong and Tan An. Nguyen Thong participated in that movement. Phan Van Dat was killed by the French, and Thong was lucky to escape. The following year, Mr. Truong again helped Truong Dinh very effective in the position of military service. In 1862, France forced us to cede 3 Eastern provinces, thanks to Phan Thanh Gian nominated, Nguyen Thong was appointed as the Doctor of Vinh Long. Here he still kept in touch with him, and still contacted the patriotic scholars, including the scholars who moved their families from the East to. At the same time, he rebuilt Van Thanh Temple of Vinh Long. In 1867, France used to occupy Vinh Long citadel, he and many Nam Ky scholars refused to cooperate, so they went out in Binh Thuan. Nguyen Thong and his comrades discussed the investigation and contact with Bien Hoa, and also actively developed agriculture and food production for long -term concerns. He himself organized the exploration of La Ngu and Ba Dau plateau (Binh Tuy), stating the terrain and terrain of the ability to reclaim and draw clearly the map. After that, he was mobilized to Khanh Hoa, then went to Quang Ngai, Hue. At the end of 1867, he was a project close to Khanh Hoa province and offered to award the name of Thuy to Phan Thanh Gian and hearing 4 issues of benefit of the country but was rejected by the Hue court. In 1870, Nguyen Thong made an argument for the image of Quang Ngai. Especially in Quang Ngai for 3 years, he has done many things to benefit farmers, especially irrigation. At the same time, he was involved in an unjustly accused of being sentenced to the court, so he was dismissed by the court, imprisoned into prison and trial. The people and soldiers all loved him so he asked Quan Kham Sai Nguyen Binh to take office in Quang Ngai to review his crime. Some people voluntarily come to the city to meet the king to complain to him. The king of love should forgive him and for the new investigation or this incident was because Cuong Hao Le Doan accused him of him. During this time, he was accepted by the court two aspirations, namely: Organizing planting trees and defining the history of history, please issue a book to study schools. In 1876, he returned to Hue to work as a career in Quoc Tu Giam. He and Mr. Bui Uoc and Hoang Dung Tan approved the "Kham Dinh Viet history". And also on the occasion of the Hue capital this time, he composed the "Vietnamese history of judges". At the same time, he offered and prepared to exploit the Central Highlands from the Cambodian border to Quang Tri, to collect the people of the South. But in the end this was opposed by the French, so the Nguyen court ordered to abolish it. In 1880, Nguyen Thong was the deputy vice -artist and the Doctor of Binh Thuan Province, he also discussed with the compatriots of the countryside. Binh Thuan after running from the South. He built a small house next to the Phan Thiet River (now the area of ​​Duc Thanh relics), named Ngoi Du Sao (the team is playing) to read books, write poems, on the wall, there are some typical scenes that Mr. Trai's life. He officially considered Binh Thuan as his second home. In 1884, Nguyen Thong died. His tomb was built at the foot of Co Mountain (Ngoc Son Mountain) in Ngoc Son village - Phu Hai ward - Phan Thiet city - Binh Thuan. The tomb of Doanh Dien Porcelain Binh Thuan Nguyen Thong was built quite simply and close. The tomb has a length of nearly 9 and a half meters, nearly 6 and a half wide. The main part of the tomb covers the unicorn like the ancient tombs of the ancient people. Around the tomb is very beautiful ornamental plants, looking at the tomb of Doanh Dien Binh Thuan now looks very monumental. This tomb area was ranked by the State in 1999. , historian ... Nguyen Thong for our nation. Source of electronic portal of Phu Hai ward, Phan Thiet city, Binh Thuan province.

Binh Thuan 80 view

Rating : National relics. Open door

Phan Thiet Water Tower

Phan Thiet water tower located on the Ca Ty river was built nearly 90 years ago, designed by Prince Xuphanuvong (Laos), and is currently a symbol of Binh Thuan province. Phan Thiet Water Tower (also known as "Water Tower") was built by the French from 1928-1934 according to the urban planning policy of the contemporary government, serving to provide domestic water for the French Legation (now the headquarters of Binh Thuan People's Committee) and people in Phan Thiet city. The location for the water tower is located on the land of Long Khe village, on the left bank of the Ca Ty river, high and airy, about 350 meters from the Legation Palace. The design of the water tower was drawn by Prince Xuphanuvong (Laos, who was then an international student at Albert Sarraut School in Vietnam), approved by the Hanoi Department of Public Works and the project was put out for bidding. Among two French contractors and two Vietnamese contractors, contractor Ung Du (originally from Hue, working in Binh Thuan) won the bid. The water tower is built in a regular octagonal cylinder. The height from the base to the top of the tower is 32 m. The whole is divided into 3 parts, including: the tower body, the platform and the roof. The tower's body has an octagonal cylindrical shape, each side is 3.9 m wide, the higher it goes, the smaller it becomes. The diameter of the tower's base is 9 m long, the circumference is 31.2 m, and the floor area is 73.4 m2. Along the edges of the tower's body, from top to bottom, there are 5 ventilation boxes decorated with seal patterns corresponding to the 5 words: "Happiness", "Phuc", "Tho", "Kiet", "Loc" . The meaning is to wish all people joy, happiness, longevity, prosperity and prosperity. Particularly, the west side of the ventilation box with the word "Loc" is replaced by an iron door entering and exiting the tower. The platform, that is, the water tank, is also designed in an octagonal shape, 5 m high, 9 m in diameter, containing 350 m3 of water. Around the platform, there are 8 circles embossed with pieces of porcelain stylized with the four letters U.E.P.T, which stands for the French phrase "Usine des Eaux de Phan Thiet" (meaning Phan Thiet Water Plant). With its high architectural features, the building is also used as a flagpole. Master Nguyen Chi Phu, Deputy Director of Binh Thuan Provincial Museum, said that during the construction process, experts and workers strictly followed the technical design. Gravel must be washed 5 times to remove sand and dust. Foundry sand must also be washed 3 times to remove dirt. Cast iron must be rubbed with sandpaper to remove rust. Boards used for formwork must be planed smooth so that when removed, there is no need to add any additional plaster. Thanks to that, the project is sturdy and durable until today. After nearly 90 years of existence, even in the face of war bombs and harsh environments, especially through two historic floods in the years of Nham Thin (1952) and Quy Dau (1993), the water tower still stands majestically in the heart of the city. The city, becoming a sacred symbol, entered the poetry and music of the coastal land of Phan Thiet. On October 19, 2018, Phan Thiet water tower was decided to rank as a provincial monument by the Binh Thuan People's Committee. Source: Phan Thiet Tourism

Binh Thuan 1917 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

Co Thach Pagoda

Co Thach Pagoda (also known as Co Thach Pagoda, or Hang Pagoda) is located in Binh Thanh commune, Tuy Phong district (Binh Thuan), in the Co Thach beach area With unique architecture in an amazing natural landscape, Co Thach Pagoda has been recognized as a national monument and landscape of Vietnam. From the years 1835-1836, Zen master Bao Tang came to Binh Thanh to establish Co Thach Pagoda and stayed here for five years. After that, the Zen master entrusted the pagoda to his disciples to take care of. He continued to travel alone to the South of the country and stopped in the Southeast region (Dong Nai and Ba Ria - Vung Tau). Initially, the pagoda was just a small hut with plank walls and thatched roofing. Through many restorations and embellishments, during the Thieu Tri period, the pagoda was built to be large in both space and art and remains almost intact to this day. . Up to now, even though it has been 170 years, the pagoda still preserves many Han Nom cultural heritage; tureen; opposite to; horizontal panels and many precious ancient documents. Among them, Dai Hong Chung and thunder drums have been dated to the early 19th century. Co Thach Pagoda area is an architectural complex, temple, temple, and cup connected together on a rocky hill area of ​​more than 4 hectares. In early 1997, the pagoda built more statues of Guanyin Buddha scattered along the coast, creating a beautiful scenery when looking down from the pagoda. The path to Tam Quan gate consists of 36 steps mounted with stone slabs. At the foot of the stairs are a pair of dragons winding on both sides. To the right of the bridge at the gate is a statue of a sitting tiger and symmetrically is a statue of a lying elephant with sophisticated sculpting techniques. The main hall of the pagoda is located in a natural rocky mountain complex, sometimes nestled between large rocks. Next are the meditation houses, temples, ancestral houses, bell towers, empty floors, and worshiping huts, with quite impressive and well-preserved tureens and horizontal panels. Many Han Nom cultural heritages, tureens, lanterns, horizontal panels and documents date back to the pagoda's founding. Some antiques have cultural and historical value. Each cave worships a Buddha, a Bodhisattva, or a monk who has passed away. Three natural stone slabs are arranged in a horizontal row in front of the main hall in the shape of an orca (according to Buddha's scriptures, called a "ghost", a sea monster considered an incarnation of Bodhisattva Avalokiteśvara to help the Buddha). help fishermen when in trouble at sea). The temple follows an ancient architectural style so it is decorated with many eye-catching colors. Because the terrain is a high rocky mountain, each path of the temple has gentle steps up and down along the slope. Right at the foot of the pagoda is a vast ocean, creating a charming landscape. Co Thach Pagoda is located on a rocky mountain complex, so it also has many special caves. Taking advantage of this terrain, Zen masters used them as places of worship. Each cave in Co Thach Pagoda worships a Buddha, Bodhisattva or a monk who has passed away. Here, there is a cave of the Patriarch - the person who built this pagoda. Outside the statue worshiping the Patriarch, there are also tablets with merits in building the pagoda. Next to that is the cave worshiping Buddha Mau Chuan De. In this cave there is an 8-armed Buddha statue and many other ancient statues. In Tam Bao cave, Zen masters used to worship 23 ancient Buddha statues of many different sizes and ages. On the 25th day of the 5th lunar month every year will be the death anniversary of Co Thach Pagoda. This is the day for monks, nuns, and Buddhists here to remember the great gratitude of Zen Master Bao Tang - who had great contributions in building the pagoda that day. Source: Online Buddhism

Binh Thuan 2009 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Po Sah Inu Cham Tower

Po Sah Inu is one of three groups of Cham temples and towers belonging to the Hoa Lai artistic architectural style, dating as early as the early 8th to 9th centuries. The group of towers is located on a hill formerly known as Ba Nai hill in Ngoc Lam village, Phu Hai ward (formerly Pho Hai), Phan Thiet city. Next to tower B in the group of towers there is an ancient pagoda, Buu Son pagoda, built in the late 19th century. At the foot of the hill is the sea, to the west of the hill is the surrounding Cai River flowing into the sea. The Po Sah Inu temple tower group has 3 towers including: Main Tower (Tower A), Tower worshiping the Fire God (Tower C) and Tower B worshiping the sacred cow Nandin (still in existence at the end of the 19th century, then lost). This is the only group of temples and towers built on high hills near the sea in the Hoa Lai artistic architectural style of Champa culture, while all other towers are located on high hills or plains far from the sea. . The Main Tower worships the god Siva, inside the tower there is still a Linga - Yoni altar, a symbol of the god, dating from the same time as the tower until now. From the 19th - 20th centuries, many people often called it Pho Hai tower, coinciding with the place name here. From about the 20th century onwards, the Cham people called the tower Po Sah Inu, the name of the princess, biological sister of King Podam and both children of Cham king ParaChanh, whom Vietnamese history called La Khai. After Po Sah Inu passed away, the Cham royal family built a temple to worship her in the grounds of Pho Hai tower. Thus, there was a period when this group of temples and towers existed with two names: Pho Hai and Po Sah Inu. The Main Tower is the largest and tallest tower in the group. The tower is 16m high; There are 3 floors in total, the two upper floors have the same architecture as the lower floor but gradually reduce in size as well as architectural and artistic details. Just like that, gradually getting smaller and soaring to the top along with the tower roof. Halfway up the tower's roof there are 4 vents in 4 directions, to ventilate and exhaust hot air inside the tower, partly creating balance between inside and outside, harmony between gods and heaven and earth. This is the spiritual highlight when dignitaries perform rituals and they believe that the gods from above come back this way. The Main Tower is also a place where the values ​​of physical and mental architecture as well as spirituality and religious beliefs are concentrated. Tower B: The tower is 12m high, has 3 floors like tower A but smaller. Inside the tower worships the sacred cow Nandin, which local people still saw from the late 19th century to the early 20th century, and then no longer saw it. During archaeological excavations from 1991 to 1995, some pieces and feet of the sacred cow Nandin were found. In front of the tower there is a large ceremony yard, currently used to set up a theater during the Kate ceremony. Tower C: Due to its original function of worshiping the Fire God, the architecture has only 1 floor including the base, body and top of the tower, the tower has a height of 5m; The width of each side is nearly 4m. Traces of collapse show that hundreds of years ago until the 80s of the 20th century, the top and roof of the tower collapsed along with the base of the tower rotting deep inside the tower body. After the renovation was completed, the tower's function was reused, but mainly as a place for people to leave offerings before entering the main tower for ceremonies. All three towers in the Po Sah Inu group have been renovated and embellished many times to have the current architectural shape and cultural space. From before until the first half of the 20th century, Cham people often performed many rituals here. Since 2005, the Kate festival has been restored with all the original processes of space, time, form, content and value as before. From the time it was restored until now and forever after, the Kate festival is held regularly every year to join the ancient Po Sah Inu tower in creating a destination to attract tourists and create momentum for tourism development. Source: Propaganda Department of Binh Thuan Provincial Party Committee

Binh Thuan 2177 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Po Dam Tower

Po Dam Tower in Lac Tri village, Phu Lac commune, Tuy Phong district, Binh Thuan province, is one of the oldest tower clusters of Champa architecture. Po Dam Tower (pronounced Po Tam) was built to worship King Po Dam, also known as Po Kathit (Ban La Tra Duyet) of the Cham people. The Po Dam tower cluster has a very strange structure and layout, it must be said to be the strangest compared to other tower clusters of Champa architecture. The Po Dam tower complex was ranked by the State as a national historical, cultural, architectural and artistic relic in 1996. Instead of being built on top of a hill or on flat land like many other tower clusters, Po Dam tower is located on the side of a hill. The Cham people call it Co Gada, and the Vietnamese in the area call it Ong Xiem hill. Of the 6 towers found, only the South tower (as named by French archaeologist Parmentier) has the main door facing east, towards the rising sun like most Cham towers, the remaining 5 towers in the tower cluster. Po Dam all face South, slightly West. Some researchers explain that the tower door facing that way is to commemorate ancestors, while the south direction is to the other world, the underworld. Anyway, these are two rare phenomena in the history of Cham tower architecture. Po Dam Tower is a cluster of towers built in the 8th century, the same age as Hoa Lai Tower in Ninh Thuan. Over 12 centuries of turbulence, coupled with a rather "unsettled" architectural position, the tower was quite dilapidated. In addition to the two towers on the North axis, which collapsed completely leaving behind only the linga, the remaining 4 towers on the South axis, none of the towers remained intact. Therefore, Binh Thuan province has a plan to reinforce, restore and renovate. In addition to the precious antiques found that the newspapers have reported, such as: pieces of ancient tiles with strange shapes, a set of stone grinding tables (called Rathung patau by the Cham people), two bronze mata rings, a bell small bronze, 1 iron ax, 1 copper-printed rattle, under the North tower shaft, people also found a yellow bowl (pata - patil) (possibly made of bronze or gold) and especially a skeleton that could is the remains that legend says belongs to the king's mother, Po Bia Than. Her grave - like that of Bia Than Cih in Po Rome Tower in Ninh Thuan - was later covered. In the south of the South axis tower, after excavation, the entire base with important relics is also visible. Po Dam Tower is one of the oldest and most strangely structured tower clusters in ancient Champa architecture in the southernmost region of this kingdom. Moreover, it is a cluster of living towers, meaning they are worshiped and worshiped every year by the Cham community in the area. Archaeological excavation is necessary to discover traces that corroborate history and collect artifacts to enrich the country's museums. But what is more necessary is how to restore the tower without damage and especially without being mixed, keeping the sacred part of the tower as its true Cham tower. Source: Binh Thuan Tourism

Binh Thuan 1796 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Po Klong Mo H'Nai Temple

Po Klong Mo HNai Temple was built on a high hill in Luong Binh village, Luong Son town, Bac Binh district, Binh Thuan province. The temple is the place to worship King Po Klong Mo HNai, one of the last kings of the Champa Kingdom. Under the previous reign of Po Ehklang, Po Klong Mo HNai was given the title Maha Taha. He ascended the throne in 1622 and remained in office until 1627, when he died and ceded the throne to his son-in-law. Legend has it that Po Klong Mo HNai did not have a son, so he passed the throne to a Churu shepherd whom he loved, and gave him his daughter in marriage, which was Po Rome. According to Panduranga legend and history, Po Klong Mo HNai had two wives: One was Queen Po Bia Som (Cham) and the other was concubine Nguyen Thi Ngoc Thuong (Vietnamese). Mrs. Ngoc Thuong is the daughter of Lord Sai Nguyen Phuoc Nguyen. Although he was in power for a very short period of time, Po Klong Mo Hanoi left behind for posterity the most beautiful cluster of mausoleums in Champa (now Po Klong Mo Hanoi Temple) in Luong Binh village, Luong Son town, District 1. Bac Binh, Binh Thuan province. But after the war, it was seriously degraded so it was restored by descendants. In addition, there are quite a few golden treasures of the Po Klong Mo HNai royal family that are carefully preserved by his descendants in Binh Thuan. They also kept quite intact the correspondence between the two dynasties of Panduranga and Lord Nguyen. The temple worshiping Po Klong Mo Hanoi consists of 4 rooms, the doors of all rooms face East and North. The main space of the temple consists of 3 floors, shrinking at the top. On the top are mounted 4 Makara (animals in Cham mythology) symbolizing the king's authority. In the center of the temple is the statue of King Po Klong Mo HNai, carved from a large block of green stone decorated with unique elaborate patterns. This is one of the largest statues of the Cham people remaining intact to this day. Connected to the main temple, there are two secondary temples through the main temple, worshiping the Cham queen, mandarins with meritorious service in the court, and Vietnamese concubines. The northern temple worships the statue of Cham Queen Po Bia Som, first wife of King Po Klong Mo, Hanoi. In the temple, there are also two beautifully decorated kut statues symbolizing the worship of the king's son and daughter. The southern room worships the statue of Vietnamese concubine Nguyen Thi Ngoc Thuong. Every year on the occasion of Kate Tet, Cham people in Phan Thanh commune (Bac Binh) organize sacrifices at Po Klong Mo temple in Hanoi with many solemn rituals. Although it is a temple to worship King Klong Mo Hanoi, the temple only worships the king's statue, while royal relics from the time of King Klong Mo Hanoi are kept at Ms. Nguyen Thi Dao's house (Tinh My village - Phan Thanh commune - Bac Binh). 15km north of the temple. Previously, this collection was kept by the Raglai people in Phan Son (Bac Binh). When there was a sacrifice ceremony, the Cham people in Phan Thanh sent a group of people to Phan Son to receive the items and then held a procession to the temple. (In history, the Cham and Raglai people have a close relationship). With unique architecture and relics preserved to this day, Po Klong Mo temple in Hanoi was recognized by the State as a national historical relic on July 13, 1993. Source: Binh Thuan Tourism

Binh Thuan 2008 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Thay Thim Palace

Thay Thim Palace is located in Tan Tien commune, La Gi town. Built in 1879, the palace has an architectural form like a village communal house consisting of many works. Such as Tam Quan, Vo ca, main hall, Tien Hien church. Hau Hien Church, Ong Ho Temple, Thanh Hoang Temple... Thay and Thim Palace in Binh Thuan is surrounded by a square wall with a circumference of nearly 600m. The citadel is carved with 3 entrances to the Palace. The main gate is built right in front, on both sides are two side gates. The palace was built from locally available materials, with wood being the main material. The binder is mixed from tree resin, sand, lime and molasses. The floor is paved with Bat Trang tiles, the roof is covered with yin and yang tiles. The main architectural works of the Palace all face west. Including the main gate, martial arts hall, main hall, ancestors' house, screen, Teacher Thim's grave area. And some other nearby projects. The main hall, the martial arts house, and the old sage's house all use the "four pillars" architectural style. A very popular religious architectural model in Binh Thuan in the 18th - 19th centuries. In particular, the four main columns in the central area of ​​the Palace were elaborated and shaped very delicately by artisans at that time. Reaching the pinnacle in the art of wood carving. The entire base of the columns is edged, stylized as a soft flower vase, the body of the column is beveled into a square cylinder, the top of the column is reduced to a round cylinder. This is a rare and unique architectural feature among nearly 300 monuments in Binh Thuan. Thay Thim Palace has existed for more than 130 years. Thay Thim Palace Relic was recognized by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a National Historical and Cultural Relic on September 27, 1997. The legend about Teacher Thim says: In the new land, Thay Thim's life is like that of many other poor and miserable people. Thay and his wife stayed in Mr. Ho Hai's house. Every day, Thay and his wife work as woodcutters, boat builders, and medicine men. The strange thing is that Teacher always has a dry gourd with him. One day, while the teacher went into the forest to cut firewood, he forgot to bring a gourd. The homeowner was curious and took it out to see when suddenly fire erupted and burned down the whole house. After rebuilding a new house for Mr. Ho Hai, Thay and his wife moved to live in the forest to avoid scandal. However, even though he was far away, his reputation still spread, people in the area came to him for treatment and advice on how to do business. The outstanding feature of worship at Thay Thim Palace is the harmonious combination between the beliefs of the Central region and the burning faith of the people of this Tam Tan coastal region. The legend of Teacher Thim is still circulating in the people, the meaning and value of morality and righteousness. Thay Thim's Tomb is located in the middle of Bau Thong forest, about 3km west of Thay Thim Palace. The grave site has 4 graves covered with white sand in two rows, of which two are the graves of Teacher - Aunt, the last two graves are of Bach Ho - Black Tiger who are considered Teacher Thim's bodyguards. Surrounding the tomb is a stone wall built in 1988 by the Palace management board. Every year at Thay Thim Palace in Binh Thuan, there are two holidays: the Autumn Tet Festival (taking place from September 14 to the 16th of the 9th lunar month. And the Tomb Sweeping Ceremony (taking place on the 5th day of the first lunar month). The festival takes place There are many attractive performances such as: martial arts performances, cheo troo, lion dance competitions, performances of the story of Thay Thim,... Source: Phan Thiet Binh Thuan Tourism

Binh Thuan 1971 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Duc Thang village communal house

According to history books, in 1692, Lord Nguyen named the newly discovered land in the southernmost Central region Thuan Phu; By 1697 (Dinh Suu), Phu Binh Thuan was formed with the boundary from the south of the Phan Rang river to the border of Bien Hoa today; In 1809, Binh Thuan palace was changed to Binh Thuan town including 2 districts: Ninh Thuan and Ham Thuan. Duc Thang was formerly a village in Tuy Dinh district, Ham Thuan district and a central village in Phan Thiet. Duc Thang village communal house was built in the late 18th century with mud walls and thatched roof to worship Thanh Hoang Bon Canh. In 1841, the people contributed to building a solid, sustainable building and by 1847 it was complete. On the roof of the Village Communal House, there is still an inscription in Chinese characters recording the construction date "Tan Suu Chi Dinh Mui", i.e. from 1841 - 1847. Compared to other communal houses in Binh Thuan, the main hall of Duc Thang communal house is the largest and most perfect folk art structure in both architecture and sculptural and visual arts, especially on the roof. roof and interior. Seen from the front, the main hall is built into 2 roof floors. The lower floor is low and wide, the upper floor is miniature and soaring, looking like a magnificent, ancient tower. The roof of the main hall is decorated with many images and motifs such as: two dragons, unicorns, bats, dragons, fish turning into dragons, animals, fairies, rivers and mountains, flowers... arranged harmoniously. and lively. The frame of the main hall where the God Emperor is worshiped has 36 round wooden columns arranged in 6 vertical rows, dividing the interior into 3 compartments and 2 wings. Duc Thang village communal house is a historical and cultural relic, typical and unique folk art architecture, showing the mark of ancient history and culture. The architectural structure is modeled after the folk architecture of the 17th and 19th centuries. Along with architectural values, Duc Thang Communal House also contains historical and cultural values ​​through ancient Sino-Nom documents that fully reflect the early historical circumstances during the process of exploration and creation. establish villages. In addition, the village communal house also preserves many valuable ancient relics used in worship and offerings. Among them, there are 13 titles bestowed by the Nguyen Dynasty kings on Thanh Hoang Bon Canh as well as the Ancestors of the village. Next to Duc Thang village communal house, there is also Ba Duc Sanh Pagoda worshiping the Three Holy Mothers supporting the well-being of women, established under the reign of King Thieu Tri (1844) and restored in 1902 and 1911. A little further. Van Thuy Tu was built by Duc Thang residents in 1762 (Nham Ngo) to worship the Nam Hai God who supports the marine industry. All three relics together create a unique complex marking the ancestors of the land of Phan Thiet - Binh Thuan in the early days of establishing the hamlet, bringing traditional cultural values ​​to cultivate people's love for the homeland and country. . Currently, Duc Thang Village Communal House as well as Ba Duc Sanh and Van Thuy Tu Pagodas are attractions in the City tour project to visit the tourist city of Phan Thiet. Domestic and foreign people and tourists who want to explore and learn about the unique features of Binh Thuan coastal culture should come to the relic of Duc Thang communal house, Trieu Quang Phuc street, Duc Thang ward, Phan Thiet city. , Binh Thuan Province. Source: Electronic information page of Binh Thuan Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism

Binh Thuan 1900 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Duc Nghia communal house

Duc Nghia communal house is an ancient communal house located in Duc Nghia ward, Phan Thiet city, Binh Thuan province. Duc Nghia communal house was built in the early decades of the 19th century, on a high sand cave, with a large lotus pond in front. The communal house has an area of ​​more than three thousand square meters, facing the Ca Ty river (now in Duc Nghia ward, Phan Thiet city, Binh Thuan province). Duc Nghia village communal house has a nail-shaped (J-shaped) architectural form, the ancient floor is where the most unique artistic decorations in the entire village communal house are concentrated. Here, ancient artisans used the art of assembling pieces of porcelain and china to create the image of the "Four Spirits". The lower parts of the lower roof, the roof edges, and the ridges were also artistically decorated to make the communal house both ancient and modern. solemn. The Tien Hien and Hau Hien churches also have the same architectural style as the main communal house, but the length is somewhat longer. This is a characteristic of village communal house architecture in the second half of the 19th century in Binh Thuan.,. The interior of Duc Nghia communal house, especially the carved artistic decoration inside the main communal house with a system of wooden panels, like curtains down to the altars, is alive with vines, flowers, and birds. from the carvings of ancient craftsmen. The decorative art of Duc Nghia Communal House, both exterior and interior, coordinate with each other to create harmonious ancient architectural lines and reach the peak compared to some communal houses in this period. The worship content inside is like a treasure trove of hundreds of precious artifacts such as horizontal panels, diaphragms, and altar plates that have been elaborately carved and passed down through many generations to this day. The village's Tien Hien are worshiping at the Communal House, including Mr. Nguyen Van Bang, Tran Van Kim, Le Van Hanh, and Nguyen Van Thanh, who are representatives of the families who publicly founded the village and built the communal house, whose names have been recognized by the people. The village respectfully engraved it in the altar tablet at the communal house. Duc Nghia village communal house also has many horizontal paintings, couplets in Chinese characters, a number of official dispatches and papers reporting the military situation in Binh Thuan by a Chau mandarin during the Gia Long dynasty, which mentioned the the village's land, the literary history of the early 19th century, the origin of the village's population... the most important of which are the 13 royal decrees bestowed upon the village's Thanh Hoang and other deities by the Nguyen Dynasty kings. including the Goddess Yana Dien Ngoc Phi of the Cham people, and 3 mats, examples written from yellow tissue paper, dragon images hidden in clouds with the words "tho", pearls,... The main worshiping rituals at the village communal house are Spring offerings from the 14th to 16th of the first lunar month and Autumn offerings from the 14th to 16th of the August lunar month. Duc Nghia communal house was ranked by the State as a national historical and architectural and artistic relic in 1991, and is one of the ancient communal houses in the list of ancient communal houses in Vietnam. Source: Place name Binh Thuan

Binh Thuan 1953 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Van Thuy Tu Palace

Van Thuy Tu Palace is located on Ngu Ong Street, Duc Thang Ward, Phan Thiet City, Binh Thuan Province. This is an ancient artistic architectural work associated with the history and culture of seafaring, especially the custom of worshiping the god Nam Hai (fish - whale) of fishermen in Binh Thuan province in general and Phan Thiet. in particular. According to the beliefs of seafaring residents in the South Central region in particular and Vietnamese people in general, Ong fish is the water god who often appears to help them whenever they encounter storms or accidents at sea, so people People who go to the beach revere the Ong fish, considering it a guardian deity. Therefore, when encountering a dead Ong fish (customarily called Ong Giay fish), people often hold a burial ceremony and worship it very respectfully. Returning to the story of Van Thuy Tu palace, according to ancient documents, this palace was established in the year of Nham Ngo (1762) to worship the Ong fish. At first, the palace was just a wooden house with a thatched roof, then it was gradually renovated with brick walls and a yin-yang tiled roof with a total area of ​​about more than 500 square meters. Even though it has been through more than 250 years of wind and frost, this architectural work is still quite intact. Because the design, decoration and worship of Van Thuy Tu palace are quite similar to communal houses, it can also be called a communal house. The main incense box in the middle of Van Thuy Tu palace worships the Nam Hai Cu Ngoc Lan Ton Than (ie Mr. Nam Hai), the left side worships Hy Hoang Thai named Tien Su Ton Than (the ancestor of agriculture and fishery), the right side worships Thuy Long Thanh Concubine Nuong Nuong Ton Than (water goddess). In short, worshiping characters related to the marine profession. In addition, Van Thuy Tu Palace also has many Sino-Nom cultural heritages related to maritime craft, shown in the worship content in altars, statues, horizontal panels, parallel sentences, and inscriptions of Dai Hong. general... This place is also one of the ancient relics with a large number of ordinations bestowed by the Nguyen Dynasty kings. Because according to old history, in the past, when fighting with the Tay Son Dynasty, the Nguyen Dynasty's generals were rescued many times by whales at sea. Currently in the palace there are 24 ordinations of kings: Thieu Tri, Tu Duc, Dong Khanh, Duy Tan, Khai Dinh. King Thieu Tri alone bestowed 10 divine colors, which is rare compared to other relics. In the grounds of Van Thuy Tu palace, there is a large area of ​​land called Ngoc Lan Holy Land, used to bury the whale whenever he died and drifted in from the sea. According to custom, the fisherman who sees the "grandfather" first becomes his "eldest son", and this person is responsible for taking care of the funeral carefully, mourning after three years. This shows a strange custom of fishermen regarding Ong fish according to beliefs similar to relationships between people. In particular, in the Van Thuy Tu palace, a skeleton of the Ong whale, the longest and largest species of gray-backed whale in Vietnam and Southeast Asia, is currently being kept and worshiped, with the length and weight when he was alive. about 22m, 65 tons, preserved with almost no bones missing. The skeleton is more than 100 years old. Van Thuy Tu Palace is truly a sacred place, bringing many blessings to the people of Phan Thiet coastal area." Source: Binh Thuan Province Tourism Promotion Center

Binh Thuan 1835 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Duc Thanh School

Duc Thanh School Where teacher Nguyen Tat Thanh (Uncle Ho's name at the age of 20) taught in 1910, before going abroad to Saigon to find a way to save the country. Duc Thanh School, formerly known as Duc Thanh Hoc Hieu, was established in 1907. Located in Thanh Duc village, 39 Trung Nhi Street, Duc Nghia Ward, Phan Thiet City, the school is near Ca Ty River. wonderful and peaceful. Duc Thanh Hoc Hieu was born thanks to the patriotism of scholars and Confucian scholars in Central Vietnam. Construction funding came from the generosity of Mr. Huynh Van Dau and Lien Thanh Thuong Quan. All students here study for free. This is a private school with progressive teaching content in Binh Thuan province at that time. Lien Thanh Thuong Quan (Lien Thanh company) was a patriotic organization in the early 20th century. Operating in the economic field. Duc Thanh Hoc opened a class to teach patriotic content according to progressive ideology for children of patriots and poor workers, in response to the Duy Tan movement initiated by Phan Chau Trinh, Tran Quy Cap and Huynh Thuc Khang in Vietnam. Mid-term. Lien Thanh Company operated effectively, secretly contributing part of its finances to Phan Boi Chau's Dong Du movement. Lien Thanh commune, led by Nguyen Hiet Chi, invited many speakers to give speeches, including Phan Chau Trinh, causing a lively buzz. In particular, Duc Thanh school has trained a class of young people to study according to the new books and spirit. In 1910, Nguyen Tat Thanh was introduced by his colleague Truong Gia Mo and came to Phan Thiet to teach at this school. At that time, the school had about 60 students and 7 teachers teaching subjects: Chinese literature, French literature, physical education... One of the school's students was Nguyen Kinh Chi, son of Nguyen Hiet Chi, later a doctor. , Deputy Minister of Health of the Democratic Republic of Vietnam, National Assembly delegate of the 1st - 4th term, is a direct student of teacher Nguyen Tat Thanh. Nguyen Tat Thanh teaches second grade, mainly teaching Vietnamese and Chinese characters. During this time, in addition to the content assigned to teach, Nguyen Tat Thanh also spread love for his homeland, country and ancestral race to students. During extracurricular classes or free time, Nguyen Tat Thanh also leads his students to visit beautiful scenery in Phan Thiet such as Thuong Chanh beach, Thieng village cave, Duc Nghia village communal house. In February 1911, Nguyen Tat Thanh left Duc Thanh and Phan Thiet schools to enter Saigon. A year later, there was no one left in charge and for many other objective reasons, the school closed in 1912. The architecture of Duc Thanh school bears bold Asian traditions. The school has three houses, including two large houses for classrooms and one upstairs house. In the classroom, there are wooden tables and chairs below, and above is a blackboard for teaching. The school campus is a lush green garden, neatly and carefully cared for. To the right of the main house, is the Ngu house used as a boarding house for students and teachers. Ngoa Du Sao is an area for receiving guests and discussing poetry, located right behind the classroom and the Ngu House. On the school campus there is a well for drinking water. Source: People's Committee of Binh Thuan province

Binh Thuan 2392 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Binh Thuan Provincial Party Committee Base Relic Area

In Dong Giang's homeland, the heroic Ham Thuan Bac district has a revolutionary historical relic - the Sa Lon Provincial Party Committee Base Area. With an area of ​​nearly 11 hectares, the Provincial Party Committee Base Relic Area in Sa Lon is both an educational address for patriotic traditions and national pride for the people and the young generation, as well as an attractive tourist destination. tourists inside and outside the province. Going back in history, after 1954, in the province, the enemy violently swept from urban to rural areas, many revolutionary bases were broken and loyal cadres were imprisoned. To ensure the safety of the Provincial Party Committee and continue to direct the resistance war, the issue of choosing a location to build the Provincial Party Committee Base was raised and was of vital nature. The Provincial Party Committee chose Sa Lon to build the base to ensure secrecy and safety. Sa Lon is a natural forest with a very important area, topography and strategic position, adjacent to the long coastal plain of Ham Thuan district. According to local Co Ho elders, Sa Lon means "Mother stream", the stream flows like a dragon. In the relic, there is a stream flowing through called Chin Khuc stream. During the resistance war against the US, the Binh Thuan Provincial Party Committee stood at more than 30 locations. At Sa Lon base alone, the Provincial Party Committee stood still 3 times over a period of more than 8 years (from December 1954 to June 1957, from mid-1961 to December 1964 and from September 1968 to August/ 1970) recorded many milestones and many important historical events such as: Conference to establish the Southern Vietnam Liberation Front in Binh Thuan province (October 1962); The First Congress of the Women's Union of Binh Thuan Province (1962) and the Second (1964); The First Congress of Emulation Soldiers of Binh Thuan Province (September 1964); Conference to establish the Provisional Revolutionary People's Committee of Binh Thuan province (June 1969), the 1st Binh Thuan Provincial Party Congress in the resistance war against the US (July 1970). In particular, on September 9, 1969, a memorial service for President Ho Chi Minh was held here with a portrait of him made of silk, wrapped in a frame, placed on the altar of a bamboo tree that is still preserved today. … With those special marks, the Provincial Party Committee Base Relic Area in Sa Lon was chosen by the Binh Thuan Provincial Party Committee as a place to restore, renovate, and embellish the original relics and build auxiliary items to preserve them. preserve and preserve the heroic and heroic revolutionary historical tradition of the Binh Thuan Provincial Party Committee in the resistance war against the US in particular, and of the Provincial Party Committee's History in general during the period 1954 - 1975. Can relic area The Provincial Party Committee headquarters in Sa Lon was ranked as a provincial relic by the Provincial People's Committee in October 2017. Construction on the relic site began on January 15, 2021, and was completed and put into use on February 2, 2023. The Provincial Party Committee base area includes the original relic area (civil items such as cellars, rest huts, hall, Hoang Cam kitchen, drainage ditch system...). The Sa Lon base relic site has 277 original artifacts, which are daily life items and combat equipment donated by veterans; Binh Thuan province also collected and found 219 original artifacts to display in the Memorial House. Since its construction, the historical revolutionary relic of the Sa Lon Provincial Party Committee base has had great significance in educating the young generation in patriotism and national pride. Source: Electronic Information Portal of Binh Thuan Province Party Committee

Binh Thuan 1692 view

Rating : Provincial level relics Open door

Outstanding relic site