The number 1 application for discovering tourism in 63 provinces and cities in Vietnam

Explore the history, culture, people and beautiful landscapes of Vietnam on the 63Stravel travel app

Download the 63stravel app

Logo 63stravel

Relic point Vietnam

Khanh Hoa

Double Mui - Hon Doan (Hon Dau)

The famous landscape of Mui Doi - Hon Doan (Hon Dau) in Hon Gom peninsula, in Van Thanh commune, Van Ninh district, where the first landing welcoming on the mainland of the country. Mui Doi - Hon Doi (Hon Dau) has two lands protruding into the sea, the farthest nose lies in the coordinates of about 109028’0 "Eastern menstrual period and 12039’0" North latitude. Local people often call it Mui Doi and about 500 meters away, there is a small island of about 20,000 m2 is Hon Dau. Mui Doi - Hon Dau place is known by Khanh Hoa people more on the occasion of Nha Trang Sea Festival in 2005, when together with Nha Trang Bay, the Ministry of Culture and Information (now the Ministry of Culture - Sports and Tourism) ranked national landscapes on March 25, 2005. Thanks to the geological structure, the southern mountains of Truong Son reached out to the East Sea with seawater covered by the sea, so Khanh Hoa waters appeared many islands, large and small, forming many lagoons and bays. Khanh Hoa coast is mostly cliffs accounting for 2/3, the rest is fine sand coast. Therefore, it is the waves from the East Sea that has been invasive, eroding rocky mountains and continental shelf, giving Khanh Hoa coastal area many rocky cliffs, Ganh Da very majestic, impressive and beautiful beaches Beautiful, full of poetic. Among them, the beautiful scenery of Hon Gom peninsula, with a national landscape Mui Doi - Hon Doan (Hon Dau) is a typical. Standing here, we can see boats back and forth on international waters. If you have the opportunity to go to Mui Doi - Hon Doan (Hon Dau), stay overnight to wait for the dawn on the vast East Sea to feel the full beauty of this place. The scenery here has a pristine, fresh natural environment, there is no place like no human footprints. The sky is a vast blue sky. The naked eye can be seen at a depth of the sea tens of meters. Slowered, a few fishing boats along the island and the corners of the sea add to the wild and charming beauty of a island waters. Source of the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism.

Khanh Hoa 140 view

Rating : National relics. Open door

Hon Chong - Hon Do

Hon Chong - Hon Do scenic spot is located on the banks of Nha Trang Bay, belonging to Vinh Phuoc and Vinh Tho wards, Nha Trang city. The landscape includes: Hon Chong, Hon Do, and Nha Trang Bay. In 1998, the landscape was ranked national. Hon Chong - Hon Do scenic is formed by the creation of nature. Those are large and small rocks stacked into multiple layers stretching from the foot of La San hill to the East Sea to create an impressive layout in the natural scenery of Nha Trang Bay. There creating interesting images and beautiful and airy natural beaches. The northern stone group is called Hon Chong and a small stone group, lower in the south called Hon Wife. Creator cleverly arranged the stone beach protruding into amazing images such as "Heaven Gate", "Stone arms", "Sea kiss", "Tien Ong" ... have formed folk legends Roll, attractive and humanistic. Legend of "Fisheries and Husbands": There is a poor couple living by coastal fishing. The couple often go out to catch shrimp and fish to feed their families. One day, the big breeze drifted their boats here. Large stones and big waves engulf the small boat. The boat broke down and swept his wife away, the husband rushed to save his wife. But every time he pulled his wife close to the shore, the large waves were stamped into the rock and pushed the couple away. The husband tried to save his wife, one hand clinging to the cliff, one hand holding the beloved wife. But the intense large waves engulfed the fishermen and they died together. Today, at Hon Chong scenic, there is still a large rock imprinted with five fingers' hands of the husband, demonstrating the passionate, profound and loyal couple. The legend of the giant giant Du Son Thuy: In the old days in the world full of fragrant flowers, strange and poetic scenery, so the fairies often went to the naked naked. The fairies play chess, female fairies playing, the giants go to sightseeing ... Every occasion of the earth, the fairies are freely joking and enjoying, taking off the Siamese soaked in the cool spring. Or expose himself to the blue coast of the murmur ... One day a giant was looking for beautiful, strange scenery, accidentally he saw the fairies soaked in the clear blue sea. Enjoying, he walked down and almost fell. While playing with, the giant clinging to the rock, making the mountain rocks, scattered everywhere, a stone with his fingerprints rolling out to stay on the pile of the island, and the stone with his footprints lying down on the stream Tien (Dien Khanh). Today, the stone imprinted with the fingerprints remains and becomes the evidence of nature about the giant giant bewildered to see the fairies. And the beach where the fairies used to be folk was called Co Tien beach not far from Hon Chong. About 100m from Hon Chong to the south is Hon Toi, small and located in a more discreet position. From a distance, the wife of the wife is like a faithful wife hugging her child to sit and petrified, waiting for her husband to go out. There are also people who imagine that the cuddling scene of the faithful wife. From Hon Wife, looking to Hon Chong looks like a new chubby chicken lying, head towards the mainland. About 300m from Hon Chong to the southeast is Hon Do. The name of the Red Hon is derived from the phenomenon of stones with redness every time the sun shines down here. On the small island still preserves the natural and romantic natural scenery. Those are the red color of the scenes of ti golf, the white color of porcelain flowers by the large cliffs. In the future this will be an attractive destination for you when coming to Nha Trang, walking on a small island just a few hundred meters from the mainland. Standing in Hon Chong - Hon Do watching Co Tien mountain is located in the north, on the banks of Nha Trang Bay is an interesting thing when you come to Tang - Khanh Hoa. At sunset and when the yellow sunshine hugged the mountain of Co Tien, the mountain made the mountain more brilliant and attractive. No need to imagine many customers can also see the image of the young girl full of vitality lying on Nha Trang Bay. The hair went smoothly to the sea, the chubby face, the full chest and the small waist leaned by the beach. Far away in front of Hon Chong is Hon Rua and Yen Island as money and accents for visitors to see Nha Trang Bay. The southeast is Hon Tre Island like the wall keeping Nha Trang Bay always quiet. On the island is Vinpearl Land tourist area - Hon Ngoc Viet. Source of the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism.

Khanh Hoa 136 view

Rating : National relics. Open door

Phu Cang communal house

Phu Cang communal house is the name associated with the name of Phu Cang village (Phu Cang village) in Van Phu commune, Van Ninh district, Khanh Hoa province. The communal house was built here by Vietnamese residents in the late seventeenth century and early eighteenth century to worship the village tutelary god, worshiping Thien Y Thanh Mau, Tien Hien, Hau Hien (those who have publicly reclaim the land. belt, people, establishing hamlets, creating villages ...) and worshiping martyrs who were the people of the village sacrificed in the two wars against the French colonialists and the American imperialists. The communal house was built on a high position, wide at the beginning of the village. The communal house is located in a fairly large campus, on a high area, an area of ​​about 1,700m2, turning to the northeast. From the outside, the monument includes architectural works: Nghi Mon (Gate), Phong Phong, Dai Dinh, Dong Dynasty, Western Dynasty. Dai Dinh was built in a traditional structure with a wooden frame with 04 large wooden columns in the middle that looks very superficial, firmly supporting the roof system with a traditional architecture of Khanh Hoa. Along with the yin and yang tile roof, the door system is in the style of "upstream" and the mascot images: Mesopotamia of the Chau Chau, the nghe, the bat on the top Country. Those are the unique ancient architectural values ​​of the Vietnamese communal house. In addition to the architectural element, it has been reserved quite complete for hundreds of years of many variables, the communal house also has a hallmark of revolutionary history through the periods of resistance against the French colonialists and American imperialism invading comb. In particular, this is one of the typical relics of the early August Revolution in 1945 in Khanh Hoa province in general and Van Ninh district in particular. In 1885, in response to Can Vuong against the French of Ham Nghi King, the Can Vuong movement in Khanh Hoa was stood up by the patriots and writers to gather the masses against the French. The leader of the movement is Binh Tay General Trinh Phong, and Deputy General - the Northern Governor of the Road. In Van Ninh and Ninh Hoa with the command of the Governor of Tran Duong, he attacked France many horrific phen and Dinh Phu Cang was the gathering place for the army to practice to fight the French from Deo Ca. Because the French colonialists were equipped with state -of -the -art weapons, and the insurgents mainly use rudimentary weapons, the force of the army was weakened and was suppressed by the French colonialists, the insurgents had to retreat. In 1886, the French did not catch Tran Duong, so he tried to suppress the people and his family members, Tran Duong went to the goods so that the French colonialists did not suppress the people. They killed him and beheaded the market to threaten the patriotic movement. After he died, the people brought his card to worship at Phu Cang Dinh with a respectful gratitude to the local hero. In 1930, the Communist Party of Vietnam was born leading the patriotic revolutionary movement of our people. In 1936, a number of Communist Party members were operating in their homeland, including Mr. Mai Duong, gathering party members in Phu Cang communal house to establish the first Party cell in Van Ninh district. From here, Phu Cang communal house is the basis of the Party Committee of Van Ninh district during the resistance war against the French until the national independence. In 1945, in preparation for the uprising to win the government to the people, the Viet Minh organization here gathered young people to practice at night at the yard, some guarded and alarmed people when France patrol . Also at the communal house is the venue for meeting and studying 10 policies of Viet Minh's Front, thereby enlightenment to the people about revolutionary ideology, patriotism, love for the homeland and the responsibility of the entire people to fight the French. national liberation. Since then, the spirit of the revolutionary movement has increased. When the opportunity was ripe, on August 14, 1945, the Viet Minh Front in Van Ninh gathered the people of Van Ninh to return to Phu Cang communal house, using the drum of the communal house to make a signal of the people who launched the most people to stand up Gain power. In the period of 1945 - 1954, Phu Cang communal house was still a training place for self -defense and local guerrilla, strengthening the front of Nha Trang - Khanh Hoa 101 day and night against the French (October 23, 1945 - February 2 /1946) and supplement forces to the 365 unit of the inter -region. This force has participated in brave battle to create a glorious battle, kill tanks and armored vehicles of French in Co Ma pass. During the resistance war against the US to save the country, Phu Cang communal house was still a place associated with the local revolution. It is the place to raise revolutionary cadres, receive wounded soldiers of the Lunar New Year battle in 1968. In the years 1971 - 1972, Phu Cang communal house was the revolutionary base of comrades at the Geography base Base Ban Ban network (Ninh Hoa - Van Ninh), or from Van Ninh to Co Ma Pass to Phu Yen. With the revolutionary struggle traditions of the local people associated with the communal house, especially the place to launch the local people standing up to uprooting the authorities to win the people in the earliest people in Khanh Hoa, In 1998, the Ministry of Culture and Information (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism) ranked Phu Cang Dinh Dinh as a historical - national cultural relic. Source of the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism.

Khanh Hoa 139 view

Rating : National relics. Open door

Trinh Phong temple

Trinh Phong was born in Phu Vinh village, Xuong Ha, Vinh Xuong district (now Phu Vinh village, Vinh Thanh commune, Nha Trang city). As a child, he was a smart, good study, passed a bachelor's degree in Vo (1864) and was held in the Nguyen Nam Dynasty by the Nguyen Dynasty in Quang Nam. Witnessing the miserable people, the court divided the sects under the invasion of the French colonialists, he came from the mandarins, returned to his homeland to wait for the opportunity to chase the invaders. Responding to the call of King Ham Nghi through "Can Vuong", the uprising "Binh Tay to save the National Union" led by Trinh Phong in 1885 reclaimed Dien Khanh citadel and owned the majority of Khanh Hoa province. In 1886, before the enemy's strength, the Can Vuong movement in Khanh Hoa was extinguished but the spirit of heroic and indomitable fighting was left in the hearts of the local people a particularly deep affection. Trinh Phong and two other leaders, Tran Duong and Nguyen Khanh were worshiped as "Khanh Hoa Tam Kiet". In the photo, the statue of Trinh Phong was placed in the middle of the worship in the temple. Trinh Phong Temple relics have a total area of ​​more than 639 m2, located on the side of 23/10, surrounded by many houses, just below the canopy of double oil tree over 350 years old. The temple was built in 1886, associated with the story handed down in folk. The story said that when the Binh Tay General Trinh Phong lost his battle, the enemy washead him and brought it back to Dien Khanh to Thi Uy. After that, his level was buried by his relatives, but was monitored by the enemy, hanging a cloth bag holding his head on the dust next to the double oil tree. The next day, the locals discovered and brought their heads to burial and worshiped but did not know who the unfortunate was. It was not until a man who "went to the field" to claim to be Trinh Phong was murdered by the enemy, his head, buried by the people, created a worship, now please thank you. Since then, small Am is called Trinh Phong temple or Cay Dau Temple. After that, Trinh Phong Temple was given the 13th Thai King (1901) to the "Great Germany", then in the 9th King of Khai Dinh (1924), he continued to confer his ordination with the beauty " Bao Trung Hung Linh Pho is the main ", remembering the hero because the country forgot. The temple is built in the architectural style of a two -wing space, three doors are designed in the upper style, the wooden frame structure has the characteristic of traditional monuments in Khanh Hoa. The main hall hung a wooden diaphragm that engraved with Han Nom character "Van An Temple". The door system is designed in the upstream style. In the middle of Bai Duong, a simple wooden altar but showing ancient and solemn. Over time, the temple has passed many times to be renovated and embellished. Four square wooden columns support the roof of the main hall, on the body of the column carved two pairs of couplets in Han Nom characters and painted in the golden lacquer, above the carved pattern of flowers and leaves. Inside the main hall hung two pairs of sentences to praise Trinh Phong's merit. Between the main hall placed the Council's altar, the two sides placed a pair of fabric parasols, above the altar hanging a shock. Adjacent to the wall behind is a wooden church that is meticulously carved and engraved with the "god". And the double oil tree is about 30m high, 4-5 people hugging and standing next to the side protects Trinh Phong temple through many ups and downs of history. According to the seniors, no one knows how old the oil tree is, but according to the record, Lord Nguyen Phuc Tan let Cai Co Hung Ngoc almost reclaim the forest and expand the border in 1653 to see the huge double oil tree beyond surpassing Outstanding between the old forest, the Co -ordered the order not to cut down to create shade. In 2016, double oil trees were recognized as a Vietnamese heritage tree. Trinh Phong temple was recognized by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a national historical monument in 1991. Source of the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism.

Khanh Hoa 149 view

Rating : National relics. Open door

Am God

Am Chua is located on Dai An mountain, also known as Qua Son (Qua Lanh, Chua mountain, Cam mountain), the most common name Dai An in the past. Nui Chua is a mountain, 284 meters high. Am Chua is located halfway up the mountain, 80 meters above sea level, in Dai Dien Trung village, Dien Dien commune, Dien Khanh district, Khanh Hoa province. Up to now, there are no documents determining the specific time that Am Chua was built; But according to the story of local elders, Am Chua initially was a small hermitage located next to Dai An mountain pagoda on Hoa Son mountain and after many restorations, the hermitage became a place to worship Thien Y Thanh. The model is as spacious as today. Although the small pagoda named Dai An no longer exists, the blend of Mother Goddess worship and Buddhist rituals is still intact and is a typical cultural feature at Am Chua. The architectural system of worship at Am Chua has many similarities with the architecture of communal houses in Khanh Hoa. The worship structure has a coordination of worship and sacrifices that is similar to religious architectural works in the province and this is a religious feature of Khanh Hoa people. Architectural works at Am Chua include: Three gates, Mr. and Mrs. Tieu's tombs, inscriptions, Son Lam temple, Ngu Hanh temple, main hall. The main hall was restored for the third time in the year of the Dog (1958), the 4th time in the year of the Dragon (1988), and a major restoration in the year of the Ox (2009) with a three-room architectural form. The God Temple is decorated with altars, pairs of opposing tureens, and diaphragms carved delicately and sharply. The first altar is an incense altar worshiping the deity of Lady Tieu. The sacred altar of Thien Y Thanh Mau is splendidly decorated and is the most concentrated point of the worship structure in the Main Hall; On both sides are shrines worshiping the Six Immortals and the Twelve Immortals. On the left of the altar to worship the Holy Mother is the altar to worship the Four Crown Princes and the Twelve Executives, also known as the altar to Uncle (Prince Tri - son of the Holy Mother); On the right is the altar worshiping the Six Immortals and the Twelve Immortals, also known as the altar for the Lady (Princess Quy - daughter of Thanh Mau). All altars in the main hall are made of precious wood, carved with delicate and unique patterns and motifs. The entire main hall has a truss-style roof structure, rows of main columns and military columns made from highly valuable precious wood. Am Chua still retains two titles bestowed by the Nguyen Dynasty kings. According to folk beliefs, March is the month of Via Ba, "August is the anniversary of father's death, March is the anniversary of mother's death". Am Chua Festival is from the 1st to the 3rd day of the third lunar month every year and takes place according to a traditional process: Moc Duc (statue bathing) ceremony, Tam Hien Luong ceremony, main sacrificial ceremony, Van Mau singing, offering Female officials, Hau Thuong worshiping ceremony, incense offering ceremony and shadow dance. Through legends and folk tales, worship shows the continuity of culture and beliefs. Am Chua has brought within itself the values ​​of the two cultures of Cham and Vietnam. Although there are different imprints, it must be affirmed that the image of Thien Y A Na is a Vietnamese creation, originating from the image of Po Nagar of the Cham people and originating from the image embodying the mother. creation of all species. With its tangible and intangible cultural values, in 1999 Am Chua was ranked by the State as a National Historical-Cultural Monument. Source: Ho Chi Minh Communist Youth Union, Khanh Hoa province

Khanh Hoa 1231 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Memorial area of ​​Dr. Alexandre Yersin

The memorial historical relic of scientist Alexan Dr Yersin was ranked as a National Monument by the Ministry of Culture, Information, Sports and Tourism on September 28, 1990. The relic is a complex of individual, typical, outstanding locations, directly linked to the life and career of scientist Alexan Dr Yersin, including 3 locations, which are the library at the Pasteur Institute of Nha Trang ( Tran Phu Street, Xuong Huan Ward, Nha Trang City), Linh Son Pagoda, Alexan Dr Yersin's grave (Suoi Cat Commune, Cam Lam District). Dr. Alexan Dr Yersin was born on September 22, 1863 in Switzerland. At the age of 20, he graduated from the University of Paris (France). In 1886, he worked at the Pasteur Institute in Paris and collaborated with Dr. Roux to find toxins. leukemic bacteria. In 1890, he was granted French citizenship. After he achieved certain successes in the medical field, Yersin suddenly left the field of microbiology - living a life of sailor and explorer - starting another life lasting 50 years. In 1891, he resigned from Messageries and went to Indochina to work as a physician for the Messageries shipping company to fulfill his dream of exploring new horizons. In July 1891, he came to Nha Trang for the first time. In 1895, Yersin founded the Nha Trang Pasteur Institute and prepared serum to cure the plague. A year later, the epidemic relapsed in China. Yersin went to China again and saved many people from the dangerous disease that killed 50 million people in ancient times. By the end of 1899, he returned to Nha Trang and established the Pasteur Institute. For nearly 50 years of living alone in Nha Trang, he devoted his entire life to his scientific career, successfully researching the production of medicine to cure the plague on June 20, 1894. Because he lived relatively simply and was close to the people of Con village, he was very loved by everyone. After that, he spent about two years (1902-1903) going to Hanoi to open the Indochina Medical College and become the first principal there. In 1924, he held the position of Inspector General of the Pasteur Institutes in Indochina. In 1933, he became honorary director of the Pasteur Institute in Paris. On June 28, 1935, Yersin High School was inaugurated in Da Lat, Yersin returned to Da Lat for the last time before his death. For the rest of his life, Yersin only lived and worked at the Pasteur Institute of Nha Trang. When he was old, he went to the top of the mountain above Suoi Dau to build a wooden house, grow medicinal plants, and research malaria medicine. Until his final days, he left a will with the wish to be buried in Suoi Dau. He would like to donate all of his assets to the Pasteur Institute of Nha Trang. On March 1, 1943, he died, the funeral was held very simply, many people came to see him off, following each other from Nha Trang to Suoi Dau. According to the will, when he was buried, people placed him on his stomach with his head facing the sea so that he would forever embrace his homeland. His tomb was built in a rectangular shape of cement, painted blue, with the words Alexan dr Yersin (1863. 1943) written on the surface. Source: Nha Trang tourism information portal

Khanh Hoa 1654 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dien Khanh Temple of Literature

Dien Khanh Temple of Literature is located in Phu Loc Tay cluster, Dien Khanh town, Dien Khanh district, Khanh Hoa province. The Temple of Literature is a place to worship Confucius, the founder of Confucianism, and the sages who were his students; At the same time, it is also a place for activities of local scholars and scholars, honoring those who successfully passed the examinations. In 1803, King Gia Long issued an edict to establish a Temple of Literature in Phu Loc commune, Hoa Chau district - Binh Hoa town, now in Phu Loc Tay cluster - Dien Khanh town - Khanh Hoa province. The Temple of Literature was built on a large scale in 1853 and by the following year it was basically completed: in front there was a pavilion, in the middle there was a high and wide front hall and main hall, made of wood and surrounded by brick walls. The rafters are carved with beautiful and majestic gilded lacquer. Dien Khanh Temple of Literature was built on a large, flat area of ​​land, with a total area of ​​1,500 square meters. When it was first built, the Temple of Literature had the following architectural works: Chinh temple and Khai Thanh temple, roofed with thatched grass. In 1849, the Temple of Literature had its roof system renovated, replacing thatched roofs with tiled roofs and building Ta Vu, Huu Vu, Khai Mieu, Quan Cu, Tu Mieu... with a very large and solid scale. In 1959, the Temple of Literature was rebuilt on the old foundation in Phu Loc village, but on a smaller scale, including: the outer gate and city walls; Internal Nghi Mon; stele house (Thach Bi communal house); temple yard; flag pole; Eastern and Western houses (Ta Vu - Huu Vu); Worshiping the road; Chief of soaking. Basically, the structures of Chanh Tam and Bai Duong compartments were transferred from Van Chi Phuoc Dien, and Ta Vu and Huu Vu were built in the style of a four-level, three-compartment house. The walls are built of bricks, there are no wings. The roof is covered with yin and yang tiles, later restored and replaced with Western tiles; The wooden door system is built in a plank style, replacing the ancient style of upper and lower sides; Do not rebuild Khai Mieu, Quan Cu and Tu Temple. Currently, the Temple of Literature only retains two stone steles from the Tu Duc 11 period (1858), which help us better understand the history, culture, and activities of the people of Khanh Hoa and the process of completing the Temple of Literature area in 1854. There is also an article in Bai Duong that speaks more clearly about the achievements of literary and martial arts scholars, scholars, notables, dignitaries and local students from the beginning of the Nguyen Dynasty to the Tu Duc period. With a rich history, the Temple of Literature area carries great value in the process of learning, receiving knowledge and expressing respect for teachers, enriching the treasure of national cultural heritage. Dien Khanh Temple of Literature relic was ranked a National Monument by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism on October 15, 1998. Source: Department of Culture and Sports of Khanh Hoa province

Khanh Hoa 3080 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Dien Khanh ancient citadel

Dien Khanh ancient citadel is located on Ly Tu Trong street, Dong Mon cluster, Dien Khanh district, Khanh Hoa province. This is where many important historical events of our nation took place during the Nguyen Dynasty. Dien Khanh ancient citadel is located on an area of ​​about 36,000 square meters; consists of 6 meandering wall sections running in a hexagonal shape, about 2,694m long, built about 3.5m high. Dien Khanh Citadel was built in 1793 under Lord Nguyen Phuc Anh. After the Tay Son dynasty weakened, Nguyen Anh, Vo Tanh and Nguyen Van Truong built Dien Khanh into a solid base. Prince Canh directly supervised the construction of the citadel with more than 3,000 workers from Binh Thuan and Thuan Thanh. After just over a month, the citadel was completed. When completed, Dien Khanh citadel was commanded and guarded by Prince Canh and Ba Da Loc. Previously, there was a royal palace in the citadel, on the left was Tuan Vu palace, behind was An Sat palace, further behind was Lanh Binh palace, below was Tham Tri palace, in addition there were warehouses and solid prisons. . Dien Khanh ancient citadel was built on an empty land, shaped like a turtle's back - a mascot symbolizing longevity and solidity. The citadel has a deep moat system outside and two steps inside used as a way up and down. The corners of the citadel are protruding outward for easy observation. Each corner has a large area of ​​land used as a garrison with a mound about 2 meters high to place cannons, called a corner fortress - a prominent feature of the citadel. Military architecture in the Vauban style. The citadel is planted with many bamboo and thorn trees to increase its strength and form a defensive fence according to Vietnamese tradition. The trench system outside the citadel has a depth of 3m to 5m, uneven width and narrowness depending on the terrain. Under the trench there is often water and many obstacles. Outside the moat there is an outer moat. To enter the citadel, you must cross the bridge over the moat. Initially, Dien Khanh citadel had 6 gates (gates), but 2 left and right gates were filled in 1823, now there are only 4 gates East - West - Tien (South) - Hau (North). The gates of the citadel were built of burnt bricks and plastered with lime mortar, forming a cube about 15m long. The gates have a rolling arch in the middle, 2.88m wide and 2.44m high, with a walkway below. The outside of the gate is built vertically, the inside is built with a brick wall 1.7m high and 5m long. The path on the wall is 5.35m wide. On both sides of the gate, 3m wide steps were built to go up to the city gate. Above the city gate is a quadrilateral building with four doors in four directions. At the top is an ancient building with a curved roof covered with yin and yang tiles. The floor's neck is 4.1m high above the foundation. Both sides of the quadrangle floor have 0.85cm high railings. Connected to the four gates is a system of walls made of sloping earth on the inside and vertical on the outside. Nowadays, the earthen wall sections are no longer connected as seamlessly as before. The total length of the current earth wall is about 1,656m long, 3m high and 5m wide. Through more than 200 years of history, Dien Khanh Ancient Citadel has experienced many ups and downs. To preserve the historical and cultural value of this relic, on November 16, 1988, the Ministry of Culture decided to classify this place as a National historical-cultural relic. Experiencing destruction over time, Dien Khanh Citadel today has lost many sections of walls and moats. In 2003, Dien Khanh Citadel was restored, four gates were painted and areas where the walls were cracked due to rain were reinforced. In 2010, the province began repairing and protecting the surrounding areas. At the end of 2014, this place was built as a walking city and restored works of historical value to serve tourism. Source: Department of Culture and Sports of Khanh Hoa province

Khanh Hoa 2060 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Temple of Tran Quy Cap

Tran Quy Cap Temple is located in group 5, Dien Khanh town, Dien Khanh district, Khanh Hoa province. Tran Quy Cap's name is Thich Phu, alias Thai Xuyen, born in 1870 in Thai La village, Bat Nhi village, Dien Ban district, Quang Nam province. When he was young, Tran Quy Cap was smart, good at studying, curious and had great ambition. Tran Quy Cap was born and raised in a turbulent Vietnamese social context. At the age of 13, he witnessed the funeral of Governor Hoang Dieu, when Thang Long citadel fell (1882); Three years later, he witnessed a huge political upheaval, which was the patriotic Can Vuong movement led by literati in his hometown and the people standing up to follow King Ham Nghi's Can Vuong ideology, calling on everyone to stand. to attack France. In 1904, he took the exam and passed the doctorate with Huynh Thuc Khang (currently there is a stele naming the doctorate at the Hue royal court). At this time in our country, Sinology was in decline, and New Studies was starting to take root. Tran Quy Cap often interacted with Mr. Phan Chau Trinh. Phan Boi Chau researched new books and newspapers, grasped progressive ideas, and he determined his responsibility to promote new learning through educational reform. education to raise people's knowledge, civil rights awareness, and national self-reliance. In Quang Nam, Phan Boi Chau together with his comrades including Tran Quy Cap founded the organization "Duy Tan Hoi" - a pre-revolutionary organization, which marked the division of the intellectual class. in Viet Nam. Duy Tan Association has selected many outstanding young people to send to study in China, Japan... to study in all fields: politics, economics, military... to become the core of the country's revolutionary movement. after that. In 1906, he was appointed as the Teacher of Tan Dinh district, Ninh Hoa prefecture (now Ninh Hoa district, Khanh Hoa province). He was a representative of revolutionary patriots in the Duy Tan movement, promoting the resistance movement against the French in the Central region. He and a number of people established agricultural associations, trade associations, schools... He is a person with strategic talent, good at mobilizing people, and is highly appreciated by everyone for his talent and virtue. Therefore, the French colonialists and feudal mandarins knew his important role among the intellectuals and the working masses. He opened New School classes and invited teachers to teach Vietnamese and French right at the Phu school. The mandarins here were very angry and tried every way to harm him. They arrested him while he was teaching and imprisoned him at Thanh Dien Khanh prison - at that time the capital of Khanh Hoa. On June 15, 1908, two months after being arrested, he was sentenced to be "beheaded" at Song Can Bridge (now Tran Quy Cap Bridge). The people of Khanh Hoa mourned him and admired his loyalty in responding to the fight to build a temple to worship Tran Quy Cap in 1970. Although Tran Quy Cap was not born and raised in Khanh Hoa, his life and career are tied to this land. The life and career of a famous man like him does not belong to just anyone, but he belongs to the Fatherland, to the heroic Vietnamese people! The temple was built within the campus of the Cultural - Sports Center and Tran Quy Cap Stadium of Dien Khanh district, to enhance the value of the monument, honor cultural traditions, and connect traditional cultural activities. with cultural and sports activities. Tran Quy Cap Temple was ranked as a National Monument by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism on August 30, 1991. Source: Department of Culture and Sports of Khanh Hoa province

Khanh Hoa 2265 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Sovereignty stele of the Truong Sa archipelago at Song Tu Tay island and Nam Yet island

The two sovereignty steles on Song Tu Tay island and Nam Yet island are one of the ancient vestiges on the Truong Sa archipelago that are recognized as national historical relics. Along with the Hoang Sa archipelago, the Truong Sa archipelago is meaningful as a forward landmark in the East Sea of ​​the Fatherland. Truong Sa is located in the southeast of the Hoang Sa archipelago, with more than 100 floating and submerged islands, rocks, sand dunes, corals and coral reefs, spread over a sea area from east to west about 800km. The archipelago occupies a sea area of ​​about 160,000km2 to 180,000km2. The nearest island is Da Lat Island, located west of Truong Sa Island, nearly 250 nautical miles (450km east) from Cam Ranh Bay, and over 600 nautical miles from Hainan Island (China). The islands have an average height above sea level from 3 meters to 5 meters. The island with the largest area is Ba Binh island, about 0.6km wide, followed by Song Tu Tay, Truong Sa, Nam Yet, Sinh Ton islands... Previously, Truong Sa was called Dai Truong Sa, or Van Ly Truong Sa as recorded in the book Phu Bien Tap Luc - a famous book written by scientist Le Quy Don in 1776. The sovereignty stele of Song Tu Tay island belongs to Song Tu Tay commune, Truong Sa district, Khanh Hoa province. Nam Yet island sovereignty stele belongs to Sinh Ton commune, Truong Sa district, Khanh Hoa province. The words on the body of the stele are engraved inward, with the content written: "Truong Sa archipelago belongs to Phuoc Tuy province. A military inspection and research mission visited this archipelago on August 22, 1956 under the guidance of the Vietnam Navy. The words on the stele's body are engraved inward, with the content: "Truong Sa archipelago belongs to Phuoc Tuy province. Over time and the upheavals of history, up to now only Song Tu Tay island and Nam Yet island still have sovereignty stele and they are also the two oldest stele still preserved in the Truong Sa archipelago today. Currently, the sovereignty stele on Song Tu Tay island is still quite intact, including the tower and body of the stele; The sovereignty stele on Nam Yet island only has its body left. These two sovereignty steles were ranked provincial-level relics by the People's Committee of Khanh Hoa province on November 3, 2011. In 2012, the Department of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Khanh Hoa province sent a document requesting the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism to recognize the above cluster of sovereignty steles as a national historical relic. Recognizing the typical historical values ​​of the monument and contributing to asserting sovereignty in the Truong Sa archipelago, on June 13, 2014, the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism ranked the monument as the Sovereignty Stele of the archipelago. Truong Sa at Song Tu Tay island and Nam Yet island are national historical relics. The recognition of two sovereignty steles on Truong Sa Island as national historical relics is not only an affirmation of Vietnam's sovereignty over the sea and islands, but these two steles are also valuable evidence in proving sovereignty. of our country to the world. Source: Khanh Hoa province electronic information portal

Khanh Hoa 2080 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Ninh Hoa Duong Palace

According to Dai Nam Nhat Thong Chi, from the reign of King Gia Long to the first year of Minh Menh (1820), Ninh Hoa Palace was the district administrative headquarters; In the 12th year of Minh Menh's reign (1831), this headquarters was rebuilt on a spacious scale, suitable for being the district administrative headquarters (then the Palace). Currently, Ninh Hoa Street Palace is located on the campus of the People's Committee of Ninh Hoa district, Ninh Hiep ward, Ninh Hoa town, Khanh Hoa province. Ninh Hoa Street Palace is a rectangular architectural work with four sides being gable walls, the facade facing Southeast. Overall, the monument is structured according to the traditional house motif of the Khanh Hoa delta in the style of 3 rooms and 2 wings. Particularly, the front wall of the porch and the roof are decorated according to the motif of the ancient citadel structure in the ancient capital of Hue - traditional architecture of the Nguyen Dynasty. This gives the monument both its ancient features and the solemnity of a public square; Harmonious architectural structure, high artistic value. In 1930, at the same time as the establishment of the Khanh Hoa Provincial Party Committee, the Tan Dinh District Party Committee was also established. Implementing the decision of the Southern Party Committee, on the basis of highly appreciating the revolutionary movement of Tan Dinh district, the Khanh Hoa Provisional Provincial Party Committee instructed the Tan Dinh Party Committee to mobilize the masses to protest and fight in response to the movement. in Nghe An. At around 5 a.m. on July 16, the protest group entered Highway 1 at the intersection of Highway 1 to the current Town Hospital. Many people responded very enthusiastically. They joined the protest group and shouted slogans. The protest group became more and more crowded, up to thousands of people, and the momentum became stronger and stronger. The protest group entered the district, Dinh Ba Can and the district magistrate were so scared that they did not dare to take any action against them. Having won, the protest group spread out to march through the streets and then gathered in front of Dinh market for a rally. People in the neighborhood and compatriots who were buying and selling in the market came in large numbers. Comrade Duong Chuoc stood up to clearly point out the plots and crimes of the colonialists and feudalists, and at the same time briefly stated the policies and guidelines of the Communist Party of Vietnam, calling on compatriots to unite and stand up to fight against oppression. oppression and exploitation. The victory of the protest on July 16, 1930 was a brilliant mark that opened the brilliant period of revolutionary struggle of the Party Committee and people of Ninh Hoa district. To mark this important event, the Provincial Party Committee and People's Council of Khanh Hoa province issued a Resolution, taking July 16 every year as "Traditional Day of Revolutionary Struggle of the Party Committee and People of Khanh Hoa Province". In 1931, Tan Dinh district and 3 cantons of Quang Phuoc district were merged into Phu Ninh Hoa, Tan Dinh district became Ninh Hoa Phu Duong. In August 1945, the uprising in Van Ninh broke out and won, opening the revolutionary spirit in Khanh Hoa. The revolutionary movement to seize power in Ninh Hoa Palace rose, the people of Ninh Hoa rose up in rebellion to seize power in most rural areas. After winning the August Revolution in 1945, the Provisional Revolutionary Committee of Ninh Hoa Palace was stationed at Ninh Hoa Palace. On September 2, 1945, revolutionary cadres and local people gathered at Phu Duong Palace to listen via radio to the Declaration of Independence giving birth to the Democratic Republic of Vietnam read by President Ho Chi Minh at the Palace. Ba Dinh Square (Hanoi). Ninh Hoa Street Palace is also where the Provisional Revolutionary Committee of Ninh Hoa Palace organized and launched patriotic movements such as Golden Week, Independence Fund, Resistance Rice Jar, Army Rice Jar... in the early days. gain independence. In addition, Ninh Hoa Palace is also the place where other events take place such as: Place of establishment and stationing of the Nha Trang and Central Highlands Front Command; where people gathered to listen to comrade Le Van Hien read Uncle Ho's letter to the compatriots and soldiers of Khanh Hoa; where the general election to elect the National Assembly of Vietnam is held; where comrade Vo Nguyen Giap came to work and live while checking the combat situation of the army and people of Khanh Hoa... With the historical-cultural values ​​of Ninh Hoa Palace, the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism ranked Ninh Hoa Palace as a National Historical-Cultural Monument on August 21, 2000. Source: Khanh Hoa Province Monuments Conservation Center

Khanh Hoa 2011 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Lang Ba Vu

Ba Vu Mausoleum (also known as Nhu Mau Mausoleum) is located in group 9, Ninh Hiep ward, Ninh Hoa town, Khanh Hoa province. Mausoleum of Ba Vu is the burial place of the woman who helped Lord Nguyen Phuc Anh (later King Gia Long) overcome the hardship during the war with the Tay Son Dynasty. The project was directed by the king to be built according to the mausoleum architecture to repay gratitude, so the people call it a mausoleum. Going back in history, from 1775 onwards, Khanh Hoa was a land where disputes frequently occurred between the Tay Son army and the Nguyen Lord army. The book "Dai Nam Thuc Luc" of the National History Office of the Nguyen Dynasty records: Nguyen Anh led troops 5 times to attack Binh Khang district (present-day Khanh Hoa) and in all of those times, Nguyen Anh was defeated by the Tay Son army. scattered and chased everywhere, typically in the naval battle in the Hon Thi area (1784). When fighting with the Tay Son dynasty, Nguyen Anh failed many times and had to pull the remnants of his army to flee. One time when running to My Hiep village, the food was exhausted, he was sick, the soldiers were both hungry and exhausted. …the situation is extremely dangerous. In the dark of night, Nguyen Anh and his entourage knocked on a resident's door to ask for a bowl of rice to ease his stomach. The homeowner (legend is Mrs. Truong Thi Tiem) felt compassion and invited Nguyen Anh and his entourage to the house to rest. After that, she sent her maids to kill the pigs, cook rice for everyone, and provide extra food for the journey. As for Nguyen Anh, in addition to taking good care of his medicine, she also had someone milk the cow for him to drink to quickly restore his health. Thanks to that dedicated care and kind treatment, Nguyen Anh soon recovered, and the generals gradually recovered their health to continue pulling troops to the South. After Nguyen Anh unified the country, ascended the throne and took the title Gia Long (1802-1819). Remembering the help of people in the past, the king sent someone to My Hiep village to bring the old lady to the capital to take care of her. However, when the messenger arrived, the old woman had passed away. To show his gratitude, King Gia Long posthumously awarded her the title "Nhu Mau" (nanny). At the same time, the king ordered the Ministry of Public Works to send a number of skilled workers who were building the king's palace in the capital at that time to My Hiep to coordinate with local workers to build a mausoleum for the Nanny according to the mausoleum specifications of the King. Royal. The mausoleum was built in two years, from 1802 to 1804 and completed. The inauguration ceremony was held in a grand manner and was directly presided over by the provincial governor. Besides, because she had no descendants to burn incense and worship, the king also granted land to people in the area to cultivate without having to pay taxes to pay for her death anniversary (oral tradition is December 16). Every year, on the anniversary of her death, dignitaries and villagers gather to hold a very solemn death anniversary ceremony, complete with music and rituals like royal mausoleums. Since then, the incense burning and offerings at Ba Vu's mausoleum are still conducted by the Tuan Vu Khanh Hoa mandarin following the two-period Spring and Autumn custom. Today, the Relics Management Board along with the local government and people still organize the death anniversary of Ba Vu on December 16 every year. Lang Ba Vu is a cultural heritage ranked by the Ministry of Culture and Information (now the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism) as a National Historical - Cultural Monument on February 12, 1999. The relic not only has moral significance "When you drink water, remember its source" but also has great architectural and artistic value, reflecting the talent of artisans under the Nguyen Dynasty more than two centuries ago. Source: Khanh Hoa Province Monuments Conservation Center

Khanh Hoa 2577 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Temple of Binh Tay Great General

Trinh Phong Temple is located in hamlet 1, Phu An Nam 4 village, Dien An commune, Dien Khanh district, Khanh Hoa province. The temple was built in 1886. Trinh Phong was born in Phu Vinh village, Xuong Ha district, Vinh Xuong district (now Phu Vinh village, Vinh Thanh commune, Nha Trang city). When he was young, he was smart and studied well. In 1864, he passed the Bachelor of Martial Arts exam and was promoted to Admiral by the Nguyen court, taking office in Quang Nam. In 1858, the French colonialists opened fire at Da Nang estuary and then launched a war of aggression throughout our country. Not long after that, they captured the Six Provinces of Cochinchina and had the ambition to take over the land under the management of the Nguyen Dynasty. As the French colonialists' ambition to invade was increasingly revealed, meanwhile, the Nguyen court was divided into two factions: the warring faction and the peaceful faction; He resigned, returned to his homeland, steeled his will, and waited for the opportunity to expel the invaders. According to the 1884 Treaty, Khanh Hoa was a province within the management area of ​​the Nguyen Dynasty (in Central Vietnam). In 1885, King Ham Nghi ascended the throne, a young king with a passionate patriotism, supported by Ton That Thuyet - a general leading the militant faction at the court. In 1885, a counterattack in the Hue Citadel led by Ton That Thuyet opened fire before the French could attack. The counter-attack failed, Ton That Thuyet took King Ham Nghi to Quang Tri, prepared for a long-term resistance and issued the Can Vuong Edict calling on people across the country to stand up and help the king save the country. The Can Vuong Edict served as a unifying command for the patriotic movement in the localities. Across the country, people rose up to resist in many places, and the movement grew stronger and stronger. In Khanh Hoa, Trinh Phong and other prestigious personalities founded it. “Binh Tay saves the nation” with the slogan: “Little bandits eliminate criminals and pacify the nation; "Hung soldiers respond to the cause to serve the country", calling on people to join the insurgent army, contribute food, train soldiers, and forge weapons ready to fight against the invading French colonialists. Due to his superior intelligence and virtue, Trinh Phong was honored by the insurgent army and people as Binh Tay general, leading the insurgent army. The "Can Vuong" movement in Khanh Hoa led by Trinh Phong has been actively supported by people from all walks of life, especially in terms of food and mobilizing young people to join the insurgency. Although the Can Vuong movement in Khanh Hoa was extinguished, its heroic and indomitable fighting spirit left a particularly deep affection in the hearts of the people of Khanh Hoa. The people honored the three leaders of the movement. Can Vuong movement in Khanh Hoa were Trinh Phong, Tran Duong, Nguyen Khanh with the title "Three masterpieces of Khanh Hoa". Trinh Phong Temple was bestowed the title "Dai Duc Khoi Tinh" by the 13th King Thanh Thai (1901), then in the reign of the 9th King Khai Dinh (1924) he continued to bestow the title with the beautiful title: Duc Bao Trung. Hung Linh Pho Thuan Chinh. Recognizing the historical and cultural values ​​of the relic, in 1991 the Ministry of Culture and Information issued a decision to classify the Trinh Phong Temple relic as a National relic, on August 30, 1991. Source: Department of Culture and Sports of Khanh Hoa province

Khanh Hoa 1850 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Souvenir location for the C235 ship event

Monument of the C235 Ship Event Memorial Site (Ho Chi Minh Sea Road) in Ninh Van commune, Ninh Hoa town. During our people's great resistance war against America to save the country, to provide weapons and equipment for the southern revolution, along with the Ho Chi Minh Trail on land; In July 1959, according to the Politburo's Directive, the Central Military Commission decided to establish Group 759 to organize a sea transport route named "Ho Chi Minh Road at Sea". This is one of the extremely important and strategically significant tasks in the struggle to liberate the South. Especially preparing for the general offensive and uprising of the 1968 Tet Offensive, Navy Command Directed Group 125 to have ship C235 ready for duty. Ship C235 includes 21 officers and soldiers led by Lieutenant Nguyen Phan Vinh as Captain and Lieutenant Nguyen Tuong as Political Commissar. Ship C235 had 2 trips: The first trip departed at 6:30 p.m. on February 6, 1968, carrying 16 tons of weapons leaving the port at base A2 to Hon Heo wharf (Dam Van village - now Tay village, Ninh commune). Van, Ninh Hoa town). On February 10, while still 38 nautical miles from shore, the ship was followed by enemy warships and aircraft. At 12 o'clock on February 11, the Command Headquarters ordered the ship to return to port A3. In A3, the ship is camouflaged and ready to continue its mission. The second trip, Ship C235 left the wharf at 11:30 a.m. on February 27 from position A3. At 6:00 p.m. on February 29, when approaching the waters of Nha Trang, Ship C235 was detected by enemy reconnaissance aircraft. At 23:30, all the enemy ship's lights were turned off, they ambushed and tracked our ship with radar. The hunt for Ship C235, which the enemy later called the "ghost" ship, was very fierce. They fired heavily and then called in planes to drop flares and shoot rockets. The sailors continuously used DKZ 14 mm 5 guns to shoot towards the enemy ship. The fighting became more and more fierce. Finally, when the ship neared the shore, our troops jumped off the ship, swam to shore and blew up the ship to lose track of the ship. 14 officers and soldiers of ship C235 heroically sacrificed their lives. Ship C235 had 7 comrades left, all of them were seriously injured. The brothers tried to help each other move around the rocky mountain area of ​​Hon Heo to avoid enemy searches and find guerrillas. Eleven days of exposure to the sun, without food or water, the Chinese C235 soldiers were exhausted. On the 12th day, the officers and soldiers were able to contact the guerrillas at the wharf and at this time there were only 5 comrades left. After a period of treatment and recovery, they crossed the mountains, crossed the Truong Son mountain range and returned to the North to continue taking on new tasks. With typical historical and military values, the fighting and heroic sacrifice of the officers and soldiers of the C235 ship demonstrates beautiful and profound humanity, demonstrating the tradition of fighting to build and preserve the country. nation's country. On April 26, 2014, the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism ranked the Memorial Site of the C235 Ship Event (Ho Chi Minh Road at Sea) as a National Historical Site. Source: Department of Culture and Sports of Khanh Hoa province

Khanh Hoa 1855 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Ponagar Tower

The Ponagar Tower relic site is located on top of a marble hill close to the mouth of the Cai River in Vinh Phuoc ward, Nha Trang city (Khanh Hoa). This is one of the typical architectural complexes of Champa culture and has remained almost intact over time... The overall architecture of Ponagar Tower includes 3 levels, of which, the lowest level located at ground level is the gate tower. The second level has a wide area with 2 rows of 10 large columns, with 2 rows of 12 small columns on both sides. In the middle is an altar, where the singing and dancing activities of the ancient Cham people used to take place during every festival, holiday, and Tet. This is also a place called Mandapa, meaning a guest house, for pilgrims to rest, prepare offerings and prepare costumes before the official ceremony on the tower. The top level includes 4 towers: Main tower (also known as Ba palace, worshiping the goddess Ponagar, which in Cham means Mother of the Country), middle tower (Ong palace), east tower (Co palace), Northwest tower (Chu palace). Miss, Cau palace). Here, the most prominent is Ponagar Tower with four floors, symbolizing beauty, art and creativity, inside there is a 2.6 meter high statue of the goddess, carved of black marble, sitting on a pedestal. Majestic stone shaped like a lotus stem, the back rests on a large stone slab shaped like a Bodhi leaf. This is a masterpiece of Champa sculpture, a harmonious combination of round and embossed statue techniques. Other towers worship Shiva, Sanhaka and Ganeca. Ponagar Tower is a historical-cultural relic, a typical work of architectural art and sculpture of the Cham people in Vietnam. (The name Ponagar Tower is used to refer to this entire architectural work, but it is actually the name of the largest tower, nearly 23m high). The towers here are all built of bricks, artistically decorated with stone and ceramic materials, and the content is related to the worshiped gods. The most special thing is that the bricks are built tightly on top of each other without any type of adhesive. This is a mystery that until now researchers have not yet discovered how the Cham people managed to build it. so. Every year, on the Mother's Day (from 20 to 23 of the third lunar month), the Ponagar Tower Relic site welcomes tens of thousands of tourists on pilgrimage. Ponagar Thap Ba Festival is considered one of the largest festivals in the South Central and Central Highlands regions. The main rituals of the festival include the Muc Duc ceremony (statue bathing), the family mandarin sacrifice ceremony (clothing changing ceremony) taking place at Horse hour on March 20 (lunar calendar), followed by the sacrificial ceremony and offering offerings. , shadow dancing invites the Divine Mother and other gods to attend the ceremony. According to ritual, the ceremony to worship the Holy Mother usually begins with a prayer ceremony to pray for peace and prosperity for the country and people. The birth sacrifice ceremony begins at the hour of the Rat on the night of March 22 (lunar calendar) by the elderly, then the official worship ceremony takes place at 4 a.m. the next day. The ceremony was performed by the chief priest, the altar boy, the east-hien, the west-hien and the student team, who in turn offered wine, offered tea, and recited the orations very respectfully and respectfully. Finally, each group of people representing the palei, hamlets, and hamlets came to perform the ceremony... One of the most unique intangible cultural heritages in the Goddess festival at Ponagar Tower is the shadow dance praising merit. , expressing gratitude to "Mother Country". Cultural history researchers say that from the mid-17th century until now, the ceremony of worshiping the Motherland has been carefully organized by the Cham and Kinh people at Ponagar Tower. Around 1653, Vietnamese immigrants from the North, following Lord Nguyen to the South to open the world, stopped by the mouth of the Cai River (Nha Trang), establishing villages and hamlets... And they brought with them their customs. Mother Goddess worship of the Kinh people in the Northern Delta comes here. With the passage of time and the development trend of society, current festival rituals have had many changes; But no matter what, on the solemn day, Kinh people still excitedly organize hundreds of troupes of shadow dances, fruit offerings, fan dances and Cham people jubilantly beat the graminang and paranung drums, blow the saranai trumpet, and passionately play the kanhi. and singing folk songs... Even the shared meals of hundreds of people, happily talking and laughing, filled with the joy of peace and prosperity... Ponagar Tower Festival has been recognized by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism as a national intangible cultural heritage. To preserve, promote the value and widely introduce the unique cultural features of the Cham people to tourists, the Ponagar Tower Relics Management Board has organized a number of dancers, musicians, and artisans. of the Cham people come here every day to perform brocade weaving, Cham dances... Currently, every day Ponagar Tower attracts thousands of tourists to visit. Source: Vietnam National Tourism Administration

Khanh Hoa 2157 view

Rating : National monument Open door

Outstanding relic site